reviews for: listing #45230 - Grand Lake, Colorado House rental

Beautiful Views of Shadow Mountain Lake and Mountains
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pine Beach
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $169 - $399 /nt
    $1,194 - $2,394 /wk

sort by:

Great house - clean, comfortable, & fun!

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

This house is great! Roger is extremely easy to work with. He really knows what the renter wants. It is hard to find a place in Grand Lake with a 2 night minimum and at such a great price, but this place has it all. There were 9 of us staying in the cabin and everyone fit comfortably - 4 couples, and 1 single. 5 of us girls even got ready in the master bathroom with no issues! There was plenty of room, seats, and kitchen gadgets. The view from the porch is incredibly beautiful and relaxing. There was plenty of room in the yard/driveway to play yard games all weekend. There are other houses around but they are just far enough away that you can play music on the great sound system. Also, I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and how quick Roger got the damage deposit back to me. I would like to say bad things about this place so that I can keep it as my little secret, but I just can't! :-) Our group is already planning on visiting again next summer. Thank you Roger!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great escape from the city

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

Wonderfully comfortable, uniquely decorated, fully equipped, spotlessly clean, beautiful views, close to town and lakes. My family will return and your family should give it a visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this house and we had a blast. The house is very roomy and has everything that you could possibly need. The deck is wonderful and there is plenty of room to set up games in the yard. It is a great place for a family reunion. My grandchildren had a ball.

We even got to meet the owner of the property and he is wonderful, how great that he opens up his home for many people to enjoy. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

Roger, the owner of the property was great to work with! His communication related to the property was excellent.
The house itself was wonderful. There were 6 of us plus 4 dogs. LOTS of space for all of us. Anything that could have been needed for our stay was there.
Be sure to read and understand the instructions related to bears. Our first night, we saw a bear walking down the road in front of the house.
Absolutely no complaints. Would recommend the home and the area in Colorado!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family friendly property!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

This home was spotless and inviting to our family. It was very comfortable and felt like home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "the cabin." With a roomy, open kitchen, spacious bedrooms, living areas and bathrooms, we never felt crowded. The view was amazing from the wrap around porch and we loved the mountain and lake views from the living room. The house had everything we needed to make our stay one of our favorite memories. The city of Grand Lake was a lot of fun, too and not too crowded. Although the lake water was very cold, we still enjoyed kayaking, paddle boating, hiking to the falls, and picnicking at several gorgeous places around the lakes. Seeing three moose grazing in the front & back yard was an extra, fun bonus!! Roger was very easy to communicate with and prompt with refunding our deposit. He has thought if everything for a comfortable vacation. All nine of us, plus our 2 dogs had a fabulous, fun stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family & Dog Friendly Property

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

The property was wonderful. We had 6 adults, 6 kids, 2 black labs & a Newfoundland. We had plenty of room and space for all of us! It's hard to find a decent pet-friendly house & this one did not let us down.

The owner was extremely easy to work with, especially since there were three families paying separately. We enjoyed waking up & sipping coffee to the great view! I imagine the lake is gorgeous in the summer. The house had everything we needed & then some.

We went skiing at Granby Ranch, tubing in Winter Park & enjoyed the inside activities at The YMCA. All were just a short drive from the house.

I highly recommend this property, especially with a large group including kids & dogs!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Group Home

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

My group and I fell in love with the home and the town of Grand Lake. After staying in Vail, Breck, Winter Park, Aspen-this area is the most captivating that Colorado has offered me yet. Slept 13 very comfortably and was perfectly cozy for our close circle of friends. If I had time, I would come to this spot again. My only con: If you're cooking for 13 people and may have more over for a meal, get ready to be cramped in the kitchen. It is still manageable though. Dreaming of coming back sometime. Roger is also v. helpful and cooperative. Long Live Snowcave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The kitchen table seats 10. There are a few fold of "TV" tables for extra space, however a full house of 13+ can be cramped in the dining area in the winter. In the summer, family and friends can spill out onto the 450 foot wrap around deck. The deck has a round picnic table that seats 6 and several chairs. Two additional picnic tables are out side under the deck. The summer has many more seating options and space to spread out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couples Getaway weekend

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

This house is wonderful. 5 couples, most stayed 3 nights and we had plenty of room. The views are beautiful, the kitchen is fully stocked, beds are comfortable, and Roger is great. Convenient to the town of Grand Lake, cross country skiing and snow shoeing. Terrific retreat with all the amenities to make for a great get away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Great place to stay. Everything you need is there,and the oweners are super folks. Definitely plan to stay again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superbowl Snowmobile Spectacular

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We had a group of 10 from Denver, Colorado that stayed at Roger's place during Super bowl weekend. The cabin was very well appointed with everything we needed, plenty of room, comfortable beds, open layout, all of the kitchen neccesities, great location, and beautiful lake views. The weather cooperated as well - there was 30 inches of fresh snow for Saturday snowmobiling just a short drive from the property. Good food, good friends, Grand weekend! We would all definately stay again. Thank you Roger!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Three Generation Family Ski Trip

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We all thoroughly enjoyed staying in this lovely home. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us with the basement room offering an alternative living area so we could get into smaller groups as well. The grandkids loved playing on the sleds that were provided. The home was close to both town and the ski resorts which made it perfect for the individual outings. The home was clean and Roger was great to work with. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Well Appointed and Spacious!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We stayed for the better part of a week over Christmas and it was awesome! The house has a great view of the mountains and it was beautiful even through the snow that fell all week. There was plenty of space for all of us. The house was decorated wonderfully, had plenty of cookware for our meals and there were plenty of blankets for the cold Colorado evenings. The fire places kept everything incredibly warm and the WiFi let me get some work done. The owner was awesome to deal with . We had a great Christmas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We stayed in Roger's home during the New Year's week. It was EXACTLY what we had hoped for! There were 13 of us and the home is set up in a way that we weren't on top of each other and the kiddos had their own space to play. The home has all the essentials plus anything else you might need. One family forgot their sleds and there were even a few of those laying around! We appreciated his willingness to work with us when we ended up not having to bring our dog. He was gracious enough to refund us our money, no problem. We had an absolute blast and hope to book with Roger again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We had a few families that went up to this rental for a weekend of snow mobiling. The house was wonderful, the bedrooms were nice and clean and the kitchen was fully stocked which made it really easy to do our cooking! Roger is wonderful to work with and we appreciated him sharing his home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This property rental far exceeded my expectations. The photos online were accurate, the property was spotlessly clean and well maintained, and the location is just a few minutes away from the Grand Lake downtown area. I would absolutely recommend this property to a relative and plan on visiting again myself. The owner is gracious and very responsive to our every question.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Welcoming

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

My sister lives in Denver Colorado. She wanted our first visit to Colorado to be exceptional and researched for a cabin for all five of us to stay, including her two dogs. After much research, she reserved this cabin that offered an exceptional view, the comfort of having all necessities as well as scenery that included nature such as moose and humming birds! We also appreciated the location as we explored Grand Lake town, Estes Park, Grand Lake view and other places we ventured to such as touring the Stanley Hotel. A nearby grocery store offered all needed items to make our stay complete.
I would recommend this property to anyone who has dogs as it is pet friendly, an appeal for those who travel with pets. It also is child friendly too, offering many rooms for sleeping arrangement options. The cabin was clean, orderly and welcoming where we all felt comfortable during our stay.
We felt blessed to have the chance to enjoy Grand Lake, will certainly consider a return here wehn we come back to visit Colorado in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful home!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The house is a warm, inviting mountain home, close enough to town to get there in just a few minutes but far enough to be out of the mainstream and noise. We had fox, deer and even a bear one night, enjoyed the early morning views of the lake, entertained a larger group for a family picnic and cannot say enough about how great the house (and Roger) are. I would highly recommend this property and we hope to have a return visit in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spectacular home away from home

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We couldn't have asking for anything more from a vacation home. Roger's home exceeded our expectations. Not to mention the great views of the lake, the home was beautifully decorated with typical mountain accessories which made it a inviting place to spend your family reunion. We brought family from New Jersey which included our 2 year old grandson who really enjoyed himself. This home was spacious, clean and had all the cooking utensils you could possibly want. Thanks to roger, the home owner, for sharing this great home WY from home for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This home is not only beautiful but very comfortable. It has an amazing view and we loved having our coffee and looking out of the big windows at all the beautiful scenery. We even spotted a moose in the snow!

The home itself is full of everything you will need. Every time I thought "Oh I forgot...." I opened a cabinet and there it was! They have thought of everything! There was tons of room for the entire family including kids.

For all you fisherman out there, my husband caught a 36" lake trout!! The fishing in the area is second to none. Tons of outdoor sports and things to do. We can't wait to come back in the summer!!

Thanks for the wonderful memories and the beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

lakewood at the lake

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

We have stayed many places the past 15 years in the grandlake as well as winterpark area. By far this has been the best all around accomadations we have experienced. Great veiw,close to the lake and everything you need is here at the cabin.Looking forward to coming back this summer with our canoe.Really special being here. Thanks Roger!! It was everything you said it was.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ice Fishing!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Went up ice fiching with a large group and this house was perfect. Plenty of room in the house for people to lounge around. It was very nice to have the large driveway, had alot of room to park and turn around trailers. Will definitely call next year to reserve again for our ice fishing trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The house has easy access all year long. Winter is a great time in Grand Lake to enjoy snowmobiles, ice fishing, cross country skiing and snow shoeing. Winter carnival is always a good time too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain retreat

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Nicely decorated home with beautiful views. Easy to find. Well equipped IE: towels,blankets, furnishing, pillows, all the kitchen gadgets you could need. Very roomy and plenty of parking. Roger was very easy to work with. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas 2012

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We stayed here December 21st through Dec 25th 2012 with our adult children for a family Christmas and snowmobiling trip, had a great time. It snowed a little each day and the snowmobiling was amazing. The cabin is very nice and clean and has everything you will need to be very comfortable. The owner was wonderful to work with and we will be back again for sure. Thanks Roger!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific house.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This place is great. We rented this house for 4 couples for the weekend and it was perfect. Beautiful views, quiet, comfortable beds, good decor, and a well stocked kitchen with everything you need. A really nice house in a picturesque part of Colorado. Much better than your average vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

9-24-12

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

great place, with very friendly management. The place was ver well furnished and comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We love to share the house with people that enjoy the great outdoors! The Grand Lake area is beautiful in the fall and winter too.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Stayed for a family reunion this past July and could not have asked for more. Perfect accommodations, there wasn't anything we needed that wasn't provided. Owner went over and beyond. We had perfect weather and loved the access to to park, lake & town.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We All Loved It!

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

My family has been gathering in Grand Lake Area for the past 25 years, staying in various cabins and mountain homes, and I must say this beautiful home was one of the best that we have experienced. The home is one of the best furnished homes, everything was at our fingertips. The owner was very attentive to us in case we needed anything. The views of Shadow Mountain Lake are grand. Loved the wrap around porch where we spent most of our time. Would definitely recommend this home for your next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic House and Owner!!!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I had not utilized VRBO previously and the owner made it very easy and was very easy to wrok with. We had been to Grand Lake previously and wanted to return with our children and grandchildren to enjoy the beautiful scenery.
When you see pictures of a rental property, you're never sure how old the pics are or if they are accurate. In this case they absolutely are. This house is everything and more! We loved the house (it felt like home). We loved the view (it felt like vacation)!
We truly enjoyed the house, the location, the beauty and thank you Roger for making your house our home for a week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing home away from home!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We had a family and friend get-together and we had a blast! The home was wonderfully stocked, beautifully appointed, and conducive to relaxation and sightseeing. We claimed the master bedroom by seniority and were wonderfully surprised at the exceptional roominess and features. It was great to feel as if we were in a comfortable and familiar place.
I haven't taken naps in a long time, but managed to take the time for one while on this break. I regret we didn't get to meet Roger, but all of our dealings with him have been very accomodating and professionally handled. We decided we want to have a week there next year and get out to see even more of that breathtaking area. Perhaps we'll see the mythical moose (or meese) next time. Thanks, Roger!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our mountain family reunion in Grand Lake Colorado

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Our family found this property to be everything we needed and more. Situated so close to Rocky Mountain National Park allowed some of our group to do some serious rock climbing in the park, for all of us to hike the trails and to see some awesome wild life, and even go horse back riding. We photographed a mama deer with two fawns, cute chipmunks, foxes, and moose, 5 in all within a one mile radius of the house. Very cool! Everything in the house was well maintained, comfortable and in fine working order. We enjoyed the porches and the horse shoes and the views. There were plenty of supplies for cooking and grilling which we used alot. We brought along some DVD's to watch in the evenings, and everyone slept comfortably. Roger called to make sure we found everything to our satisfaction, very thoughtful. We ate a couple of meals in town, pizza one night, and good food and live music at a place on Marina Dr. which I can't remember the name of right now. All in all, it was a wonderful trip to the mountains, a comfy and beautiful location and I would recommend this property to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

I loved the place. It was very nice with a great view of the lake and mountains. i would recommend it to any and everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Great place for family or group gatherings! Open concept kitchen/dining/living areas makes it great for socializing (but downstairs den offers a little separation if kids want to watch TV or play games). Close to Grand Lake and easy to get to Rocky Mountain for hiking or sightseeing. We have stayed here several times. More like a very nice house than a "cabin".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

B & K's Get Away

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful reunion with family and friends and truly enjoyed this charming gold nugget of a getaway. It was clean and comfortable with all the amenities to cook nice meals and relax inside or out. The town restaurants, shops and locals were wonderful on the days we spoiled ourselves. Amazingly, a moose passed by while we were sipping an early morning brew. It was fun hiking Adams Falls, an easy beautiful trail. Also recommend cruising the lakes on a pontoon boat...plenty to do. Can't wait to return to explore more...hope no one takes our slot !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

B & J

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

A GREAT place to stay. Our entire family 6 adults and 4 children had a wonderful time at the house. Such a beautiful setting with the mountains and lake. Saw an elk, enjoyed the chipmunks, and the hummingbirds. This house was complete in everyway. Very well equiped, clean and a nice home atmosphere. The kitchen was stocked with nice appliances, and anything we needed. The house is beautifully decorated. There is even outside toys for the kids.
Roger is excellent to do business with, answered any questions we had. Very helpful and gracious. We would highly recommend this house to everyone. All of our family truly loved this time together. Great to be together---but still space to have privacy. In the evenings we sat in the living room and watched the Olympics. Could always see the mountains and the lake and enjoy hearing the hummingbirds.
We went to Rocky Mountain National Park, white water rafting, miniature golf and hiked up to Adams Falls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

What an incredible place. The views are amazing, the location is great. Quiet neighborhood. Saw a big elk walk right into the yard and stop to eat. Everything is clean and in great condition. The owner went out of his way to ensure everything was perfect. Will be back again next summer and will do everything we can to stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for the whole family!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The house met all my expectations. Good linen and kitchen supply. We celebrated my dad's 70th Bday. Ages ranged 3 to 70. The house and town were great for us. We met the friendly moose who just lingered in the yard munching and striking a photogenic pose now and then. He was there for hours. A sly fox revealed himself just often enough to keep us interested. A chipmunk made daily appearances. An elk was discovered about a block away on an evening walk. We watched him graze for about 20 minutes so near to us it seemed impossible. The lake was constantly littered with geese and huge pelicans. I can only imagine what we would have seen had we been at the house more! The town is close enough to visit often and offers just the right amount of activities; plenty to do without traffic congestion or real crowds. So close to RMNP! Hiking is plentiful but I recommend walking up the hill from the house to the ridge and taking in that view of a lush young Colorado River valley. Before the vacation I was a little concerned that the house was too much in a neighborhood but it feels very private and the neighbors are never obtrusive. Our only issue was that thin thin air! Wow.......elevation changes everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Most Relaxing Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Our family of four had a fantastic vacation in Grand Lake, and Roger's house was a perfect place to stay. The location could not have been better. It was close to town and to Rocky Mountain National Park, and yet was far enough away that we felt blissfully protected from any hordes of people. My husband rode his bike from the house up Trail Ridge Road several times, and we had a lovely drive into Estes Park as well. However, when we left Estes Park, we all felt that though it was a very nice place to visit, we were glad we weren't staying there. The relative solitude of Grand Lake suited us much better. And late spring was a perfect time to be there. We saw lots of wildlife in the park, including a baby moose frolicking around its mother, and a baby elk which had just been born and was still damp!

Overall, we highly recommend this property, and found Roger to be a gracious host. The location really is perfect, and the house is beautiful. Plus, our kids enjoyed not having to share a bedroom, and although we were happy to spend time together, it was nice to have enough space that we could all have a bit of alone time, too! If we return to Grand Lake, we will definitely be seeing if this house is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We stayed here over a Memorial Day weekend and could not have been more impressed.....with everything. The house (and we have stayed at other "cabins" at Grand Lake that are nothing like this) is beautifully furnished and has every possible utensil/pan/cooking gadget/TV etc. etc. that you could even need. The bedding was very comfortable and the views; SPECTACULAR! Roger, the owner, could not have been more gracious and hospitable. We will most certainly stay here again and could not recommend this experience more highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Merwyn L & his group

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Our group of 7 had a great time in your beauiful area of Grand Lake. Your home was extremely comfortable and very well equiped. We could not have asked for any more. The overlook of Shadow Mt. Lake was very beautiful and provide great access for us to snowmobile to Grand Lake to access the trails to get up on top.
Loved your spot light over the grill on the deck. It may it extremely easy to do all the steak made to order for each of the guys.
Thanks again for allowing us to stay is your very nice place.

Owners response: I love to see and hear about people enjoying the house and this special area. These guys had 7 snowmobiles and were able to snow mobile from the front door. This is a fantastic place year round.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Christmas!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We had a perfect Christmas vacation at your house. The outdoor Christmas lights and Christmas were an excellent surprise! Then we entered and just loved the indoor Christmas tree and decorations. Thanks for making our stay extra festive and a vacation we will always remember. There was plenty of room for our three families. The fireplaces make it real cozy. We'll be back sometime in the summer months. Great area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for the grandkids!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful house, so nicely decorated. It was great for the grandkids, plenty of room. The views are amazing and we saw moose and elk everyday. We will be back, hopefully for a week next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty big enough for 10 of us

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful house. It was plenty big enough for all 10 of us. We enjoyed your wonderful "woodsy" decor. It was a thril for us to look out the windows and see elk, fox and moose walking down the road and eating in the yards. We had wonderful weather all week. The National Park was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3rd time staying at the house

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

This is our third time staying at your beautiful, comfortable cabin. We had a wonderful time, its always hard to leave... The boys got some snowmobiling in, the kids skied at Sol Vista and there was even a moose sitting downtown! Thanks for keeping the place so nice. We will surely be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming energy

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Your home is beautiful! It has welcoming energy. We had a great time exploring the area. No moose sightings - maybe next time!
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kitchen well stocked

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Thank you so much for a pleasant stay. We appreciated the fact that the kitchen was so well stocked. Thanks also for allowing us to bring the dogs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Elk Bulls in the Driveway

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

This was our first time in Colorado ever. Your cabin location was perfect for our exploring the park & nearby towns. Everybody had there own space here & yet the living room is so nice we spent most our time there enjoying the scenery. Thank you for keeping everything so well maintained stocked. Anything I forgot to pack, I found here. Compliments also to your cleaning crew. We particularly enjoyed all the wildlife, especially the 5 bull Elk eat in the yard. Thanks for your generous hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing views

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

What a beautiful cabin! The views area absolutely amazing and the house was fully stocked with everything we needed - just like home! Thanks Roger - we'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality and Planning

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Wonderful place, beautiful views, fine accomodations! We made several trips to RMNP, hiking, fishing & plenty of eating and drinking. Thank you so much for your hospitality and planning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy mountain home

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Thank you for letting us stay in your cozy comfortable mountain home. We enjoyed fishing, boating and seeing several moose right on the shore of Shadow Mountain Lake in the evening, a fox in the back yard and over 100 elk in Rocky Mountain National Park. We had all the necessities and comforts of home. Thanks again for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

What a GREAT place & so perfect for what we needed! Fished, boated, 4-wheeled, hiked and ENJOYED. Will be back next year. Kids said this was our next "Lake Powell", but cooler!!
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Clean!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Our family enjoyed so much - So - clean!! Hope to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's at the cabin

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We stayed in the cabin to ring in the new year of 2012 and had a great time. We very comfortably fit 9 + a dog in the cabin and the location was great. The cabin was very clean, there was plenty of bathroom space and our only complaint is that we didn't see any animals in the yard! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Breathtaking inside and out! Gorgeous views of the lake and mountains. Super clean and beautiful interior. We were highly impressed with how well stocked and prepared this cabin is. It is thoughtfully prepared with so many things to entertain a family and more than enough necessities for cooking and so forth. It is spacious and comfortable. Four adults and 7 children ranging in ages were more than comfortable. By far, the best vacation rental we have stayed in. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great time at Grand Lake

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

Four adult family members stayed here the week of September 12, 2011. We could not get over how well equipped this home was. The listing description did not do justice to the home itself, the views and the proximity to so much natural beauty. The owner was extremely accomodating when we had to postpone our vacation from May to September, even though he was unable to rent out the property on our originally scheduled week. This home had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. We always enjoy Rocky Mountain National Park, and the views from the historic lodge overlooking the lakes while enjoying a sumptuous breakfast buffet is not to be missed. Check out Adams Falls in Grand Lake and the shopping both there and in Estes Park.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A charming home in a convenient location

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Our family stayed in this cabin for a week in August. The location was very convenient--not too close to the crowds in town but only a two minute drive to Grand Lake and about a five minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park. We had five adults and two small children in our group; everybody had enough space and privacy, while the living room, kitchen, and downstairs den served as comfortable and spacious gathering places. Of all the cabins we have rented in the past, this was the best equipped with everything from dishwashing soap to extra pillows and blankets. If there was something I forgot to pack (i.e., body lotion, night lights), chances are we could find it generously stocked in the cabin. We enjoyed watching hummingbirds, a fox, and many elk in the yard and we found moose and more elk in the park. Watching the moon rise over Shadow Mountain is an almost mystical experience. Roger was a very attentive host. He was quick to respond to all my email inquiries, provided thorough instructions, and checked in with us after our arrival. I felt that this home was a very good value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Shadow Mountain Lake Cabin

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

This was our first experience at renting a home for a family reunion. This home was perfect for a large group of 11 including grandchildren ranging in ages from 2 to 15 years. The cabin was magnificent - so welcoming, comfortable, well appointed, and the views of Shadow Lake and the mountains were breathtaking. Grand Lake was only minutes away and the close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park was perfect for day trips, animal watching and hiking. Arrangements for renting were handled very efficiently and pleasantly by the owner. Our stay was perfect and we are anxious to return. Thank you for magnificent memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

This is a perfect mountain get away. I would recommend this place over and over again. Our grandchildren enjoyed every minute of it, there was plenty of room for our whole family. We enjoyed watching the moose and the elk and the view was amazing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We came to you from far and wide. A gathering of friends to say goodbye.You opened your home to all who came.We enjoyed ourselves. We sang and prayed. These memories will last for years to come. We hope to return and relive the fun.So we say farewell as we return to our homes. Hearts full of joy and never alone. Leaving a friend to keep memories alive. O'ways in our hearts is where you'll find...The love we share with Ger in mind. Until we meet again..... Sunshine Daydreams

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is a special place with plenty of room for large groups. Spectacular views of Shadow Mountain Lake and the Continental Divide mountain range.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

RAMblings from Colorado State University

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

The RAMblings are CSU's premier a cappella group. We were lucky enough to be able to use the cabin for our semester retreat. The place is incredibly cozy and a great place to spend time with friends- even fifteen of us! We were able to relax and learn all of our music, all while enjoying plenty of room; including each of us having our own place to sleep. Roger is very easy to work with and offers a fantastic getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to unwind!!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Just a fantastic place to unwind and get back to nature and the best of what CO has to offer. Can't wait to get back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Visit

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

I am personally very excited to stay in this cabin next year ! Everything I've heard sounds incredible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immerse yourself in the great outdoors

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

What a wonderful place to enjoy the great outdoors, appreciating the beauty of the lake and the mountains year round. Kitchen is well equipped and the place is very comfortable and clean. The area is great with plenty to do! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Family Oriented

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We had a great time and the kids had a family room of there own with there own tv. It was clean and very updated with a well stocked kitchen and washer and dryer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love It!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We just came back from our winter getaway at this cabin. It was perfect for our mini family reunion. We had 6 adults two children and our dog. There was more space than we needed. We played games at the large table while enjoying a warm fire. The kids had plenty to do with the games and books there. The location was close to everything we needed. I would HIGHLY recommend getting away at this peaceful beautifully decorated cabin.

Thanks Roger...Can't wait to schedule our summer getaway. We will most certainly return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great views and lots to do in Grand Lake

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We went fishing, hiking, boating and had a great time! The shopping and resturants in Grand Lake are great! Very friendly town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get-a-way close to the front range

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Geat launch point for any mountain activity or just wanting to sit and enjoy nature right outside the door. It is also supplied with all of the "daily use" items that you ccould ask for. I've stayed in many places and this one ranks at the top!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PEACEFUL

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

GREAT PLACE, GREAT VIEWS. OUR FAMILY INJOYED OUR STAY,PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL OF US.GOOD LOCATION TO TOWN.WE ENJOYED THE SHOPPING & RESTAURANTS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wilderness experience with the comforts of home

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

A truly great escape with all the conveniences and comforts of home. Perched on a hill with a panoramic view of the lake, and mountains, this beautifully decorated villa is spacious and clean with plenty of parking. Just a few minutes from town, and a short walk to the lake, one feels immerced in the rockies with a quiet sence of privacy. Clearly a great value, we hope to return this winter to ski, or next year to hike. Thanks Again !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat Visit

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Roger,

I used your property twice this year so far. The first time in September and enjoyed it so much again in November to see the snow. The views of the lake, convenience to town, Ski slopes, and the comfort of your home will keep me coming back based on your availability.

You may several choices of places rent in Grand Lake, but this property is worth checking out.

Thank you

Scotty R
Phoenix, AZ

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The accommodations were great and it has all the amenities. Great view of Shadow Mountain Lake. I have already reserved a weekend for next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We spent 3 days the last weekend in September. The house was great! It is clean and had everything we could need or want and Roger even allowed the dog! Our weekend was peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and enjoying the beautiful leaves and, at night, the moon shining across the lake. We didn't see any wildlife on the property, but did see moose and elk in the Park. It is a wonderful place and we hope to go back again. (and, by the way, we received our refunded deposit very quickly which I appriciated as well!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fun

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We spent a great week at this beautiful cabin... so well equipped our famly enjoyed the experence enough that we want to come back next year or sooner. The up stairs is very open... great for the large group with a nice gas fireplace, large TV and portable bar with cutting boards making serving drinks or food prep a breese. The down stairs family room is cozy...(with a gas fireplace and another Satellite TV/radio) it is a great second gathering place for the kids and adults... Our cook in the family really enjoyed the large Weber Gas Grill on the patio. Great wildlife!... Nice outdoor (and indoor) lighting options too! The binders on the area...restaurants...hikes... and "things to do" was very helpful also.
Thanks for everything Roger...we'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic time in this attractive and spacious cabin.

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We had a great time at this property. The cabin was very spacious, with enough living zones throughout the place that it comfortably held about 13 or so people without making us feel cramped. Overall the cabin was very well stocked with cooking supplies that allowed to cook for large groups each night. The cabin is very well maintained, well decorated, and comes with good amenities (gas grill, washer dryer, huge porch, large flat screen in living room).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This house was perfect for our getaway with family members. The house is very roomy and clean (just as the pictures show). We loved being able to look out at the lake. The town of Grand Lake is adorable with many fun shops. We rented a pontoon boat and enjoyed both lakes. We saw many elk and moose by the National Park. The home is very convenient to the lakes, town and the National Park. All are only 5-10 min. away. Really enjoyed the area and the owners returned our deposit very quickly. My only small complaint would be that we ran out of hot water for showers. Wasn't a big deal, we managed just fine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Enjoyed a week in Grand Lake this summer while staying at this lovely home. We were all pleasantly surprised at how clean the house was from top to bottom. It was very accommodating, and it seemed as if they had thought of everything (pots & pans for cooking, satellite TV, warm fireplace, spices, laundry detergent, shampoo, even horseshoes!!!!). We loved waking up to the views of the lake and the clouds/fog rolling over the mountains. The quaint town of Grand Lake is only a couple of minutes away, and there is nearly every summer activity you can think of a very short distance away.

Dealing with the owner was super easy and pleasant, and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend, and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a memorable one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful 4th of July vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

This is a beautiful home and very comfortable. Everything is well maintained and the kitchen is well stocked with cookware, dinnerware and utensils even for a lot of people. We really enjoyed the wrap around deck and were able to see the town's fireworks display from it. We had a wonderful vacation and I would recommend this home and this place for a nice, relaxing, get away from it all experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful family getaway

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Three generations spent a wonderful 3 days together at this home. We had rain, snow, sunshine, fog - everything! The views were spectacular watching the weather passing through the area. The home is well maintained, well equipped, and perfect for multiple families with so much space. Everyone fought for their chance to sit in the recliner with the perfect view. If you got up to get a drink, you lost your space! Grand Lake is a beautiful area with lots to do - we went to the Art Fest, the theatre company, fishing, and shopping. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing family retreat

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past week end.The views are spectacular.The home is very warm & comfortable & Kim has it stocked with everything you could possibly need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

What a great place! Loved the location and the memories afforded within your comfortable home. A bunch of old friends getting together in a beautiful place was just what we needed. Will definitely be back. P.S. Thanks for having coffee filters, spices, every utensil imaginable, etc. That was a big help!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Kim - Cannot thank you enough for giving us
family memories that will last a lifetime. Our week
between Christmas and New Year's could not have
been more fun. The house was beautifully
decorated for Christmas. And everything was
surprisingly toddler-proof! The kids enjoyed
sledding and ice skating in town and the adults
loved the shopping and restaurants. We can't wait
to come back in the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

Your home was perfect for our Thanksgiving weekend
-- it afforded great comfort for the six of us. We
loved the decor and views from the windows. Hope to
come back again another year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We just had an excellent weekend at your beautiful house in Grand Lake. The views of Shadow Mountain Lake and mountain ranges were awesome. Easy access just a couple of blocks off the paved highway, as advertised. The two gas fireplaces make the home warm and cozy. The place was very clean and the patio was warm and sunny. Kitchen very well stocked. Even got to see a moose in the yard!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Love this cabin! The master suite is perfect for a honeymoon get-away! The views are spectacular and the weather was perfect. I love coming here .... just to relax. Thank You for sharing your cabin with us! We will definitely be back! LOVE IT!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Best place I have ever stayed! The views were gorgeous and the owners were wonderful. Feels like your right in the wilderness. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay and enjoy the views!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

The cabin was fantastic. Beautifully deocorated,well stocked kitchen with every amenity imaginable, plenty of towels, TVs for everyone and hummingbirds galore. We weren't fortunate enough to see the moose or elk but the scenery was gorgeous. We loved the hummingbirds. We have stayed and camped near Grand Lake several times in the past and wanted to stay where there was room for us and our son and daughter in law and 2 precious grand children. They loved all the decorative bears and the moose in the window. We would definitely like to stay there again, maybe in the fall. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Thank you so much! We had a fantastic stay. The house worked out great! With 3 families, it was very nice to have the room to spread out. The snowmobiling was top notch! If your looking for a place to stay, no need to look further! Kim is very easy to work with. We will be staying here again next year!

Thank you,
The Wolfe's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

We just stayed in your lovely home over the weekend. All the great touches and the well stocked home made it a memorable experience for all of us. We had had three families with us and a dog. We woke up to a foot of snow on Sunday morning and it was a beautiful winter wonderland. Thank you allowing us to stay in your home. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Thank you, Thank you, thank you for a wonderful mountain retreat for our family vacation. My family came from Iowa and Illinois to meet us for "Spring Break". We had 6 adults and 6 little kids and we could not have had a better time. The place is amazing and my boys especially enjoyed sledding and building snowforts. The Rettig's are wonderful hosts, though you never meet them, you can just feel what great people they are by how welcome they make you feel in their mountain home. We would love to make a trip back in the summer for the wonderful view of the (thawed) lake, as well as the moose we din't get the chance to see! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: September 25, 2007

awesome in every way-exceptionally clean and decorated

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2007   Date of arrival: September 16, 2007

Kim & Roger, We really enjoyed our 10 days at your cabin,from the views, the town the wild life and the quite nights. The parking,the complete cabin rooms, kitchen, living room TV's and the sleepings arangments are 5 Star. Can't waite untail we return again. Thanks again, Nance & Dave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2007   Date of arrival: August 29, 2007

We had a great time and plan to stay again soon. We love the location and the great views! Very romantic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2007   Date of arrival: August 29, 2007

What a nice place to stay for a vacation or weekend. It has really great views of the mountains and what a great lake it sit on. The inside is tastefully decorated and is very clean and homey. I wish I could enjoy it more often. Just wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2007   Date of arrival: August 28, 2007

Awesome place! We really enjoyed the views off the deck. The cabin is beautifully decorated and well accommodated for families. It was a huge bonus seeing all the wild life. We look forward to our next visit to Grand Lake, and of course, your cabin!

The Zigich Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2007   Date of arrival: August 17, 2007

We live in the Denver of the East outside of Charlotte on Lake Norman. So with that Lake/Cabin life in mind I would have to rate this vacation spot as one of the Most Beautiful that we have been. The location is perfect and the views are awesome. The cabin has everthing you need and is very clean and beautifully decorated.The cabin is just outside of town so you have easy access to all of your needs yet your still in the mountains and you can keep your own privacy. Thanks for sharing your treasure with me and my family we will be sure to pass the word and look forward to the opportunity to vacation there again in the future.
The Torbert's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 13, 2007

Kim, We so enjoyed our stay at your house. We thought everything was so nice last year but the new fireplaces and paint job just added so much. We again felt so comfortable and all your personal touches made it feel like home!! Thank you for sharing your home with us. Bill, Mary, & Natasha Mann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

We just got back from our vacation and really enjoyed your cabin. The views were spectacular and the cabin has all the comfort and conveniece we needed. The four of us had a great time and the dog loved watching the hummingbirds from the deck. Beautiful place!!

Rick, Kathy, Nichole, Zach and Bailey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2007   Date of arrival: March 29, 2007

Dear Kim & Roger,

You have a very beautiful home with a wonderful view of the mountains and lake. We felt very comfortable and cozy staying there. It also had plenty of space for my family of 4, my parents who visited from Austin, Tx and my sister and her 4 children from Ft. Worth, Tx. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you again Kim and Roger for your wonderful hospitality and for sharing your home with us.

Sincerely,
The Saenzes, Westminster, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2007   Date of arrival: March 26, 2007

We stayed at this lovely home the weekend of March 16th. There
were 6 adults, 3 sisters & husbands. We had stayed at this house a few years
ago, before Kim & Roger owned it. They have made great improvements and have made the house very comfortable. As soon as we walked in, we felt as if the house "welcomed" us. We enjoyed their home very much and am looking forward to renting again this summer. Kudos to Kim & Roger!!
Mary & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

What a great place to stay! Warm and inviting with all the amenities of home. It was easy access to get into the nice town of Grand Lake and on the doorstep of Rocky Mountain National Park. The house was good for a group - an open layout for socializing upstairs with an added rec room downstairs if you have kids who might want to kick back and watch some videos. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2007   Date of arrival: March 17, 2007

We have had the chance to stay in this beautiful cabin in two different seasons and have enjoyed it thoroughly. It is stocked and decorated as a 2nd home and nothing was lacking in amenities. The proximity to hiking, walking, skiing and shopping/dining is wonderful. This would be a place I would recommend to anyone.
Sincerely,
Patty Durant and Scott Robinson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review