reviews for: listing #45142 - North Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Booking 2014 now.Luxury oceanfront condo/pool.WIFI.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Pointe at Moore's Inlet
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $3,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Two couples from central PA and Chicago

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

What a wonderful weekend! Weather, condo, and company - PERFECT!
Totally agree with other comments that the pictures on your website do NOT do your place justice!
Proximity to beach, boardwalk, and Flip Flopz spot on
Totally recommend all three!
Wonderful!
What a pleasant addition to see the dolphins right there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Irish Weekend - 2012 (third year staying)

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Another great weekend . . . at a great place.
Keeps getting better each year.
Slainte!
Glad to be back from Houston, Texas.
Love it here.
Great place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

8-year-old from extended Philly family - 4th time

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay at your condo. It's a beautiful condo, but the TV in the kids' room did not work right for a while. I can reach everything! We went to the beach twice. I only went once. The chairs on the deck need to be polished. We went to the pool every day! I saw three sailboats! We road the trolley on the 4th to see the fireworks. They were awesome. Thank-you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extended family from Philadelphia

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful condo. This is the first year our family as been able to experience three weeks of our summer at a condo -- and because of you our stay will be unforgettable! The second we walked into 102 our breaths were taken away by the well-decorated, fully furnished condo you have provided for us. The view alone was to die for.
As our three weeks quickly came to an end we honestly appreciate your hospitality and generosity in providing our family with everything and anything that we needed. Hope to see you next year! Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from southeastern PA

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Thank yhou so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. We couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Great location, well equipped, and enough space. My daughter loved all the little toys. We look forward to coming back next year! Thank you. Also - loved the view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10-year old son of central PA family

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you for a great vacation! Your condo is spectacular! The balcony and view were amazing, especially when there was a storm! We went to the beach almost every day! My favorite part was swimming 15 feet away from dolphins! We went to the pool and ate out at many great places. We had a great time at the boardwalk and all the rides and ate pizza. We took advantage of having a bath with jets and a walk-in shower. I also had fun with the TV in my room,. Thank you for another great stay at condo 102! Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4-year guests from central PA

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Another fantastic time at Condo 102! Love the new additions and artwork and decor. This has become our perfect vacation spot! We had fantastic weather! The girls loved all the board games. Our favorite spot is still on the balcony. Thanks for another wonderful vacation!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extended family from Eastern PA

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We have been coming to North Wildwood for many, many years. This was the most relaxing vacation of them all. Your condo is just beautiful and well-equipped and we certainly felt at home. We look forward to coming back in years to come.
P.S. Our 4-year-old grandson couldn't have been happier finding an army set even better than what he has at home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FL and PA adult couples

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

What an awesome condo!! We've rented condos and houses up & down the east coast and we've never felt "at home" like we did at your place. It's obvious you took the time and effort to make your guests feel like they're staying in their own home. Then you combine the view and the location with your beautiful condo and you have the perfect vacation!! The ability to walk to local restaurants, shops, bars; to walk right out to the beach; to walk or short drive to the Boardwalk; to rent bikes; or to simply sit out on the balcony and enjoy the sunrise and/or ocean view is nothing short of fantastic!!
Again, we've stayed in multiple "rentals" and none compare to yor homn-away-from-home condo!! We will absolutely be bakc for more in North Wildwood.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adult couple, their mother, and friend

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Loved your condo - beautiful! I just had to say how beautiful your home is. Enjoyed the balcony and pool. Found the staff extra nice - loved everything. Hope to come back.
Despite Hurricane Irene, we had a great time at your lovely condo. Spent time catching up with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three weeks in August

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

I knew I was "home" when I saw all the wine glasses!! Your condo is amazing - all the creature comforts. Although it was sad to see Moore's Inlet go, The Pointe is a spectacular replacement.
We had a fantastic time. Everything about your condo is fabulous. The furniture and decor is that of a "real" home, not what you usually find ina summer rental. Thank you for letting us rent your home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of 7

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your condo. We love the pool and we are close to everything. Hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two siblings' families from S.E Pa.

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay here in your beautiful and spacious condo. It's a lovely view to wake up to each morning. We did a lot of cooking in and found the kitchen to be very well equipped. Decor and painting technique are lovely -- homey, charming -- not like so many rentals. Really lovely.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 generation family

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. The location is great for the beach and restaurants. The pool was most refreshing and we were just a short walk to the surf to fish. Thanks for allowing us the use of your condo. We hope to come again. Our little grandson sure had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 related families from W. Pa.

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thanks so much for allowing our family to enjoy your condo. The condo is amazing! The pool was great, the hot tub ws fantastic, and the views were beautiful! We walked every morning on the sea wall and watched the waves and seagulls. The beach was so great and close. The kids loved it. We were close to everything or a short drive to Cape May and Stone Harbor. Shopping!!!!!!! Hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extended family

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

You have a beautiful home. We had a wonderful stay and felt very comfortable. The views were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed watching everyone from the balcony. It was quite amusing at times. Everything was very well kept and made us all feel at home. We thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. We had a wonderful vacation here. God Bless.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 extended families

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had a great week and love your place. Great location and view. Our families had a great time. Hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of 5 from Pittsburgh

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a great time. The location was wonderful, everything around us was beautiful. The beach house was very comfortable. We are leaving with good memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat gusests from 2009.

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

What can we say but, "We love your place!" It feels like you are at a vacation resort in the Caribbean! We had great, "hot" weather and we enjoyed the fireworks on the boardwalk. It was a great way to celebrate our 25th anniversary.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 generation family

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

From the grandparents: We want to thank you for renting your condo to our son and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time with the family. It ended for us with a beautiful sunrise we got to experience on our last day here. Keep renting and giving families an opportunity to make memories.

From the parents: Thank-you so much for your hospitality. It can't be beat. Love your place. Love the views and the "at home" feeling. We truly had a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat young family guests from 2009

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Another wonderful vacation at Condo 102. The place was beautiful with everything you need for a great vacation. Loved the nights on the balcony while the girls slept. the girls had a fantastic time again too. Great place. Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Irish Weekend

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

What an awesome time we had. Right in the middle fo all the fun. Your condo is absolutely beautiful. What a marvelous place you have. Absolutely lovely. But yuo feel right at home.

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug 23 - Sept 7

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We had a great two weeks. I can't say enoughhow much we loved the view of the ocean. It was exactly what we were looking for. Your condo is bautiful and very nicely decorated.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug 15 - 22

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time and we can't thank you enough! Your condo is nicely appointed. It seems no detail was neglected. The pool was enjoyed by all! As was the hot tub. We will miss the wonderful view from the balcony.

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug 8 - 15

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a fantastic week in your condo, the views can't be beat and being able to walk everywhere was a plus. Morning walks on the seawall & happy hour on the deack after the beach was a daily ritual. Bonus feature - view of firewaorks on Friday night from balcony.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 1 - 8

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We absolutely loved staying at your place! It's beautiful and in a grat location. We absolutely love the view of the ocean and the great surrounding restaurants.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 25 - Aug 1

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Wonderfully appointed home! Thanks for all the comfy touches taht added to our great week. We loved the location and the convenience of the pool/workout room.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 11 - 18

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Had a great week. Great view, loved the pool, even went to the gym 3 times.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 4 - 11

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

What can we say but WOW! The views are spectacular and walking distance to most places.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 4th

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

We had a great time here at the beach & enjoying the view of the ocean. Your condo is beautiful. Fantastic Condo. Loved the kitchen. View was great. Close to everything.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo 102 - The Pointe at Moore's Inlet

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Wonderful week in this beautiful condo. We have rented at different shore spots for 20 years -- this is one the most well equipped homes we have been in. Thanks for a wonderful week with great views that we enjoyed continuously form all angles.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review