reviews for: listing #44994 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Luxury Condo - 5 min Walk to Village & Gondola
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  San Sierra
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $310 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

the best

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

"My family has been to Mammoth Lakes many times and this condo is the best we've ever stayed in. It's clean, spacious, cozy and beautiful. The kitchen has everything I needed to prepare simple meals. Even the sofa sleeper is comfortable! Kerry, the owner, is professional and personal at the same time. The booking process was very efficient and Kerry was very responsive. We will definitely rent again if the condo is available." - Yin Y., San Jose, CA, 05/20/2014

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family weekend

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

"We had a wonderful family weekend. The condo was cozy, clean and the perfect location! Dealing with Kerri is a real pleasure."
- Heather R., Malibu, CA, 04/13/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great weekend!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

"What a great weekend! The condo was great, offered everything we needed and as promised. The place was clean, up to date and everything worked. Easy to locate and very close to the gondola. " - Mike B., Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, 03/24/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More spacious than the pictures show

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

"Our family enjoyed our stay. This was our first time booking a vrbo and Kerri made it very easy: answered all my questions pre-booking, promptly sent the rental agreement, and credited the deposit the day we returned! The condo had everything we needed and was in a quiet location. We cooked several meals, and enjoyed dvds at night. It is more spacious than than the photos show. we did not use the mammoth shuttle, but the stop is literally across a small street."
- Lisa Y., Irvine, CA, 11/27/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

"My experience was amazing. The price for the room was great. It was very clean and had literally everything included. Thanks for the great time! Next time I go here again, I'll make sure to stay here again!"
- Kristina D., Reseda, CA, 10/28/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Annual Family Tradition

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

"This wonderful condo has been part of our family tradition since 2010. We first stayed here as a family of three in the fall of 2010. We couldn't come back the next year because the 4th member of our family was born in the fall. After that we have been staying at the condo for our annual family vacation. That should tell you how much our family loves this condo. It's conveniently located within 5-10 minutes walking distance from the Village. The kitchen has everything one would need to whip up meals, so we can save money by cooking our own meals and not having to eat out every day, and we don't need to pack up too many things from home. We plan to continue to stay at this condo for years to come for our annual family vacation."
-Stella L., Northridge, CA, 10/11/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

"Thank you Kerri! Your condo is absolutely comfy, clean, and gorgeous! It is in a great location and we loved the green welcome binder. We appreciated how well organized everything was. We would definitely recommend your place! It is by far the best place we have ever rented from. Thank you again! "
- Nari K., Palmdale, CA, 09/29/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfy and well maintained

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

"We had a really super fantastic stay at this condo. Very conveniently located . No hustle and bustle. Loved the interior decor. Fully furnished. Everything was updated. Welcome book was very informative and helpful. The pull out sofa bed was very comfy. Memory foam is a plus. Loved the open floorplan so made the environment very inviting. The bathroom has really nice tile in shower and floor. The bedroom has a really private space with cool woodsie outdoor decor. Lots of space for a small family. You can find tons of things to do in the welcome book or look at the brochures left on the kitchen counter. The kitchen is well stocked with even a crockpot. When we would return from our all day adventure it felt so good to return and relax. The condo was kid safe for my toddler. He had so much fun he didn't want to leave. I would recommend for anyone to stay here. Two thumbs up. Right on with all the touches. I'm coming back again." - Sharmen M., Lancaster, CA, 08/09/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OurPeaceofMammoth is Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

"We had a wonderful week celebrating my 60th birthday at OurPeaceofMammoth. The location made it easy to walk to the the various shops and restaurants in the Village, with easy access to the main roads. The condo itself was very well maintained and completely furnished. We cooked dinner on two nights and everything we needed was there in the kitchen. Kerri (the owner) was great to work with, very prompt on responding to our reservation request, answering questions, and processing our security deposit refund. Overall I highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a condo rental central in Mammoth that is quiet and well maintained." - Michael T., West Hills, Ca, 06/21/2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing vacation rental!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

"What an amazing vacation rental! Perfect for a family or couples retreat. Only a few minutes from Mammoth Lakes, less than 10 minutes easy walking to the village but in a very quiet and cozy neighborhood. Will be renting for the weekend again!" - Zack F., Canyon Country, CA, 05/12/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So cozy

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

"Condo is so cozy. Love all the windows. Really, really appreciated the welcome binder. Nice selection of DVDs. Wonderful kitchen. Comfy sofa. Delicious, cold tap water. Great fireplace. No noise from adjacent units. Can't think of a better place to get snowed in! We will definitely return." - Gerry S., Santa Barbara, CA, 10/25/2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

"We were blessed to receive this vacation through a silent auction. We didn't have expectations or plans before we got here. We had no idea the property was so centrally located. We walked to dinner (with a 4 year old). The shower was beautiful and very clean. The shower gel smelled so good (like citrus). The property was very organized. I love organization and I was very impressed by the welcome folder. We really appreciated the supply of firewood. Thank you so much for being so generous to donate your home to support a great organization :) We will definitely pass on the great vacation we had with friends. We'd love to come back and make this our home away from home. THANK YOU TONS & TONS!"
-Ashley M., Aliso Viejo, CA, 10/21/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic! Thank you!

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

"My only feedback is just keep doing what you are doing! The condo was fantastic and we couldn't ask for more amenities. Thank you for sharing your home away from home with us :-)" - Michelle M., El Centro, CA, 07/23/2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a good time

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

"Condo was fresh and clean. Appeared to be recently upgraded. Very roomy for a one bedroom condo. Near slopes, hiking and village. " - Lothair G., Makawao, HI, 06/18/2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

This was such a beautiful place to stay at. It's walking distance from the village and in a great location. Kerri does an excellent job at keeping you updated and answering any questions you might have. The condo can sleep up to four people, the kitchen is stocked with all the essentials, books, board games, and a beautiful fireplace to snuggle up in front of. It was home away from home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

"Loved the condo, it was exactly what was described to us. Great location to walk everywhere. We will definitely be back for another visit and recommend the condo to our friends. " - Jennifer L., Valley Village, CA, 12/31/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon in the Mountains

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

""Our Peace of Mammoth" was the perfect place to stay in Mammoth Lakes. The location was central to all of the great hiking trails and walking distance to shopping and dining. We particularly enjoyed hiking the Devils Postpile and Rainbow Falls trails. Our only regret is that we didn't have enough time during our stay to explore all that Mammoth has to offer. We'll be back again...and we'll be staying at "Our Peace of Mammoth". Thanks again Kerri!"
- Dave P., Kent, OH, 10/24/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

"We had a wonderful stay at Kerri's condo...it was very clean and well furnished...like home away from home. We found it very comfortable and inviting. I would definitely recommend this lovely retreat."
- Tim G., Valencia, CA, 10/15/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Search for a Break

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

"We were looking for a few days of no-demand life with (hopefully) good biking. The weather was perfect, the biking near ideal, the price more than reasonable, the condo perfect. We shall return!"
- Tom G., San Diego, CA, 09/27/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place ...Really a Good Value!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, prepared half our meals there. Also appreciated the "Manual” with local information, maps and tips on what to do."
- Myra N., Torrance, CA, 09/20/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Stay Here again

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

I found Owner Kerri to be very responsive. Her condo definately fit our needs... extremely clean, well maintained, and a location close to the Village. The kitchen appeared new, and the island was ideal. "
- Ed G., Chino Hills, CA, 08/07/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nice convenient condo

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

"Very good experience staying here! I was traveling with young kids and it wasn't a busy week so we were able to drive and park at the village then take the gondola to Canyon Lodge for skiing and lessons. We will try to go back next year. Great price - hope it stays such a good value. Kerri was terrific to deal with and we got our deposit back promptly."
- Michelle L., Calabasas, CA, 04/21/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

"This condo is in a great location - only a short walk (5 min.) downhill to the Village Gondola. Then after skiing you can take the Blue Line Bus which stops right across the street from the condo - no uphill walking at all. Cozy and clean condo that is perfect for a couple or small family...Very quiet complex while we were there - never heard a sound from neighbors. Highly recommend having a meal at Petras while you are in Mammoth - this restaurant is so good and the service is outstanding."
- Melita P., Claremont, CA, 04/15/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

"Awesome condo - every amenity and more, loved our stay. Very comfortable! Thank you - we'll be back." - Charlene S., Concord, CA, 04/03/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great trip!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

"We had so much fun in Mammoth this year and Kerri's condo made the experience that much more enjoyable. Everything was well kept up and the place is beautifully decorated. It sleeps four comfortably and the pull out couch was temperpedic padding! We had everything we needed there to have a great time on our trip and we are planning on staying here again in February!" - Christina W., Woodland Hills, CA, 12/22/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation We've Ever Had

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

"My husband and I have been together 17 years and have done several trips. This one truly was the top of the list. You're condo was warm and cozy and close to all the activities we enjoyed. The location and your amenities allowed us to use the place to its full potential. We cooked all our meals and enjoyed a fire every evening. Thank you for making your peace of mammoth ours as well!!!"
- Vivian B., Oxnard, CA, 12/19/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Condo It felt like home away from home.

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We loved your Peace of Mammoth. The condo was very cozy and the kitchen was very well equipped with everything I needed to prepare breakfast. I don't ski but my husband and son walked to the village. You had a great selection of movies so I just relaxed and watched one of the movies. We are looking forward to our next Mammoth visit.
-Lydia D., Arleta, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location, kitchen and owners!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Great location, kitchen and owners! Great central location near the village. I walked to the gondola every day to board at mammoth, while my mom who doesn't ski or board, was able to take the shuttles around town. Big open kitchen with island was perfect to prepare Thanksgiving dinner. Would come back, but the condo is booked for many weekends in a row! Hope to come back for next Thanksgiving.
-Jessica W., San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

This place is amazing! The condo is clean and cozy. We love the well equipped kitchen which makes cooking on your own a delight. It was so nice to have The Village a short walk away. We truly considered it home for our short stay and we can't wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Relaxing Vacation in Mammoth!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Dear Kerri, We had the most relaxing, wonderful stay at your condo in Mammoth. It was so homey, so comfortable and had everything we needed for a great time. We've stayed at several places, but yours was definitely the best! We had a fire in the beautiful stone fireplace at night to get the chill out of the air, played a few games you provided. We spent a week hiking, fishing at Lake Mary, Convict Lake, Lake Mamie and Twin Lakes. We caught 41 fish all together, but released them. The largest was 21 inches long & 4 pounds. We saw a magnificent Bald eagle catch a fish at Lake Mary, then fly right over us and land at the top of nearby pine. We also saw a huge bear at Lake Mamie, a beautiful buck at Rock Creek and a coyote near Bishop. Your home was just the perfect getaway, close to town and the Village, near all the best shopping and eating establishments in town. We really enjoyed breakfast at both Base Camp and the Good Life Cafe. We had the best (and leanest) pastrami sandwich ever at the Burger House; enjoyed the food at both the Fireside Inn and dinner at angel's. I just loved shopping at the outlet mall. We also enjoyed making popcorn and watching movies on the flat screen TV. The way your home is decorated, right down to the comfy sofa and the rustic queen bed was just perfect! It was so easy to prepare home-cooked meals when we felt like staying in. We went down to the Village and enjoyed the Tribute Bands on Saturday after we checked out. As a thank you gift, we purchased a cheese grater and left it in the island drawer. We hope to come back again... we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5-Star Condo!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This condo is excellent in every way: value, comfort, cleanliness, and location. It is well-maintained, very well-appointed, and within walking distance of The Village @ Mammoth or a quick drive into town. Loved the peace and quiet there! The owners take great care in insuring that their guests have a comfortable, pleasurable stay. The condo is top-notch! My husband and I enjoyed our four days here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My mother was visiting for 3 weeks from South africa and my wife and I wanted to take her on a little 3 day getaway to Mammoth / Yosemite. This was our first trip to Mammoth Lakes, and we didn't really know what to expect in terms of accommodation or outdoor activities. We just wanted a decent place to sleep after spending a full day exploring the outdoors. To our surprise we found a little gem of a condo walking distance from the village gondola. For us the condo was perfect. It was cozy, comfortable and clean. We will definitely be back.
-K&R, Irvine, CA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We were so pleased at the comfort and special touches of the home. We weren't able to get the bathrm outlet to work (reset) , but the one in the hall was fine, esp w/ the large mirror there. Great kitchen, Tv's, DVD selection, local info. We liked that we could so quickly walk to The Village.
-Lawrence W., Mission Viejo, CA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Honeymoon Retreat!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

The condo was absolutely lovely and you can tell the owners take great pride in their home and providing visitors with the best possibly experience. We absolutely loved our time here. :)
-Krystal E., Huntington Beach, CA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our favorite place to stay in Mammoth!!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

This was our second stay at the condo and it won't be our last. We absolutely love this place. It’s very cozy, clean, spacious, well decorated and the kitchen is fully stocked which makes it very convenient for cooking your own meals. Although if you don’t want to stay in for a home cooked meal the condo is a close enough walk into the village for dinner and drinks. If you snowboard or ski like we do, it’s an easy walk to the gondola or you can wait for the shuttle just right outside. This by far is our favorite place in Mammoth to stay.
-A.B., Aliso Viejo, CA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Very nice accommodations...Very convenient and CLOSE to Canyon Lodge...In fact, I ended up going back to the unit for lunch withouth interrupting the day of skiing too much...Look forward to my return trip! Very nicely upgraded and furnished...Perfect!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location...Great place...

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Very nice accommodations...Very convenient and CLOSE to Canyon Lodge...In fact, I ended up going back to the unit for lunch withouth interrupting the day of skiing too much...Look forward to my return trip! Very nicely upgraded and furnished...Perfect!
-R. Reso, Castaic, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

little bit of heaven

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

This certainly lived up to its title. We stayed at Mammoth this Feburary and just had a wonderful time, the condo was everthing we hoped it would be, nicely furnished, well equipped kitchen ane fantastic log burning fire great for cosy nights when the snow was falling outside. The bus service to the slopes was excellent but its not that far for a walk back if you wanted. The village too was a short walk with nice bars and restaurants a starbucks and small grocers although there is a large store nearby. Would certainly stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending it to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

I have been coming to Mammoth consecutively for the past 6 years and this was by far the best place we have stayed. The kitchen and bathroom are both renovated very nicely and the entire condo is very well maintained. There is alot of special little touches that make for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. You can tell the owners truly care about your experience in Mammoth. Plus of course its convientently located in walking distance to the gondola and the village. I would rent again and again.
-Ingrid B., West Hollywood, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Rental, Excellent value for the $

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

This condo is very beautiful, extremely clean, and perfectly appointed - both the kitchen and the rest. Newly remodeled kitchen and bathroom (GREAT), new carpet, the kitchen has EVERYTHING (new!), and the condo tastefully (woodsy) decorated. All kinds of extras in the cabinets, i.e. bathroom. My daughter (6) slept in the hide-a-bed which was quite comfortable, and the blankets were so nice I wrote down the brand(!)...the hot water never quit, the fireplace was wonderful (though you need some kindling to get it started) and you can blow warm air from the fireplace for extra heat, and the main condo heater works great. The walk to the gondola was very nice, 5 minutes, so no problem for kids. The TV has all the best channels (Disney, PBS, Nick...yea), and the parking is very close/convenient to the door. ...when I told my husband I was going to write this review he told me "No, don't, then everyone will know about this place...!". We'll definitely hope to rent it whenever we come to Mammoth :)..Oh and BIG Bonus: the owners not only return calls(!!) quickly, they really do care about the condo AND the quality of your stay :) - J.S., Professor, University of Southern California

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extremely clean

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

Dear Kerri. OMG! We absolutely loved the condo! It was so great, that we actually think we love you too! i don't know who cleans up when people go, but there was not one single cootie in the place! Plus you have decorated it so nicely. I spent a lot of time in it, because our youngest got sick, and felt so comfortable. Thank you so much! We will look you up next time we are planning a Mammoth trip. Take care

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good location

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

The condo is in a good location, about three blocks from the Village gondola. The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious. The entire condo is well maintained and very clean, with new furniture and appliances. Overall, a very comfortable place to stay, even with four people.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

I loved the condo and its location! It was clean, well decorated and perfectly stocked to be a "home away from home" during my stay. There was also a ton of information on local entertainment, dining and activities in the condo that ended up being incredibly helpful!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

The condo was the perfect home away from home, everything in the unit was thoughtfully provided and the attention to detail was better than any hotel I can imagine! It was a lovely place for our cozy Thanksgiving Holiday. The location cannot be beat! We plan on returning soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The condo was the perfect home away from home,
everything in the unit was thoughtfully provided and
the attention to detail was better than any hotel I can
imagine! It was a lovely place for our cozy
Thanksgiving Holiday. The location cannot be beat! We
plan on returning soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a great time and the condo was very comfortable and clean. A great kids friendly place and close to the slopes.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

You have a beautiful place. My family and I look forward to using it again in the near future. I hated leaving.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Thank you Kerri! We had an amazing stay. The condo is honestly one of the best places we have ever stayed at in Mammoth! All the amenities are top of the line and you cannot beat the location. I look forward to staying again. Thanks :0)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 3, 2009

Dear Kerri.
OMG! We absolutely loved the condo! It was so
great, that we actually think we love you too! i
don't know who cleans up when people go, but
there was not one single cootie in the place! Plus
you have decorated it so nicely.
I spent a lot of time in it, because our youngest got
sick, and felt so comfortable.

Thank you so much! We will look you up next time
we are planning a Mammoth trip.

Take care,
Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

FABULOUS!!! We absolutely loved the place. It was clean, cozy, and very chic. We loved the fact that it was a walking distance to The Village and the Gondola. We even ventured out and walked from the Canyon Lodge to the condo... we were surprised at how close it was! We will definitely be coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

Dear Kerri,
We enjoyed our time in Mammoth tremendously and part of the reason was the wonderful condo you rented to us. It was impeccably clean, well-stocked (even delicious coffee), and tastefully decorated. You have inspired your neighbors to renovate their space as they discussed on our departure. So many condos in Mammoth are from the 70's, an unfortunate period of design.
The weather was glorious, including a few days of snow which allowed wonderful skiing and snowboarding for my family. We will definitely keep you in mind for future trips north.
Thanks for the quick refund of our deposit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

Cozy condo with beautiful furnishings and decor. We loved skiing during the day, walking back from the gondola to the condo, cooking dinner and relaxing in front of the fireplace. Very nice place--we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 23, 2008   Date of arrival: December 23, 2008

This condo had everything we needed for a perfect getaway. We loved how everything was so new, clean and comfortable. Our daughter played with the games and found some of her favorites in your selection of videos. It snowed and the conditions were amazing. Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review