reviews for: listing #45083 - Siesta Key, Florida Cottage rental

Cortez Cottage at the beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $875 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

Great house in a great location!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

I was very impressed with cottage upon arrival. It is literally a 4 minute walk from the main bars and restaurants so there is no need to call a cab or find parking. Very spacious house with a great hot tub. There is plenty of beach equipment in the garage such as chairs, fins, coolers, etc that were very useful. The owners were very easy to get in contact with and were always eager to help us out. Price was definitely worth the stay. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Homely cottage with a great location...

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Cortez Cottage is lovely - very homely and welcoming with everything we possibly needed. The location was perfect - we couldn't quite believe how close we were to both the beach and the village. Most days we took the beach trolley to the beach and our girls (aged 2 & 4) enjoyed several rides along the beach in what they called 'their train!' Having visited Siesta Key before we knew it was lovely - but we last came in 2004 (my parents 2006) and had forgotten just how relaxing and beautiful the beach is.

A quick mention also of the bikes - my Dad and husband loved them - they disappeared out a few times leaving us girls to enjoy sitting on the front porch (I loved that white wooden chair and am on a mission to see if I can find one in the UK!!).

Thanks again - we would certainly recommend your home and definitely consider it should we be lucky enough to come again soon - we're set up a Florida savings pot!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cortez Cottage

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We stayed at the Cortez Cottage for six weeks and loved every minute of it!!! We had a very short walk to the Village and to the beach. Everything we needed for the beach was in the garage and the house was well-equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We were very impressed at how clean the house and property were. We would stay here again in a second!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous stay at Cortez Cottage!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We were looking for somewhere to relax after a hectic 10 days doing Disney, and that is exactly what we did!!
The Cottage is kitted out with everything you need. The photo`s don`t do it justice. Esti & Mike even provide all the beach accessories that you require. Our 2 daughters, aged 6 & 8 loved it soooo much that they did not want to leave! Not to mention the hot- tub!
It was well located for easy access to Siesta Key Village and a leisurely stroll to the beach.
I`d definitely return to Cortez Cottage if holidaying in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Location & Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We vacation in Siesta Key each year in October and this was our 9th trip. We have stayed in several different places and this is now our favorite vacation rental. The house is perfect - plenty of room to move around and has everything you need. It was nice having a washer and dryer. The garage is full of beach supplies . . . chairs, umbrellas, beach mats, beach toys, and even a beach cart. The backyard is beautiful - very quiet - lots of birds. We enjoyed sitting under the gazebo while having coffee. Great place to cookout and have dinner. The house is in a great location - very convenient to Siesta Key Village and the beach. It's nice not to have to get in your car and drive to dinner! Would higjhly recommend this home to anyone. We look forward to staying in this rental again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good Location

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

This was a very clean and well-maintained property. They had everything you need. SiestaKey is a great vacation place and the beaches are beautiful. This cottage is close to the beach and several resturants. It's so nice not to have to drive to go out to the beach or to eat. We had breakfast outside in the morning and it was lovely. I would recommend this cottage to my friends. The Hub, Old Salty Dog and Blase Cafe are good places to eat. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back. The owners are very helpful with information you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Close to Siesta Key Village--yet quiet

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

This charming house has a nice layout and it is bright and cheerful. The location is ideal. It's very close to the beach and the village, yet far enough away so that it is quiet. The outdoor shower is private and helps keep the house clean and sand free. You can borrow the wagon/trolley that you can equip with beach gear, including a beach umbrella and sand pails for playing in the sand. There is a dining room table that seats 6, and an outdoor table that seats the same number. The hot tub seats 2. The only thing I would suggest is to bring some small knives for the kitchen, since there are only giant knives available. The house is clean and tidy. I would recommend this rental and would return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review