reviews for: listing #4535 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan House rental

Casa Paradisus: LUXURY PLAYACAR HOME STEPS TO OCEAN AND TOWN
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playacar
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $928 /nt
    $2,000 - $6,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect spot for a getaway with the family

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful home and can't wait to return. We had 9 people including kids and one toddler, and could not have been happier with everything this rental had to offer.
The rooms were spacious and clean. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and still come together in the common areas when wanted. We spent most of our time at the table on the deck overlooking the beautiful yard and swimming pool. We loved having a pool right in our own back yard, with the added option of using the pool at the resort down the road. Having the beach access just a block away was an added bonus. The bikes were a huge plus too. As we rode around town we had many people ask us where they could rent them to get around.
On our last night we had one of the cooks associated with the rental come and make us a traditional meal. It was wonderful and that night was one of the highlights of our trip.
When it was time to leave, one person in our party accidentally left behind a set of keys for our home in the U.S. When we alerted the property owner, they found the keys immediately and sent them with in 24 hours. Now that is service!
We would not hesitate to recommend this property for anyone wanting to spend some time in Playa del Carmen, a little outside of the chaos of downtown -- but still with easy access to everything. It's perfect for large families who need a little extra space than a hotel has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We had a family reunion with 9 people ranging from age 18 months to 77 years. Everyone had a wonderful week stay. The house is in a lovey jungle setting and has plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The location is good--close to town and the beach. Having access to The Reef club is also a big bonus. The bikes were a huge asset to get to town. Definately the easiest way to get to 5th Ave.

Working with the owner was a pleasure. She was so responsive and helpful. During our stay one of the hot water heaters failed and was replaced the same day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

Wow the pictures really do not do this home justice! 4 singles from Denver so we each had a room and the rooms were fantastic! The "small" bedroom is not as small as it appears in the picture, quite comfortable and a king bed. We did not rent a car, we would just walk to the end of the street and hail a taxi in to town, which was about $7 USD tip included. 5th ave is within walking distance, but it's so humid and 5th Ave is so long I would recommend a taxi there! The gate behind the house to the beach is wonderful and it's a short walk to the beach, which is more private than the resorts. If you take taxis tell them you are by The Reef Club - easier for them to get there and you just look out for your street name and do a U turn. Owner was fantastic and took our calls when we arrived as I forgot to get lock box info before I left :) If you don't rent a car I recommend getting the airport round trip transportation before you go. If you book online it's only $125 roundtrip and they were there on time to take us back to the airport. Really wonderful, I can't really describe it. Great restaurants on 5th Ave, where we spent most of our time! There and the beach! 3 of us went to the ruins, a cab driver took them there. Really amazing I would stay here agin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property!!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

My daughter and I and several friends stayed at this property for a week in July. This spacious and well maintained property and grounds lived up to our expectations and are exactly as depicted on the website so I am not going to go into detail about that. What made our stay so enjoyable was working with the owner of the property. She was both professional and informative before our arrival, and once we were there she was in contact to make sure everything was going well for us. We had one problem with the wifi, but as soon as she was made aware of the problem, technicians were on the spot to take care of it. I highly recommend this property to those (especially larger groups) who are looking for a worry free stay at a great location on Playa del Carmen. You won't regret it!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect accommodations for our family!

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Our family of 12 spent 10 days in this beautiful home in October and it wasn't nearly long enough. The group consisted of myself and my 3 children and their spouses and kids. The home is perfect for us because it offered separate sleeping quarters for each of the families while allowing everyone to gather in the main living areas.

The kitchen and grill were great as we cooked most breakfasts and a few dinners in when the kids were too tired to venture out. I will note that milk was difficult to find-- purchased several single servings from the local convenience store and finally found full gallons at Sam's Club.

The ping pong table was a highlight fir the grand kids. The bikes were very nice, but we mostly used our 13 pax rental van due to the size of our group.

The home has a beautiful pool that I am sorry to say we didn't have time to use. There is also a nice community pool and tennis courts a short walk along a pathway behind the home.

We thoroughly enjoyed the use of the neighboring resort. We found that for an additional fee, we could get all-inclusive bands and used that option twice. The beach is gorgeous and sandy. The grand kids loved using the boogie boards!

The bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and well stocked with towels and sheets. The laundry room is always a plus. The home was cleaned a couple of days during our stay and the pool and yard were regularly maintained as well.

While in Playa, we were busy every day visiting beaches and attractions, so our next visit we will definitely plan to spend more time in the home and at the neighboring resort. We also plan to extend and visit for 2-3 weeks.

I must finish this review by complimenting the owner. She was wonderful to work with. Very prompt and helpful in all aspects and highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Epic vacations in Casa Paradisus

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We were a group of 14 young people from Germany and we had a fantastic time in the Casa Paradisus. The house and the rooms look actually even better than they seem on the pictures. The two bedrooms upstairs are huge with very big bathrooms. The kitchen is big and well equipped. The pool area is also a place to have much fun in. We also enjoyed playing table tennis.
You can walk to the beach very quickly, the way to the city of Playa del Carmen takes around 10 Minutes by walk but there are also 4 very nice cruiser bikes you can use. The Casa is in a very quiet neighbourhood. For partying you can walk to Playa del Carmen downtown, there a many clubs and bars.
I can only recommend the Casa Paradisus, I'd like to come back there as soon as possible. Among me and my friends it has become a synonym for the perfect holiday :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Seeking Paradise? You Will Find It at the Casa Paradisus!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

If you are seeking a delightful experience in accommodations, you will definitely want to consider Casa Paradisus. Situated just off a quiet cul d’sac slightly less than a block from the main PlayaCar (phase II) throughway is this 4-bedroom Spanish Colonial gem. It offers all the amenities you could wish for, including a most unique sunken swimming pool surrounded by a cenote and complete with a its own waterfall. Not only do you have private access to the beach, you also have the Reef Resort close by that 4 guests at a time can use. The kitchen is fully equipped, but purchasing groceries was a little more challenging than anticipated. No worries though, Playa del Carmen has many, many great eateries.
We walked as well as biked and cabbed it throughout PlayaCar and Playa del Carmen and never felt unsafe at any time day or night. BTW - Do not waste your money on Xhel-Ha unless you want a Disneyesque tubing experience in what was once a very beautiful and sacred Mayan archeological adjunct.
In short, working with the owner, Patricia, her onsite manager, Enoch, and our helper, Eidy, made our 8-day stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend this home to other large families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location for Relaxation

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

The house was perfect for our 5 adults and 2 kids. Everyone had their own nice bed. With pull-outs and 4 bedrooms you could easily fit more people comfortably. We live in Mexico City so were a bit skeptical of what the quality of the construction would be, but found that the house was in great shape and really exceeded our expectations.
Groundskeepers were there every day except 1 and worked hard to maintain the place.
A/C worked well, the weather was really hot while we were there.
The pool was perfect for our group, and it was really nice to have our own private place to swim and relax.
Location was great, just as advertised. 5th Ave is about a 15 min casual walk through a nice quiet neighborhood, but we found ourselves taking the bikes and were there in 5. The beach is about a 3 min walk if you're carrying all the towels/chairs/boards/etc. Great beach for kids as well and the surf was never too rough, but big enough to have some fun. My 3 yr old daughter's favorite part was boogeyboarding so not to rough for kids.
Could also be a great gathering place for just adults too.
You have the option of hanging out in a really spacious, nice house or going to where the action is. I'll never stay at another all-inclusive place again; it was so nice to have a quiet home base and have the option to visit the noise if we wanted to.
We never even had the desire to use the reef club but it's a 3 min walk, you'll probably see an iguana, and it's a good place to meet transportation for activities as they won't come to a residence. Very convenient to walk to the reef club though.
I'd stay here again and probably will.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfort and convenience at Paradisus

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

My extended family just got back from Casa Paradisus and I'm happy to report that everything was exactly as presented on VRBO and as we expected from our communications with the gracious homeowner. We had a wonderful 9 days in this spacious and comfy home. The owner has gone to great lengths to ensure a problem-free stay for her renters. The beds and bedding are of high quality. The kitchen was very well equipped and we used it for two meals a day most of the time. Air conditioning units all worked well to take the heat off when needed. We also enjoyed and used the plunge pool and pool deck--our favorite afternoon reading spot---and in the evening the high quality and comfortable living room seating was very welcome. But perhaps the best thing about Casa Paradisus is the location....just a block or so from the very nice Reef Club with the amenities of nice beach chairs, large pools for lap swimming, etc. (free with the owner's member card), and a few blocks off the bustling 5th Avenue with very good restaurants, shopping etc. That said, we rented a car for even more mobility, and spent a great day snorkeling at Yal-Ku lagoon in Akumal, another great day snorkeling at Sancho's Beach Club in Cozumel (accessed via the car ferry), and two trips to Puerto Morelos to the renowned Los Pelicanos restaurant, beach-side. We just loved Playacar and Casa Paradisus and hope to return soon! We highly recommend it to other people seeking a large and well-located home for a group of friends or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfort and convenience at Paradisus

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

My extended family just got back from Casa Paradisus and I'm happy to report that everything was exactly as presented on VRBO and as we expected from our communications with the gracious homeowner. We had a wonderful 9 days in this spacious and comfy home. The owner has gone to great lengths to ensure a problem-free stay for her renters. The beds and bedding are of high quality. The kitchen was very well equipped and we used it for two meals a day most of the time. Air conditioning units all worked well to take the heat off when needed. We also enjoyed and used the plunge pool and pool deck--our favorite afternoon reading spot---and in the evening the high quality and comfortable living room seating was very welcome. But perhaps the best thing about Casa Paradisus is the location....just a block or so from the very nice Reef Club with the amenities of nice beach chairs, large pools for lap swimming, etc. (free with the owner's member card), and a few blocks off the bustling 5th Avenue with very good restaurants, shopping etc. That said, we rented a car for even more mobility, and spent a great day snorkeling at Yal-Ku lagoon in Akumal, another great day snorkeling at Sancho's Beach Club in Cozumel (accessed via the car ferry), and two trips to Puerto Morelos to the renowned Los Pelicanos restaurant, beach-side. We just loved Playacar and Casa Paradisus and hope to return soon! We highly recommend it to other people seeking a large and well-located home for a group of friends or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private Resort????

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Last year my family once again traveled to the Yucatan, this time to Playa Del Carmen, we stayed at a villa owned by the daughter and son-in-law of an old friend. The experience was simply wonderful.
 
The house itself just exudes the charm of the older, traditional Mexican culture which we have enjoyed for so many years. At the same time it is appointed with all the modern amenities you would expect from a world class resort, air conditioned, with a modern kitchen, observation deck from which you can see the Caribbean, swimming pool, the grotto by the pool simply fascinated the grandkids and the yard is like a tropical park. It is a 5-6 minute walk to the beach with no streets to cross along the way. A 5 minute car ride or 10 minutes by bike(included with the rental) to the 5th Avenue shopping district. The area restaurants were outstanding but we found the lovely kitchen was great, not having to stand in line waiting to seated, we had many meals in house. The included privileges at one of the nearby (walking distance) beachfront hotels was nice bonus. A Five Star golf course is right there, within the Playacar development. It’s beautiful and there were very few players on the course.
 
If you are interested in the clubs or other attractions in Cancun, it is about a 45 minute drive, having visited the area so many times in the past I found this villa to be more enjoyable than the large resorts we have visited in the past, the privacy especially. The ability to actually see the rest of the family at the pool or in the yard from just about any part of the house was wonderful and reassuring. There is nothing you need that you can’t find and enjoy right there in Playa Del Carmen. Two of the biggest water parks you have ever seen are just a short drive away. We live in Orlando so we know about big theme parks, but this is on a scale you have to see to believe. The day trip to Cozumel was a snap with the Ferry Dock 10 minutes from the house. The Mayan ruins at Tulum and Chichen Itza are also nearby and not to be missed.
 
On future visits to the area we will certainly stay there again. The whole experience from dealing with the owners, to the quality and condition of the property and location was a pleasure. It’s the real deal.
The property is #4535 on Vacationrentals.com .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Vacation to Remember

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had an exceptional time at this stunning and spacious property. The multiple master suites with private bathrooms were especially nice to have. The large kitchen and living room were the perfect gathering spots for everyone to relax and spend time together. Whether you are on the roof top deck or lounging near the pool the property's one-of-a-kind architecture never failed to inspire and intrigue. The property offered easy access to the beach and the town. We found ourselves strolling into town every evening to enjoy the phenomenal restaurants and night life offered by Playa. Patricia was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process.

We will certainly be coming back again this year. In fact, I am checking out availability right now and decided to share my experience, as properties and owners like this one deserve the positive feedback.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Vacation to Remember

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had an exceptional time at this stunning and spacious property. The multiple master suites with private bathrooms were especially nice to have. The large kitchen and living room were the perfect gathering spots for everyone to relax and spend time together. Whether you are on the roof top deck or lounging near the pool the property's one-of-a-kind architecture never failed to inspire and intrigue. The property offered easy access to the beach and the town. We found ourselves strolling into town every evening to enjoy the phenomenal restaurants and night life offered by Playa. Patricia was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process.

We will certainly be coming back again this year. In fact, I am checking out availability right now and decided to share my experience, as properties and owners like this one deserve the positive feedback.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Anniversary Trip!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

I was just looking at tickets today and dreaming of Mexico....in specific Playa Del Carmen & this house! I actually rented this house once before this trip, which is why when the time came for our 3 year anniversary I decided to surprise him with a trip back... but for TWO WEEKS this time! It was definitely one of my favorite vacations and I travel a lot. The house is in a great location, you have access to a beautiful beach a short walk away, shopping, great dining and people watching galore on 5th Ave.!

There is also a brand new full kitchen with everything you need in the house so we stayed home and cooked several times. You have so many choices I never once got bored in the two weeks we were there, there are plenty of sightseeing/adventure parks close by (I went swimming in caves!) and plenty of beautiful beaches to rest, relax, tan & snorkel. I recommend Akumal highly, I got to swim with many sea turtles, it was amazing!

We had my sister and her boyfriend from Cayman Islands meet up with us the second week and they were beyond amazed with location and the house, their master bedroom was just as accommodating as ours. The waterfall out by the pool was really cool and I had fun feeding the turtle in the cenote by the pool! We will definitely rent here a 3rd time with more friends and family next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome family spring break

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We recently spent a week at this property with two other families and teenagers. We comfortably slept 12 and the accommodations were perfect for our group. We enjoyed the pool on property, used the bikes and had fun with the ping pong table on the patio. We ate many meals in and especially enjoyed the authentic Mexican dinner the neighbor's chef prepared and served for our group in our kitchen. The town of Playa Del Carmen is delightful and our community of Playacar felt very safe. The short walk to the beach and access to the neighboring all-inclusive was also a huge bonus. We had an awesome week with lots of great memories! Thanks from your friends in Minnesota :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Christmas at Casa Paradisus

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

The listing for this house was right on target. Besides being in a great location, the home is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. Our 3 grown sons and their families all met there and spent two weeks. The family included sons, their spouses and 4 grandchildren (ages 1, 2,6 and 10 years) and my husband and I (7 adults and 4 children). The pool and hot tub are not heated but that did not slow them from using it every day. The location of the beach was very convenient. The 4 bikes were used to go to town or it was convenient to walk there and taxi ride home, if needed. We used the ADO bus to go to Xcaret and Tulum, very nice bus. We do recommend Akumal for beginner snorkeling, even the 6 year old was able to learn.
We had a problem with privacy in one bedroom, an email to the owner and it was taken care of promptly. The maid and gardener were both very helpful and did great jobs.
Do bring your bug repellant, even in the dry season. Some of us were bitten, others weren't.
Thanks for sharing your lovely home, Grandma Jonnie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

UNBELIEVABLE

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

I have been back to this place twice now! Unbelievable home in one of the best locations in all of Mexico. You are literally steps from the beach and blocks away from 5th Ave which has all of the best shopping and restaurants Mexico has to offer. I highly recommend this home and this location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2008   Date of arrival: December 11, 2008

We just returned from a wonderful week at Casa Paradisus! Everything turned out better than we expected! The home is beautiful and really has everything you could want. The beaches are gorgeous and less than 2 blocks away. We didn't even try any of the ones further away once we found the Reef Club. The 4 children in our group loved the games, movies, waterfall, and fish pond. There was plenty of room for them to run around and play outside and the gate kept it very safe. We stayed outdoors almost the entire time with the perfect weather we had. Watch out for the mosquitos though! The walk into town is a little far for small children so bring a stroller or rent a car. We walked into town most afternoons and then took a taxi back. We felt very safe walking around Playacar and even going for runs around the neighborhood. We were in Playa for a wedding and every friend or family member that stopped by was very impressed with Casa Paradisus! We even had a group of 30 one night for a quick dinner and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit and eat our carry out dinner. We highly recommend the house and would love to return one day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

We just returned from a week at Casa Paradisus, in August 2008, and it was truly wonderful. We were there with our family of 11 people -- ages 15 to 54 -- and there was something for everyone to do every minute. The house was wonderful, the pool was small but fun for just the 11 of us, the small beach was close, and we had simply a great time. Patricia (the owner) was great at all times, answering every email and phone call promptly, both before we rented, after we committed but before we arrived, and while we were there. I was not expecting everything to be as wonderful as it looked on the website, but in fact, it was. It was close to everything (beach, tennis courts, Fifth Avenue shopping) and yet we had a lot of privacy in the large house and yard. We rented a 12 passenger van and drove all over with no problems -- grocery story, Chichen-itza, Tulum, Xel-ha, etc. This was a wonderful house and a wonderful week to spend together with family. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2007   Date of arrival: October 31, 2007

Alex and I met in Playa del Carmen 6 years ago and we wanted to return so that we could celebrate our wedding with many of our local Mexican friends as well, our Canadian friends, at a very special place to all of us. We had been looking for a couple of months for the perfect spot in Playa del Carmen along with finding a setting that would compliment us and our guests so that we would all have a memorable wedding. After a long journey of searching online for that perfect place, we finally found the Casa Paradisus.As soon as I was in touch with Patricia Watson (the owner), I knew right then that this was the place. Patricia’s hospitality, her promptness of returning calls or providing information, her willness to go out of her way in helping us with suggestions of suppliers as well as, ideas for the wedding were outstanding. In May 2007, Alex and I, were married on a private beach near Fishermans Village just as the sun was going down where we had pre-drinks, the ceremony and after drinks with 60 of our dearest friends and then proceeded to the house for the reception dinner and dance. It was simply perfect.I know that it has taken a while for me to finally comment on our stay but here I am doing so now. Alex and I both work in the hospitality business (both in Mexico and Canada) and we have to say that we both we trully impressed with everything - I would really like to express that the overall experience with how Patricia made us so welcome into her home prior to arriving in Mexico, as well during our stay and even after with following up, has made us both appreciate our trip that much more.We would highly recommend staying at Casa Paradisus whether it is for a week or two vacation, a special celebration such as a wedding, anniversary or birthday surprise. Our friends truly enjoyed being there with us and will definitely spread the word to others. Alex and I visit our friends in Playa del Carmen and Cancun at least once a year so we will definitely be back again and hopefully be able to enjoy staying at the Watson’s second home once again.Until next time...........

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2007   Date of arrival: April 26, 2007

We stayed at Casa Paradisus for 9 days in the summer of 2006 and had a truly memorable experience. The pictures online just do not do justice to this wonderful house. This house was perfect for our family - Mom, Dad, and 4 kids (10,12,15,16).

The 3 boys took the upstairs bedroom/bathroom that is over the patio bar and thought it was really cool to have their own "apartment", complete with bathroom/shower, large flat-screen TV, and great view of the pool and yard. And we all loved the roof deck where you get a 360-degree view of the area. We sat up there at night and watched some spectacular lightning storms over the ocean. The cool breeze was also nice.

Our daughter had the downstairs bedroom to her self. A large bed with great linens made her feel quite comfy.

Mom and Dad had the upstairs bedroom. This HUGE room is just fantastic! Large walk-in closet for our clothes, nice couch and flat-screen with DVD for relaxing, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is very spacious with a large shower and a tub. Two sinks too. Balcony overlooks yard and pool.

The house feels like a home, not a rental. Very nice furniture and decorations. Flat-screen and DVD player (and good variety of DVDs to watch) in main room was a nice place to relax after a day of snorkeling or exploring. The linens and towels are first-class, the kitchen is well equipped, and the bikes are great too. Close enough to walk to 5th Avenue for dinner and shopping. We walked there most nights and always felt safe. Groceries and supplies can be found at WalMart in town, or at the Super Mercado.

We used the Reef Club several times and it was really nice. We mostly sat on the beach under a palm cover, though we loved the daily volleyball and water polo games. The house is close enough to the club so that a walk back to the house for lunch or a snack is not a big deal.

The housekeeper is incredibly efficient and did a fantasic job of handling many household tasks so that we didn't. She made sure we always had clean towels in the bathrooms and swept up the sand that we somehow kept bringing into the house from outside. Yard and pool man kept everything just right outside.

Patricia, the owner of Casa Paradisus, made us feel really at home. She called us a few times to see if everything was OK (it was!), and even called us the night before we left to let us know about increased security at the airport. She really took care of us.

Casa Paradisus certainly live

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

We had a wonderful week at Casa Paradisus! Every part of this spacious villa was exceptional from the sleeping accomodations to the kitchen (we had so many good laughs making meals there)to the living room to the pool and veranda. The combination of well-decorated indoor space and fantastic outdoor living space made for an ideal place for our two families. We will book again and have told our friends about your great place in Playa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

I just returned from a week at this amazing home. I traveled to Playa with a small group of my university students for a service project with Casa de Gorzo, where we helped to advance the development of an orphanage. Casa de Paradisus was perfect and added in endless ways to the wonder of the week!
The kitchen is spectacular and allowed us to prepare wonderful group meals. The living room, which is spacious and extremely comfortable, became our gathering place for nightly reflection discussions. And the bedrooms and baths are both exceedingly comfortable and large beyond words.
But, perhaps the most wonderful aspect of the house is the wonderful yard, and patio areas on three levels. The pool is extremely well maintained, and except for the fact that we were up early every morning to begin our service work, we would never have met the wonderful man who maintained the grounds so beautifully. The housekeeper was also a lovely person and added to our pleasure staying in the house.
My students actually gasped when we unlocked the front door and they saw the house! While we were a larger group, the sleeping arrangements and accommodations were fit for royalty - comfortable, clean and comforting!
We were a short block from the beach and easily made our way there every afternoon after a hard day's work. Fifth Avenue is also a convenient walk either along the beach or the main street.
I have rented other places in Playa and will never again consider anywhere else! We have already put in our request for next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2007   Date of arrival: April 6, 2007

This house was awsome! Lots of room. Decorated nice. Great kitchen. We had a fun time grocery shopping and cooking. The stores have fantastic pastries and fruit. It is in a great location. You can walk or bike to Playa del Carmen or Playacar. The patio is great if it is raining or the sun is shining. We had lots of table tennis tournements.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review