reviews for: listing #4509 - Kapaa, Hawaii Condo rental

Waipouli Beach Resort and Spa H305 with Fine Art
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waipouli Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $189 - $319 /nt
    $1,395 - $1,895 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 10, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day visit to this beautiful condo. H-305 is located in a beautiful resort and centrally located to Kauai attractions and local businesses. We spotted Whales from the Lanai and observed Monk Seals on the beach. Nicely furnished and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Keith & Heather, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and apreciate your kind feedback. Please, do come again, for returning customers we always keep a great deal in mind! Aloha!

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Beautiful, elegant, even better than the pictures!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Waipouli Beach Resort in H305! The resort itself was beautifully landscaped and was centrally located on the island. It was easy driving distance to attractions on both the north and south shores. The condo looks toward the ocean and faces away from the sometimes busy pool area. Throughout the whole process, Vadim was incredibly responsive and a pleasure to work with. The condo was very clean when we arrived and was beautiful and elegantly decorated. We were pleased to find snorkeling gear, beach chairs, a cooler, surf boards, and a fully equipped kitchen. We had a wonderful honeymoon on Kauai and were so happy we choose to rent this condo! We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Leah! Thanks for your kind words. We are so happy to accommodate honeymooners and offer to experience the island the way we do/did ourselves. Kauai island is very special place for us and we are thrilled to hear about others' great experience! Come back anytime, our returning guests get the best deal. We are proud to have more and more repeat customers year over year. Our doors are always open for you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your unit. The unit was supplied with everything we could have needed. We felt like we were in a home away from home. Our friends stayed in a unit farther back in the complex and were jealous of the view we had from your unit. We could see whales breaching right from the lanai and the unit's windows! The shopping center across the street made the location very convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed here for the first half our of wedding trip.  We were looking to save money during this part of our trip.  We found this condo for a great deal and therefore expected 'middle of the road' accommodations.  Boy were we surprised!!!  The condo definitely exceeded our expectations!  The views were beautiful and the kitchen was amazing!  The grocery store across the street was very convenient and allowed us to cook many of our meals at the condo. The pool is also great and caters to all types of travelers.  The location of the resort is also perfect for sightseeing all parts of the island. 
Not only was the condo great, but the owners were very nice and easy to work with.  They were always quick to respond to emails and they were very accommodating during our stay. It was definitely a wonderful start to our wedding trip. We have already said when we come back, we hope is condo will be available!  Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A place to stay in Kauai

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Very nice condo & location.
I recommend this property for a relaxing stay in Kauai.
Will return anytime.

JG
Que, Can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Best Location on the Island

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Aloha Vadim. Thanks for making your lovely condo available to us. We feel fortunate that we were able to stay for the time we did. We only wish we could have stayed longer! We are already planning our next visit for an extended stay. The interior, with its beautiful artwork, gives your condo that extra touch of warmth and beauty. We enjoyed preparing breakfast in your beautiful well-stocked kitchen and watching whales from your dining room table. The bedroom, with its very comfortable king size bed, is amazing with a lanai which allowed us to view the ocean. The well stocked bathroom was gorgeous with his and her sinks and a luxurious bathtub. The adjoining bathroom with a shower has a door for privacy. Everything needed to enjoy your Kauai vacation is located on site – swimming pool, restaurant, and beach. In addition, there are other beautiful beaches close by (all open to the public). Your condo (located in Kauai's Coconut Coast), is the perfect location to sight see the entire island. It's convenient to the airport, a halfway point between the northern and southern part of the island, and a grocery store right across the street. Your condo was the perfect home away from home. We look forward to our next visit to your beautiful condo. Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

My new husband and I checked into the suite on the night of our wedding. The suite was beautifully decorated, clean and very welcoming. The view from the bedroom lanai was amazing and a great place to have morning coffee. The kitchen was a dream to cook in and the bathtub was great too! The pool is a great amenity if you have any time to relax. There is so much to see and the Waipouli is perfectly situated to see it all. Kauai is a magical place and the locals are the best. Vadim and Mike were incredible to deal with, extremely accommodating, and we couldn't have asked for a more amazing start to our honeymoon. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Janelle,
It was a great pleasure to accommodate you for your honeymoon vacation! It’s a very special holiday for every couple, memory of which they will cherish throughout their lives. That said, it’s always a privilege for us to host a just married couple and we are very happy we’ve met all your expectations and needs. Thank you for booking with us and please do come again! We treat our returning customers as good as honeymooners, alors à bientôt...
-vadim

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Clean, Updated, Starbucks Adjacent

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The first thing you'll see when you walk in is a beautifully updated kitchen. Never before on a vacation have I actually wanted to COOK! Although we didn't actually use the kitchen much, or the washer and dryer that were there, they were both a really nice amenity to have.

The bathroom is beautiful, spacious, and most of all, CLEAN. Lots of room, with yes, some very nice "fine art". :)

And how happy was I that there was not only a grocery store and drug store across the street, but a STARBUCKS! What else could a girl on vacation ask for?

I would definitely consider renting again, and have already told several friends about it. A very nice way to spend a few days in Kauai. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. :)

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

you will be happy here.

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

beautiful unit, great location and terrific owner to work with. Wondered if there was a coffee grinder in the unit and one appeared the next day!
would not hesitate to recommend to a friend or family member.
Great resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Best place to stay on the island

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

The location is central to everything on the island.
The resort is fantastic.
The condo is in perfect condition and very comfortable and roomy.
We enjoyed our experience at this place very much. If we make it back to Kauai, this is the only place we will stay!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Highly recommend this condo!

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Dear Vadim and Mike,

Many thanks for letting us use your wonderful home last week! We found it to be beautiful and luxurious in every way. The rooms are quite large, the bathroom is huge and very thoughtfully laid out, and the kitchen is spectacular! We thoroughly enjoyed cooking our dinners on the top of the line appliances - and then eating on the lanai while listening to the ocean. Not surprisingly, we found the resort to be on par with your home...very helpful employees who seemed to relish their jobs. From the guys who helped our nine year old feed the Koi, to the Shave Ice gal, to the groundskeepers, everyone helped make our stay extremely pleasurable. As an added bonus, the resort is centrally located - and there is a Safeway right across the street!

In addition to Kauai, we also spent time on Maui and the Big Island. While each has its own special features, by far our favorite island was Kauai. We visited a half dozen different beaches, plus Koke'e State Park and the Smith Family Luau - and each evening looked forward to returning to Ka Hale Lihi Kai. If/when we return to Hawaii, we'll skip the other islands and head straight for Kauai and your condo.

Many, many thanks - and warm Mahalo,
Dave & Alyson (Suwanee, GA) 7/19/2009 - 7/23/2009

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Kaui What a beautiful island

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you Vadim for the the use of your 5 star condo.We rented the unit for 3 weeks.The unit was clean and filled with all the modern appliances of a 5 star kitchen as well as a/c,full size washer & dryer,you want for nothing.We tried different fruits and vegies from the farmers markets or the road side stands all were interesting.I love to cook so it was nice to have a full size kitchen with everything you would need. The resort offers a towel service down by the pool so you never worry about cleaning your own pool or beach towels.We loved the central location,the stores for supplies are very close,yet when your in the condo you feel like theres nothing else around.I must say it was very quiet and the view was great,we could hear and see the ocean.The people at the resort are very nice,everything is kept very clean,the grounds are some of the best kept on the island,if not the best.we looked at other resorts well on the island and found none to be as wonderful as this one.We visited a different beach almost eveyday,a couple we repeated the swimming was great.we saw 9 monk seals and whales jumping in the ocean every day.This was the most tropical place we've ever visited you truley feel like your in Hawaii.If we were to stay on Kaui again it would be at this resort for sure.What a beautiful island and resort.Rick & Michelle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review