reviews for: listing #45151 - Playa Hermosa (Guanacaste), Costa Rica Villa rental

4 Bedroom Villa with Unobstructed view
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hermosa Heights
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $400 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

Amazing home and location

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We came and stayed at this beautiful home for 2 weeks end of March. Corby was awesome to deal with and any questions we had she would respond or get back to us within minutes.
The location of the home is amazing. Right up the hill from the beach, close to Playa Del Coco and Liberia. There is so much to see and do we wish we could have stayed longer!
The view from the home is worth a million dollars! The endless pool was great and very clean!
The home is laid out amazing and worked great for our large family.
The weather was amazing everyday we were there and HOT!
Access to the hotel pool and water slides was a bonus for our kids. The staff and security were friendly.
Grocery stores are close by along with the fruit stands around the area.
We saw so much wild life, our kids were amazed! Especially when we were awakened by 15 plus monkeys in the trees next to the property.
We highly recommend this home and location to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Time

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

My wife and I and our two teens (Montgomery County, MD, USA) had an absolutely fantastic time at this home (Casa Lasky) north west cost, Costa Rica (#45151). We first drove to Monteverde upon arriving in Liberia, but then headed back to the house near the coast and only 30min from Liberia airport, for a week. Corby met us with the keys at a local restaurant when we arrived. The house was beautiful as were the views from the hill overlooking Bahia Culebra (“Snake Bay”). Fantastic accommodations in a single family home with 4 bedrooms! Each with a bath, with great room with vaulted ceiling, where a full kitchen, living room space a dining area. The entire west side of the home faced the sunsets and patio and private infinity pool. Ceiling fans all around – even outside with beautiful landscaping. The entrance to the neighborhood has a security guard on duty 24hrs, but we didn’t see the need. The community people were always polite, friendly and accommodating. There were many restaurants around but our family enjoys cooking together, so nearly every day we went the markets to find something else to prepare later, and used the grill every night. The veggies and fruits were the best, especially the avacados and tropicals;;; smoothies at least 2x day.

We got our exercise as well by walking up to the top of the hill behind the house to take in the views of the bay! The Bahia Culebra management run by Corby, were all so terrific and helpful. They arranged a terrific boat trip one day with snorkeling and snacks that left from the Hilton Marina where all the staff there were just as friendly and happy we were visiting. Corby also introduced us to another tour operator “Amy” of avispas adventures who came to house and arranged a wildlife trip. A guide picked us up at the house in the morning and off we went, starting with some local points of interest like the river where workers harvested the fine sand by hand and oxcart, and giant iguanas in Filadelfia. Then off to a wildlife tour on a small boat. Then wild scarlet macaws, monkeys on the river, and even a small group of bats – probably Rhynchonycteris naso lined up on a tree trunk. Birds and many crocs too! Too many photos to frame. We also enjoyed a traditional lunch in a small village on the way back. At the end of each day we just had to worry about getting into the pool and enjoying another sunset and cocktail. Fantastic time! And hope to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It's always rewarding to know what a wonderful time our guests have when visiting Costa Rica! I'm looking forward to helping you organize your next vacation. This is one of the things that I love about Costa Rica; there are so many things to see and do, it's difficult to do in only a week. Hasta proximo vez!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Option for a Big Group!!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This was an excelent stay in Playa hermosa... Beautiful view, great distribution for 8 people. The pool is amazing. Would recommend this house and the Lady (Corby)who made the arrangements...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank-you very much and I'm glad that your stay met all your expectations. It was a pleasure to meet everyone and look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Corby

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect home away from home - beautiful view!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Booked with Corby online, explained our needs, family with 4 almost adult kids, near the beach, airport, places to eat, etc. The home was a perfect match! Plenty of space for us to spread out, but also plenty of room for all of us to eat breakfast together and enjoy the time. Corby met us at the home, had already made sure air conditioning, pool, hot tub and other systems were working. Gave us a quick tour...made recommendations for eating, massages, local highlights. Home was well furnished with necessary supplies--paper towels, dish washing soap, coffee filters, trash bags, etc. Good security-gated plus the staff walked around making sure all was secure. Would very confidently recommend this home and leasing agent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review