reviews for: listing #45039 - Mazatlan, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Casa Bonita a family Vacation home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town Mazatlan
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $65 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation home

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We had an amazing stay at Casa Bonita. This house has a great location, and you can walk almost everywhere in the Centro, and the other parts are town are a pulmona ride away. We were here for Christmas, and our young kids loved being able to get int the pool, and the house is kid proof, which makes it great. As Chris said they really cannot do anything to hurt it. We are looking forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Not only is the location in historic Mazatla ideal

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My husband and I lucked out when we booked a nine day stay at the Casa Bonita. The place is simply beautiful and the location in historic Mazatlan was just perfect for us. The house is one block from the beach and also close to the museums, theatre and numerous restaurants. The house is ideal for families and groups, but the owners will accomadate couples when they have room. The house is huge and the rooms are well appointed. There's also a shared kitchen, TV room and a pool. Last but not least, the owner, Chris Jolibois, is friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Highly recommended!!"

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Due to a family emergency in Mazatlan, I needed to find last-minute accommodations that would, ideally, provide enough space for a family of 6+. I have to say that I hit the jackpot at Casa Bonita. Not only is it centrally located in one of the most magical -- truly -- parts of Mexico (and I am referring specifically to Viejo Mazatlan, and I have traveled throughout Mexico), but staying at Casa Bonita was like being transported back in time to the turn of the (20th) century! Period decor, meticulously clean, comfortable and spacious accommodations, a beautiful pool, and the warm and welcoming hospitality offered by Chris and Maritza make this an unforgettable experience. Although I have been to Mazatlan many, many times (I met my husband, a native Mazatleco, here in 1990) and stayed at many places, Casa Bonita is my favorite, hands down. Every detail is thought out, from wireless internet service to bottled water to pool towels! In addition, it is very reasonably priced, and is an excellent choice for solo travelers, couples, or large family gatherings. Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation at Casa Bonita

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

This was our 4th year that we stayed at Casa Bonita in Centro Mazatlan. The house is from the 18th century to capture the original style, yet accomodates the comfort of tourists. The owners live in the house with their own entrance and we have come to appreciate them. A very safe place to stay. The house is one block from the ocean and accessible to many good eating places in walking distance. Mazatlan is a beautiful holiday place. The people are friendly, kind and family oriented.
We loved our 2 week stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Bonita~ a favorite get away!

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

I visit Mazatlan at least once a year and always stay at Chris and Maritza's "Casa Bonita". I am very picky. This is a clean and wonderfully kept place. Only one block from Olas atlas beach (where the best surf is!) and walking to Plaza Mochato, The Cathedral and Market. These are all my favorite places.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Stay"

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

"Great Stay"
This was our 2nd stay at Casa Bonita. It is in a great location, the house is spotless. Wonderful hosts, Chris and Maritza are so helpful, they go out of there way to help with any requests or needs. We were 3 families with 4 kids ages 13-21yrs. It is a short walk to anything, from the sunset to eating out or finding a perfect souvenir.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La mejor estadia en Mazatlan en mucho tiempo!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Desde el momento que llegas a casa bonita te sientes como en tu casa en Mazatlan.
La decoracion simple pero muy mexicana, Chris y Maritza pensaron en cada detalle que el turista pueda solicitar y el hecho de que viven a menos de 5 metros de cualesquier de las habitaciones te da tranquilidad
La atencion es muy personal, La amabilidad de estas personas rebasan fronteras, su conocimiento de mazatlan y sus alrededores es impresionante
El area es de lo mas tranquilo e historico de Mazatlan, plaza machado, teatro angela peralta, la catedral, playas estan a unas cuadras de casa bonita
Casa bonita es y sera mi lugar de estadia cuando visite a mazatlan, altamente recomendable! gracias por hacer mi estadia en mazatlan de lo mas agradable

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical, homey and so spacious.

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

I want to say what a wonderful stay my mom and I had, rooms were beautiful. The walk to the beach and great resturants was was effortless. The picturesque location allowed us a easy walk into the heart of the city, shopping and local playhouse.

The rooms were so spacious and the hosts were so accomidating to our every need. This is a place where I would highly reccomend visiting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Mazatlan

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Had a great stay. Spacious common areas were great to spread out in and gave the kids places to play indoors. Bed rooms were all roomy and had plenty of closet space. Felt safe and secure during stay. Liked having the owner on premise, added a sence of security and connection to the neighorhood. Owners were a great help in giving ideas and opinions on anything we asked. On street parking in front of house for rental car worked out great. House and rental were everything as descibed. Definitly give Casa Bonita consideration if you want a fantasic home base to explore Mazatlan from.
The Christmas tree was great touch, thanks again for that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excelentes Vacaciones

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Agradable Casa familiar Para Compartir con Nuestras Familias, Seguridad total , Excelente Servicio, Habitaciones Grandes Y MUY Confortables,Alberca Limpia Y amplia Cocina, UNa MUY Buena UbicaciÓN EN Pleno Centro HistÓRico, Precios accesibles... Fueron Unas Vacaciones Excelentes ... Gracias Casa Bonita... ...Saludos...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful experience; warm, friendly and very hosp

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

The location of Casa Bonita, is right in the heart of old town Mazatlan. It is only a block from the beach where there is wonderful, inexpensive restaurants and a beautiful promenade to walk the entire coastline which is spectacular. We walked to the majestic cathedral where the bells were ringing at noon and a beautiful voice was singing avea Maria. The center plaza is surrounded by fantastic restaurants where we had a delicious lunch. There is an art walk, an opera house and live theatre. Old town Mazatlan's ambience is similar to the French Quarter in style and history. We loved it! Casa Bonita is an historical site as well. It has been beautifull updated with wonderful, large bedrooms, with very comfortable beds. The Kitchen and dining area are large and the adjoining patio with the swmming pool is very private and perfect for large groups to have fun in the sun and swim. I would recommend Casa Bonita to anyone who wants to experience the true flavor of Mazatlan and enjoy the arts and the history of the area. We has a marvelous stay and would come back again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Bonita for our honeymoon, and it was fabulous. Gorgeous house, private pool, kitchen, and wonderful host, Maritza. Our room was beautiful, and has air conditioning! We were only about 2 blocks from the beach, and fantastic restaurants. Maritza gave us all the information we needed to visit all the places on our check off list. The ocean was warm, food awesome, people sweet, and everything within walking distance. I can't wait to go back, and recommend Casa Bonita to everyone. Theresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big group of Kids

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

We took 10 teenagers down to Mazatlan and couldn''t have had a better place to stay. This was a repeat trip for the four moms...and we would do it again. Chris and Maritza were a great help and thier house is kept absolutely beautifully. Staying in the old town area was great for the kids, we would let them go out in the evenings as a group with the handheld walkie talkies and never worried about them, but they were never late or far away. Hope to be back again next year for my 50th. nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Group kids

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

We took 10 teenagers down to Mazatlan and couldn''t have had a better place to stay. This was a repeat trip for the four moms...and we would do it again. Chris and Maritza were a great help and thier house is kept absolutely beautifully. Staying in the old town area was great for the kids, we would let them go out in the evenings as a group with the handheld walkie talkies and never worried about them, but they were never late or far away. Hope to be back again next year for my 50th. nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Our family looks forward to our yearly vacation every year. We love the fact that when staying at Casa Bonita we do not feel like tourists. We love staying off the "golden-zone". We have learned much, much, more about the Mexican culture, especially from our host''s Chris and Maritza! Being close to the plaza machato is a plus. The ocean is one block away and there are no vendors to be hasseled from. Love the fresh tortillas across the street and waliking to the very inexpensive spa! A great place to bring your family!

Noelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation.

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

By: steve
wonderful vacation. house is prettier than the pictures. elegant and spacious and very comfortable. we loved it!! thanks so much again for making our trip so special!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review