reviews for: listing #45274 - Lahaina, Hawaii Condo rental

Maui, Oceanfront, on the Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hololani
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $250 /nt
    $1,365 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Exceptional place to stay!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We are so happy with our decision to stay in this unit. Working with Doug was very pleasant. The condo is just as described and we had everything we needed. The beach towels were great as was the boogie boards and snorkel equipment. The view is breathtaking and we could have spent our vacation sitting on the lanai, and swimming in the pool or ocean below. Yet there are great sites to see nearby. Fabulous beaches at Fleming beach and Kapalua are nearby. Restaurants, shopping and people watching are nearby in Lahaina. The Hololani complex is convenient to it all.
The condo was clean and beautifully furnished. For a family with 2 teenagers this was a perfect place to stay on Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Didn't want to leave

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Sarah--Aurora,Co.
Loved the Condo. More than I expected. Great Location for sight seeing. Wanted to spend my Birthday in Maui and opted for a Condo instead of the Hotel. Glad I did. This was a really great Condo. We were able to see a lot and do a few tours. Doug gave us a lot of information of things to do in the area. The Condo is only 2 blocks away to a couple of very nice restaurants along with a ice cream store a Mc Donalds, Gulf Gas Station and a nice general store called the Whalers where you can get a paper along with food items (prices not bad) The Condo is only a 15 min drive to a lot of cute shops and restaurants along front street. There are a lot of excursions that you can book along front street but I suggest that you check your internet for the different excursions that you might like to do. I went through Tom Barefoot's Tours for the Valley Isle Excursions Inc. They have a lot of choices. We did the booking for the Road to Hana, the Warren & Annabelle's Magic show, and the Old Lahaina Luau. We also booked a dinner cruise for are last night on Maui. We were not disappointed in any of them. I suggest that any excursions you want to take be booked at least a month ahead. If you need idea's just talk to Doug who owns the Condo he is more than happy to help you. If I would go again to Maui I would make sure that I can book his Condo. The beach is right there with nice sand and great view. We took a ride around a couple of days and found that a lot of the Condo's further West had rocky shore line not a nice sandy beach. We even saw turtles swimming by ever afternoon from our Lanai. We were there the last week of May to the end of the first week of June. couldn't ask for better weather.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Condo & Great Location

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Thank you Doug & Linda for providing such a wonderful Maui Vacation for my family. We could not believe our luck when we opened the door to your condo. We could not have envisioned anything nicer or with a better view. Every time we looked outside we saw whales frolicking off shore & at least several turtles close to the shore. I mean every time; it was amazing. The condo itself was very lovely and well appointed; along with being very comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was also clean & updated. The parking and condo itself felt secure and in a good area. The pool area is lovely, with the water just a few yards away along with the barbecues. There was always someone taking care of the grounds. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family. I know I will plan ahead to make sure the next time we take a Maui vacation, we will be able to stay in your condo again. Thanks again, Linda .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nevada Girl

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Oh my gosh what a great Place!!! We enjoyed it so much we took it for the entire month. The condo was perfect for a couples get-away which we had the first 2 weeks, and then as a girls-trip the second two weeks. The condo had everything we needed to have a perfect stay. It was extremely safe for the girls to stay alone. Doug was amazing to work with and took care of all of our needs. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Can't Wait to Get Back"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

We have stayed in this condo several times now and wouldn't consider any other place on Maui to stay. Plenty of room, all conveniences, beachfront. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves is delicious!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It is a nice place for a vacation."

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

The unit has awesome views and a comfortable feel. We have stayed in A 504 since the Brentons purchased it several years ago and enjoy it very much. Last year they updated the decorating a little, which was a nice touch -- but could use more glassware. We will arrive shortly for this year's vacation and are looking forward to another month of relaxation in our "second home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Resort, wonderful unit"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

My family and I love the Hololani because every unit has an oceanview. Loved unit A502, the owners did a nice remodel job and the sunset views are amazing. I would recommend this property and this unit to travelers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful condo"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Loved the condo, it has 2 really nice bedrooms. No air but no problem if you keep the windows open, nice breeze. My son didn't want to open his window on the walkway so he was a little warm. Great location, and great view, only thing I didn't like was the building is angled toward the other building so you pretty much can see everyone on their balconies and they can see you. Owners are great to deal with and great communication. Have a wonderful vacation at the Hololani.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Rainbows in Paradise"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in December 2009. It is a beautiful condo with a spectacular view. The condo is nicely furnished complete with washer and dryer which proved very handy. The lanai was quite large with comfortable chairs. We saw whales, turtles and some spectacular rainbows. It also came equipped with beach chairs and a boogie board which was a nice touch. The property is well maintained and the pool was large and warm. We would come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great beachfront location...beautiful sunsets!!"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back again. The condo is situated right on the beach with a spectacular view. The kids enjoyed the pool and we used the poolside barbecues often. It's unfortunate the beach isn't a little bigger (more sand), but we always drive to many different beaches during our stay anyways. The condo itself is very comfortable, was well stocked and had everything we needed! The location of the condo is very conveniently situated. We would totally recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fantastic Vacation"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

We had so much fun here! The condo is right on the beach and really close to cute little downtown Lahaina. We stayed a week, went snorkeling, drove to Hana, and just had a blast. The condo is far enough from the resorts that it feels like a secluded vacation, but close enough that going out for the evening is just a 15 minute drive. I highly recommend this place, it really does Maui justice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lovely view and accommodations! "

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2006

Their home was recently renovated and had all the amenities of home. Everything was clean and well equipped. We had a lovely view of the ocean and slept hearing the waves hit the beach. We even saw whales out on our lanai. What we liked best was the quiet location and great views of the ocean. Everyone was friendly and the lady at the desk even helped us find great places to eat out. We also ate in and had use of the barbecue grill down at the pool. As I remember, there was at least two and maybe more of these grills. The beds were great and comfortable and the hide - a - bed wasn't bad either. The shower was the best in the main bathroom and I remember the beautiful tile around. Our favorite movie, "Christmas Vacation" was eaten up by the VCR and we had mentioned that to the Brenton's and they got it out of the machine and mailed it back to us. We thought that was very kind and thoughtful of them. The snorkeling out front wasn't the best, but our son tried it. I preferred some of the other beaches for that. We would not hesitate to go back to the Brenton's condo but have chose to travel elsewhere for now. We're heading to New Orleans in April and Orlando for a eastern carribean cruise in June.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Island bliss"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

The condo was clean and beautiful with a view to die for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome Views and Travel Tips too?!?!?!?"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

We had the most wonderful stay on Maui, thanks to the comfortable "home-away-from-home" accommodations provided by the Brentons. Not only did we love the calming ocean and beautiful sunsets that we could watch on the balcony overlooking the ocean, but we received travel tips for touring the island, as well as fabulous recommendations for dining when we chose to go out to eat. Thanks for making our vacation one we will never forget! No doubt we will try to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"502 Hololani Oceanfront, Maui"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Wonderful place to stay! Amazing views and breezes through rooms. Would definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Worth Revisiting"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

We have stayed at this condo several times and our son and his wife spent their honeymoon there three years ago. The place is very comfortable inside, updated, supplied with everything one needs and with spectacular view of the ocean and the two adjacent islands. There is nothing more beautiful than to sit on this fifth floor large terrace and watch unobstructed sunsets. The pool and exercise facilities are there for those eager to show off their beautiful bodies. Beach is a short distance away. And the hosts, Doug and Linda are very nice people. Looking forward to out next trip there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"location and value"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2007

This two bedroom condo is in a great location in Maui. Views of the beach and the ocean can't be beat. The condo is well laided out and in top shape. Just a short walk to Roys (great food) and other shopping. The building is on the beach so just a very short walk and you are in the sand with no road to cross or car to get there. Nice pool and bbq's. Great for short or extended stays.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fabulous Fifty Birthday Celebration"

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2007

A few women friends, relatives, and I rented this condo to celebrate my reaching the half century mark. The location is everything. Beautiful sunsets with blazing tiki torches in the foreground, grilled fresh fish, and IZ on the CD player all made for nearly perfect evenings. The lullaby of the ocean as you drift off to sleep was the best part. The condo is very well equipped and tastefully decorated. Doug and Linda are a pleasure to rent from. This is a great value.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review