reviews for: listing #45162 - Tucson, Arizona Townhome rental

Central, Very Cute 3 br 2 ba furnished
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Encanto Norte
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $125 /nt
    $560 - $690 /wk
    $1,450 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Christmas stay

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

This unit was spotlessly clean. We were visiting family in Tucson and the stay in this unit provided us with quality down time between visits. The layout was perfect for me and my adult children. I would recommend this unit to anyone. It was good quality for the price.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: THANK You so much Guys for the great review.
It is always greatly appreciated.
Look forward to have you as guests again in
In the near future.
Best regards.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We were there for 9 days had a great time.
Very comfortable.Awesome value for your dollar.
Would rent again if in the area.

Joe

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WashingtonCatFans

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Everything was great, Xia was very helpful and we totally enjoyed our stay!

Owners response: Thank you guys, that is always great to hear.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

What a pleasant surprise. We were there for our daughter's gradation from U of A. The condo is close to the school and the condo was immaculate, nice T.V.'s in every room, nice kitchen, bathrooms even had hair dryers. Pool area was nice and very clean. The condo is very confortable, we had a fun time just hanging out at the condo. The owner is very nice and helpful.

Owners response: Thank you so much guys!!! So glad you had a good stay and hoping to see you again in the near future. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One year in Tucson

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

I was living during one year in this house during my sabbatic stay in the UoA (from september 2010). The house is wonderful. It has everything, we missed nothing (myself and two kids). After 5 minutes we felt like at home. The neighbourhood is very friendly and quiet.
My parents spent Xmas with us and they were in love with the place too. The house is placed close to 3 bus stops. One of them goes to the airport (Alvernoon). The others (in the 5th/dodge and speedway/dodge) takes you to the UoA and close to downtown. There is a CVS shop and a 7/11 at a walking distance (in Alvernong walking towards the south) and a small asian supermarket (Babilon market) in the Speedway,10 minutes walking. So it is a convenient place to live without the need of using a car for the basic needs.
There is a rent a car in speedway (enterprise) and the house is pretty close to this place. They pick you up and they bring you home when you rent a car and it is less than 5 minutes home.
The swimming pool is very good and clean kids enjoyed a lot there, besides there is a small park in the same street (3rd street, towards the east) where kids can spend some time playing.
The house has internet connection (and wifi) and the speed is quite good. We skyped everyday to Spain and only a few times there was some delay in voice.
The owner is a great person, very friendly and ready to help in any small detail we need. He is always when you need him. He made us feel at home. Thank you Xavier!!
It was great for me and my kids to live in Tucson for a year and part of the merit is that we felt very confortable at this house and confident with the owner, I recommend this place without hesitation. It will be my place if I am able to come back to Tucson some day. Eva (Spain)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: I can not thank you enough. It was great getting to know you and the kids. Best of luck to you and hope We cross paths again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location, very clean!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We visited Tucson to watch our daughter play softball against U of A. This was our first time to use a vacation home instead of a hotel. Wanting to save some money and have more room for family. This was the perfect condo. Perfectly located close to the University and daughters hotel. Condo had small bedrooms but they were perfect for what we needed. The Condo was very clean. Kitchen area had everything we needed. Saved money by dining in instead of dining out. Very friendly neighbor that gave us tips on activities and dining while in Tucson. Condo is very close to the Randolph public golf course that previously held a PGA event.
I would recommend this condo for everyone. We slept 5 people with no problem at all. The 2 bathrooms were great. Very clean. Xavier did a great job getting everything ready for us. We did not have any issues with the condo during our stay. If we return to Tucson we will hope this condo is available again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

We spent three busy weeks at Javier's house and were very pleased with the experience. The house was immaculate and tastefully decorated and provided everything we needed. It is close to down town and the University and we found we could get to almost anywhere we needed to go within 10 or 15 minutes. Especially useful was the good, well supplied kitchen which allowed us to entertain friends and family and to cook most of our own meals. The house is also very quit -- quieter even than the suburban location where we had stayed in previous years. We plan to stay there again on our next visit to Tucson.

Owners response: It was a total pleasure meeting you both. I thank you for the review and looking forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Central, very cute Tucson condo

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Recently we traveled to Tucson to attend our son's wedding and to stay for an extended visit. We rented the condo, sight unseen, and were delighted to find that Xavier had described it perfectly. The condo is immaculate, and everything is provided. It was wonderful to have such a spacious and well-appointed respite from all of the traveling and celebrating! The grotto on the front patio is an additional touch and very peaceful. We will certainly book any further Tucson visits here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thnak you so mcuh for this great review. So glad that you will be considering staying at my condo in future visists to Tucson. I am continuosly trying to improve the property and hoping my guests have a pleasent stay.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review