reviews for: listing #45278 - Stowe, Vermont House rental

Lux., views, pond, brook, Hot Tub, Gameroon, 2 Jacuzzi's
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $700 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Great Girls Getaway!!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Twelve of us girls left the hustle and bustle of Boston and headed North for a weekend getaway in Stowe. This house was PERFECT for our Girls Weekend! The house was clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed for dinners together in the dining room. The house is perfectly located right off of Mountain Road so it’s not a far drive from Stowe Mountain, Top Notch Spa and all of the local après ski bars and restaurants. We enjoyed eating breakfast in the breakfast nook, relaxing in the hot tub after hitting the slopes and sitting in front of either of the two fireplaces at night. I highly recommend this house for large groups of friends or families since there are several rooms and lots of space. We hope to be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your kind comments. Glad the weather was perfect.
Hope to see you next year.
Annette

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Letter from the owner - HOT TUB

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

I am sorry to say - Due to the severe winter - The hot tub is no longer working.
Totally FROZEN and will not be replaced. There are 2 jetted tubs in the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All-around fantastic

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

The house truly exceeded our expectations in every way. We knew it would be large but it was absolutely enormous with plenty of usable space in a nice floor plan with 2 living rooms and a large kitchen/sunroom that gave our big group plenty of room to spread out. Everything was well equipped and decorated to a high standard for a private home, much less a rental. Great kitchen, new washer/dryer, awesome hot-tub (that due to good design is really private in spite of being on the deck), well-plowed driveway with room for more cars then you could ever need, even little touches like shampoo and soap dispensers in all the bathrooms. The owners were responsive and flexible. We hope this won't be our last time staying here.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
I am glad you had a great vacation.
Hope to see you next year
Annette

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous stay on Edson Road in Feb. 2010

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

This house is absolutely charming, well appointed and in a perfect location for mountain access and town. We had plenty of space for lounging in front of the two fireplaces, using the hot tub and playing games in the breakfast room and cooking two dinners in. I will positively stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you again.
Annette

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great multi-family spot!

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2008

My family, friends, and I spent a terrific weekend in this fabulous rental. It was everything it claimed to be---and more!! The view from the breakfast area was breath-taking. The rooms were elegant yet very comfortable. The kitchen was a great place to cook luscious meals, the dining room large enough to seat us all (12 of us), and the living rooms were great spots to relax. There was even a piano for music lovers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the great review -
Hope to see you again. Wish you a happy New Year

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Comfort, comfort, comfort

Review submitted: February 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this house......it lived up to our expectations. We have rented many houses over the years and this one, by far, is the best. We are already talking about returning next year and hope to be able to stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Our family ski trip January 2008

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Stayed here first week of January 2008. Absolutely beautiful, full amenities. Lots of space.Bedrooms upstairs and downstairs, several sitting/relaxing rooms We had 6 teens and 4 adults, and it was still spacious. The hot tub was in great condition, and since I own a hot tub, I am very cynical on cleanliness. Kitchen fully stocked, and more tv's then we needed, including a huge flat screen. Met the owner, and she is a delighful person. The view of Mt. Mansfield is fantastic, and the outside is peaceful. The key system is great. Very handy for people to all go their own way, and never need to worry about who has a key. Washer/Dryer came in handy. I will definately stay here again as it is right between the town and ski hill. Thank you Annette!! I already miss it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Wintertime in Paradise

Review submitted: December 30, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We just returned from spending 8 nights at this beautiful home in Stowe. The views were breathtaking ... we enjoyed looking out at Mt. Mansfield, watching the fog lift from the upper trails, and then getting in the car and zipping over there just a few minutes later. The hot tub on the deck was the "go to" spot at the end of each day ... perfect place to wind down a fun day! Foosball table in the finished basement was a big hit with the kids. Great sledding right out back ... biggest problem was that there was so much snow it took us a little while to flatten out a path for the sleds! The house was very well equipped with flat panel TV & satellite, sleds, snow shoes (we needed these with all the snow!), lots of firewood for the fireplace, lots of games and books, and a kitchen loaded with every imaginable kitchen gadget and seasoning. Piano was a nice surprise --- got a lot of play ... from Scott Joplin to Chopin. Very conveniently located about half way between town and the ski mountain. Beds are very comfortable. The house is clean, cozy and beautifully decorated!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for leaving the house in super shape
Welcome back any time
Annette

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great location... Beautiful Home

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The photos don't do this home justice. I'd absolutely recommend this house to anyone traveling to Stowe.

Helpful votes: 8 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review