reviews for: listing #45281 - Vancouver, British Columbia House rental

Ultra-luxurious suite next to lakes/trails & nature
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Heritage Woods
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $135 - $225 /nt
    $715 - $1,145 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,995 /mth

sort by:

Amazing

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

Wow, that was a beautiful suite, the pictures don't do it justice. We were there for a pre wedding night girls stay with the bride, brides maids, and mom. The photographers came in the morning and were amazed at the suite. I can't wait to see the pictures! Thank you so much for the stay.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

This property was the perfect getaway for our quick trip to the lower mainland. The photos shown here are exactly what you get, a beautiful private suite in a gorgeous and very quiet setting. The suite was very clean and a complimentary bottle of wine and some Easter treats greeted us upon our arrival. We loved the covered patio, you can BBQ and lounge outside rain or shine which we did. The sounds of the running creek water was awesome. When we did have some questions the owner was very helpful and were so quiet we hardly knew they were in the same house. We would definitely recommend this vacation rental property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxurious suite

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

I had a delightful stay at this immaculate property. The hosts were friendly and accommodating!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quaint, clean, and beautiful place to stay in Port Moody

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This is our second time staying at this suite. We absolutely love it! The kitchen is lovely with all the necessities provided. The use of the barbeque is terrific. The surroundings are upscale. I can't think of anything negative to say of this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay in a Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

This property was wonderful. The neighborhood is quiet and enough out of the city that there is no feeling of being in a rush. If you like the outdoors, this property is close (as in out your back door) to a large number of hiking, biking, and running trails. There are also plenty of parks with swings, slides, soccer fields, basketball courts, etc. There is also an amazing lake where you can swim probably about 4 km away.

The property was spotless and was exactly as described by the owners. There was plenty of space for our family of five. Thanks to the owners for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and quiet

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We loved the suite, it was very clean, nicely decorated and quiet.
We had a wonderful weather and we could enjoy to have dinner outside in the lovely garden.
Thank you for the welcoming bottle of wine, it was very good and a nice attention.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family with two teens

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Overall a nice place. Very quiet location, close to hiking and biking trails. Nice design, furniture and lots of storage. Very well equipped kitchen. Lovely patio and backyard. Sound of the creek is very soothing
A few suggestions for minor improvements:
I would liked better lighting in the kitchen, specifically over the stove, it was really hard to see anything.
Seems like heating in the bathroom was off or not working, would have liked some heat.
In general the floors are pretty cold, so bring some slippers or warm socks unless you come in July/August.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dance Moms

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We are 2 moms with teenage daughters who travel extensively for dance competitions. We are thrilled to find a space that is well appointed and beautifully decorated that allows us to cook our own meals and relax in the evenings. The Suite by the Creek is new, has everything you need and is very quiet. We recommend to other travellers. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October 2011 Visit

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Our first visit to Canada. The Port Moody area is absolutely beautiful. The accomodations were more than we could have asked for. The photos are exactly what the suite looks like. We also took the additional bedroom which was perfect. I recommend this suite to anyone wanting to visit Port Moody or Vancouver which is just 20 minutes away. Owners are so friendly and helpful.

Thank you so much. Will definately come back!
Layani Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family traveling with teens!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Wonderful trip to BC area! Suite was immaculate and had everything we needed for our stay. Suite located in wonderful wooded area with trails and creek for nice little walks after extreme days of zip-lining at Whistler, kayaking at Bowen Island, river rafting at Squamish through Canadian Outback Tours, hiking the Chief trails near Shannon Falls. Overall, very successful week-long trip! We will be back! Thank you Darius and Eva!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a really nice experience, simply perfect, realy feeling at home or in a 4 Stars Hotel !

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Listing description and photos are the exact reflect of the reality. Hosts are very helpfull ,friendly and also discreet. A large screen modern TV system witht a lot of DVD most of them bilingual or trilingual. A lovely garden, lined with the forest, including BBQ, and place to dine outside. It is like a new place, with new and high class equipment. Cleanness and maintenance A1.
The house is located in a quiet residential area, up a hill, about 15 minutes drive from down town Port Moody, really beautiful BC place wih a lot of restaurants and nice places. We had our own car and it is a must to have one.
We strongly recommend that place including to our friensa and relatives
Many thanks to the owners

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Hello Darius and Eva
We have arrived back home and are still a bit jetlagged. We had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed every minute of it. The suite is perfect and so very comfortable and we found it a great base for visiting, also the neighbourhood is so safe, we were happy to stroll out at night. We were surprised at how much Port Moody has to offer - Rocky Point, Buntzen Lake and really good shopping.
Thank you so much for the blueberries Eva. They are not so easy to get here but I bought some today and they were imported from Poland! Our whole BC experience was fantastic. We would love to come back.

Thanks again.
David and Jean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the accomodations!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

You have a beautiful home and Vancouver was amazing! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

My parents and i stayed for 5 days at this wonderful suite by the creek. We must say that this is the perfect place to stay and enjoy a very nice few and to enjoy the quietness.
The suite is very elegant, you can find every comfort you need to feel comfortable and feel like home.
You can also find a backyard to yourself and you might get to see a bear. :)
If you love to bbq there is a wonderful bbq to have a good party : )
There are very amazing places hidden close to the suite, you just have to find them. Especially the bunzten lake is one of the most breath taking places you have ever seen in your life.
Well in short words just go there and check it out!!!!! Have fun.
Thank you to Darius and his wife Ewa for such a nice experience and of course we will be back! :)
Rosi, Stephan and Helena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review