reviews for: listing #45228 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

Deluxe Patio Home in North Scottsdale -Summer Specials!!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Scottsdale Hills
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $1,325 /wk
    $1,995 - $3,995 /mth

sort by:

Private Oasis in Paradise..yet Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: May 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

I would highly recommend staying in this condo. We always use a vacation rental when out of town as opposed to hotels. It truly is a home away from home experience if you find a gem like this place. It is not an apartment/condo. ..it is a very a serene one story patio home. It has a garage with an opener which makes it so convenient. The kitchen was so well equipped with everything , which is not always the case. We wanted for nothing.The floor plan was separated so you had privacy. It was well maintained, beautifully furnished and clean. BUT...my absolute favorite part is the outside patio area. I hate hot weather but was able to enjoy the outdoor area for every breakfast and relaxing in the evening. I almost hate writing this
review because I want to keep this place all to myself. The
owner lives out of town but is remarkably accessible and
strives diligently to make your stay a wonderful experience.
(No, they did not pay me to say that...lol). Enjoy...but save
some days for me!! Larry and Nita G. from Texas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nita and Larry,
We are so glad you enjoyed our patio home. I will have to admit, the large private flagstone patio with the KIVA, built in BBQ and water feature are also a favorite of mine. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Tom

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay, it was perfect! Our grandchildren enjoyed the Civic Center Children's Library, the McCormick Stillman Railroad Park and especially the wonderful pool. We thank you for your thoughtfulness of finding information for things to do with kids and the thoughtful gift you left us.
It was such a pleasure to arrange this rental from you. We hope to be back in the winter months when it is not 105 degrees. :)
Thank you and God Bless,
Fred, Nancy, Shea and Connor Brighton, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Dear Lauri and Tom,
We have enjoyed your place while visiting AZ. Thank you for the gifts and hospitality. Looking forward to coming back.
Sincerely, Brian, Margaret, Tori and Tristen - Loveland, CO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

Thank you for a quiet, clean, well equipped retreat. It has been a pleasure staying here. More time would have made it even better.
- Sue and Mike L. Weatherford, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Being here allowed us many for many beautiful moments - we discovered a new, exciting place in the world. Returning to Switzerland fill of impressions and colors.
Thank you for your hospitality.
-Mona and Beat S. from Zurich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Many Thanks for allowing us to stay in your Arizona home. Have enjoyed the peace and quiet.
-Howard and Janet, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Comments

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Dear Tom,
Sadly the time has come round all too quickly for us to leave sunny Arizona! We have really appreciated living in your clean, comfortable and well equipped home - and also being able to stay on after the 10 a.m. (especially now our inbound flight has already posted a delay!!). So thanks for everything. We now head home to cold, frost and snow - but trying to hold our Arizona sunshine in our minds' eye! - sadly the beautiful sunshine and clear blue ski's will be missed when we get back to England.
-Charles and Margaret S.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scottsdale solstice

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

I was there to attend a convention but wanted to get away from the hotel/motel life and have the independence I experience at home. This setting really fit that description. It was a very nice relaxing place to stay in a quiet neighborhood. Not only that but is was convenient to the highway and shopping which made it easy to enjoy the tourism along with the work I had to do. The house was well kept, well furnished, comfortable, and the owner was kind to us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Greetings!
Thank you so much for sharing your very comfortable home with us and for providing so many amenities. Only one thing was lacking – Time – time to stay longer!
Once again, Thank you! Elizabeth & John W. Des Moines, IA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests Comments

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Thank You for providing us with such a great place to stay! The welcome basket is much appreciated! Your home was everything we expected & more. We really enjoyed the fountain & fireplace on your beautiful patio. The house itself was perfect for the three of us. We can't say enough about the cleanliness & all the supplies! We used the pool & hot tub every day, & usually had them to ourselves! Everyone we met in your neighborhood was so friendly...& envious of your patio.
Sue, Clark & Tyler, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Great Location with all the comforts of home. Appreciate all the little extras particularly in the kitchen and the BBQ.
Al H. Prescott, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Review

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

This is the second time we have booked your lovely home in a beautiful area of Scottsdale. Elaine had to leave a week early and I remained for the rest of the month and enjoyed it immensely. We really enjoyed our stay and how well stocked your place always is. The new TV is a treat and we love the new counter tops, thanks again for everything.

Loved it and hope to be back. Rod and Elaine Nanaimo, BC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Review

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We traded in rainy Switzerland for sunny Scottsdale and a warm and lovely atmosphere at our “new home”. Thank you so much Lauri and Tom for providing this place, it is the perfect holiday home. Beautiful house very tastefully furnished and decorated. Fully equipped kitchen, bathrooms, washing area and patio. What more could you wish for. We are leaving here with very fond memories and would want to come back on our next stay in Scottsdale.
Thanks Again,

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2008

Tom, we were extremely pleased with the home. It was in excellent condition, well equipped, spotlessly clean, and met all of our expectations. Our favorite room was the patio! Your "Welcome Book" was extremely helpful. Your home is in an excellent location. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. It will definitely be a home we would be interested in renting for our next Phoenix trip.

We can highly recommend your Scottsdale Patio Home. We have already referred your web site and post cards to several friends and neighbors. We have not finalized our 2009 vacation plans as of yet but will keep your Scottsdale home in mind.

Thank you again for your professionalism in handling the rental transaction. It has been a pleasure renting from you.

Best Regards, John G. Salem, OR
Thanks again Tom for making your home available.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Dear Lauri and Tom,
Thank you so much for providing the perfect vacation home. This was the first time we rented a home instead of staying in a resort. It won't be the last. Cannot wait to come back again. Words cannot describe how happy we are with our experience. We especially enjoyed the patio and fresh lemons. Thank you again, - Todd and Cheryl W., Alburtis, PA

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Dear Ferneding's,
We enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. The location was perfect, so close to all the things we wanted to see and do. - Dick and Jaye V., Golden Valley, MN

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

"Dear Lauri and Tom,
It was a pleasure to stay in your house while vacationing in Phoenix. The weather was fantastic. Above 80's everyday. Which allowed us to enjoy the grand patio. We enjoyed a number of stake dinners by candle light and a fire. We were blessed to spend time together with great friends. The pool was great for that dip to cool off. We are sad to go but look forward to our next trip to Phoenix." - John and Cynthia Z., Calgary, AB

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

"Hi Tom, We had a wonderful time and certainly appreciate your well stocked unit. Elaine and I had a great time and enjoyed your home very much, hope to be able to use again in the future." - Rod M. Nanaimo, BC

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

"Tom,
Thank you for providing such a warm, comfortable, clean home for our visit. You and your housekeeper's care and attention to detail, were very much appreciated. We had a wonderful time and look forward to renting again." The R. Family, E. Peoria, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Lauri and Tom,
We feel we were very lucky to find your comfortable lovely home. For the past weeks we have been at home here. My husband has been in the Mayo Hospital. The stress of the hospital stay has been lessened by our stay at your beautiful home. Another plus has been enjoying the mid 70's temperature as it has been snowing back in Colorado. Your home has so many extras that a typical vacation rental does not have, that makes a huge difference. Our friend Ron, who has accompanied us on our trip to Mayo's Clinic would also like to express his appreciation of such a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Our intention was to find a comfortable place in Scottsdale for which to golf and hike plus visit the Grand Canyon. We did all these things and had a very memorable stay in your lovely home. Thank you so much. Melissa R. Glenview, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Dear Lauri and Tom, This is our second visit now and again we found everything as near perfect as anything can be. Lovely home, ideally situated, great golf, hiking and superb weather. What more could we ask. Thanks so much. - L. and Melissa R, Glenview, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Dear Lauri and Tom, Thank you so very very much. Our month at your lovely house has been so very relaxing and care free. We loved it. Hiking almost everyday and swimming laps in the pool. Tom was delighted using the hot tub every evening under the stars. It is difficult packing our suitcases and heading back to Washington and the rain. We did pick a few oranges to eat in the car on the way home. Yummy. Thank you again, Susan and Tom C., Everett, WA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Review

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Dear Lauri and Tom, This is our second visit now and again we found everything as near perfect as anything can be. Lovely home, ideally situated, great golf, hiking and superb weather. What more could we ask. Thanks so much. - L. and Melissa R, Glenview, IL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Hello,
Your home is such an improvement over the condo we rented last year downtown and so much closer to McDowell Preserve hiking area. Time passes fast when you are having fun and no snow to shovel. We are looking forward to returning next winter in the sun. - Eliane and John V., Durango, CO

P.S. Tom, thank you for your help with the little things we could not figure out.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comments

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

Your house is beautiful! Loved hearing the fountain and the cooing of the doves in the morning. Such a relaxing peaceful vacation. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review