reviews for: listing #45222 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sawgrass Country Club - 10% Off till Dec 31
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tifton Cove
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $995 - $2,100 /wk
    $2,350 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Great condo, great location, great community.

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Great location, the unit is in great shape and it is comfortably furnished. We have come repeatedly over the past several years and I have always I enjoyed my stay. The owner is a pleasure to work with and there is much to do within a short walk of the unit. There is a pond, playground, pool, and beach, and if you pay for a weekly membership at the Club, tennis, golf, country club and beach club are nearby. It is a great place for the whole family or for a guy's weekend of fishing and golfing. Shopping, restaurants and Jacksonville are close by and the owner leaves a comprehensive list of places to go.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasantly Surprised!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I didn't know a lot about the area before booking our trip and boy did this hidden gem surprise me! To begin, the photos in the listing don't do the home justice. It is a very spacious and bright unit. The very well stocked and comfortable property made us feel like we were staying at a friend's house instead of a rental unit. The owner was quick to answer our questions. A playground, the fitness center and several lakes were very close by. The beach club and ocean were about half a mile away. The whole experience was really just fantastic! We definitely recommend this condo to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach Club

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

My daughter, her son and I needed a warm destination on a beach with three bedrooms and two baths. Sawgrass was the perfect answer! The property is beautifully kept, and the personnel most accommodating. What I especially enjoyed were the views everywhere, and the absolutely awesome Beach Club, where I had a temporary membership. The three of us ate there, snacked there, and enjoyed the sandy beach there. It was so relaxing!! We don't play golf or tennis, and still loved this condo and property to death. If you need to relax, this is the place!! The owners are charming and very pleasant to interact with. We found the whole property walkable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of 5 Cove Road, Sawgrass

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Property is located in the beautiful Sawgrass community and was very convenient for our golf outing across A1A at TPC Sawgrass. The unit more than satisfied our needs and the owner was very accomodating and helpful prior to our stay. His suggestions inculded helpful possibilities for meals including Palm Valley Fish Camp, which is an excellent choice. Also suggest Beach Diner for breakfast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We stayed here with our kids while we waited for our home to be built. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with, and we made payments conveniently through PayPal. The condo was comfortably furnished in a secure, gated community. There is a beautiful view of the pond and golf course. (We bought a fishing pole and my son even caught a small fish in the pond!) The beach club is about 1/2 mile walk, there is a playground across the street, and the community pool is a short walk away. If you sign up for the club membership, you can use the tennis courts and fitness center which are a block away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carter Brown

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This was our fourth stay and we look forward to going very year-condo is outstanding as is club ,beach, restaurants, shopping. Everything is convenient and we look forward to coming back next year. Carter

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place, Great Location, Great Owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Nothing but positives for this place. Owner was easy to work with, answered all of our questions, and provided an informative tip sheet for restaurants and other nearby amenities/services that came in handy--especially the golf cart weekly rental info! We were treated like friends, not tenants. My brothers and I plan to stay there again. The atmosphere is not opulent, it is comfortable, so it feels like home. Great for a family stay or a golf buddies getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RS

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this nicely decorated, and most important comfortably furnished condo. Though we love our furkid, we like properties where a pets past presence cannot be detected. This property was up to our high standards. We found the property to be as represented within a gated community. We were pleasantly surprised at how conveniently located the condo was within the community. We liked being so close to the the newly renovated fitness center, enjoyed the fun recreational opportunities, and appreciated plenty of safe sidewalks, and of course a beautiful beach. A true "home" away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jim and Sally Mazzella

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

We came to Ponte Vedra for medical reasons and have had a 5 weeks stay. This condo was totally equipped with everything we needed. The owners were excellent in helping us in every way before we came and while were were there. The beds were comfortable, and the neighborhood was safe and friendly. It was a great walking for someone who needed to be slow and not in a high traffic area. Sawgrass has very nice people manning the guard gates as well. We would give this condo a 5 star rating because of the amenities - not paying utilities, wireless internet offered, tv's in every area, cost compared to other condos offering the same amount of space...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sawgrass Condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Great location, attractive rental, and it has everything you need for a comfortable visit. The beach club was within walking distance and the club is very hospitable. We found the owner to be very easy to work with and would highly recommend to anyone who is interested in the Ponte Vedra area. Shopping, restaurants and Jacksonville is close by.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GA/fla game attendees

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This was our second year to stay here for the GA/fla game. Perfect location. Close to great resturants and stores. Enjoyed the beach on Thursday even though Hurricane Sandy was 200 miles offshore. Condo was perfect for us. Slept five football fans comfortably. Once again owner was very hospitable. Had a question during our stay, called and he answered immediately. Will be back next year. Would also be a great place to bring family down for vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I have been vacationing at Ponte Vedra beach for many years and keep coming back to this same condo year after year. It feels just like home to me and has all the ammenitites of home. It was clean and well maintained - the owners are always accessible and helpful. We love the serenity of the golf course and pond in the back yard and the close proximity to the beach - the whole Sawgrass property is perfect for morning or evening walks/runs/bike rides and safe for all ages. This condo has been perfect for just a couple of us - or even a big girls trip. I would (and do) recommend this property to anyone interested in going to PV. Can't wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, Comfortable and Spacious

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We recently stayed for 1 week at the condo to attend a golf tournament at TPC Sawgrass. The condo was very comfortable and spacious and has a view out the back of another golf course. The condo was nice and clean, we appreciated the free wi-fi and barbeque. The owner was very helpful and good to deal with. We would stay in again if in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Sawgrass Rental Home

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

My group of friends and I had the pleasure of staying at this home within the Sawgrass Country Club neighborhood. We were in town for the Players Championship and this home was perfect for our needs. It has three bedrooms that sleep 7 comfortably, along with a large open common area to hang out in after a long day at the golf course. The home and neighborhood are beautiful and are very close to a number of great restaurants & bars (Ruth's / Aqua Grill).

We had a great time and would certainly recommend this home to others. We look forward to coming back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very roomy condo

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

This condo is VERY roomy. We were in Ponte Vedra for a week-long wedding gathering and this condo was perfect for hosting both families for cookouts and other meals because of the large dining area. Also very comfortable with a split floor plan. Master bedroom is very roomy. I loved the high ceilings throughout. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

downmainers

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We spent three months and one week with our mini-schnauzer in this condo this year and have signed on for the same period in 2013. The condo is bigger than the pictures suggest and would be great for two couples because it has two master bedrooms, with the main living space between them. It also has a wonderful view that surpasses many others in the Sawgrass Country Club. It is clean, has a well-stocked kitchen, and the owner is very helpful in every way. The Sawgrass community is beautiful and well-kept. The beach is magnificent. Restaurants, shops and markets are minutes away. We are not golfers but kept busy riding bikes and swimming in the club's heated pools. Friends and relatives came to visit and can't wait to be invited back. We can't wait to go back. It is truly a wonderful spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than even expected!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Surprise and delight as pictures did not do this gem justice. Family of 5 had plenty of room in this gem of a condo which was much more spacious than pictures lead you to believe, had a "wow" view of a small lake and golf course, was walking distance to Sawgrass fitness/raquet club (and playground/pool for those with small children) and 3 mins driving to beach club. Perfect location in Ponte Vedra Beach area

Master bath shower was small but other than that no disappointments in this rental!

Strong recommendation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dawg Fan

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Came down for a football weekend and reunion with college buddies. Perfect for our needs. Close to resturants and shopping. Unit was comfortable and met our needs. Owner very hospitable and easy to work with. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mother of two

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was close to everything and we had plenty of room. The condo was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We highly recommend this unit if you are looking for a place to stay in Sawgrass Country Club!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay for Mayo Clinic Tests

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

My husband had several days worth of treatments at the Mayo Clinic. We loved being able to "come home" to a large, comfortable place. The neighborhood and community of Sawgrass Country Club and Ponte Vedra Beach is one of the most beautiful we've ever experienced, and we have experienced a lot. The back porch was my favorite spot. The view of the water and trees and wildlife and golf course is so peaceful. We can not wait to come back. Oh yea, and there was plenty of places to walk our little dog including the beach, his favorite place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice and quiet - with nice beach

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

The pictures do not do this rental justice. It is much roomier and is very well equiped. The small pond out back and the golf course view are nice - and offers the seclusion one would expect. They have a very nice TV room that is not visible in the pictures, which offers the opportunity to unwind after golf. Do not get this location confused with Sawgrass TPC as it is across A1A, this rental is on the "original" Sawgrass - closer to the beach! And yes, the beach is great - a very nice a quiet family beach - very wide, and at low tide very pretty and serene. If you do stay - get the Cabana Club membership, which gives access to the beach (also has two pools)! The golf course looks very nice - but I played across the street at TPC Sawgrass (Valley and Stadium). Overall a very nice place if you want a quiet, close to beach, and golf location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review