reviews for: listing #4501 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Sept/Oct Specials! Kamaole Sands 3BR Gorgeous Remodel
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $249 - $349 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful ! Fantastic....

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

3 glorious weeks in this condo was wonderful. We were very impressed the condo and it's high quality of cleanliness and decor. The view off the lanai was incredible as well as the location. What is better than walking across the street to be given access to beaches as far as you can see!!! The BBQ areas, the grounds and pool area were always being maintained to the highest standards. We found the Kamaole Sands complex to be situated in an ideal location. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants to enjoy themselves to the fullest while visiting Maui. Thanks again for the opportunity to experience Maui in style!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

October 29-November 9, 2011

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We just returned from a 12 day stay at this terrific condo location. We were there for our 30th anniversary with our 2 adult children and spouses and one 5 month old grandchild. The walk across the street to the beach was easily done carrying our beach supplies that were provided at the condo. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed in the afternoon when the wind picked up and in the evening. The snorkeling was great just across the street and up the beach so every morning we were able have a quick snorkel before beginning our daily events.The condo was quiet and we never heard any other occcupants in the building.

The condo was everything that we had hoped for and was spacious enough that everyone had their own space and privacy. We enjoyed the master bedroom and bathroom and the bedding and towels were nicer than at home. Misty answered all of my questions before we left and was very helpful. One of the best ideas is having the keypad lock instead of keys so that you don't have to worry about who has the key and where it is.

Fred's Mexican Restaurant within walking distance, and Coconuts a few miles down the road were 2 of our favorite restaurants. The BBQ area was a great option for eating in which we did about 1/2 the time. We'd definitely recommend this condo for anyone wanting to enjoy a great family vacation.

It was hard to pack up and leave, but we'll definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

April 09 Visit

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

This condo and its location were excellent for our group of three adults and three teenagers. The condo itself was very nicely equipped and very clean. The owner considered just about every need and anticipated them. We were provided beach chairs, an umbrella, towels, boogie boards, snorkel gear and beach toys for sand castle building. The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with nice-to-haves like glad wrap and a full spice rack. Laundry soap etc was also provided - a pleasant surprise when compared to our other rental experiences. Towels were plentiful and thick. Beds were very comfortable. The kids made good use of the Wii.

The location was excellent - less than a 5 minute walk to a lovely beach with snorkelling. The owner was very helpful and considerate of our group. I would definitely recommend this location and unit to friends. We commented several times during our stay at how pleased we were with our choice of condo and location.

We noticed that the condo was equipped with baby accessories for travellers with young children.

Kihei is a bustling town with all the necessary amenities but lacking in scenic "quaintness". It is however, easily accessible to any and everything you would want to do in Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

We recently stayed at Misty's condo, in Kamaole Sands, for a family vacation. We were a group of 7 (3 couples + 1 single adult), for 9 nights. What a fantastic trip! The condo was very comfortable and we did not feel crowded at all. It has a unique layout, with plenty of square footage. Also, the 3 bedroom are surprisingly very removed from each other, so everyone had their own space and privacy. Alos, the unit is beautifully decorated with modern, tasteful, and comfortable furniture. The condo is well stocked with beach chairs, boogie boards, towels, and everything practical needed to enjoy a relaxing time. The location is great at the south end of Kihei, with quick access to amenities and lots of beaches. We also really enjoyed the lanai and it's beautiful view of the ocean and grounds. Thanks for a fantastic condo, Misty! We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review