reviews for: listing #44911 - Manasota Key, Florida Condo rental

Spectacular Gulf Front 3 Bedroom Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,475 - $1,800 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Spacious Gulf Front View

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

First of all let me start out by saying that these pictures do not give these accommodations justice. This 3 bedroom is VERY spacious. The master bedroom is huge. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. The view is incredible, we saw dolphins everyday. This little island is very quiet and peaceful.

The beachfront pool is small, but this complex is small and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. It is very close to walk down to the beach and pool and the lanai overlooks the pool and beach.

There are plenty of beach towels and the kitchen is stocked with whatever you need for cooking on premises.

The ONLY thing that I would change about this property is the beach. Depending on the tide, sometimes you have a beach and other times you don't. I love being able to get up early in the morning and walk the beach, but this wasn't possible. We did walk on the beach at times when the tide is low, and it is a beautiful beach, it just isn't always there. There are however several beaches that are a quick car ride down the road.

As far as Manasota Key is concerned, if you are looking for a quiet beautiful setting, this is for you. The island is small with a few restaurants and beaches. We went to several of the beaches, none of them ever crowded. Our favorite spot was the Stump Pass State Park. Lots of sharks teeth and shells and the water is bright blue.

I would highly recommend this property. Very clean and everything you need. Bob was very easy to work with and we would love to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, great vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We stayed the first week of April 2014. The condo was great! We (mid-30s) rented the condo with my parents (mid-50s) and had our 3yo as well. The condo is huge and it was really great to have so much space that no one ever felt like they were tripping over each other. The condo is super clean, really well decorated, and the kitchen was stocked with every supply you could possibly need.
The area is really nice and we would spend our mornings on one of the 4 beaches just a short drive away on the key and our afternoons at the heated oceanfront pool. We were so happy with the area we didn't do a lot of exploring, our little routine was just too relaxing. We did venture out to Venice one night for dinner and went one morning to Myakka State Park. I highly recommend the boat ride at the park, we saw a ton of alligators and everyone enjoyed it.
We would definitely rent again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review. Especially the details of the boat ride. Alligator viewing is a lot of fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location - perfect home away from home

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Spent a week here with my husband, teenagers, and three of their friends. Plenty of room for all 8 of us. Owners have provided all possible amenities one could need. Location is great, and views amazing. We look forward to coming back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the nice review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely the Best of the Gulf Coast!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Absolutely beatiful view, condo and property! More room than we could have imagined. We took advantage of the gulf, pool, tennis court and definitely loved the lanai. We were able to be lifeguards for all 6 kids from the lanai(luckily none of them had to be saved). The dolphins made regular appearances each day as well. The kids loved seeing them so close. Also was able to enjoy some snorkeling out front on the reefs. Fishing was also fun. Very quiet setting- very few others in the complex. We recommend this complex, but specifically your unit as you and your wife have made sure that every ammenity was thought of. From small nets to catch fish, games to play and a beach umbrella. Thanks for everything; we will definitely be returning to your place, as soon as we can. Thanks Bob!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: A & S,
Glad to hear the dolphins stopped by the your kids to enjoy. We like them, too.
Thanks for the wonderful review. Look forward to your return.
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break on the Gulf

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Bob: We would like to thank you for allowing us to spend time in your beautiful condo. It was well appointed and very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed access to the pools, tennis courts and the beautiful waters of the Gulf. It was our first time vacationing in the Gulf but we have every intention of returning and renting your condo again. Again, thank you for the wonderful accommodations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for writing such a nice review. It's great to hear from guests who have enjoyed their time in our home. We'll look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanks Bob!!!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Thanks Bob! We had a wonderful time; the condo is spectacular and the location is perfect...we look forward to renting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Marc,
I'm so glad to hear your family had a great time at our condo. Thanksgiving on Manasota Key can be a very special time. Please enjoy the rest of the holiday season.
Best wishes,
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We didn't want to go home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

After 5 years I was able to persaude my husband to take a vacation. We stayed at Boulder Point Condo from 8/13-20th. It was not only spacious and beautiful, it was also peaceful, quiet and serene. A great place to chill out. We could see the gulf, the birds, dolphins and the pelicans. Great for families or couples. Romantic walks along the beach were wonderful. By the end of the week neither of us wanted to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear you had a good time. Hopefully you won't have to wait another 5 years to get away!
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic views, sunsets and beach access with all the comforts of home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our family had great expectations after seeing the pictures and reading the description, and every one of those expectations was exceeded! The condo is beautiful, very well appointed, and it is HUGE! We are a family of 5 (kids 12, 9 and 6) and were looking for a place where we wouldn't feel like we were packed in, not a worry here. The furnishings are great, very nice but still casual, as a beach place should be. The views and sunsets are amazing, we began every morning with breakfast on the lanai and began many nights there again watching the sunset, if we weren't still on the beach. My kids became avid shark's tooth hunters, we ended up with hundreds by the end of the week. It became almost commonplace to watch the dolphin and manatee swim by right off the beach. Quiet beaches, great pools, a perfect place for families with kids of all ages. We look forward to returning again as soon as we can, thanks to the owners for sharing this treasure with us and others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Jim,
Thank you for such a nice review. We set the place up so our family (including 4 children) would have a nice and memorable place to spend our vacations. It's rewarding to know your family enjoyed it so much. We'll look forward to having you visit again.
Best wishes,
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect beach vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Our stay on Manasota Key at this condo was absolutely perfect. This condo was accurately advertised and provided everything for a stress-free vacation. The condo was extremely clean and well-maintained. The property was quiet and we enjoyed the two pools and the beach in almost total privacy. The lanai provided the best location for spectacular sunsets. We had a great time collecting the abundance of shark teeth and shells. We also fished from the shore on our last night and caught both a shark and a sting ray. We look forward to staying here again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much for sharing your experiences at our condo. Hope you'll be able to be our guest again. Summer months add the wonderful benefit of seeing all the turtle egg nests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great week in Manasota

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our family had another great week at this Boulder Pointe condo. The space is wonderful, and we had perfect weather all week. We enjoyed the beach, the pool, and the tennis courts. Everything in the condo worked perfectly. We will likely go for another week in 2012.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We've only opened our condo to guests for a couple years. We're now getting repeat guests. Having returning guests is the best testimonial we could ask for.
Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place, Great Stay

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Hello Bob - Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your Condo at Boulder Point. The unit is very spacious, well appointed, in a perfect location, and provides an excellent setting for a family vacation. We enjoyed the pool, beach, and tennis courts, as well as the short drive to town and up the key. We definitely plan on coming back if it is available.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Good evening, Bob...

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful, beach-front condo with us. It was so well-appointed that we all felt like we were in a "home-away-from-home". The beach at Boulder Pointe is the most beautiful beach I have seen within the United States. Its appearance reminded me of the remote beaches we have visited in Jamaica. My husband, Scott, and I enjoyed a bottle of wine and magnificent sunsets every evening on the lanai. While in Manasota Key we rented a pontoon and had close-encounters with dolphins near Stump Pass. My husband especially enjoyed searching for shark teeth on the beach. One day we visited Siesta Key...enjoyed lunch at the Daiquiri Bar, did a little shopping, and hung out at the beach. We couldn't have asked for better weather during our stay. Every day was sunny and beautiful with a couple of light rain showers during the early evening hours. One morning we met with a realtor and did some further exploring of the area. We would like very much to purchase a home/condo on or near the key. Perhaps some day we will be neighbors!

We created many wonderful family-memories this past week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review