reviews for: listing #450 - Salt Lake City, Utah House rental

(*from $175/nt) A+ Sugarhouse Lctn! Shops, Park+Lg Yard+Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Salt Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $349 /nt
    $1,239 - $2,373 /wk

sort by:

Great location, fantastic service

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

We were in town for family events and stayed at Sugarhouse Square. We always got prompt service when we call. John is awesome! The bed broke but John came quickly and fixed it. The location was ideal. It would help to have a list of nearby stores for shopping. Wendy and John were outstanding to work with. We loved our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, fantastic service

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

We were in town for family events and stayed at Sugarhouse Square. We always got prompt service when we call. John is awesome! The location was ideal. It would help to have a list of nearby stores for shopping. Wendy and John were outstanding to work with. We loved our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, fantastic service

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

We were in town for family events and stayed at Sugarhouse Square. We always got prompt service when we call. John is awesome! The bed broke but John came quickly and fixed it. The location was ideal. It would help to have a list of nearby stores for shopping. Wendy and John were outstanding to work with. We loved our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house for the price

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We stayed at Sugarhouse Square for a convention in Salt Lake City. This was a good place to stay for the price and ease of access. All the necessary stores and shopping are close by. The neighborhood is good too. We enjoyed being able to cook our own meals.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place for the price

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We stayed at Sugarhouse Square for a convention in Salt Lake City. This was a good place to stay for the price and ease of access. All the necessary stores and shopping are close by. The neighborhood is good too. We enjoyed being able to cook our own meals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place for th price

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We stayed at Sugarhouse Square for a convention in Salt Lake City. This was a good place to stay for the price and ease of access. All the necessary stores and shopping are close by. The neighborhood is good too. We enjoyed being able to cook our own meals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our group had a great time

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We stayed at Sugarhouse Square. Our group had a great time and the location was ideal with access to both the Park city side and the Alta valley. The kitchen worked very well, only lacking a few items. We came for fellowship and to experience the incredible winter activities of the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our group had a great time

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We stayed at Sugarhouse Square. Our group had a great time and the location was ideal with access to both the Park city side and the Alta valley. The kitchen worked very well, only lacking a few items. We came for fellowship and to experience the incredible winter activities of the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our group had a great time

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We stayed at Sugarhouse Square. Our group had a great time and the location was ideal with access to both the Park city side and the Alta valley. The kitchen worked very well, only lacking a few items. We came for fellowship and to experience the incredible winter activities of the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value - convenient location

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We stayed here for our annual family ski trip to Salt Lake and really enjoyed the location to downtown and convenience to the freeway to the ski areas. The home has a large family room that was quite nice with a large tv and comfy couches. The kitchen was adequate and roomy for dining for all of us. One of the beds was not very comfortable, so we used a much nicer futon and it worked out, but overall, the experience here was well worth what we paid and Utah's Best Vacation Rentala staff, Wendy in particular, was great to work with. Great service, discounts on everything we needed, and they really cared about us and made it nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

I just wanted to let you know how absolutely fabulous and perfect the house we rented from you was during our stay in Salt Lake City. My family had a wonderful time and the house was perfectly laid out for visiting. I don't know if or when we will be coming back to your side of the country, but if we should, we will definitely use your business again. Thank you, also, for allowing us to coming in the house a bit early without the extra charge. Again, thank you for helping make beautiful family memories for our son's wedding in Salt Lake City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

I just wanted to let you know how absolutely fabulous and perfect the house we rented from you was during our stay in Salt Lake City. My family had a wonderful time and the house was perfectly laid out for visiting. I don't know if or when we will be coming back to your side of the country, but if we should, we will definitely use your business again. Thank you, also, for allowing us to coming in the house a bit early without the extra charge. Again, thank you for helping make beautiful family memories for our son's wedding in Salt Lake City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

I just wanted to let you know how absolutely fabulous and perfect the house we rented from you was during our stay in Salt Lake City. My family had a wonderful time and the house was perfectly laid out for visiting. I don't know if or when we will be coming back to your side of the country, but if we should, we will definitely use your business again. Thank you, also, for allowing us to coming in the house a bit early without the extra charge. Again, thank you for helping make beautiful family memories for our son's wedding in Salt Lake City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value for family ski trip

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

We rented the house for a week long ski trip to the various resorts around SLC right before Christmas. Well stocked house, quite clean. Nearby grocery stores & restaurants. Mostly cooked in, but got some pretty good sushi @ Tokyo Sushi 3 blocks away. It is located on a BUSY street (3 lanes each way) so there is some traffic noise to contend with, but our family was so tired from skiing that it didn't really matter. Was able to find some nearby streets (900 East) appropriate for a morning run that weren't as busy. The house itself is set up well and certainly could easily accommodate 8-10 adults. 4 real bedrooms and then some couches in addition. Rooms are a bit tight (except master BR) & don't have drawer space but do have roomy closets. Furnishings are clean and serviceable, but not luxurious. Nice to have a garage w/ a remote when you come back from the slopes & especially in the morning so you don't have to scrape the car windows! Best part was the owner, Sam, who was very responsive to us when setting up the rental & easy to contact once we got there. Would not hesitate to stay there again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the house. House was clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent property

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Clean, lovely home with a lot of space and a nice backyard with fruit trees. Excellent location that is close to all the attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

OK if you want something cheap

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We stayed at his house from Feb 26 to March 5 . The rooms are comfortable but the kitchen is not well equiped. If you want to go there only to sleep and go to the restaurants, it is very fine.The dishwasher and the toaster are very old and it is missing table-cloth and place map . The house is not well maintained. So, if you don't mind paying more to have something more luxuous , I would suggest you to go somewhere else.

Owners response: As the owner and property manager of this house, I am local and will be very glad to provide and replace any items needed for the kitchen or elsewhere to make your stay comfortable if the request is reasonable and requested. There were and are placemats in the kitchen cabinets that the cleaner placed there because others did not like to use them.

House owners

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice House, Great Location.

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Overall a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again. A well kept, modern house on a well traveled street which is both convenient yet a bit noisy during rush hour traffic. Convenient 10 min to downtown, 25 min to cottonwood canyons, 40 min to Park City. We were 5 people, and the size was more than comfortable. By my count the house should sleep 8 comfortably on beds. Mattresses were comfy. And there was a closet full of air mattresses to boot. Plenty of cleaning supplies, bath towels, extra paper towels and toilet paper. The owner, Sam, was a breeze to work with. The computer in the house is very old and would not work for us, and as it is a public PC I was weary of viruses. My advice would be to bring your own PC and use the wireless LAN provided.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: The guest makes a fair comment about the older PC. A newer PC will be placed in house by end of March 2011. Thanks for the feedback!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Really Nice Home!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

Jan. 2011: This is such a beautiful and spacious home. There were 7 of us and really the house was extremely comfortable.. We appreciated the firm mattresses, large laundry room, great kitchen AND THE TWO WATER HEATERS. After staying at places where we had to take really short military showers so that everyone had hot water, this was such a luxury.

The only thing lacking in the kitchen was a washing sponge and containers to store food. Everything else was adequately provided (even the shampoo and conditioner).

We would definitely rent this property again. The owners are very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice property for low price but.....

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Yes, it is very nice property for low price but we happened to have bad experiences. Because of water leak, we were not able to use bathroom in master bedroom for first 2 days and it was stinky. Also, we had a leak in a bathroom in basement and had it flooded.
The good thing is that the property owner kept me posted how the things were going and those problems were fixed as he promised.
Again, it was nice property but it seemed that we got unfortunate conditions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: As leak occurred over Christmas eve, the two day turnaround was the fastest response we could secure from a plumber. This is the first leak at the property and we will work to ensure it does not occur again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Spacious Home--Easy Drive to Downtown

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Our company rented this house for a week during a convention. The home was clean and spacious. Furnishings were modern and the overall decor was tasteful. Great to have this much space for our group without paying for a bunch of hotel rooms. Having laundry facility was really helpful. We were unable to get a strong enough signal for the wireless to work, so ended up only able to use one computer at a time, which was not convenient. Had an issue with trash and laundry, but owner resolved it quickly with a phone call. Street was nice, neighborhood was OK. Location a bit loud--but we all slept well on the very nice mattresses! Very easy straight shot to downtown--took us about 10 minutes. Sam, the owner is very good to work with. We loved the jumbo shakes that are at the Iceberg Drive In-- very close to the house. The Sugarhouse BBQ was also on the main street and had good food and cheap pitchers of beer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Spot in SLC

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

This was a great location for our needs. Only minutes from dining, downtown and highway. The amenities listed are spot on. The owner was great to deal with.

I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious Comfortable and Well Kept

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

This house was great for our family get together. We had family fly in from all over the country and it was nice to have one place we could all stay. There were plenty of rooms to spread out in to get space from one another. The layout of the house was great for us to all gather in the same room as well. It was close to shopping and other locations. We will definitely stay in this house again. The owner was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Gathering Spot - Space

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

My family really appreciated and enjoyed staying in this property. We were all traveling from different parts of the country and meeting in Salt Lake for a family function and wanted to stay together without being trapped in multiple hotel rooms. The house was very convenient to grocery stores, shopping, and the airport. This house has an excellent floor plan that gave each family member privacy for sleeping, but had a nice open kitchen, dining room, living room, and TV room for spending time together. The kitchen was stocked with what we needed to prepare meals at the house, and so we did not have to leave the house to eat. There were plenty of sheets and towels for a large group, and the beds were very comfortable. The house was also very clean. The furniture in the living room, TV room, and dining room was very comfortable. It was really nice to have a big TV and Xbox for entertainment. The owner was very responsive to any of our questions or our needs. This was by far our best and most comfortable family trip we have every had, and it was because we stayed at this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

This accomidation is excellent. We (my wife and five kids) stayed for 9 days (8 nights) at this home. The location was excellent. The property was clean and well maintained and it was just as it was described in the add. We will be recomending it to all of our friends and family that travel to Salt Lake and we won't consider staying any where else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Salt Lake City House #175567

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 7, 2008

Our stay in at this house was very comfortable. The home is furnished with all the essentials needed for a two night stay or a two week stay. Having a garage for our rental car was a plus. We loved the location as it is convenient to the freeway and close to shopping and restaurants. We had plenty of room to stretch out and relax.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review