reviews for: listing #45159 - Brooklyn, New York House rental

Duplex Suite - Luxurious 1200 SQF 2BR with Private Roof Deck
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Park Slope
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,450 /wk
    $6,000 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Brooklyn Getaway

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

The Duplex is ideal for those not wanting the hassle of getting to and staying in Manhattan. The accommodation is excellent with plenty of space and modern appliances. The subway is literally around the corner and its only 40 minutes into Times Square. We stayed for a 4 nights over Easter and had a great time. The local area is safe and full of good restaurants and trendy bars. Coming from the UK the area reminded me of a trendy North London suburb. This is an ideal base to explore New York and its suburbs. Check it out!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great price and location

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

I just returned from my stay in this rental this week after a girls retreat to the Big Apple, and I really cannot say enough good things about the property and Marcia. The townhouse was bigger than I expected (much to my delight) and had everything you need for a stay in NYC. It had lots of room for us to prop up our swollen feet after trekking through the city all day. The subway is literally just around the corner, there is a great wine shop (Adam's) two blocks away, boutiques and great brunch spots a few blocks beyond that (you must try Thistle Hill Tavern), and it is only about 20 mins to downtown Manhattan and 30-40 mins from Central Park via subway.

Best of all the property manager, Marcia, was gracious enough to let us check in early after our brutal red-eye flight from the West Coast.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Stay in Brooklyn

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

We spend 5 days in this place and really enjoyed it. We were 5 people, and with all the accommadations (2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom), it was a must). The place is really confortable, very clean, fully equiped... The subway is at a 1 min walk, and you hit the heart of manhattan after something like 20mins trip. The owners of the place are kind and they welcomed us very kindly. Go there, enjoy the place, and enjoy NYC!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

The Home was Beautiful. If it were a time share I would definitely buy into it. It is conventiently located next to the subway that takes you directly into downtown Manhattan. The pictures are exactly the way the home looks. Most places you look at online are not like that when you arrive but Marcia's and Chris's place is beautiful. I will definitely be returning. The owners are so nice and caring. What more could you ask for in people.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fab Rental

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We have just returned to the UK after a great stay in the duplex - it really is the most incredible place to use as a base for discovering New York - beautifully clean, better presented than many hotels you might pay twice the price for and, as many of the reviewers have said, perfectly placed with the subway just round the corner.

Thanks Marcia and Chris, it was FAB!!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review