reviews for: listing #45300 - Park City, Utah Townhome rental

Luxury 5 Bedroom, HotTub, Gourmet Kitchen, Last Minute
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bear Hollow Village
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $550 /nt
    $1,350 - $3,465 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

It was absolutely the perfect place for our family reunion. Everyone had privacy but we also had large rooms for conversation and for eating. We ate all our meals in the townhouse. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. Thanks for a beautiful setting.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Fabulous time!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We stayed for our annual snowboard trip and everything went smoothly! The location is ideal because it is very close to Canyons and Park City. Highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back in two years :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good for Large Group

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

We used this townhome for a large family group -- 9 adults and 3 small children. Kitchen was great. We liked that the kitchen dining area was connected to the great room so that we were all together. People should know that the "basement" bedroom/den does not have a door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, perfect vacation!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

I booked this unit for a company ski retreat. Larry and Ron were so helpful in preparing the home and being as accommodating as possible. The inside of the unit is absolutely beautiful, such an incredible deal. For this company ski retreat, we booked 5 units in Bear Hollow and Larry's was by far the best! Thank you Larry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

The accommodations were great and close to Park City, Canyons and Deer Valley.great shopping and restaurants very close. I definitely recommend having a car to get to places. The private hot tub was extremely convenient and the kitchen was great for a group to cook in. Very spacious and clean with great allocation if rooms and beds. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

We rented this house the 2nd week of Feb. 2014. It was us, (2 adults, 2 kids), 1 other family (2 adults, 1 kid) and a single. The layout of the house worked well for us. The kitchen is completely stocked with all of the basics.

Wal-mart, a grocery store (plus a Whole Foods) and other shopping is about 5 mins down the road. Canyons Resort was about 5-7 mins down the road, Park City Mountain Resort was 10-12 mins and Deer Valley was around 12-15mins. After having rented ski-in/ski-out properties in the past, I was a little concerned that this would be too far off the mountain. It wasn't at all. It was an easy drive to all of the resorts.

The property owner as well as the property manager were great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last minute get-away

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

We had a great time at this beautiful condo. There were 3 families with young children, and we had plenty of space. The lay-out of the house was great and the amenities were fabulous. We would love to visit again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

The owner of this house made us feel right at home and it came with everything you could possibly need for a long stay! Being an athlete I travel extensively and this is one of the better experiences I have had. Thank you again for be such gracious hosts and allowing myself and my team to stay at your place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay in Park City

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Our stay in Park City at Bear Hollow Village was excellent. The town home is very spacious with lots of bedrooms/bathrooms and a fantastic kitchen and family room. It is fully equipped with everything you could need to make your vacation stress-free. The location is excellent; very close to The Canyons, great restaurants and shopping in Kimball Junction and just a few miles down the road from Main Street Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful weekend!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

My family spent a weekend here and it was wonderful. It really feels like they have thought of everything that could make your stay more enjoyable. The first day we were there we bought tickets to the Utah Olympic Park that was practically in the back yard of the neighborhood. It was such a fun treat! The pool was fun to use and the kids really enjoyed it. The home was very clean and the property manager, Ron was very helpful and kind.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family ski trip

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Great ski condo. We had 9 family members ages 4-64. All were quite pleased with the condo. The hot tub was great after skiing all day. The condo complex was quiet and conveniently located for skiing, shopping, and kids activities. The kitchen is large and easy to prepare large family dinners. We will return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in Bear Hollow

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We had a terrific vacation at this beautiful, well-equipped home (although we didn't bother with the club house facilities, being too busy skiing). It was just as pictured: clean, well maintained, and spacious enough for seven adults to be extremely comfortable.

The owner and manager were both responsive and helpful at all stages.

All in all, a wonderful experience. We'd return in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo for Sundance!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We had a group of seven for Sundance this year, and this condo offered lots of space. Convenient location (7-10 minute walk to the bus stop), all the amenities we needed, and lots of nice extras, including pans, serving dishes, hand soap, and extra towels/blankets.

Park City Rental Properties was friendly, helpful, and made the check-in/out processes easy for us.

Would definitely recommend for Sundance, group ski trips, and more! Thanks for a great time, Larry!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Presidents Day Weekend

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We had a terrific time at this luxurious and comfortable home. The accomodations were spacious for the 6 people in our group and could have easily fit 2 or 3 more couples. The house was very clean and in great shape with modern ameneties. The owner was very helpful in communicating logistics and answering any questions we had. Easy access to all of the Park City area mountains and town. I would definitely recomend this property to friends and family or strangers. I will definitely look at staying here for our next trip to Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet Pad

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Amazing property with all the amenities. Definitely recommend!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Mountain Retreat!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Our non-profit organization used this condo for our fall retreat. We found it very easy to find and well furnished with everything we needed. We loved the fact that we had our own private jacuzzi on our deck. The kitchen table was large and had enough space for us to meet. All of the furnishings and appliances were in great condition and the place was very clean. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay for a large family!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

This was a great place to stay in Park City! We have stayed in several other properties in Park City and this was by far the most accomodating, best represented and best value for the space that we have found. The owners were very pleasent and easy to work and communicate with. I will be bookmarking this property for future reference!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our great experience...

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We stayed at the home in Bear Hollow for our weekend family get together. With 11 of us, it is difficult to find a cozy, warm home that also houses us all comfortably. The home in Bear Hollow was great. Everyone had their own room with plenty of space, and the kitchen and living area had enough seating that we could all enjoy each others company. The hot tub was also a highlight of every night! The location of the home is beautiful as well. Right by Olympic Park you have an amazing view of the fall colors from all sides. We took family pictures after finding a beautiful location we could walk to just a couple blocks away. We will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you had a great time. Even though Fall is the off season, it is one of the nicest times to visit Park City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience in a great home!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Our extended family stayed over Labor Day weekend at this rental, and we loved the home and the location. There were no surprises--everything was exactly as described in the online description. Every area was well-stocked, from the kitchen with all the cookware, utensils, and even spices and cooking oil, to the bedrooms and baths with plenty of towels, pillows, and blankets. this is one property that has everything--no hauling in of linens or kitchen staples required. We were able to park our boat very close to the property as well. The owner was always quick to reply to every inquiry, and his agent in Park City was friendly and helpful too. Even the instruction pamphlet in the home was written in a warm and kind way; some of those are extremely authoritarian and sound downright mean! We went to the outlet mall, Deer Creek reservoir, the Alpine slide, and local restaurants, and everything was fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place for weekend away with friends!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

I stayed at the townhouse on a girls weekend and we were able to fit 14 adults. It was great to have extra mattresses available to use. They were very accommodating in meeting with us after hours to let us in. They answered all of my questions. The townhouse was very clean and had everything we needed. It is hard to have 14 women all agree that it was a great place to stay...but they did! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend or stay there again. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property Review

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Very nice property - clean and well maintained. Good layout and places for young kids to play video games or watch movies. Property is perfect for access to ski areas.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Killer Accomodations

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

11 members of my family converged on this property from 6 different cities across North America. It was the perfect gathering place. The kitchen and living area were spacious and well equipped. The bedrooms comfortable and private. We couldn't have had a better experience or selected a better place.

The description of this listing was accurate, its owners exceptionally easy to work with, the local support person very accommodating and available.

I highly recommend this property

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific home!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

This property is in an excellent location and is a terrific home. Our family of six enjoyed the ability to cook meals in a well-equipped kitchen and relax after a day of activities. We enjoyed the convenience of the clubhouse with an on-site workout room and swimming pool. We had a great vacation and would highly recommend this property. Larry and Ron were great to work with and very prompt in their responses.Thanks for an awesome trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for everyone!!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had two families 9 total people and the house was perfect, plenty of space for all of us. Close to grocery stores, malls and the softball fields we had to play at since we were there for the TCS. We had a great time at the Olympic Park too. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed and more. We will be coming back again soon! Thanks for the use of your beautiful home! :-)

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pcfun

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

It was a great location. Loved the house. Kitchen was well stocked. Pool was good. Needs AC unit on main, was my only complaint.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park City Vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in park city and enjoyed the townhome very much. It had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub on the back deck. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of toilet paper, soap, etc. in the bathrooms. There were even pool towels available. The pictures were very accurate. It is easily accessible to Salt Lake City and close to the outlet mall. We enjoyed visiting the Olympic Ski Jump! It was awesome! Would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to family or friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Park City

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

This was a great place to stay in Park City. A quick drive to all three resorts or the grocery stores next to the interstate. The house was beautiful and had great furniture in all rooms. The hot tub on the porch was used regularly, as was the big kitchen. Definitely recommend for big groups!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home and management

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Extremely convenient location (stone's throw from retail centers) for skiing the Canyons and even Deer Valley. Well-kept home. Extremely helpful owner and on-site property manager. Would recommend highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

An excellent vacation property located in Bear Hollow which is in close proximity to numerous top notch ski resorts. Townhouse was very clean and perfect for our group. It had all the amenities we needed including a nice hot tub which was very relaxing after a long day of skiing. Would definitely rent this property again for a future trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guys trip

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We had an unbelievable time. The place is spacious and stunning. My personal favorite was enjoying the view from the hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House, Terrific Time

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We had a great time staying at this cozy town home in Bear Hollow. It was clean, spacious and well appointed. And the owner was terrific to deal with. Absolutely no complaints -- I definitely recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat visitors

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We returned to this Bear Hollow home for the third year in a row during the Sundance film festival. It is the perfect location to skiing and downtown Park City as well as the Redstone shopping center across the street. The owner and propert managers are very accommodating. The house is always clean upon arrival and has all of thenmaenties you need including a pantry with many cooking supplies, hot tub with towels, hair dryers in each bathroom, boot dryers, surround sound system, dual zone hvac, Ralph Lauren bedding, and open gathering space which includes the kitchen, dining and living rooms. We used the board games this time which made for a fun night in. At such a great value it would be hard to stay anywhere else!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house and great location!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We stayed in this house with three couples and had a great, hassle-free experience! The place is clean, even the hot tub -- not to be taken for granted. The furniture is nice. The kitchen area combines well with the dining area as a hang out space, and it overflows into the living room a few steps down. Great for a small group. Bear hollow is a great location. Quicker from the airport and a 5 min drive to the Canyons. 10 minute drive to Main St. Larry and the property manager were great to deal with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Park City townhome provides great amenities

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at this townhome. We loved it as much the second time as the first. The accomodations are spacious and beautiful. There's plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed shopping, visiting, relaxing, and enjoying the hot tub. I would definitely recommend renting this property. The owner and the property manager are both friendly and great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

We had a great stay at this beautiful condo. It is located in a quiet community with easy access to Salt Lake City and Park City. We had more than enough sleeping space for our family of 8. We would definitely stay here again if in the Park City area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location - Easy In/Out

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Your home was even better than reflected in you photos. We will be sure to re-book again for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Baseball

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

This unit is perfect for multiple families. We stayed with two other families for a week long baseball tournament and it is ideal with plenty of room for all. Great location, amenities and the boys loved the den for their own! Kitchen is super nice and what a plus to have air conditioning which many of our other families that had different units in the same complex did not have. We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Park City

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

My family came to Utah for my wedding and I needed a place for 12 or more people to stay and let me just say "this is the place". All of my family enjoyed their stay and loved the comfort that the home provided. They were able to use the hot tub and the pool and they loved the kitchen. The dining table provided a great place for family games and they were able to do work and school by using the wireless internet. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and awesome for my family. The house was close to the outlets, WalMart, movie theaters, and all the cool things that Park City has to offer. Overall, this is the place to stay if you're looking for comfort and a relaxing place to stay while you're in Park City. The best thing is that the owner was willing to work with me over long distance and very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We stayed at this property with another family for a family reunion and could not have been more pleased with our experience. Anything we could possibly need, from kitchen appliances to swim noodles for the pool were provided. The home was in excellent condition as well--very clean and well maintained. The owners are conscientious and friendly. Would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to keep our place well stocked with extra items that kids would enjoy such as board games, videos, snow play equipment such as saucers and sleds and pool toys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park City

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

The property manager was the best with which I have ever dealt. I can't say enough good things about him. The property was very good even though we only used it for sleeping arrangements. We rented a much larger home in Park City that was terrible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our property manager Ron and his team do a great job. If needed, they are available at any time during our guests stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had a great time at this vacation home. Everything was in great shape and well stocked. It was a beautiful home in a great area. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Park City.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

The girls in my family go to Park City every year for a girl's weekend. We have stayed in this condo two years now and have very much enjoyed it. Next year we will look for the availability for this one again. The owner and property manager are quick to answer emails and phone calls. We enjoyed the Utah Olympic Park, the Red Stone and outlet shopping areas, as well as local dining while we were there. A great trail is close by to run, walk, or take a bike ride.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you had a great time. I hope you can visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The place was a perfect fit for our family, friends and kids. It was nicely decorated and the spa was a hit with the kids. We skied at Park City and Snowbird. Highly recommending Park City over Snowbird unless you are a double diamond skier.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

We had such a wonderful time on our trip, and staying in this house was just the icing on the cake. Perfect amount of rooms and bathrooms, great kitchen/living room setup for socialization... Grill, Hot Tub, and central location easy to get to Ski Resorts and grocery stores, and just a short cab ride in the Music Taxi to the Main St. Park City nightlife!!! I would definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm glad to hear you and your group had a great time during your recent stay. I hope you can visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great townhome w/jacuzzi that easily sleeps 12

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

We have stayed here twice with large groups (10 and 14) and the house accommodated everyone. Plenty of towels, sheets/blankets and place settings for all. Jacuzzi and grill are excellent and the house is well decorated and very homey. Easy access to Canyons/Park City/Deer Valley and 30-45min from Cottonwood Canyon resorts. Owner is very nice and easy to deal with. All information on VRBO was accurate and I highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January Ski Trip

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

This is a very nice condo with 5 distinct bedrooms that make it nice for privacy if you have several people. Proximity to grocery stores and the slopes made it ideal for us. The condo was stocked with all of the essentials needed for cooking and relaxing.

Thanks for letting us use your place.

Craig

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay!!

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We have stayed in a few different townhomes in Bear Hollow Village. This is by far the most well-stocked place we've stayed in. We had everything we needed. There is tons of space. It is really nice and well worth the price. It was clean and maintained well. The homeowner was great to work with as were his property managers. They were very friendly and accomodating to our schedule. We had a great time and hope to come back! I highly recommend staying in this vacation property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

I loved this rental! It was in a perfect spot to shop at the outlets, or drive to Jordanelle Reservoir to boat. The furnishings were nice, and it was overall a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a great family vacation at your home. The central location, size of the home, and furnishings made it a memorable stay. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

This is a comfortable, clean and conveniently located condominium in a quiet residential area. More than enough space for our group of 3 adults and 3 kids. We had a great weekend and will definitely return. THANKS!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

We had a group of 7 guys who stayed here in early March. This group has been to British Columbia, Colorado, California, and New England but nothing beats Utah. All 7 fit comfortably into this place- we hit 5 different mountains which were all within an hour's drive- a couple far closer. All bathrooms worked well, kitchen is fantastic, and it's got a nice inviting layout. The plan is to return to Utah next year and as long as we have 7 or less people, we will most definitely be looking to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We had a great family vacation at your home. The central location, size of the home, and furnishings made it a memorable stay. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Excellent stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sundance 2010

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

We brought a group of 12 for Sundance and skiing and had a blast! The house has a great setup for groups, and is very conveniently located to skiing, shopping, and downtown Park City. Everyone slept comfortably and really enjoyed the house. We'd most definitely recommend staying here to everyone. We hope to be back very soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

We brought a group of 12 for Sundance and skiing
and had a blast! The house has a great setup for
groups, and is very conveniently located to skiing,
shopping, and downtown Park City. Everyone slept
comfortably and really enjoyed the house. We'd
most definitely recommend staying here to
everyone. We hope to be back very soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. The accommodations were first rate and the furnishings perfect for our large family. We spent most of our time at The Canyons Resort and this home was close to the resort. I would recommend this home without reservations

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Property Manager

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We had a fantastic time! This property is wonderfully maintained and has a great property manager available to help with a variety of things. Everything is as great as it sounds!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

We had 8 adults staying at condo and also
utilized it for team meetings for sundance group
it was so cozy and fresh and clean, The quality
decor and up to date kitchen made me look real
good as the hostess for our event !
Perfecly located for our needs; 1/2 mile from
whole foods, and oulets , 10min or so from
sundance we had perfect stay!!'

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We had a wonderful stay! October 2009, a group of 11 women went for a girl's weekend. This place was plenty big enough for all of us to mingle and visit. Beds were comfortable and we were able to enjoy the hot tub. Close to shopping at the Outlet Mall. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We had a total of 7 in our group and the house was great for us! The living room and bed rooms are very comfortable and the layout of the house accomodates a big number comfortably. The location is great - right near the shops in Redstone and convenient to downtown and all the ski areas too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

We had a wonderful stay! October 2009, a group of 11 women went for a girl's weekend. This place was plenty big enough for all of us to mingle and visit. Beds were comfortable and we were able to enjoy the hot tub. Close to shopping at the Outlet Mall. We will deffinatly return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

The condo is very nice. The main living area was large enough for our family to eat together, watch TV, play games and visit. The bedrooms are all decorated nicely with comfortable beds. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We had wonderful time staying in this townhome. We had 7 adults and 3 children and there was room for all. Everything was in great working order and lovely. There was a great property manager. We would come here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We had a FANTASTIC time! This property is
wonderfully maintained and has a great property
manager available to help with a variety of things.
Everything is as great as it sounds!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. The
accommodations were first rate and the furnishings
perfect for our large family. We spent most of our
time at The Canyons Resort and this home was close
to the resort. I would recommend this home without
reservations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

We had a great time staying here. Very clean and easy access to Park City.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great stay. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The high speed wireless was just that-high speed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This house was great! I went with 9 other students and 3 chaperons to attend the Sundance Film Festival... and we all managed to fit comfortably! I would definitely recommend this home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Great place. We had 4 adults & 4 childrent in our party & had plenty of space. Super location - easy access to everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This townhome was great. We had plenty of room. Everything is in great working order. We had no issues. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The town home was wonderful! Our family had ample space and all of the ammenities we could ever need. It was so clean and comfortable. The owner was so accommodating and the property management staff easy to work with. We loved our stay and would definitely stay there again! Thanks for a fabulous and relaxing weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

the townhouse was perfect! it was clean and beautiful. the location was great. i would stay there again. the owner and property managment service were helpful and accomodating.
thanks for a wonderful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a wonderful vacation. The condo, the location,
the space, it was all wonderful. It really had all the
comforts of home, and lots of open space for a big,
busy family. We definitely will stay there the next time
we meet in Park City.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Great place to stay. Plenty of room, nice accommodations, perfect location. Close to town, skiing, bike & running trails. Has a pool for summer vacationing. Great for large groups &/or families. We would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thanks for providing your wonderful home for our
family vacation! There was plenty of room, and we all
thought the place was very nice and comfortable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Love the place. The kitchen is great and the table
worked out great for our work retreat to get lots of
stuff done.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We shared the townhome with another family from Atlanta and the space worked out great for all of us. The kids had their own area downstairs, the hot tub was terrific, and there was plenty of room to spread out.The snoa was superb during our Spring Break trip - we had a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had 3 families in our group of 11 and we really enjoyed your condo. There was plenty of room for the kids to hang out separately from the adults and the video game systems were a big hit also. We loved the kitchen and use of the grill. Convenient to skiing and the grocery store. Would stay here again any time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our party of 5 had a great ski week at your townhome the week of February 10-16, 2008. Although there were only 5 of us, the 5 queen size beds were perfect since our party consisted of 1 married couple and 3 guys. This allowed us the opportunity to spread out. The location was ideal for us, as we ski'd 2 days at Park City, and 1 day each at The Canyons, Deer Valley and Solitude (the skiing was exceptional). We also drove to the adjacent Olympic Park to see the ski jumps and bobsled/luge track. The extra amenities in the townhome really made it feel like a 2nd home for us. The well appointed and spacious kitchen gave us all room to make breakfast before skiing. The hot tub on the deck adjacent to the kitchen offered us a convenient way to relax and talk about our enjoyable time on the ski slopes at the end of each day. The HDTV in the living room was a nice bonus and I especially enjoyed playing the synthesizer keyboard in that room. The next time we ski in the Park City/Canyons area, we'll be sure to check availability at your townhome first. Thanks again for providing such a nice place to enjoy our vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We loved the townhome. Clean, spacious, and set up perfectly for entertaining a large group. Very close to ski resorts and really comfortable to come home to after a great day of skiing. We highly recommend this townhome and would stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Your home in Park City was wonderful! We had 8 in our family spent 5 nights at your home and the accomdations were perfect. We all thought your home was "first class" and would love to return again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Thank you for letting us live in your beautiful home for a long weekend. Everything was perfect, and the hot tub and HUGE dining room table were a big hit for our birthday party. You provided all the essentials we needed to cook an amazing dinner, and we felt at home. I know the next time we're looking for a home in Park City, you will be the first one we look to.

Thanks again,

Adam & Heather

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We loved our Fall stay in your beautiful townhome. The location is excellent, the weather was gorgeous and your home is beautiful. It was very clean and comfortable. We ended up enjoying the condo more than going out on the town! Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in Park City. The townhome was very clean and spacious; it had all of the comforts of home. We look forward to our return visit, and would definitely stay here again,

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely townhome. We were in Park City for the Triple Crown Softball Tournament. The townhome gave us enough room to have the eleven of us stay and watch my daughter play. Everything is perfect in the townhome. The kids loved having the pool at the complex. Thank again, we highly recommend this townhome.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This house was perfect for our week vacation in Park City. The house has upstairs air conditioning, which made the stay very comfortable for the summer season. It was stylishly decorated, clean and well appointed. I would highly recommend this house to others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Just had a wonderful stay at this townhouse. A beautiful townhome in a great location (across the street from Smith's, Wal-Mart and the state liqour store). The furnishings and attention to detail are excellent. Also, a very helpful and communicative owner. I plan on staying here again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

The home was absolutely beautiful. It had everything we needed and slept 8 people more than comfortably. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

What a nice home. Very well appointed, comfortable, and a great location. We were in town for a wedding and this townhome provided fantastic accomodation for 8 adults / 2 kids. In addition to the unit, we enjoyed the pool & clubhouse area. We've stayed in many rental properties and this one rates high in my book. Thanks Larry!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Great trip and nice townhome. We had a large group trip so I was able to go in several other units. This was the nicest unit by far. We've stayed in this unit the last 2 years and will again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Had a fantastic time despite the Mount Slushmore conditions :) House was beautiful with easy access to multiple resorts. Definitely will return for another visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

The extended family of 7 adults and 5 children had a wonderful stay at the Bear Hollow condo. We were impressed with the furnishings and decor. Mother nature was also on our side as we received 2 to 3 feet of fresh powder. The location is great as you can ski in the Park city area or the Cotton wood canyons. We also highly recommend BABYS AWAY for any crib and highchair rental. Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

The accommodations were outstanding! There were 6 adults and 6 kids in our group and there was plenty of space for all. The kids loved the video games and bunk-beds. We definitely found a jewel and will make skiing in Park City and staying at this townhome an annual trip. It is evident the owners are meticulous about their property. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We stay in our home away from home at least two times a year. We are a bunch of old goats and we believe we have found paradise! You can find no better landlord/lady than the Schotts. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Please treat this place as if it were your own. You don't want a bunch of old goats looking for you! Quit looking - this is it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Great town home! Large kitchen with new appliances and island for cooking/mingling while cooking. Beds were very comfortable and accomodate 10-11 people (if most are couples). Very close to The Canyons and Park City, as well as shopping. Jacuzzi on the deck and access to larger outdoor community jacuzzi and pool (pool was closed in Feb) 50 yards away. 4 car parking. Great for a 4+ day stay!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Great condo for families, plenty of room and amenities. Would highly recommend this rental

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Beautiful townhome with great ammenities. Convenient to ski areas and shopping. Very clean and well-maintained. Great layout for maximum flexibility. Owner very responsive to all questions. Would highly reccomend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

6 adult males had plenty of room to spread out and
have a great college reunion. Nice sized rooms, good
hot tub, nice size TV, easy access to all ski areas -
great time great place

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

A wonderful home with plenty of room for our 2 families (and 6 kids). Hot tub, gamecube, fireplace and kitchen were all plusses. Also convenient to shopping across the street

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Everything was excellent. Lovely decor, top notch appliances, a hot tub that actually works, fast wireless network, HD LCD, etc., etc.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review