reviews for: listing #45075 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Sherwood Forest - Private Mountain Retreat Close to Town
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sherwood Forest
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $549 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the perfect winter vacation!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

We are so thankful that we were able to vacation at your home. It was the perfect winter vacation! We are from Houston and had hoped to see the snow and we definitely got what we asked for. If we make it back to Breck we will without a doubt come back here. Beautiful home! Beautiful location! Breck is just awesome. Especially in winter since we don't have a winter. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved every minute!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for opening your home to us over Thanksgiving! The kitchen is incredible and made cooking so easy! The entire house is beautiful and in a great location. We came for a relaxing girls getaway and loved every minute. We love this town and hate to go but we will definitely be back. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful home in the woods! It has been so relaxing. We did some hiking, scenic drives & lots of eating. I see why you love Breckenridge so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very much!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for opening your home to us for our family vacation. Your home and the surroundings are beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay at your home!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at your home for our family get away. The house and surroundings are beautiful! Loved the lay out and decorations in your home. Thank you and hope to return one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us! We had a wonderful weekend getaway with our family from WV. It was also the perfect setting to celebrate our son's 3rd birthday! The location and amenities were ideal for a great vacation. We hope to come back some day! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at your beautiful house!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Really enjoyed the hot tub, the views and everything that came with it. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of our most memorable holidays ever!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We had a great holiday here in your beautiful mountain home. Thank you so much! Sharing Thanksgiving with my goddaughter on her first holiday away from home was truly special. Cooking in your kitchen was so fun and easy. We watched the parade while cooking and watched Dallas lose again. The kids loved sledding down your driveway in the snow. Definately one of our most memorable holidays ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Your property is beautiful and we had a fantastic time here. We celebrated anniversaries and birthdays this week. Thanks for having us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your mountain home was perfect!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Thank you! Our family has had a busy year & really needed to get away for some time together. Your mountain home was perfect! We made great memories together - the McCullough Gulch hike is amazing, our 2 boys saw a black bear in the backyard, fishing at Breckenridge Reservoir, walking downtown Breckenridge and the hot tub. It was a great getaway for our family & we would love to come back one day

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Room to spread out and a good landing place!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at your beautiful home. Room to spread out and a good landing place to come back to after a day of activities. Thank you for making it available for families like ours. We had many shared moments that won’t be duplicated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a lovely place!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

What a lovely place to create & add to our family. Your home is incredible and we were blessed to have found it. The surrounding area is magnificent, the smells wondurous and the overall experience an absolute delight. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home with our family. Our son is in the Air Force and being deployed to Africa. This is our last chance to gather as a family before he leaves. Your home is wonderful! We are so blessed that you have opened it to our family. This is one of our best vacations! We hiked, visited a mine, panned for gold, hired a fishing guide. It has been fabulous. Blessings to your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making our stay so comfortable!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. You have such a beautiful home! Our 5 children had so much fun learning how to ski. They have expressed an interest in coming here to stay every winter vacation because of the lovely area and your beautiful home. Thank you again for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is incredible!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We came here all the way from Honduras for our Christmas vacation. I planned all of our trip thru the internet and that's where I found your home. Wow!! Your house is incredible and to have a Christmas tree in the house made us feel more at home!! We are definately coming back next Christmas and for a longer period of time. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My husband, myself and my parents have had a wonderful time in your home! A great way to spend our holiday vacation! We've been so comfortable and relaxed here, we've enjoyed EVERYTHING about it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

My husband and I had an enjoyable week staying in your home. We will have to bring our kids next time although it was nice to have some "couple" time. It was great to get away from the heat and humidity of KC. We enjoyed being outdoors biking, kiyaking and hiking. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is beautiful and very comfortable!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our time here. The kids loved staying here. They said it felt like home. It was a great way to escape the heat of Kansas City in August. We thoroughly enjoyed Breckenridge and all of the activities. Thank you for the
suggestions on hiking, biking and restaurants in town. There was so much to do, we couldn't get to all of it. We are ready to come back again and maybe bring more family. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! What else is there to say!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

This mountain home and all the surroundings are fantastic. We all had a great time. Can't wait to come back again! Next time we hope to bring more of our family to enjoy this wonderful place. Thanks again for allowing us to enjoy your lovely home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my goodness!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

wow it was amazing though it was just the two of us! we loved the house. so much to explore!!! perfect location and very very very well kept. i mean if you want a real comfy place to stay this is the best hands down. very techno savy house too. the hot tub is amazing!!! this was my boyfriends first visit to colorado and he is inlove and is coming back to the same area. we can wait! and lauretta wow she was amazing gave us all we needed right up front! stay here trust me you want to!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review