reviews for: listing #451279vb - Nosara, Costa Rica rental

Nosara Beach Compound w/Pool - 2 minute walk to Guiones beach!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Estate
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 285 - $ 779 / night
    $ 2,894 - $ 5,454 / week
  • sleeps  16
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Paradise in Nosara

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

This was the most picture perfect vacation home that we have ever stayed in. The owners have done a fabulous job of making sure that every detail of this house is as wonderful as the pictures suggest. The grounds are beautiful and spacious. There were nine of us and everyone was quite comfortable and had plenty of room. There were various places to sit and relax in hammocks or rockers and just enjoy the serene beauty of the beautiful and well-manicured tropical landscape. The outside kitchen was a delightful place for morning coffee or most any meal during our visit. One night we had "symphony" of birds singing and howler monkeys howling!

This is a perfect spot for couples, singles, individual families, and multi-generational families. There is truly something for everyone and all ages.

The house was convenient to both the beach and the little village of Guiones. There were all kinds of activities in walking distance: palates , yoga, massages, surf instruction and a beautiful beach area, and numerous restaurants.

Good fishing is close by as well as nature walks and beautiful sunsets.

We cannot say enough good things about this beautiful compound.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place to park your body & mind!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

I (we) been traveling to Costa Rica for nearly 25 years, but we have never rented a full size house, let alone a two house compound and rancho. Well, I must say that we were very satisfied with our environment and what Las Brisas offers. Not only were we a couple of minutes from the water, we loved the close proximity to Beach Dog Cafe and the quaint littel town of Guiones. The newly added Rancho serves as an excellent gathering place for those enjoying the property and taking a dip in the pool under the stars is amazing. Daisy, the head housekeeper is worth an honorable mention, as she was a sweetheart. Naturally, we had a few questions after our arrival and traveling with 8 others created numerous unforseen variables, which the management and owners of this great property quickly answered. I only hope that this property is available for our next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quintessential Villa Rental - Immaculate & New

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Every inch of this home is immaculate. The description is extremely accurate (as are the photos). The owners clearly take great pride and care in maintaining their home. The compound layout makes it ideal for multiple families to travel together and have privacy at the same time. The owners were available 24/7 to answer our questions - they were very very responsive. The central casita is new and extremely comfortable. The landscaping is lush and colorful. The walk to the beach is 4 minutes and its centrally located to all the stores and entertainment. If its available, this is the home to rent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Brisas - A slice of Heaven in Nosara Costa Rica

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

We were invited by some friends to spend a few nights in Nosara, Costa Rica. I had no idea where I was going or what to expect. In a word ... it was "heaven"! The town is rustic and underdeveloped which is such a charm if you want to get away from the rat race of big cities. The place centers around surfing and yoga, neither of which I'm very experienced but there were plenty of instructors and facilities for every level. The beach is spectacular and I was amazed at the quality of restaurants we ate at.

My favorite part however was "Las Brisas", the villa home where we stayed. The owners just built a brand new thatched roof rancho where I could have spent the majority of my time. It was just so serene and relaxing out there I didn't want to leave. I mean ... who doesn't love a good hammock? The home is equipped with everything you need and it can sleep a large group as there is a guest home behind the main house. Between the houses and Rancho I think there are three kitchens. The bonus area is the loft inside the thatched roof Rancho which is so large you could hold a dance up there, have a yoga class or let the kids sleep outdoors in the beds that are already there.

The vegetation and landscaping is superb and you really have the feeling of being secluded inside your own compound. It's very private, which makes hanging out around the pool that much more enjoyable.

The house is within a two minute walk to the beach, town and a couple local restaurants. Location is great and there is a surf shop next door where you can get everything you need (including great instructors) to go hang ten.

If you want a great get-away place in Nosara, I recommend this place! You won't go wrong.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Place to Stay in Nosara!

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

I just returned from an excellent vacation at Las Brisas! This compound is perfect. A 3 bedroom main house, 2 bedroom cottage, where I stayed and a common area Rancho with open air dining room, kitchen and seating area overlooking the pool, plus upstairs sleeping area! A perfect getaway with friends, excellent facilities plenty of room and privacy for all of us. Great gathering places on the property for all of us like the Rancho. In addition, wonderful areas to have your own privacy to read a book, talk privately and have my own space. Excellent location, walk to great restaurants, shops and the beach (across the street). Right in K section at the best surf break! This was paradise! As a world traveler, I highly recommend Las Brisas. I already booked my next trip in 2014!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Brisas - Paradise

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We spend a week with friends at the fabulous Las Brisas residence in Nosera, Costa Rica and would recommend a stay here to anyone be they a group of friends or an extended family. We had a fantastic time. The house is wonderful, everything you need to have a great vacation is there. It is only going to get better as the owners are improving it by building a large open Rancho overlooking the swimming pool and providing an outdoor space to BBQ or just relax in a hammock!! The decor is simple and elegant. The garden immaculate full of wonderful flowers, from time-to-time howler monkeys swing through the trees. You are 2 minutes from a sandy beach which is great for the surfers among you. There's a brilliant surf school only next door; they will fall over themselves to help you. The are some really good restaurants and for us coming from the South of France expresso coffee and ice cream (as good as in Italy - perhaps because the owner is Italian). A fantastic holiday location which we truly feel privileged to have been able to experience in Las Brisas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

<3 Wonderful Trip!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

I had such an amazing time here with my 5 girlfriends! Clean, safe, comfortable, and convenient. We all learned to surf and are booked to go back next year. The locals are friendly and smart. The food at the near by restaurants are healthy fresh and delicious. The instructors at the surf school next door were inclusive and so helpful! Besides my next girl trip to Nosara I am working on getting my husband and two small children there. I cant wait for them to share in the magic I experienced on my stay..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing chilled out house/compound right near the beach!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Las Brisas is one of a kind and aptly named. We thoroughly enjoyed this quiet space and the proximity to all of Nosara's hidden treasures, especially the close proximity to the beach. The house was spotless, the rooms were welcoming and comfortable and the common areas are conducive to ultimate fun and relaxation. The pool, the many hammocks, lounge chairs, and guest house made our stay beyond anything a hotel could offer.

The house was perfect for our group! We enjoyed every moment. The property managers are more than accommodating, and made sure every detail was covered. They were warm and helpful in orienting us to the area. Great communication leading up to and throughout our stay . We would definitely go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We are so happy your group enjoyed your stay at Las Brisas. Our house can sleep 12 people in comfortably but we will soon be adding some additional beds in the thatch roof Rancho and that will allow an additional 2 people to sleep in the loft. Please keep us in mind again for future trips and Pura Vida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you could possibly wish for and more...

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Literally the most perfect house in the most perfect vacation spot imaginable... Heaven on earth! Beautifully decorated and appointed (your biggest decision will be which of the many hammocks to use for your nap). A minute walk from the beach, 30 seconds from the delish Blue Dog Cafe (loads of vegan options), and right next door to wonderful surfing instructors. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your gracious review. We try hard to update the house whenever possible and are going to be adding some landscaping, new bedroom windows and a new BBQ grill. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our wonderful stay at Las Brisas de Nosara

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We recently returned from our vacation in Costa Rica and could not have picked a better place to stay than Las Brisas de Nosara. We enjoyed how close the house is to the beach and my girlfriend and I along with our two couple friends would enjoy the beautiful sunsets nightly.

The bedrooms were very clean and had a cool vibe. The grounds are large and have nice gardens. They were a little dry as it wasn’t the rainy season yet, but I can imagine how beautiful they would be after the rains.

The pool was a nice addition and we found ourselves going back and forth daily from the beach to the pool all day long.

We met the gardener who was so friendly. He actually plays Marimba at the Harbor Reef. We went to see him play one evening and we all had a blast. Cool place by the way, and highly recommend it.

The housekeeper was extremely accommodating when we needed extra laundry done and was more than happy to go out of her way for us.

We plan to go back to Costa Rica one day soon and will no doubt be looking to stay at Las Brisas de Nosara. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to upgrade the experience and in this regard are building a large outdoor tropical style (palapa) Rancho near the pool area and an additional bedroom in the Casita next month. By the time you return next time your great experience should be ever better. We are so glad you were able to share our Nosara rental property and the Nosara beach house experience and that your trip was such as success.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome property and Excellent Location!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We stayed here with 2 other couples and had the best time. The guest house on the other side of the pool allowed one couple the privacy they wanted and we all used the kitchen in the main house.
Kitchen side note! - Not sure i have ever stayed in a rental kitchen as well stocked as this - from baking to a crepe pan, if you like to cook this is a dream kitchen!
The grounds were well landscaped and large trees all over to shade during the day. The breezes at night were strong, perhaps that's why they call it Las Brisas? The boys rented surfboards next door to Aqua Tibia and then it was just across the street down a path to the beach. The Ladies walked down to Harmony for Yoga or over to Tikka Massage. We'd all catch up at the end of the day for the most amazing sunsets. Paradise is an understatement. The convenience of this property is incredible. We were told by other friends that you had to drive everywhere in Nosara, but to be honest we didn't feel the need to get in the suv that often, unless we went to a resto at night that wasn't close by we just walked.

I heard from the manager and the owner that they are adding a large rancho next to the pool and adding enclosing the property to give it added privacy. We are already discussing when we are coming back and we definitely will be staying here!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nosara Get Away

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This was my first trip to Nosara and I had no idea what to expect. From the moment we arrived everything exceeded my hopes. Upon arrival the house was ready for us and we founded everything very clean and in working order. We dropped our bags and walked to the beach for an unbelievable sunset, just a minute or two up the road. Town is close to the house and you can walk everywhere, but it feels very private and secure on a peaceful residential street. We rented ATV's to get around but the house is so convenient that we used them just for fun.

I had never surfed before and the guys at Aqua Tibia Surf School (a few steps from the house) had me up and surfing in a matter of minutes. It was a fantastic experience! After surfing most days we got massages (Tika Massage) or took a yoga class at Nosara Wellness.

What impressed me the most about Nosara is the food....this was one of the best food vacations I have had in a while. Breakfast or Post-Surf beers at The Beach Dog are a cant miss. The Beach Dog is just down the street. For lunch try Robin's or The Harmony Hotel and we had the best dinners at La Luna, La Dolce Vita, and Dos Pochotes Asian.
Overall I had a very relaxing and enjoyable time at Las Brisas in Nosara. Beds are comfortable (even for me at 6’6”), pool is crystal clear and warm, and the location is perfect.

The property could have held many more of us, we totaled 5 adults on this trip, and we all stayed in the main house. There is a guest house that we didn’t use and the huge property has a ton of cool fruit trees and plants. We always had fresh mangos and coconuts directly from the trees on hand. I will be back as soon as my schedule allows.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review