reviews for: listing #4523 - Nashville, Tennessee Studio rental

Clean & Cozy Little Bed & Bath ~ WiFi, on Private Farm!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $75 /nt
    $525 - $525 /wk

sort by:

Great Little Getaway!

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and cleanliness of this darling little studio rental, it was perfect for us. Rhonda designed and Nate built this most ingenius use of space we have ever seen. We had everything we needed to be comfortable and content. The airport was only 8 minutes away, shopping and restaurants only 5 miles away, Nashville and The Grand Ole Opry less than a 30 minute drive. We enjoyed our talks with Nate about his homeland here at Rockhaven. We hope to come back again soon,

Steve & Becky

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better place, run by two of the nicest people you'll ever want to meet. Thank you Rhonda and Nate for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Getaway!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My boyfriend & I had such a great stay in the Calico Cabin. Just a short drive from downtown, we were able to go and see the town, but then at night when we wanted to get away from all the hustle and bustle, it was nice to drive out into the country to this quiet property. The house is small, but it was perfect for us since we were staying only for the weekend. Although we didn't have the honor of meeting Rhonda, we did talk to Nate on may occassions, and he is so friendly. We loved hearing about the farms history and his hobbies. From the house, we could see a horse pasture. It was so beautiful. Nate & Rhonda are great hosts and we can't wait to book our next stay with them!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Our stay was simply wonderful. We had so much fun walking around the pond, watching the horses and enjoying the peace and quiet. We relaxed and took advantage of the beautiful scenery and different restaurants in the area. We enjoyed visiting the Andrew Jackson House and the history there. We can't wait to visit again and try one of the other cabins. Thank God for Nate and Rhonda and may your blessings continue to manifest! Sgt. Robert L. & Alberta Appleberry, Jr.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best get-away!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This is an amazing place to get-away, with great shopping not too far away and Long Hunter Park close by to get outside. The Calico cabin is adorable and was just the right size for me! The owners are two of the kindest people who have a heart to provide a relaxing place for people who come from all over. I will be back as soon as possible!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay at the Calico Cottage

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Rhonda and Nate are some of the best people you could ever meet! Me and my fiancé took a vacation at Rockhaven and stayed at the calico cottage it is smaller housing but was decorated so beautifully it met out every wish of a home away from home.  Basically has everything you would need to have; bed, shower, facility, television, kitchen area and lounge area.  We really enjoyed our stay and we thank you Nate and Rhonda! We look forward in staying again one day. thanks!

Samantha and Brandon 

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: These two were a very special couple, we enjoyed talking with them and having them stay in our little Calico Cottage. These young people were mature and thoughtful, we definitely hope they will come back sometime. Rhonda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Stay at the Calico Cottage

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Recently my boyfriend and I took a road trip to Tennessee and stayed at the RockHaven Calico Cottage. We had the most relaxing time and were really able to catch up on some much needed rest after a few hectic months working in a big city. Nate and Ronda were so hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The cottage was perfect for the two of us. Ronda decorated it adorably and at night you could sit on the porch and watch the sunset with all the beautiful colors glowing in the sky. If we ever find our way back through the Nashville area again we will be sure to stay at RockHaven.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rick & Tami - Pennsylvania

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Hello Nate & Rhonda. Our stay was everything we had imagined plus. The property that nestles the hide-a-way is absolutely gorgeous. Amongst the petite cabin that had plenty to offer for us, a Married couple, we'd highly recommend this to any couple. Quiet, Serene & Relaxing to just to list a few of our moments, especially the warm feeling of your company in the setting made for a peaceful time. We look forward to another stay in the future along with some friends of ours. Our hats off to Nate for all of his hard word in keeping the grounds look immaculate & Rhonda thumbs up to you for taking care of all the brilliant flowers. Thank you again for your hospitality, friendship & sharing your place you call home with us.

Owners response: What a special couple! These are the kind of guests you want to stay on your property...very respectful and gracious, thoughtful and appreciative. Thank you for staying, and for your review!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Calico Cottage review

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Nashville! The cottage has everything you need and more. It's small but has plenty of storage and usable space. It was really relaxing sitting on the porch in the morning drinking coffee and listening to the birds overlooking the pond. It is on a beautiful property and the owners are very helpful and friendly. They are long time residents of the area and were eager to share their knowledge of the area. They also have fast free wireless internet which was helpful when traveling. I would definitely recommend staying here and we plan on staying here again.

Owners response: This was the nicest couple, they were very quiet, clean and respecful. We are so glad they enjoyed their time here and appreciate their review of the little efficiency!
Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just the place I needed to be

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

So glad I found your place online. I needed a quiet getaway to be all by myself and de-stress after a few months of way too much going on in my life. When I arrived, Rhonda & Nate were so warm and welcoming, they made me feel right at home. The week I spent here was one of the most relaxing I've spent in quite some time. I am going back to my busy life but with a renewed spirit and happy heart. Thank you so much for sharing your little piece of heaven on earth with others.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

We have had such a nice time, here in this little rental, very cozy and serene. We enjoyed seeing the snow one day, rain the next and sunshine before we left. Your property is beautiful in the winter, and I have not doubt that it's gorgeous in the summer with all your pretty flowers and landscaping touches. Thank you for sharing your place with others!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

Rhonda and Nate thought of everything. This was a great place to stay. It was so quiet and clean. We were very happy. It was an easy drive to downtown Nashville. We loved it and will be coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Haven at Calico Cottage

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

I was in bad need of a few days of "me" time in a quiet haven. I found it at Rockhaven! "My" cottage was exactly what I wanted - peaceful, clean, beautiful farm surroundings, privacy, and the cottage had everything I needed. To be greeted by Rhonda was a blessing! My hostess was so sweet and when I shared some of my reasons for "me" time, I felt as if I had a friend listening!! Rhonda and Nate, you are blessed to have so much beauty surrounding you and to share this with others is wonderful.
I enjoyed reading the history of Rockhaven and the book with attractions, places to eat, and things to do was very convenient. A perfect place to stay when you are enjoying all the Nashville area has to offer.

Owners response: Sometimes you meet someone that you feel a kinship with almost immediately, that was my experience with this lovely lady. We shared a few minutes of conversation and I felt like I was talking to a longtime friend. I'm so glad you found our place and the little cottage to be exactly what you needed and wanted. We are here...come back whenever you can, you are always welcome!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Secluded and Peaceful

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This Studio was small and cozy. Has everything you need to be comfortable. So clean, which is a must for the two of us!!! My husband and I spent 4 wonderful nites here, and enjoyed several great conversations with Nate. He made us feel like family. Of course Rhonda did too, except we didn't get to spend as much time with her because she was doing a much deserved vacation herself. I'd stay here again and again. I told them both I call it "Home". That is what it feels like when you pull through the security gate. Plus, they are more than willing to help you with your stay in any way they can. With their Christian beliefs, and their caring ways, you just can't beat these two people. You'll not want to stay anywhere else again. I promise. Teresa and Dale

Owners response: What dear and wonderful people these two are! Even though I only had a few minutes with them before I took off to visit my sister, out of state, they were very warm and friendly. Teresa was a sweetheart, from the moment she called to make the reservation, and she was so thoughtful to call and let us know their arrival time had changed. Nate couldn't stop talking about Dale and Teresa when I got home (they had already left), he was so happy to get to know them and share some stories about the farm and his life here. We have NEVER had anyone stay that cared for our place like they did, Teresa actually cleaned the entire cottage before they left and even sent Dale to get clean sheets and towels from Nate, YES, she even made the bed and put out clean towels!!! Now that's a FIRST for us! What a wonderful person, to take the time to do this for us. We were definitely blessed by their visit and look forward to having them back again!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Little Getaway

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

My daughter and I wanted to visit Tennessee in the fall, we found this cute little cottage online. The cottage was just adorable and Rhonda has a real knack for decorating, we loved all the whimsical touches she added to make it feel warm and cozy, we just loved it. The trees were just beginning to change colors and the farm is so peaceful and quiet, it was a pleasure to sit on the porch in the evening and watch the beautiful sunsets. There's a nice big mall only a few minutes away, with our favorite, the Olive Garden restaurant...lots of places to shop, too. Rhonda & Nate were so friendly and helpful, giving us information about places to go and things to do in Nashville. We enjoyed our time here so much, and we hope to come back again sometime.

Ruth & Debbie

Owners response: Ruth & Debbie were so nice and fun to talk with, they seemed to really enjoy their time here and were so complimentary and appreciative. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

1 Night Stay

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

I love this place. Rhonda is such a nice woman and the actual property was perfect. While I was only there for one night, I was wishing I had stayed a week. The actual property is a great old horse farm, very secluded, quiet and nice. The room is small (who goes on vacation to stay in the room the whole time anyway?) but has everything you need: bed, couch, closet, sink, fridge, microwave and bathroom. It also has a porch with a grill. I wasn't expecting to spend much time in the room so the size was perfect. I would suggest this property to anyone else in a heartbeat. The only problem is that it's not downtown, I didn't have any problems with the drive, but if you don't have a car it will definitely be a major hassle getting into the city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Staying here is definitely away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but the trade off is worth it. Great shops and restaurants are only 4.5 miles from the property and Nashville's attractions are a 20 minute drive. One must definitely have transportation when staying here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

If you are considering a trip to Nashville, you can stop searching for a place to stay as you just found it! This little studio is located on a beautiful site. The studio is very private and located 20 minutes from Nashville. The owners have decorated this little place beautifully. They are very helpful and do all they can to make your vacation enjoyable. this is the perfect place to stay to relax and unwind.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Cozy, Clean and Comfortable Little Rental

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

We stayed four nights in this little efficiency and it was perfect for us. The property at Rockhaven is just beautiful, even though there had been lots of rain and storms while we were there, we enjoyed hearing the rain on th metal roof of the cottage. Rhonda & Nate have made this little cottage very comfortable and cozy. We had our coffee on the front porch while we watched the squirrels and rabbits play in the yard. Nashville was only a short 20 minute drive away and we loved the nice mall and convenience of grocery stores and restaurantss just a few miles from the rental. We hope to come back again in the near future.

Tammy & Hugh McIntosh
Plainfield, NJ

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tammy & Hugh were such nice folks, we enjoyed having them stay. We had several nice conversations with them about the farm. They left the little Calico so nice and clean, we hardly knew they stayed. We hope they will come back again soon!
Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This property is wonderful

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Nate & Rhonda,

Mark and I have traveled a good bit and have stayed in some pretty nice places, but this tops them all! It's close to everything and away from it all, at the same time. The cottage is so warm and cozy, relaxing, and peacful...just perfect, etc.... I can say for certain that we will be back -- a lot!! This was also a very educational trip, we got lots of new ideas and plans for our landscaping now. By the looks of this little comment book, ya'll have made a lot of people very happy and content with their accommodations. Thank you so much for sharing this little piece of heaven with us. I could just hug ya'll to pieces! :)

We'll be seeing you again!
Mark & Bevery
Rincon, GA (near Savannah)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Nights Rest

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

We're so glad we found your little Calico Cottage during our travels, it was a nice stop over while on our trip to northwest Virginia. We rested so well and enjoyed watching the rabbits and squirrels play every morning on your beautifully manicured lawns. This was just the right place to hang our hats for a few days. We plan to return on our way back home in a couple of weeks!

Cheryl & Larry
Natchez, MS

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace & tranquility has been restored

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

Thank you so much for this weekend of peace, quiet, serenity, tranquility and solitude. I found it all here as I studied and prayed. I feel restored! I hope to visit Rockhaven again soon.

KK

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cozy Little Getaway!

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

This was such a delightful little studio rental, it was so clean and comfortable. We were perfectly happy coming back to relax after our days of visiting Nashville and the surrounding areas. Nate is a fabulous carpenter and Rhonda a great designer, together they have dreamed up and brought their Rockhaven to a wonderfully successful reality. We hope to come back for another visit in the near future.

Rebecca & Steve

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed talking with Becca & Steve, they are such nice folks. The were so happy that we have created our vacation rentals and loved the fact that they felt like they were far away in the country, but could get to a major mall in less than 10 minutes. We look forward to having them back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a sweet little cottage!

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

My daughter always wanted to visit Nashville, so she searched online for a place to stay while we were there and she found Rockhaven's Calico Cottage. We stayed four nights and had the best time! I wanted to leave my responsibilities of cooking at home so this little place was perfect. We had everything we needed for breakfast, a coffee pot and a microwave to warm some yummy strawberry nut bread, warmed in the microwave, and we were all set for the day. The cottage is arranged to make the most of the space. We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching the wildlife in the morning AND seeing the beautiful stars at night. Rhonda and Nate were the greatest! What a talented pair these two are!! Rhonda designs and Nate builds. The farm is so peaceful and quiet yet only a few minutes from a big shopping mall with several of our favorite restaurants. This was a trip that will be added to the vacation scrapbook. We had some very special mother and daughter time here. I plan to come back with my husband in the near future. Thank you Rhonda and Nate for all your hospitality! Susan says she wanted to stay another four nights! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rachel and Susan were such delightful guests. We enjoyed talking with them and learning about their lives in Maryland. These two made us feel like we were something special for creating our vacation rentals and sharing our land with guests from all over the world. We hope they will come back again!

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Perfect Little Hideaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

What a great little doll house! The Calico Cottage was the perfect spot to spend the week while traveling with my parents. It's not very often that I get to take a vacation with my parents but this was the best time I can remember in many years. We live in different states, as I am in college.

The grounds at this property were just beautiful with flowers everywhere and nice shade trees. I enjoyed taking a morning walk and sitting on the deck in the evening watching the fireflies. Nate and Rhonda were the perfect couple putting their talents together to create these wonderful vacation rentals.

I hope to come back to this lovely, serene place again! :)
Jennifer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thoroughly enjoyed having Jen and her parents here for their vacation. Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

We loved this place so much!

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

What a cozy, cute little doll house! We enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck under the shade trees, watching the little birds at the feeder and the squirrels scampering around. We even got to see two baby bunny rabbits. Rhonda & Nate...you two are the sweetest, most friendly folks we've met in a long time. We so appreciate that you are sharing your beautiful farmland with folks who are visiting Nashville. The cottage was immaculately clean and decorated to perfection. I need to take you home with me so you can decorate my house! :) I hope that we will be able to come back again before too long. We hope to travel with another couple so we can all stay on your place. We WILL be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

We just wanted to say Thank you!

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Thanks to both of you for such a sweet, wonderful time we had here in your cottage, it's the perfect dollhouse...so wonderfully done, and with such love. We really felt welcomed and the two of you are such warm and friendly people. We very much enjoyed our talks, getting to meet your daughter and granddaughter, Callie Rose..so sweet.

We enjoyed looking across your very beautiful property and we woudl love (the good Lord willing) to come back again. You both made us feel as if we have known you before, you are very kind and loving people.

God Bless,
Terry & Larry
Woodlawn, Arkansas

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This couple was such a delight, from the moment they arrived they were so nice and friendly. We enjoyed our conversations with them and will remember them as two very special guests.

Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review