reviews for: listing #44976 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

Pristine! 1.1 mile to 3 State Bchs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Scarborough Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $270 - $270 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was or third summer vacation in this home. We travel up from Florida and have always found the house clean and ready for us to move in for a month! We love the area..it's close to everything and the owner has been wonderful to work with. The first year the grill wasn't working and before nightfall a brand new one was delivered! We were very impressed! We look forward to renting again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Bradley family it was our pleasure to rent our home to you. Thank you for the wonderful review and call us when you travel back to Rhode Island!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great 4th of July in RI

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We rented the house for 2 weeks in July - we had a great time. The house was really clean when we arrived and nicely decorated with all the beachy items. The downstairs room is great for the kids to play - I have 3 children under the age of 11. There were videos for them to watch and board games for them to play. The owner provided linen for a small fee which was great one less thing to pack for a family of 5. There were so many things for us to do besides the beach. There was fireworks for the 4th of July; the annual balloon festival in Newport. We also did the mansion tours in Newport. What a great time. One of my favorite things was going down the boats in Galilee to get our lobsters and fresh seafood. The brochures that the owner provides for the local sites, activities and restaurants were great. Can't wait for next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review I am so glad you enjoyed our Narragansett home. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Fun in July!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Love the house! This was our 3rd year renting. The house is in a great location. Kids/Adults can ride their bikes around the neighborhood or take a walk to the private beach. The house is comfortable and clean. the kitchen opens into the living room which it perfect! You have easy access to the beach and shopping. Recommend for all ages. We have already booked for 2011!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Time in RI

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

My family and I rented the house in August. When we arrived the house was so clean and homey looking. I loved the way it was decorated. The downstairs was perfect for the kids. The outside shower with hotwater is a plus, I bathed all the kids outside when we got home from the beach - they thought it was coo1 and it was much easier for me. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the items that you would need to cook for your family. Even though you don't have to cook with all the different types of restaurants to choose from in the area.

We really had a great time and look foward to returning next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review