reviews for: listing #45375 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

FamilyFriendly, central: beach/town/tours, WiFi, On Sale
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $1,806 /wk
    $1,000 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Sunrise, Sunset & The Beach

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Loved our stay at Sunrise #6. Really enjoyed the location - the beach just across the street, the swimming pool, internet, well equipped kitchen - a perfect home away from home. Enjoyed morning coffee on the patio overlooking the pool, listening to the howler monkeys and the sunsets in the evening. Very well located - close to grocery stores, restaurants and the beach. Staff were very helpful. Many tours of the area can be arranged. Condo is spacious, comfortable and secure. We look forward to a return trip. Info on "What to Pack" really helped plan our trip and the weather was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback Noreen, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our condo a home away from home and it is nice to see that we have succeeded.

Larry

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We really enjoyed it!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Tamarindo. We spent 5 nights in the condo, and we really enjoyed it.

Larry and Laurie were very professionnal, answering questions and explain us all the rental details. Once we got there, it was very easy, and the condo was very clean.

It is perfectly centrally located, very very close to the beach. We really enjoyed the balcony, the view on the pool, and the pool itself! There is 2 large bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, perfect for 2 couples searching for privacy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

We had an amazing time in Costa Rica!! Larry and Laurie were a pleasure to deal with, answering every question we had. The condo is beautiful and had everything you could ever want while on vacation - I really appreciated the blender!! Very roomy and clean. It is just steps away from stores, restaurants, surf shops and of course, the beach. It was also a very safe place to be.
This was our first time in Costa Rica, but certainly not our last!! We will definitely be back!

PURA VIDA!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

A great location in the heart of Tamarindo. Close to shopping, restaurants, tour guides and right across the street from the beach.

The condo was great, both the unit itself and the grounds. We loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings having a leisurely breakfast and overlooking the pool. The owners and the staff in Tamarindo were very helpful.

It is a great place if you just want to go and relax. But also a great place to explore and take an adventure. There is all kinds of wild life to see, from sea urchins, star fish, sand dollars, crabs, all kinds of birds, lizards, monkeys, all within walking distance of the cono. And even more to see if you take one of the many tours offered.

When we got back home I couldn't wait to show off my pictures and tell eveyone what a great time we had. I have recommended the place to family and friends and can't wait to go back myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback. Costa Rica is a lot more natural than North America. The beaches in Costa Rica are like they were in Canada/USA a couple hundred years ago where you can still see a crab, or other wild life at the beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Costa Rica Condo

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

I stayed with 2 other girlfriends at The Sunrise Condominiums for a week. It was spacious and clean with a large terrace, and in the perfect location – right across the road from the beach. It was so convenient we didn't have to worry about lugging a day's worth of stuff every time we went to the beach. We could easily return for lunch or to pick up anything we forgot. The pool was clean, the staff friendly and having security was nice. We took a number of tours while there, all arranged through the property manager. The condo was close to all amenities and we had dinner out a few times within close walking distance. Tamarindo is a lovely town with friendly people, most of whom speak English. If you like surfing or want to learn, it's the perfect place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love the location for the exact same reasons. In fact, we don't rent a car when we stay at the property unless we go on a major supply run.

We almost bought at a more remote beach about 20 minutes away but we had trouble booking tours, getting a taxi, finding restaurants within walking distance, from that other beach. The town of Tamarindo had the best selection of amenities in the area by far for a beach town.

Our condo complex is built as close to the beach as it is legally possible to build since about the mid-1970's.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect place to stay in tamarindo!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

I stayed at this condo with four of my friends and we had an amazing time. The condo is right in the center of town and pretty much right on the beach. The place is spacious and has a nice kitchen. The Sunrise Condominiums has a very nice swimming pool and a guard at the gate. We felt very safe and we could walk everywhere in town. Larry and Laurie were great homeowners to work with and Angelica the property manager is very nice. Great place to stay and enjoy Tamarindo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words.

Larry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vert Nice Apartment

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

We rented the Tamarindo condo for our 2009 Christmas vacation. The unit is very well constructed and kept extremely clean. It is a second story apartment with a view of the pool. In the morning we would sit on the patio drinking our coffee and watch a family of monkeys playing in the trees nearby. It is right across the street from a nice beach and you can hear the waves crashing in the morning. It is very centrally located so it was not necessary for us to rent a car. I would highly recommend this unit and plan on renting it again on our next stay in Tamarindo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo for all!

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This condo was great! I'm 23 years old and traveled with my girlfriend and three cousins and was floored by the condo. The pictures acurately show the condos location. There was plenty of room, it was clean, and the complex was beautiful. It is located in a quiet area right in between many restraunts and shops with beach access right out front. Whether you have a family and want to sit poolside or go to the beach this condo is a fabulous choice. A plus is the plasma tv and very friendly owners

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review