reviews for: listing #44939 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Fabulous Seattle Modern - Ideal Home For Family Reunions
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Magnolia
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $385 - $595 /nt
    $2,450 - $3,955 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We rented both homes for my wedding in Oct. 2013. With my entire family including myself coming in from out of state/overseas, these homes made a great place for everyone to get together, relax and a wonderful space both before and after the wedding. We had everyone from 2 mth old babies to 80+ yrs grandparents. The homes are incredibly well-equipped for children, with booster seats, cribs, playpens, etc, that it made a wonderful space for all generations to gather. The kids especially liked having a separate play area on the lowest level. The kitchen was very well equipped, and our stay here was absolutely perfect in every way. I would recommend this property to anyone without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Out of Town Wedding Housing

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

My daugher was married in the Seattle area and we rented both of these homes in Magnolia. With 24 family members in for the weekend we were able to cook in one house and store flowers in the fridge at the other. The connected backyards was a great way to move between homes and with 5 cars, there was plenty of on-street parking. The house was roomy, just as advertised and we couldn't have found a better place for the family. We had kids a young as 8 months and grandparents that were 87 years old. The older folks needed a little help on the stair, but the entrance off the garage and having bedrooms on the bottom floor was perfect for them. Thanks and - we'll be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific house

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We had a delightful few days here with our family of 9. Plenty of room for everybody. Location is very convenient to downtown and other attractions. Very, very quiet neighborhood. Listing was quite accurate and photos show the property accurately. Owner was helpful. Plenty of onstreet parking for mutliple cars.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth Every Dime

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Beautiful house. Charming quiet residential neighborhood. Easy access to downtown or anywhere else. Walking distance to Discovery Park.

We rented this property so several branches of the family tree could travel across the country to meet our new grandson. Having everyone under one roof was great. We used the media room and the office as bedrooms, so there were a total of 7! The kitchen was well appointed to accommodate the size of our group. We even grilled steaks in the back yard one night!

Great grocery store and butcher shop 2 blocks down the hill.

Worth every dime. You have a beautiful house, Joe. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Magnolia Home

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

In Seattle for a wedding and had an excellent location for gatherings and more than enough room for the 12 of us.
The area is a residential area minutes to downtown. On a clear day, there is a nice view of Mt Rainier.

Was a minor issue with the plumbing, and Joe (owner) and Brandon (maintenance) were very quick to respond and overly professional in rectifying the problem.

I'd definitely stay in the home again with my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Retreat

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

The home is exactly as described. It is perfect for several couples to share a weekend away in Seattle. It is very comfortable, elegant, and well equipped. It is close to a nice grocery store, downtown, neighborhood restaurants, and Discovery Park.

One point to note is that van taxis don't like to come out of downtown so for large groups you need to always plan on two cabs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simple - Modern - Convenient

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

After arriving at another VRBO property and being very disappointed, we called Joe at 9:30 in the evening for a last minute booking; he was extremely understanding and accommodating!!! We stayed for a week with our family of 9 and there was plenty of room. The house is comfortable and close to just about everything. We enjoyed our stay. THANKS Joe ... and Brendan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

great place for a group get-away!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I hosted a (rather tame) bachelorette party weekend in seattle and a majority of the ladies stayed at this house. we were able to very comfortably sleep 12 of us, and the house had everything we could ever need! we were able to spend quality time sipping wine and hanging out around the kitchen/living room area instead of having to go out - which was an added plus! and the house is close to fremont, downtown and queen anne for the times you do want to go out! couldn't recommend it more!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place to stay in Seattle

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This house was not only beautiful, but also clean and comfortable. It was very relaxing and a perfect set up for my extended family that was with us...offering plenty of space to spread out. And the location was ideal for getting downtown or to the great neighborhoods of Seattle. It was perfect for our family's needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fab holiday house

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our group of 4 adults and 5 children (3 teenagers) had a wonderful time at this house, everything was well maintained and as described in website. Children and adults both appreciated the space the house provided and kids loved the cinema room.
The kitchen was well equipped and we took advantage of this enjoying numerous meals there with food from the excellent local thrift ways store. We all used the local bus service to go downtown Seattle finding it a good service. Downtown Seattle was superb and we even managed to see a Mariners baseball game. All in all our trip to Seattle was better than expected and I feel the excellent accommodation was a main part of our enjoyment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

The pictures do not do this place justice. We rented this place with several other couples who also had children and it worked out perfect. There was a lot to do with in a long walk or a short car ride. The stores and little shops were also close by.
The house was set up great. Bathrooms on all floors, enough room to have that time along if need or to host a BBQ. The house was updated, clean, and comfortable.
I would recommend this place to a large family or for several couples (even with kids).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for a large group!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Thirteen of my husband's family stayed in the Magnolia house after an Amtrak ride from Vancouver, Canada for the week. The house was wonderful for our group. Plenty of room to spread out and even play cards until early morning! The neighborhood is nice and quiet. We used the kitchen and grill every day. Groceries were bought at the nearby Thrifty market. We took a city tour which picked us up at the house. We also visited the Ballard Locks which are close by, the Space Needle, went to a Seattle Mariners baseball game, Pike Market, and took an Argosy boat tour. Some of us visited Rainer National Park about 2 1/2 hours away. There is a $15 fee per car for the park and we visited the Paradise Lodge on top the mountain, about 40 minutes into the park. We all toured the Boeing plant which is about one hour away. We had rented one van but also used a taxi for the Boeing trip, which cost about $75 one way. The owner, Joe, was very helpful answering our questions about Seattle before our trip. We would all defintely recommend this property and enjoyed our stay in Seattle.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A great family get together

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We had a great time in this house, which looked just like the pictures. We had 7 aging 16-73 and this space was perfect. There was lots of room so we could spread out and do our own thing. The entire main floor is an open design offering room for getting together and space to sit back and read a good book. We took a picture of the kitchen and breakfast bar as we want to replicate the space in our home. Joe was very friendly, responsive, and flexible on arrival and departure times. The location is a quiet neighborhood with great views and quick access to downtown, out of town, and ballards waterfront. There is plenty of parking for multiple cars. If you stay here be sure to go down to the beach at discovery park (4 minute drive) for great evening views fo the Olympic coast and downtown. We will visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Title for this property is a perfect indicator of the home and location.

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We are from Southern California and we were taking a "leap of faith" to book this property. We came in with a multigenerational group and we honestly could not have chosen a better home to house a large family. The living spaces are separated in such a way that even a big group can find privacy and peace. The location was terrific, walking to Discovery Park and the town of Magnolia, quick drive to downtown. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay tremendously. I would definitely recommend this property and will stay there again if the need arises.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house with stunning view...Loved it!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We are a group of 8 people traveling to Seattle and found this beautiful house through a friend recommendation. It's a very beautiful house located only 15 - 20 minutes drive to downtown Seattle. The neighborhood was great as it's located in a clam residential area with beautiful scenery. The house has everything you need including all the towels, soaps, free wifi, washer, dryer, etc. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends who are visiting Seattle!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House in the best location

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

I wanna say thank you to the owner "Joe" very much for let us rent the beautiful house.
Everything is like what I saw from your photos. The house is super nice, clean and very convienient, and have amazing scenery of the mount rainier.
I fall inlove with Magnolia house and wish I can come back and stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable stay

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Our stay in this beautiful home was phenomenal. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The layout of the house is open and comfortable and the home is well decorated and stocked. We loved being so close to Discovery Park and downtown.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable stay

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Our stay in this beautiful home was phenomenal. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The layout of the house is open and comfortable and the home is well decorated and stocked. We loved being so close to Discovery Park and downtown.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome house, awesome owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We rented this house to hold a residential style training for holistic therapists from across the country. We had very specific needs and high expectations. Joe and Brendan the trusty maintenance man, met each of our needs promptly and courteously.
I was cooking lunch and dinner every day for 12 people and was able to do so with ease in the wonderful kitchen. A few more coffee cups would make it complete.
Joe and his team have done an amazing job at renovating the house with quality fittings and elegant touches.
We enjoyed being able to escape to discovery park and the beautiful surrounding suburb for daily exercise. Seattle is an awesome city and it only takes a little adventure to meet some of her glorious features and delights. We had a car to access the city and suburbs, but the bus stop is a few blocks and Joe even has bicycles for those with strong legs who want to explore in a more green fashion. With Thriftway, Bill the Butcher, a number of Cafe's around the corner you don't need to travel far to get essentials. A little further away is a big Whole Foods and Peet's Coffee.
I'm sure we will be back. I can highly recommend working with Joe and his wonderful team to find you the accommodation to suit your needs. Thank you to each and everyone of your team as you all make the experience 5 star.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We recently had a weekend getaway in Seattle and rented this house. It was fabulous! We can't say enough good things about it. We had several friends join us for the weekend and the house has so much room to accommodate lots of guests. The kitchen is a chef's dream (all high-end appliances) and flows easily into the dining and living room areas. Love the open floor plan and beautiful dark wood floors. Furniture and decor is super comfy and stylish. All of the finishes in the house are very high end so it's very difficult when you have to leave the house at the end of your stay (and leave this dream home behind!).

The Master Bedroom is so comfy, spacious and quiet. Even when guests were hanging out downstairs in the kitchen or in the lower level family room, we were in peaceful bliss. The accompanying en-suite bathroom is so luxurious. Huge shower (with rainfall shower head) and large jetted tub.

The house is perfect in every way and we recommend it without hesitation if you're looking for a large, modern, sophisticated house to accommodate lots of guests. All in a relaxing and oh-so comfy atmosphere.

We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal for Family Gathering

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We recently celebrated our Golden Wedding, and decided to rent this property for the family get-together. Some of us live in the U.K., some in the U.S.A., and there are three generations of us, eight in all.

This house turned out to be ideal! Plenty of space, well laid out and equipped, and clean and welcoming for our arrival. Each part of the family had space enough to be private if they wanted, and there was ample room to eat and chat as a family group.

Seattle is a wonderful place to holiday, and we were particularly taken with Discovery Park. Excellent walking and a small beach down by the lighthouse.

The house is on a hill, which gives it wonderful views, but is a brisk climb for those getting on in years. There are also three flights of stairs inside the house, but we managed!

Our one complaint? no teapot for us Brits!

Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous in every way!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

When the owner says "fabulous", he means FABULOUS! We rented this house for a girl's get-a-way and to see kids attending school in Seattle. This house is furnished with everything a person could want to be comfortable. The photos are wonderful, but the real thing is even better! The bedrooms are beautiful with lovely linens on the beds, and cozy comforters. The bathrooms are just divine...heated floors, all new tiles, fixtures, and the most beautiful glass tile with plush towels. The Master bath is a dream with a waterfall shower and a huge tub for soaking...we all took turns and agreed it was amazing.
The kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and glassware a person could need, with extras for large groups. It is GORGEOUS as well...Viking appliances, immaculately clean, cool countertops, and an amazing view through the dining room/living room to the Seattle skyline. The porch that opens off the dining room was a favorite place to hang out with a cup of coffee in the morning.
My friend and I are runners, and this house is a block away from Discovery Park, a Seattle treasure with lots of paved trails as well as lots of unpaved walking/running paths. Take a stroll down to the beach and the lighthouse and you won't be disappointed. The house is a short walk or ride to lots of restaurants, coffee shops, etc.
The owner, Joe, was so helpful and kind...a gem to work with. Joe has also bought the house next door and done a very similar remodel on it, so if you have a very large group, you could reserve both houses and be blissfully happy!
We HIGHLy recommend this warm, wonderful, soothing house for your group, and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Rental

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We rented this house for my sister-in-law's husband's 50th birthday. We had 12 people coming in from different places. The house was clean and well furnished. The house was also very close to downtown and all the Seattle attractions. We had a wonderful time during our stay there. The owner was very flexible with the check-in and out times and very easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and will stay here again when we visit Seattle.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Joe handled our rental professionally and with a special kindness towards our special needs.

The house was great fun - ultra modern - and ulta comfortable for all 12 of us, gathering there for Thanksgiving. The kitchen was great for fixing all the fixin's too!

The beds were comfortable, the furniture new - we felt as if it had been totally renovated for us!
Would recommend for a family gathering without reservation! super week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely the best! The house was a big part of a wonderful wedding celebration in Seattle!!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

In October, we hosted 12 guests for our daughter's wedding week. And the rental was truly fabulous.
Some of the highlights we enjoyed:
- morning coffee on the deck
- beautiful sunrise and views of city and Mt Ranier
- loved the high tech kitchen with enough utensils to feed our gang
- every family could retreat to their own bedroom and have privacy yet join up in the spacious main floor area for conversation by the cozy fireplace or the long kitchen counter when they wished
- kids enjoyed the TV room downstairs (flat screen & nice sound system!)
- evening sleeps were peaceful & comfortable
- upstairs laundry was so convenient!
- ample closet space - even for wedding gowns and tuxedos!
- street parking for our guests was not a problem which is unusual for Seattle.
- we enjoyed bratwurst on the Weber gas grill out in back
- large dining table with plenty of chairs was perfect
- lighting and sound system made it very festive
- Finally, our host/landlord was easy to reach and responsive to any and all questions & requests. It was such a wonderful experience we're going to do it again! We would recommend this property to anyone who would like to join family and friends together in a comfortable and elegant setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We had a fabulous 5 days at this property! This was our first experience in a vacation rental so I was a bit nervous but we have been won over. The house was gorgeous and easily accommodated our party of 12. We had 2 toddlers and were provided safety gates, high chair, crib, portacrib, baby monitors, stroller, and activity jumper. The kitchen was first class. The views were great. Parking was not a problem. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Joe and Dave. I will be seeing you in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home in Seattle

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days in September 2010. 4 couples in town for the weekend. Couldn't have asked for a better location to serve as home base for our trip. Great open areas for hanging out/relaxing. Private, quiet bedrooms so people can go to bed and get up whenever they need or want. Easy trip to downtown, UW, North Seattle and the airport. Fantastic place to stay in a great neighborhood. Really let's you get a feel for what Seattle living is all about. Easy 10 minute walk to Magnolia Village for coffee in the morning or drinks in the evening. Would highly recommend this home for any type of trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mariner's Weekend

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Love the house. It was perfect for our group. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The neighbourhood was great. Glad to have found this house in Magnolia. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ISME Conference stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Fantastic property. Great views, modern, well-furnished. We comfortably had five couples and a number of visitors during a conference in Seattle. Only wish I would have had more time to spendat and around the area. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family week in Magnolia

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The home was wonderful for a large group like ours. We had from 2-68 years old together and we never got in each other's way. The home is beautiful and convenient to downtown Seattle, Ballard and Fremont which are great areas to sightsee. In Magnolia village there is a magnificent pie restaurant.

The home was spotless when we moved in.

Our whole family can recommend this home without reservation. It would be difficult if anyone had trouble with stairs.

The owner was quickly available by email whenever I had a question during the planning stages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for wedding week festivities

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

We were so glad we rented this home for the week before and during our daughter's wedding. It was a perfect setting to gather the families and wedding party participants in one place. The location is perfect for those who don't have cars. The bus line 2 blocks away was utilized frequently by our guests. It is easy to find via the Magnolia Bridge. The hills are like San Francisco if you enter via Dravus St.

The layout of the home worked well for the various ages in our group. The baby was comfy in the crib downstairs. It was very quiet upstairs for sleeping at night. The views of downtown and Mt. Rainier are beautiful. It was a plus to have the large washer and drier. The master suite was on a par with the best hotels. Great shower and soaking tub! The kitchen is very well equipped with Viking appliances, nice dishes, good flatware and such. Of course there is a coffee grinder - this is Seattle! The style of the house is very modern. The finishes are very well done - nice hardwood floors and cabinets. Easy to keep clean.

We were able to have the rehearsal dinner at the house. There were 45 people with plenty of elbow room. We utilized both the gas and charcoal grills to cook salmon and hamburgers. Parking was not a problem.

Most of our shopping was done at the Thriftway store just about 3 blocks away. We were surprised at the quality available. Had planned to shop at Met Market in Queen Anne - changed our mind. The Fisherman's Terminal is close by on the way to the Ballard Bridge. We were able to get fresh seafood there.

The parks in the area provided a wonderful area to walk. Our dog was welcome in the house and appreciated new territory to explore. The Magnolia neighborhood is so convenient to downtown, local shopping and fun sights. The Ballard Locks and salmon ladders are a nice walk.

We would definitely stay here again. Joe was responsive to all of my questions. All of the family was impressed with the home and all commented on the great finishes. Joe has done an outstanding job. Thank you again for providing a perfect venue!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pictures do it no justice

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My family of 11 from 2 states came to town for our daughters college graduation, and we were very blessed to call the Magnolia Modern our home away from home. The pictures do it no justice, it is so much better in person. Everyone had a place to call their own, and our only down side was that we were out and about and did not get to remain 'in' this amazing rental. Thanks, Joe for your glorious Magnolia Modern!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Hi Joe,

WOW, what a beautiful experience we had in Seattle. The wedding was great although Seattle did let us know that Mother Nature rules up there and although she gave us rain for the service, she also gave us the most beautiful sunset at Rays boathouse - even the restaurant help had to stop and check it out! Apparently it doesn't happen that often so we were blessed.

The house was spectacular and truly served as a home for our 5 days.

One other thing I might suggest is a guest book. I would have loved to see the comments from people who have stayed there and shared our experience as well. I am sure they are all beautiful affirmations to you and your hard work with the house but most of all the feeling that all who enter get upon arrival. The house is so grounded and offers a peacefulness that was so awesome. I have a sense that we will be visiting again and sharing our experience with others who will be coming your way.

I hope we left everything in order - the only problem was that no one wanted to leave.. How blessed we were to have found you and the Magnolia House..
Corinne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home rental from April24,2010 to April 28,2010

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

What a marvelous place to be after much work on wedding planning of me and my Hushand. The family came as far away as Cameroon Africa and Ontario Canada and all parts of the USA. Including relatives from Paris France. We all enjoyed this wonderful home. So spacious and clean, close to everything in downtown Seattle. Such splendor are only reserved for the rich. We felt like kings and queens. The hardwood floors heated were to die for. The sunken soaker tub off the master bedroom was a total hit. All of the bedrooms five total were totally furnished beautifully. We want to thank the owner Joe for all of his assistance in renting his vacation home.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We traveled to Seattle for a teacher conference and stayed at this amazing house. It had plenty of room for us as well as several lounge areas where we could meet in small groups to discuss the meetings. The kitchen was incredible and had high end appliances that allowed us to prepare big meals. The bedrooms were spacious and the master suite was huge. The house is on a quiet street, nice views from the deck, and convenient to shopping and the city. Thanks again for making your house available for us to use. We look forward to staying there again next time we are in Seattle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

My family and I stayed at Joe's fabulous Seattle home in Magnolia. We really enjoyed the house as it was spacious for our family, as well as very clean and well stocked. The neighbourhood was quiet and well situated near a large waterfront park. Ww would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in the city

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We had a wonderful visit to Seattle and enjoyed our stay at this property. Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

This comment is late in coming but I just wanted to thank Joe for a wonderful stay at his beautiful house. Our large family (2 grandparents, 6 "kids" and 4 grandkids) were privileged in staying at this amazing house during our vacation June 2009. Everyone was able to have his/her own space and still be able to enjoy the great seafood feasts we cooked as a family. We still reminisce about those dinners as well as our frequent trips to wonderfully recommended Chinooks. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

After searching through hundreds of homes, my
office scheduled a retreat to the Magnolia House.
Upon arriving, we were all completely blown away
at how beautiful and elegant this home is. It is truly
contemporary, clean and quite literally the finest
home I've ever stayed in.

In a word, this house is AMAZING. Every part of this
home is crafted to the finest detail. I, and our staff,
highly, highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Great house for relaxing with family & friends. We were there for a Seattle family wedding. Lots of space for people to enjoy quiet conversations while others could watch videos or tv. Great views of Mt. Rainer if its clear. Very tastefully decorated (great job Joe!) The kitchen is great for small or large gatherings. There are easy ways to get to the house once you get to know the Magnolia area. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

This was a wonderful experience with 9 members of a family reunion having plenty of room for all activities. The location is great with Discovery Park and grocery within walking distance. Everything functioned properly and the kitchen was well-equipped for loads of cooking. The interior design was really well done. Would love to stay again. Thank-you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Dear Joe and Jennifer:

Our recent stay at your beautiful and awesome house, made for a very enjoyable vacation. We had plenty of room for three couples with all the amenities you needed. Also, it was very convenient to everything. We all enjoyed your recommendation for Chinook's restaurant, it was our favorite. Thanks for making our vacation a memorable one.
Marie and Pete

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Thank you for everything Joe! My bridesmaids and I had a wonderful time at the house. For those considering renting it, I highly recommend it. The house is gorgeous! My girls kept saying it felt like a house from a magazine. We had 3 couples and 3 singles, and we all fit comfortably with only one person relegated to a futon rather than a real bed. The kitchen is spacious and fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. This is a great house, and it was definitely cheaper than getting hotel rooms for everyone would have been!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay at the beautiful Magnolia house. It was very easy to get to downtown (about 15 or so minutes) and was incredibly cost-effective, especially when compared to the two nights we spent in a downtown Seattle hotel. We had the perfect amount of room for our family - my parents, me and my husband, and my sister's family of four including a preschooler and infant. The kitchen had wonderful appliances and we saved a lot by cooking at home several nights. There was also a small office where I could get away to do some work. The bathrooms were spotless and everything was in great condition. In addition, Joe was very responsive and helpful. I would highly recommend this house to anyone traveling with several people in their party, including young families (great washer/dryer and there's even a nice little fenced in backyard to run around in).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We really loved your house in Magnolia. It is decorated so beautifully and laid out very nice for more than one family. We especially loved the kitchen and the BBQ grills; we cooked most of our meals there and celebrated three birthdays. The location was great, also. We had such a nice time in Seattle, and we are very glad we chose your house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed this unique and
inviting home. Plenty of space to
spread out with the family (3 levels),
plenty of separate sleeping
arrangements. The kitchen leaves lots
of space for more than one cook. Very
comfortable in a quiet neighborhood.
Looking forward to visiting Seattle
again so we can stay at the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

This house is AMAZING-finished to perfection with plenty of space between the 3 levels. I would go stay there again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

This place was crazy amazing! me, my husband, baby
and 5 friends stayed for 4 days and couldn't have been
more pleased, the location was super convenient, and
beautiful. very good price for all that you get. we will
absolutely be back next year. Everyone in the group
loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Our family enjoyed a wonderful stay at this
beautifully designed home in the quiet Magnolia
neighborhood. We looked forward to our return
'home' every evening to relax after a full day of
Seattle sights and sounds. The house is spacious,
well-furnished, and includes all the amenities
needed for a great vacation. We will definitely stay
at the house again on our next trip to Seattle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We rented the house for a family reunion weekend in Seattle and it was great. Comfortable, clean, excellent for getting together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

A group of us, in Seattle for a film shoot, stayed at this location for 7 days and 6 nights. WOW! This house is amazing. The living spaces are split nicely with a bedroom and bathroom on the bottom floor, living space (and a half bath) on the middle floor and then 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms on the top floor (which includes an insane master suite.) Joe, the owner, was super helpful and everything was taken care of smoothly. We want to have an excuse to return and rent the house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My 7 day stay at this remarkable property was first
rate! From the fully equipped chef's kitchen to the
stylishly appointed master suite, this property is not
only beautiful but very comfortable as well. The owner
was a pleasure to do business with and I won't
hesitate to stay at this property again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A BEAUTIFUL Modern Home to rent!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 29, 2009

My good and I just arrived home from a long weekend getaway trip to Seattle! We had the privilege of renting this home for the three nights we were in town and it is absolutely gorgeous!! The house is beautiful, comfortable, clean, modern, fully equipped, warm (which is nice for the cold seattle weather), close to the city, and in a safe neighborhood! Eight of us (in our late 20's) stayed at the house and we each LOVED it! We can't wait to come back to Seattle and enjoy this home!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My good and I just arrived home from a long weekend getaway trip to Seattle! We had the privilege of renting this home for the three nights we were in town and it is absolutely gorgeous!! The house is beautiful, comfortable, clean, modern, fully equipped, warm (which is nice for the cold seattle weather), close to the city, and in a safe neighborhood! Eight of us stayed at the house and we each LOVED it! We can't wait to come back to Seattle and enjoy this home!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

The house is beautiful--spacious, open floor plan; lots of amenities; great views. The neighborhood is residential, but still conveniently located (grocery store in walking distance; easy drive to downtown, freemont; discovery park just around the corner). And the owners are wonderfully welcoming--they even decorated the house for us when we stayed there over christmas! I would definitely recommend staying at this rental.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The house is beautiful--spacious, open floor plan; lots of amenities; great views. The neighborhood is residential, but still conveniently located (grocery store in walking distance; easy drive to downtown, freemont; discovery park just around the corner). And the owners are wonderfully welcoming--they even decorated the house for us when we stayed there over christmas! I would definitely recommend staying at this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 6, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We recently returned from our stay in Seattle. We were
lucky enough to have the opportunity to rent this
house for the entire month of November. Great house,
well stocked kitchen, attentive owners, everything. If
we find ourselves in Seattle again this would be our
first choice for accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review