reviews for: listing #45257 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

Tropical Secluded Pool Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Moorings
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,520 - $2,280 /wk
    $5,555 - $6,388 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely beautiful home and location!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We would recommend this property to anyone and everyone!! The home is every bit as lovely as it looks (probably more so, actually), clean, well-appointed with every convenience imaginable, and one block from one of the prettiest, widest beaches I've ever seen (and I've seen a few!). The beach is also dog friendly before 9am and after 4pm (which we found to be quite generous). The entire neighborhood is quite dog friendly actually. Colleen and Harvey are delightful as "landlords"....probably could be your next best friends. We like to golf and there are 2 really nice public courses within 25 minutes. Bike riding is great (we brought our own and used the two seater in the garage for guests to join us). Vero has plenty of restaurant choices and the overall atmosphere is restful but with plenty to do if you so choose. There really is no 'down' side to renting here and we found the price to be quite competitive. It's a wonderful break from winters up north!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Great Place To Stay In Vero Beach

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Thank you, Colleen for a wonderful stay. Close and private beach access. Lovely home with all the amenities. Buffy, our Yorkie-Poo, loved her walks on the beach. Nothing like a swim in the pool to start the day. We'll come back to Vero Beach. Blessings to you.

Chuck and Judy

Owners response: Thanks ever so much Judy and Chuck (and Buffy, too!). Guests like you are part of the reason I love this whole vacation property (ad-)venture. It would be great to see you again. Beware though; Vero Beach and this beach house tends to generate involuntary smiles and giggles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home, Pool and Private Beach

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our stay at the Treasure Lane Beach House was spectacular! The house is beautiful and had everything we could possibly need for a week by the pool and at the beach. We brought our two year old dog and it was beyond paradise to be able to bring her to the private beach ( before 9:30 and after 4pm ). The community was extremely friendly when we saw someone - which wasn't very often! The beach was empty for miles at times, felt like we were on a deserted island. Colleen was great - a joy to meet and helpful with anything that might have come up during our stay. The house itself had all the lovely beach details you could possibly enjoy, the pool was always the perfect temperature and the landscaping around felt gorgeously tropical. Vero Beach is heaven on earth, we got married there 2 years ago, named our dog after the beautiful area ( Vero ), and will be coming back year after year! This beach house is the perfect place to enjoy all Vero Beach downtown has to offer yet still be in secluded tropical paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm not sure how it happens, but we seem to attract some of the nicest people in the world. We're glad you love Vero and hope we get to see you again, and again, and again . . . ! It just seems to keep getting better all the time. Besides, the beach house (and us too) likes nice people.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay and enjoyed every day we spent in the house. The pool is where we spent most of our time but the beach was great as well and was very relaxing since there wasn't many people but enough so you don't feel like the only person on the beach. The house was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Not to mention Colleen and Harvey were one of the most friendly and welcoming people we've met so far. We truly loved vacationing in Vero Beach and hope to return to this wonderful beach house soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: No, we're the lucky ones to gain such nice new friends, such as yourselves. This is not so much a business, as an adventure for us. Thank you,

Colleen and Harvey

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice rental for a family vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The house was great and included every expected amenity, and even a couple unexpected, such as a bicycle built for two and beach stuff. Speaking of the beach, it's only a five minute walk, and very nice, with no crowds, at least at the time of year we went (end of May). There was a day when we were literally the only people as far as the eye could see.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best vacation home landlords you could have!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

All the other reviews do focus on the beauty of this home, and I know Colleen & Harvey go to great lengths to make this an exotic Florida Vacation Home, and not just a house to stay in. The home, landscaping, pool area, and location will make you feel like you are staying at a tropical paradise.

I want to talk about my personal experience with them, but my stay was not one of intended vacation luxury, but of an emergency housing situation with me and my family (Including the dogs). Colleen and Harvey worked with me though the weekend, bent over backwards to accommodate by needs, and even threw in their unique sense of humor to help ease my stress.

Long story short, there may be a better vacation home in Florida (I would not bet on it though), but you are not going to find a greater couple to rent from, and that will help make your stay the best possible!

Thanks again Colleen and Harvey!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best Place To Stay In Vero Beach

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This Was The Best House For Are Vacation!! We Had Nothing But The Best Time There..THE OWNERS ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE WAS THERE FOR ARE FAMILY TO USE ALL WE HAD TO BRING WAS ARE CLOSES AND FOOD THERE WAS 8 OF US AND MY KIDS LOVE THE POOL AND IT WAS JUST A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH FOR ME AND MY WIFE TO ENJOY THE HOUSE IS WAY BETTER IN PERSON THEN THE PICS SHOW THIS I WOULD HAVE TO SAY SHOULD BE IN A MILLION DOLLAR MAGAZINE AND I WANT TO REALLY THANK THE OWNERS FOR MAKING OUR FIRST VACATION THE VERY BEST EVER..... OH AND IF YOU DONT BOOK THIS ONE YOUR SO MISSING OUT !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This was just a wonderful vacation. Our grown kids came and our granddaughter loved both the beach and pool. We ate most meals at some since the house is so awesome we didn't want to leave. Perfect for a family. My granddaughter could nap while we swam in the pool or ate lunch. We did take about from laBodegita (Cuban food) and went to the Ocean grill for Stone crabs and both were outstanding . Colleen and Harvey are great and ask Harvey about Karaoke spots., it was a blast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getting our family together for fun in Vero

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We enjoyed our month long vacation with our family. Ocean is great but the pool at the house is a double pleasure. Colleen and Harvey were very accommodating. We hope to come stay again next year!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Excellent vacation, strong positive recommendation

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family of four recently returned from a week's vacation at this property in Vero Beach, Fl. Our objectives were to find a quiet neighborhood with the privacy of a comfortable, well-equipped single family home including a screened in pool that was either on or near a quiet/clean beach.

Our expectations were 110% satisfied here and we echo the positive comments left by others about the property. The owners live in the same area, meeting us at the start and end of the stay, available to help with any concerns/questions that might come up.

Thanks, Colleen, for helping us to have a great vacation. Glad to serve as a reference for others who might have a question about the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You're welcome, Rob. It was an understatement to say we enjoyed shareing our Treasure Lane abode with you and your family. We've met some of the most amazing interesting folks from all over the world.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great Week near the Beach!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Our family of six (two adults, two kids aged 8 and 11, and our 2 yorkie poos) had a BLAST at this vacation home for a week. The home is beautiful, and has every possible amenity available. The pool area is gorgeous, with tons of pool toys/floats. The beach is truly a short walk away, and extremely quiet and pristine. Gopher tortoises were munching away and nesting right at the entrance to the beach access. Sea turtle nests were nearby, and researchers answered our kids' questions about their work and sea turtles very readily. We had great seafood out in Vero Beach and Sebastian. We really enjoyed Squid Lips in Sebastian (ate there twice!). A trip to the Kennedy Space Center was a reasonable drive, and greatly enjoyed by everyone. The weather was perfect, not a drop of rain until our last day there. We highly recommend this home, and Colleen and Harvey are the consummate hosts!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

A great week away

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Really enjoyed our time on Treasure Lane with our family. The area is the best - excellent community parks for kids, beach a 3 minute walk with parking available as well if you have to lug a lot. We vacationed c/ 2 young children - would suggest coming with some favorite or new toys. House is a little light on movies, games, books. We had great weather so were in the pool, at the beach or sightseeing during awake hrs. Recommend the Royal Palm Park fountain for kids and the young at heart. A fountain designed for you to run and play in. Free and a refreshing blast, like nothing I've ever seen before. Also loved the beach for off hours - on many visits to the beach we were the only people on the beach as far as you could see in either direction. I would rent this house again - if you rent, ask about instructions for taking care of the pool - it helps to know these during the first part of your stay. Property owners a good resource for local areas of interest and restaurants. I really love Vero Beach!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

A great relaxing week!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The beach house was a great place to stay in Vero Beach. I was very pleased with the house and the surrounding area, during our stay there. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need to cook a full meal, if you choose to do so. There were many areas, inside and outside, to entertain. The house and pool area were very well maintained. The Rosenbaum's took great pride in trying to make sure you had everything there to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The nearby beach area was very clean and quite. I felt safe for my teenage daughter and her friend to be on the beach without adult supervision. I'm sure I will request this house again during future visits to Vero Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

The Beach House was perfect. It was everything we wanted. The family had a great time. The kids spent a lot of time at the beach in the pool. Colleen is a gracious host. We would most certianly come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

ein wunderschöner Urlaub!!!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

wir haben wunderschöne 14 Tage in Florida im Haus von Colleen und Harvey verbracht. Wunderschöne Anlage, ein wunderschönes, sehr komfortables Haus mit Pool, sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die Ausstattung ist sehr gut. Es sind nicht einmal 10 Minuten Gehweg zum Strand. Die Betreuung durch Colleen und Harvey war optimal. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Excellente Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Stadt, sehr nah zum Outlet-Center. Rundum ein toller Urlaub und sehr, sehr empfehlenswert. Klasse! Immer wieder gern!

Da mein Englisch nicht besonders ist: hier die Version in Englisch, übersetzt durch Google/Since my English is very poor, the English version, translated by Google:

we spent a wonderful 14 days in Florida at the home of Colleen and Harvey. Beautiful facility, a beautiful, very comfortable house with pool, very neat and clean. The equipment is very good. There are not even 10 minutes walk to the beach. Care by Colleen and Harvey was optimal. We felt completely comfortable. Excellent shopping facilities in the city, very close to the outlet mall. All in all a great holiday and very, very recommendable. Class! Again and again, gladly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our time at the beach house

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

My husband and I, along with children and grandchildren fell in love with this rental. The home is spacious and the kitchen was so well stocked it had everything you need . The pool was perfect. The waterfall was so relaxing along with the landscaping that I spent more time in the pool instead of the beach. The beach is only a short walk and the water color was that of the Bahamas. It is so private and wonderful to be allowed to let our dog run after 4:30 PM. My husband loves the deep water offshore to fish in so he was in his own little bit of heaven. We will definately be renting this property again. Colleen made sure we had everything and made us feel welcome in her home. Thanks again Colleen!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review