reviews for: listing #45339 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

Magic View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cruz Bay
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $357 - $575 /nt
    $2,500 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Magic View Villa Review: Great!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Beautiful home, beautiful island, great restuarants. Plumb Lines was our favorite. Grilled at the house on two occassions it was great. Magic View located close to downntown and the grocery store. Very convienent to everything. Viva Vacations has a very professional staff. No issues at all!! Looking forward to our return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Waking up to that view made it hard to ever leave.

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

Awesome! Loved using the kitchen and having meals on the deck, slept like babies the whole week and fell in love with the view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magic Honeymoon!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

A truly wonderfully presented villa. One of those rare times when the pictures match the real thing. The staff we encountered made it even more memorable and special. We will be returning next year. A wonderful escape for very busy people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another word for paradise is "Magic"!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

The views from this villa are truly incredible---one of our favorite times of day was watching the sunset outside, sipping cocktails on the deck, while listening to our favorite music....inside, the amenities are superb...the villa comes complete with everything you would need for cooking in or preparing a picnic on a beach.....the beds and furniture were very comfortable--- and the master bath with its bamboo shower and rock interior belong in an issue of "Architectural Digest"! While a jeep rental is essential, the villa is located within easy reach of downtown Cruz Bay---we recommend "Magic" very highly...would come back again in a heartbeat!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the privacy and the view at Magic View Villa. The kitchen was well equipped and it was the perfect setting for enjoying coffee in the morning and dinner in the evening! We hope to visit St. John again very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truely a Magic View!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

What a great vacation home! From the moment you enter the front gate you can tell this is a wonderful place. There is beautiful landscaping leading down to the house. Before you go in the front door, you need to walk out to the deck to see why this is called the Magic View Villa. You won't want to go inside other then to use the kitchen or go to bed. Everything was just perfect. We would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

Everything was amazing! The people at Viva are the best in every way. Would do it all again tomorrow if I could.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Magic View lived up to its name. If you are looking for a villa to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Caribbean, this is it. The villa is well furnished and beautifully decorated. As first time visitors to St. John, we found the location perfect for access to beaches and Cruz Bay. However, when we just wanted to relax and enjoy the view, it provided a peaceful and private setting. Viva! made the trip easy and enjoyable. We were provided information as needed throughout the whole process and never had to worry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Far Niente was a wonderful rejuvenation!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

This is a beautiful modern villa with nice views of fish bay, a beautiful infinity edge pool and air conditioned throughout, which was important for my wife and daughter who have allergies. We loved our stay and would stay there again! The folks from VIVA were very helpful in finding a place that met our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED Villa Far Niente

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

This is a really terrific villa and we had a really great experience with Viva--the most organized and efficient company we've worked with so far in St. John.Our only hiccup was not having maid service while we were there; in our three weeks, the maid came once to make up beds and change towels. We were happy to clean it ourselves throughout the week but having the maid once a week would've been helpful. That's not a complaint--just a comment. We loved the house and had an awesome stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a GREAT Vacation!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Our vacation to St.John's was amazing!! It was our first time on the island and we loved it. Our villa, Far Niente, was spectacular, with great amenities and an unparalleled view!! The infinity edged pool was awesome,as was the beautiful landscaping! We liked the location...private, quiet but close enough to town that we could get in and out of Cruz Bay easily (once we mastered driving on the left side of the road!!). We would recommend a stay at Far Niente to anyone...you'll love it!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St John 2010 Birthday Trip

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

VIVA is incredible as always. Very helpful. Far Niente is beautiful. Landscaping is amazing. An incredible home and incredible stay. We'll be back! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and relaxing views at Far Niente

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Overall, we had a wonderful time. The write up is exactly what Far Niente offers. There were no surprises.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review