reviews for: listing #45381 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

Crystal Sands Villa on the Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sapodilla Bay Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,350 - $9,000 /wk

sort by:

A perfect way to vacation

Review submitted: December 8, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Since this this website had no reviews for the Crystal Sands, I thought I would go ahead and complete one.

My wife and I stayed at the Crystal Sands Villa in November 2005. It was more than we could have asked for.

It is right on Sapodilla Bay Beach and most of the time you will have the entire beach to yourself. If anyone does come to the beach, it is either a local out for a walk or a tourist who stays on one end of the beach (it does have public access, but you must be a bit determined to find it). We only had one day where the beach had more than 4 people on it at once.

Sapodilla Bay is actually quite nice. It is quite shallow (only 4 feet deep about 100 to 150 yards out) and has very small (if any) waves. When we were there, a large storm came through one night. Sapodilla Bay had 4-6 inch waves, while Grace Bay Beach was being pounded by 4-6 foor waves.

The house itself is great. We stayed in the upper unit. For one couple, it is more than enough. It has a great kitchen, a large family room with satellite TV (if you need that), two bedrooms & baths, closets/changing rooms, and a huge porch. While we were there we took advantage of the grill on the porch and ate outside on the patio as much as we could. And I can't forget to mention the hammock! Oh yeah, the view from your bed each morning will be with you forever!

Just so you know, you will want to rent a vehicle if staying here. But renting a vehicle also allows you to do many things on the island. The villa is on the south side of the island and is a few miles from most major places.

Overall, it is a great place to stay! The owners are great and very accomidating. My wife and I will probably be back in the future (next time most likely with friends or family). I would recommend the Crystal Sands Villa to anyone!

Helpful votes: 44 / 45

 

Look no further

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

If you're looking for privacy, a beautiful beach and spectacular home....look no further. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon to find Dana waiting for our arrival. She gave us a quick tour and directions on how to get to certain places on the island plus some restaurant recommendations. We settled in very quickly with the kids running off to swim in the bay then rinse off and swim in the pool. They were in heaven.
We always choose to rent a home or condo while on vacation. Crystal sands by far was a home we settled into the fastest. It is extremely clean and well organized. I cooked almost every night and found the kitchen an easy place to navigate with everything I needed to make a good meal. We all had a place to lounge either together or privately. The hammocks on the front porch were a family favorite. The second favorite spot was just steps away on the beach. There is a nice shaded area to read or you can just bring the chairs closer to the water and sit back and enjoy the gorgeous blue water.
Two afternoons during our stay we visited Grace Bay about 20 minutes from the house. We had lunch right by the water and walked the beach and swam a little. However, we all agreed that our private beach area at our villa was preferable.
Our week in Provo went quickly and we all loved our vacation. The highest rated activity by the family was our half day trip with Sail Beluga. A great way to see more of the area and beautiful blue waters. Thanks to Dana and Scott we had a perfect vacation. I have been back home less than a week and I've already recommended it to one of my closest friends who is looking for a place for a family reunion over the Christmas holidays.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Beach

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My family of four stayed at Crystal Sands a week ago and really loved it!! The house is exactly like it appears on the web but the view and water are simply amazing!! The drive to the property takes you through the industrial area but once you make the turn towards the water it brings you to a little piece of heaven. We always felt safe and just to make things even better there is security for the development.

The unit was very clean and I happen to be very particular. All the linens and beach towels are provided along with extra blankets etc. The kitchen is well equipped and I ended up bringing several food items in a checked luggage as groceries are expensive, but typical of any island. I also brought sunscreen, bug spray and a few inflatables which helped.

The outside and beach area was perfect with a grill, hammocks and plenty of beach chairs with umbrellas. There is even an authentic hut which was very nice! The beach is very private and only shared with a few other homes which made for a very peaceful week. Loved not having to get up to reserve chairs like at a resort!

Restaurants on the island are great and many are located in the resorts on Grace Bay. It's only a 10-15 minute drive but we really enjoyed buying fresh fish/lobster from the local fisherman that came by water every day around 3:30 pm. Great prices and very good quality!

Things I would recommend: rent kayaks or stand up paddle boards ahead of time and have them delivered; book a boat trip to see other parts of the islands; if you like kayaking the Eco tour by Big Blue is a great family adventure.

Dana and Scott are perfect hosts and were available at all times if we had a question or if any small maintenance question came up. We will be back again to rent from them hopefully soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Yet!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

After reading all of the great reviews about this villa, they didn't do it justice. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and met Dana and Scott. What a great couple - they were there to answer all of our questions. Dana called on Monday morning to ask if we had questions then came back to visit with us before we left for the airport the following Saturday. The villa was lovely, both inside and out, spacious enough for 2 couples. We spent most of our time on the beach because that's what we like to do for relaxation. To our surprise, there are coolers in a closet which was nice to pack up and take down to the beach. The turquoise colored water is just that - beautiful and the fine-white sand underfoot was perfect. Each day we commented on what a beautiful place it is and how we couldn't wait to come back. After a week of being home - we did just that - booked again for next year. All of the restaurants we visited were excellent - we ate 3 times at Las Brisas, once at Hemingways at The Sands (awesome Hot Lobster Pasta!!), and once at the outdoor beach restaurant at Sevens. One day we went over to Grace Bay and walked the beach - it was pretty but nothing compared to the view at this villa. We also ate in a lot - lobster, shrimp, tuna, etc. It was nice to not be on a schedule and eat when/what we wanted. Thanks again Dana and Scott - see you next year! We had a great time and wouldn't change a thing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family paradise

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My 2 1/2 year old son, husband and I spent an enjoyable week at the villa. The grounds, beach and location are perfect. We felt very safe and at home and were so impressed with the efficiency of the owners Dana and Mark. They were accessible by email throughout our trip when a couple questions arose. The location is spectacular with one of the most amazing beaches, including gorgeous sunsets. Our only very minor complaint was that the pool was fairly cold. Our son didn't mind it, yet we we wimps. What a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, clean well-managed Villa

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Crystal Sands Villa very much! Scott & Dana run a great Villa and the location is terrific for families! We rented both the upstairs and beach-level units.

On our 2nd day, the entire island lost electricity for a day. Very unusual occurence for T&C, but the owners were great about checking in with us and bought us all dinner at Baci, a very nice restaurant on Provo. Way above and beyond what they needed to do for something that wasn't their fault!

Beautiful house, great layout for 2-4 couples or families. Clean, organized, well-managed by nice owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family vacation destination!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your lovely home in Sapodilla Bay with our family. My husband, 3 daughters and I had an amazing time! The sand is the most beautiful we've experienced, the ocean calm and lovely, the pool great for a midday reprieve from the beach sun. The house is very well equipped & extremely comfortable. We loved the water filtration system and well equipped kitchen. Beds were comfortable, the house was very clean and is obviously well maintained with any issues being addressed promptly and personally by Scott and Dana. Advice on island activities was generously given by Scott and Dana with genuine concern for our enjoyment. We enjoyed snorkeling on Grace Bay, the Conch farm, a hike up Sapodilla Hill (great view) and general family relaxation. We had some wonderful meals at Las Brisas (across the street-so convenient!), Coco Bistro (romantic and delicious) and a great alfresco local spot, Bugaloo's (lunch would be preference here for sun/beach view). The hospitality at Crystal Sands Villa was impeccable! We could not have found a better home away from home for our family trip. I would recommend Crystal Sands Villa without a moment's hesitation. What an amazing place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Einfach ein Traum

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Wir waren 2 Wochen auf Provo und haben so einiges erlebt und gesehen.
Das Haus war für uns perfekt und wir können es bestens weiterempfehlen.
Die Lage ist absolut sensationell, die Villa ist die schönste von den 6, die an diesem einsamen Strand stehen. Die Bilder sind in keiner Weise bearbeitet, es ist genau so wie man es dort sieht. Erholung pur !!!
Wenn wie wieder kommen werden wir mit Sicherheit wieder dieses Haus mieten wollen.
Danke für alles Dana und Scott.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome villa, pure paradise!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Dana's and Scott's crystal sands is the best beach villa ever! Location is perfect, right on sapodilla bay, and the house is impeccable. We were three families with children so we rented both units and there was tonnes of space both inside and outside. Private pool in a shady place was great when you have had enough sun on the beach. Very nice private spot on the beach w loungers and umbrellas. Sapodilla bay is a hidden treasure that definitely meets up to grace bay which is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The house has everything you could possibly ask for and more, we wld highly recommend it to anyone!! A special shoutout to Dana and Scott who are the most gracious and caring owners ever and happy to help with tips and advice and whatever else is needed.. We loved crystal sands!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

My family of four, including 2 teens, stayed for a week at this beautiful property. It had everything we could have asked for and more. The location is amazing! So close to the beach. The view can be seen from almost everywhere in the house. You can see the water, but the property has beautiful landscaping that creates a private feeling. The beach itself is very quiet and you can watch the sunset each night. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owners were very nice and available, however, we were never in need of anything! We plan on coming back with friends and renting both levels!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

What a great house in such a beautiful setting! We spent most of the time out on the back patio, enjoying the amazing view. We never needed to use the A/C--the fans and fresh breeze keep the house surprisingly cool.

Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Palace

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

It is hard to believe that a place like Crystal Sands exists! We stayed in the beach front or bottom part of the house. Every room has a view of the bay. When you first walk into the house the turquoise hues from the water immediately grabs your attention. The owner was there to show us the amenities of the rental as well as provide us with a map of the island and a list of places to see. The villa's kitchen was stocked with more cutlery and speciality gadgets than my own kitchen. This is a place where you truely can have it all. The villa was equipped with a flatscreen television that we didn't bother turning it on until the night before departure. There was no need to watch any television with the hammocks and the water calling just steps away. My late night television watching,caused me to be lulled to sleep the next morning on a beach chair. If the owners had not come that morning, I would have missed my flight! This place is memorable, it offered a rare break to just sit back and watch the sun set.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time here!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had a wonderful time here. We saw turtles in the bay almost every day, rented kayaks from Big Blue and rented a boat from Sun and Fun. Bugaloos is a fun place to eat and visit. We went up on Sapodilla Hill to see some of the earliest pioneer's and settler's names carved into rocks. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been the most AMAZING week!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

From our Guestbook: This has been the most AMAZING week! I haven't been this relaxed in years. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! I don't know how to top this vacation. The biggest problem we faced was Which do we do first? Beach? Pool? We are all sad to be going home, but we are taking with us many wonderful memories of the week we've all shared here. Thank you again and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is the best and most amazing beach!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

From our Guestbook: This is the best and most amazing beach I have ever been to! The water is not only extremely clear, but it takes on the most beautiful shades of blue when the sun comes out. The shallow waters and almost non-existent waves make this a perfect place to just float in the water...a serene and relaxing experience. The island is a lot of fun to explore and catch sight of the surrounding waters in different shades of blue. The villa was fantastic - to have these views every day and to be able to walk out onto this perfect beach every time. Thank you Dana and Scott for sharing your wonderful home with us! We hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful experience!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

From our Guestbook: What a wonderful experience! We enjoyed relaxing, swimming and walking on the beach! We saw on the first day, a starfish, several sea turtles and a sting ray in front of the house. We went snorkeling at Coral Gardens. We went jogging at Taylor Bay. We had a wonderful day with Island Vibes Tours who took us snorkeling on the reef, visiting Iguana Island and much more fun. We ate at Las Brisas, Tiki Hut and ate barbecue on our terrace! The pictures we saw on the web site are true, but living the real Crystal Sands Villa is much better! Thank you for hosting us and for your precious suggestions!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a blast here!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had a blast here! It was so much fun! The beach was so beautiful and the water was amazing! It was a great way/place to spend our family vacation! Snorkeling with Bill was a lot of fun and so was the tubing! Hopefully, we will be back in the Turks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best vacation here in Turks and Caicos!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had the best vacation here in Turks and Caicos! The villa was amazing. We went on a half day boat tour, jet skied for 3 hours, went tubing right out in the back of the house, and I went diving two days and say a mama and baby dolphin and an eagle ray, many sharks and amazing coral reefs! This was by far the best vacation we ever had. And, OH, we saw a sea turtle right out in the bay while we were jet skiing! Amazing time with amazing people. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had a fabulous time with our friends from Houston for a week of R & R! Great tour, great diving and a wonderful tour with our new friend, Captain Bill, on the Jammin! Las Brisas, Coco Bistro and Hemmingways were spectacular - All in all good eats! Look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relax@CrystalSandsVilla couldn't be more accurate!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

From our Guestbook: Your email address relax@CrystalSandsVilla couldn't be more accurate! The first few days we simply enjoyed the view, the beach and this amazing place. We snorkeled at Smith's Reef and Coral Gardens and saw a number of different fish. Our BEST times were just being here - in this wonderful home, on the amazing deck or in the soft sand. We started to plan our next trip the first day we got here! This is Paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and Quiet

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

If you are looking for tranquility then Crystal Sands is the place for you. The accommodations are comfortable and well equipped but the best part is the outdoor space. The surroundings were quiet and it was almost like having your own personal private beach. The water was warm and clear. No pounding surf to beat you up. No wave runners running night and day. Just a calm breeze, fresh air and nature to enjoy.

The villa is well situated and is convenient to everything that a couple or family would find necessary. The restaurant across the street is one of the better ones in T/C and the grocery stores are nearby. It is helpful to rent a car if you want to explore the rest of the island.

Dana and Scott are wonderful hosts. You only get a brief introduction to the villa and then they are off to leave you to enjoy your holiday. They have provided good security for the property and you can relax and go about the business of enjoying the sun and sea.

Its a great getaway and perfect vacation spot. Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay! Crystal Sands is as beautiful in person as the website photos. Dana’s hospitality and easy-going grace made it a joy to rent. The penthouse was spacious, lovely & well appointed with everything we could think of.

We spent many hours in the beach chairs sitting in the surf (no waves) sipping cocktails, watching the clear waters change gorgeous colors throughout the day. Also on the beach is a great tiki hut/palm-frond umbrella with comfortable lounge chairs to enjoy the view. There are only about 8 houses on this little beach so it was nice and secluded. Maybe 1 or 2 were rented so we hardly saw a soul the entire week. Well, except for our friend the turtle who visited daily just slightly offshore.

We hired Silly Creek Water Sports for a boating adventure one day; they pulled right up to shore to get us and couldn’t have been more fun or accommodating. Highly recommended!

And within walking distance is Las Brisas restaurant which had great food & drinks at extremely affordable prices. Right on the water with great views of Chalk Sound.

When we were there it did get a bit warm in the evenings so we used the a/c only at night, but it was completely affordable and worth it to get a comfortable night’s sleep. Ceiling fans were perfect the rest of the time.

If you’re looking for a secluded place away from the clutter and big resorts of Grace Bay, this is the place for you. Loved it and can’t wait to come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We loved staying at the Crystal Sands Villa. The house was beautiful, the views were breathtaking and the hospitality of the owners were unmatched. We will be back for sure but in the meantime, I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best villa on Provo

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We will be returning to Crystal Sands Villa. Our stay there was one of the most relaxing,comfortable, low key vacations ever. We fell in love with the villa! It was perfect! Very clean & location could not have been more ideal. The owners are 2 of the nicest people you will meet! Loved Provo!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded all expectations!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Staying at Crystal Sands Villa was the vacation of a lifetime for our family of six. We stayed in the immaculately clean lower villa while our friends’ family was upstairs. The accommodations were more than we could’ve ever expected. Every day was a new adventure for all of us. Various nearby restaurants served a variety of delicious food and the service was remarkable. A fishing/snorkeling excursion through Caicos Dream Tours was easily planned a few days in advance and is highly recommended. Hiking up Sapodilla Hill provided us with a bit of a challenge, but the beautiful views of Sapodilla Bay made it well worth the hike. The white sandy beach made for a spectacular backdrop to our hundreds of photographs of our children and friends, boats, turtles, Manta Rays, and even an approaching tropical storm. Our hosts Scott and Dana Jurek are a class act. We are grateful for their hospitality and will definitely be visiting the island again in the future. Thank you for a memorable week in July 2013!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceeded all expectations!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Staying at Crystal Sands Villa was the vacation of a lifetime for our family of six. We stayed in the immaculately clean lower villa while our friends’ family was upstairs. The accommodations were more than we could’ve ever expected. Every day was a new adventure for all of us. Various nearby restaurants served a variety of delicious food and the service was remarkable. A fishing/snorkeling excursion through Caicos Dream Tours was easily planned a few days in advance and is highly recommended. Hiking up Sapodilla Hill provided us with a bit of a challenge, but the beautiful views of Sapodilla Bay made it well worth the hike. The white sandy beach made for a spectacular backdrop to our hundreds of photographs of our children and friends, boats, turtles, Manta Rays, and even an approaching tropical storm. Our hosts Scott and Dana Jurek are a class act. We are grateful for their hospitality and will definitely be visiting the island again in the future. Thank you for a memorable week in July 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation of a Lifetime

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family would like to thank the Juraks for being such wonderful hosts and allowing us to rent their AMAZING beach house for the week. It's hard to completely describe how amazingly beautiful the whole experience was for my family and our friends that stayed at Crystal Sands Villa. It is a completely breathtaking experience from the house itself, to the pool, to the white and soft sand beach, and to the ability to be able to share such an experience with friends and family. Our children loved every second of every day. They never wanted to go to sleep because they thought they were going to miss out on something. We loved going to the shops at the SaltMills and we loved going out to a different restaurant every night for dinner. Each one had their own style of food and each style was great. We particularly loved Mango Reef Restaurant at the Alexandra Resort. We also had an amazing boat excursion and highly recommend Caicos Dream Tours. It was worth every penny. Every day was filled with sunshine, sand, and great company. Even when the forecast called for 100% chance of rain, it ended up being totally sunny and beautiful. Pictures say a thousand words, but unless you see this beautiful property for yourself, then you have no idea how beautiful it really is. Thanks again to the Juraks and we will be back to Provo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

We have stayed at Crystal Sands twice, in 2012 and 2011. We will definitely be back. This is truly paradise. When we vacation, we are looking to stay somewhere that is quiet and peaceful, but where we also have options to do some fun things. This beach is public, but you will only see people who are staying in the homes along this beach. The pictures and description are absolutely accurate. The owners are wonderful to work with. If you walk the beach early in the morning you may see stingrays up near the waters edge, and you can see turtles bobbing in the water. The water is so calm you can float in it all day. And we had a great time climbing Sapodilla hill and checking out the pirates' carvings. We have recommended this to many friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Crystal Sands Villa. My Husband, Daughter, Son-in-law and Grandson (21 months old) stayed here. The beach and quiet water were perfect for the little guy to play in. Plenty of shade too. We all enjoyed just sitting in the ocean, so peaceful. We made two trips over to Grace Bay to snorkel (Smith's and Bight's Reef). Saw lots of fish, stingrays, an octopus and plenty of coral. But we prefer the quiet tranquility of this Bay, saw turtles, rays and crabs just a few feet off shore!. Bought some lobster from the local fisherman that stop by every evening! The balmy breezes kept the villa comfortable enough, we didn't turn the a/c on at all!
The villa is clean, well equipped and all the pictures are accurate. We stayed in the upstairs unit, which was perfect for the little one, he could play out on the deck with no worries, the balcony railing is safe. Stunning views and a beautiful sunset every evening. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our heaven on earth!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

From our Guestbook: Our heaven on earth! We have been all over, and have settled on TCI as our home away from home. The peaceful days and evenings enable us to jsut be together. We explored the coast by day and played "spades" by night. We found a new fine place to eat right on the water - Bugaloos (5 min drive) Enjoy your time. Thanks again to Dana and Scott. We shall return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

There is never enough time.

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

From our Guestbook: There is never enough time? We had to balance out "our" beach and porch with exploring the rest of the islands, but there is always so much more to see and do. Next time scuba diving? Our favorite way to end the trip is fish tacos and rum punch at Hemmingways at Grace Bay, followed by one last swim and hopping on the plane with wet hair and wet bathing suits in our luggage. Thank you for a fantastic place to base our adventures. I hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just couldn't have been happier

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

From our Guestbook: We just couldn't have been happier with our temporary paradise home. Just the view alone is priceless. We are planning our next trip for next year, hopefully, with our grandaughter! Thank you for opening up this home and letting us have a little piece of this fabulous beach. We know we will be seeing you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an AMAZING vacation!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had an AMAZING vacation here in your beautiful villa. Such a lovely setting and spectacular view! We came to celebrate two college graduations of our son and daughter from TCU (Go Frogs!) and our time spent here lived up to EVERY expectation. We did Snuba with Jodie, Catamaran Sail with Sail Provo and Jet skiing with Caribbean Cruisin', all of which we highly recommend! Our favorite places to eat were Las Brisas and Hemmingways. We also enjoy conch specialties at the local Bugaloos. Thank you for everything and we can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for opening your home.

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

From our Guestbook: Thank you for opening your home so we could experience the Crystal Sands and Sapodilla Bay first hand. The porch view is amazing and is what captivated us to rent the villa. We loved the beach, calm waters and great accommodations that the Crystal Sands provided us. We had a fabulous week with our children and hope that we will have the fortune to come back time and time again. This was our first visit to TCI and we loved it. The snorkeling at Coral Gardens was great, Hemmingways was a great place to eat and the excursion to the reef islands provided us with beautiful pictures. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

From our Guestbook: Fantastic Place! Had great fun! Thanks for your great hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place on Sapodilla Bay

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I have returned again! Crystal Sands Villa is the best place on Sapodilla Bay. The suite has everything. When I come back, Scott and Dana make me feel like I own the place! The villa is always fresh and clean. Everything is always working perfectly! I will come back again and again and again! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

I am back home in dark cold weather waiting for the next snowfall. The only thing that can save me is closing my eyes and remembering our vacation at Crystal Sands. Powdery sand, aqua water brilliant sunshine. This villa is even more beautiful than any of the pictures. Sunsets are at your back door and water is steps away from your bedroom. Dana & Scott are very informative and gracious hosts. We have stayed here twice and hope to come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

We can't wait to return!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Crystal Sands villa is idyllic. The beach and setting are beautiful, the house spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and well designed, and the owners are wonderfully helpful. It is a lovely alternative to the people and bustle of Grace Bay, much quieter and gentle for swimming and relaxing. We enjoyed staying in a home, being independent and seeing more of the island than many visitors do. This was our second stay at Crystal Sands and we are already planning our third visit. Thank you, Dana and Scott!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Having just returned from our second stay @ Crystal Sands Villa I find myself longing to return to its serene refuge. The accomodations were impeccable and the views unsurpassed. I cannot imagine a more relaxing vacation. I look forward to returning to this beautiful location someday. Til then I'll keep these beautiful photos close at hand and remember those amazing sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful week our family has had!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

From our Guestbook: What a wonderful week our family has had! 8 adults and a 16 month old. Great! This beach rivals any other beach we've ever seen. "Paradise". Enjoyed eating at Las Brisas (across the road) - very good! The guys went fishing on the Grand Slam and had a good time, caught a lot of fish. We ate a lot of fish! We had a family portrait taken on the beach. All in all our week was wonderful! I would highly recommend it to everyone! Thank you Dana & Scott!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All we can say is "WOW"!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

From our Guestbook: All we can say is "WOW"! We loved our stay and will definitely come back. Waking up to the view of the beach is one of the greatest feelings. And watching the sunset from the porch or from the beach is awesome! Nothing beats the warm, clear, green/blue water. We will be back. Thanks Scott & Dana! This was my dream come true!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every time gets better and better!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

From our Guestbook: Every time gets better and better! Another fantastic week! Thank you for your friendship!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memories were made!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Memories were made during our week at the Crystal Sands. We stayed in the penthouse suite which met our needs quite nicely. We were impressed by the service that Dana and Scott gave us which really helped for our first visit to TCI. The pictures of the villa acurately portrayed the property and the beach location. There are no words to describe the fantastic views from your villa windows and porch. We enjoyed many nights grilling on the front porch and relaxing as the sun set over the beautiful horizon. We definitely rate this experience as one of our most memorable vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Crystal Sands is absolutley beautiful. The home is clean and charming. The beds are comfortable. We stayed in the lower level and the view was un believable. A short, short walk to the beach from the patio. Scott and Dana are great host. I would definitley recommend Crystal Sands to anyone looking to spend some time in paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Villa & Beach for Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

What a wonderful experience!! We will make this our annual vacation spot. The villa was beautiful and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The owner provided a personal touch that you normally don't get with a vacation rental. The beach was beautiful and quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets from the balcony every day. I would highly recommend Crystal Sands Villa to anyone looking for the perfect vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There is a reason it is Fodor's Choice!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

The view from the Penthouse of this villa is even more beautiful than the wesite photos. Having rented on this island in the past I can say without a doubt that this is the best value you will find on Provo and certainly for a beach front location you cannot beat the value of this property nor the hospitality of the owners Dana and Scott.

Upon our arrival we were greeted at the villa by Dana who toured us through the property and assured us that she was only a phone call away should we need anything. Who could possibly need anything more than what this villa already offers as it has every amenity of your own home and then some! So much so, that when asked at checkout "what would you change about this rental", the only thing we could come up with was for them to replace a hard to use can opener!

During our stay we floated on the crystal clear calm waters of Sapodilla Bay daily and encountered numerous tourists who were staying in Grace Bay. These people found the water at this beach to be much calmer, and the atmosphere more relaxing than the beaches at Grace Bay. We were repeatedly recommended this villa to people and many of them returned at another time to tell us they did in fact look at the website and could not believe what a great deal Crystal Sands was in comparison to the over priced rentals on Grace Bay.

My husband and I have stayed at many resorts and villas thorughout the Carribean and Hawaiian Islands and we have found this to be the very best we have found in more than 20 years of renting vacaton homes. The views, sunsets, crystal clear water, silky sand beach and hospitality are simply unparalleled.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We forgot how beautiful it is!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

From our Guestbook: We waited 10 yrs to come back to TCI; we forgot how beautiful it is. We will not wait 10 yrs to come back again. My favorite place is the outside porch. Watching the sunsets, swinging in the hammocks and watching the stars! Everything is beautiful!! We did some diving and a helicopter tour of the islands. We had a great time. The views are amazing!! We would love to come back and bring the kids next time. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We would love to stay here again. We don't want to leave.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at Crystal Sands!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had a wonderful time at Crystal Sands! The comfort of staying in a home is relaxing. We had a great trip and enjoyed the view each morning and night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We just returned from a week stay at Crystal Sands Villa, and all I can say is wow! Beautiful location, away from the crowds on Grace Bay. Perfect beach (almost seems private, as we only ever saw a handful of other people there), awesome sunsets right from our own deck! We even saw a rainbow one morning after a nighttime shower. The villa comes equipped with everything you need - full kitchen, gas grill, washer dryer, lounge chairs at the beach and poolside, umbrellas for when the sun gets too much. The bed and pillows in the master suite are the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. Just a short drive to the grocery store and resort area/shops at Grace Bay. We needed to relax and chill for a while, and our stay at Crystal Sands Villa allowed us to do just that! Thanks Dana and Scott for sharing your beautiful home with us, we can not wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had a great time here! Our favorite place to eat was Las Brisas. We went parasailing with Captain Morgan. We had a good time playing golf the last day. Sail Provo is the catamaran that took to snorkel.
....This was better than Hawaii. Had so much fun and hope to come back someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...lovely vacation at your beautiful villa!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had a lovely vacation at your beautifl villa! It is even more breathtaking than we expected from the pictures. Thank you for sharing it with us. We loved the beach and it is prettier at night under the stars and the sand feels like cool baby powder under your feet. We saw shooting stars. Had a great time snorkeling at Smith's Reef and Coral Gardens. Thank you again - we will tell all of our friends about your lovely villa adn island!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great stay at your beautiful villa!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

From our Guestbook: Thanks for a great stay at your beautiful villa! We enjoyed spending the majority of the week here at the villa, enjoying the view of Sapodilla Bay, perfect crystal clear, calm waters and the pool where our 1 1/2 year old daughter learned to swim. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at Crystal Sands Villa!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had a wonderful time at Crystal Sands Villa! It has been very relaxing and a lot of fun. We went snorkeling today at Smith's Reef and it was amazing! A lot of colorful fish and big reef to explore. We were able to take some amazing pictures of the sunset on the beach. Very Beautiful! I have truly fallen in love with this island. ....thanks for allowing us to stay in you villa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificent!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My family of five just returned from our trip to Crystal Sands in Provo. The most wonderful vacation we have ever experienced. The villa is spectacular with ocean views from both suites and all bedrooms. The beach is beautiful, white sand and 84 degree turquoise water that is totally amazing. The landscaping is gorgeous and allows for total privacy. I would definitely rate this a five star property and cannot wait to return in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best beach vacation of our lives.

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We came to Provodenciatles specifically because we fell in love with the house. We wanted a private family vacation with our own private, white sands beach. We traveled all the way from Seattle for these two weeks. Our dream was to have a turquoise beach, all our own with a beautiful home. The lush grounds were exactly as the pictures show. The house, with four master suites, was exceptional. The kitchens are more beautiful than the pictures describe - all tiled. We are home now and will always remember the great choice we made to travel so far and to have our own beach and warm swimming pool. We spend our days going between the two, happy beyond words with our choice. Dana and Scott are about as nice and accommodating as anyone can find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well - the beach here is a piece of heaven!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

From our Guestbook: Well - the beach here is a piece of Heaven! The Shark Bite does have really yummy fish fingers! A day on the water with Big Blue was time and money well spent. Great View of the islands from the water, snorkeling, picnic lunch - a ball. The best snorkeling we found was at Turtle Cove - Smith's Reef!! Walk to the right down the beach, then our to the buoys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful! Beautiful! So Lovely!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

From our Guestbook: Wonderful! Beautiful! So lovely! We had a great time! Thanks so much from Tennessee!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for another wonderful stay!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

From our Guestbook: Thank you so much for another wonderful stay on Sapodilla Bay! We had a wonderful family holiday with great weather, lots of beach time, snorkeling, pirate walks up Sapodilla Hill, delicious island food and gorgeous sunsets. See you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A dream come true for us all!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

From our Guestbook: Thank you so much for sharing your villa with our family. Everyone enjoyed the whole week. This is truly paradise...watching the sunsets on the beach was beautiful. This trip was a dream come true for us all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at Crystal Sands Villa!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had a wonderful time at Crystal Sands Villa and Sapodilla Bay. This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and we fell in love with the island. We will definitely be back. The beach is the perfect spot for our 2 and 3 yr old boys. Thanks for a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Splendid memories of our week!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

From our Guestbook: Splendid memories of our week: Dinners at Las Brisas-bookends for our vacation. Sunsets: glorious colors even on cloudy days. Tropical breezes. Blue, blue, blue waters. Snorkeling and a visit to a pirate cave with Captain Bill and crew. Exploring Long Beach. Coming home to this lovely villa after a day of fun elsewhere. Staying at this lovely villa for the day, playing and resting. Yoga on the beach with our own masters leading the rest of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Crystal Sands Villa...is the most beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

From our Guestbook: Crystal Sands at Sapodilla Bay is the most beautiful place! The villa and surrounding property are gorgeous and inviting. The care taken in the gardens and throughout the home is obvious and much appreciated!
We loved the turquoise waters and swam countless times. The beack walks were beautiful by day and by night! Early am yoga felt good! Wonderful meals prepared and shared by best friends are always delicious. Hearing Eric Clapton and Blue Guitar added to our fun! Capt. Bill's adventure was great - plenty of food and libations. The snorkeling was fantastic and stirred a passion for more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Again, we had a great time!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

From our Guestbook: Second time for us on Sapodilla Bay at Crystal Sands. Again, we had a great time! We saw stingrays, a baby shark (no sight of the nursing shark, fortunately) and continued to enjoy the peaceful location - Also, we went for the glow-worm cruise - nice for kids (we have a 4 yr old and a 4 mo old). I am sure we will be back! Peace!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is Amazing!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

From our Guestbook: Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your villa! It is amazing! The beach is perfect and the water is gorgeous! The kids had a blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth every Penny

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

If you want to truly experience privacy, warm Caribbean waters and consistently refreshing Tropical Breezes, then Crystal Sands Villa is the place for you. We rented the entire property exclusively for our family. The seclusion provided by the naturally occurring island vegetation is second to none. We enjoyed many personally created family snacks and dinners within the privacy of our villas patios while enjoying the spectacular multifaceted Caribbean view. The attention to detail and creature comforts provided by Scott and Dana (owners) assures you these two individuals love the Caribbean and love sharing it with those who desire the same dream. Rest assured we will be back again next year as we wanted for nothing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect timing!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Crystal Sands was a perfect location for our family. The kids could go from the beach to the pool to the hammocks and back to the beach at their leisure! It was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. The beach was an excellent location for smaller kids due to the calm, shallow water. Dinesh, the manager, was amazing and so helpful with everything from suggesting places to see and eat to helping us figure out how to work the TV! Accommodations in the house was just like being at home. Thanks to Dinesh for all of her help, and a BIG thanks to Dana for saving the the first 2 days of our vacation! Great people in a gorgeous setting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Villa - Wonderful Owners

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This was our second stay at Crystal Sands and we had a fabulous experience. Our 8 year old daughter is telling people it was the best week of her life, and her 4 year old sister concurs. The Villa is very comfortable and user friendly - it's nicely appointed with all the essentials. The beach frontage on Sapodilla Bay is simply unbelievable - with no shore break and such a gradual slope into the water, it is absolutely perfect for young kids. A 3 minute walk from delicious meals and a charming pool bar at Las Brisas is also a plus. We are definitely planning a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous Vacation!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

I loved my week stay at the Crystal Sands Villa at Sapodilla Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos. We rented the downstairs unit of the villa, which was just a few steps to the beautiful white sandy beach and stunning turquoise ocean. The villa was very spacious and comfortable, with lots of windows and fantastic views of the ocean. It was wonderful to walk just a few steps to the beach every morning and enjoy a cup of coffee, as the sun peaked over the horizon. Or sit and relax on the lovely shaded patio to watch the sunset with a nice glass of wine. I loved going to sleep at night with my windows open and listening to the lovely sounds of the night and the ocean. There were some great restaurants in town which we visited, but it was also pleasant to cook in the well equipped kitchen of our villa and enjoy a relaxing dinner on the patio. The owners, Scott and Dana, could not have been more attentive, accommodating and gracious. I hope to return to Crystal Sands in the near future and would definitely recommend it to all my family and friends!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeated our favorite vacation - 2nd time to stay at Crystal Sands

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Five years ago my parents rented the entire house for a family reunion at Crystal Sands Villa. My family of three enjoyed it so much that as we were planning our last precious vacations before our daughter leaves the nest, we all voted that this was a vacation we wanted to repeat. This time we rented just the upstairs apartment and invited Emily's roommate from college to join us. I was worried about what it would be like to have neighbors downstairs, but we had plenty of privacy and enjoyed the shared spaces on our own and together. It was great getting to know Linda, Jim, Dave and Michelle. The beach was so secluded that you felt you had it all to yourself. Sandcastles lasted days and days since no one would dream of wrecking them. One day one of our more elaborate sandcastles had a "for sale by owner" sign that Dave had cleverly left there for us to see.

There's plenty of shade to be found outside throughout the day. The palm tree on the beach gives you a place to hang out without getting fried and the shadow cast by the house gives you various places around the pool to find a shade or sun as it suits you.

Dana and Scott were very helpful and available since they live on the island. They recommended terrific snorkeling locations that didn't require boat rental, gave us ideas on places to shop and eat out and shared their adventures on the island.

"Downstairs Dave" was a boat captain and has taken people all over the world on exotic beach vacations. He said Sapodilla Bay was the most beautiful beach he has even seen in the Caribbean. It's extremely calm and shallow making it a great place for little kids to play. I think the ocean is pretty, but I've never been one to feel comfortable swimming in it except here. I could swim, float and relax without feeling like I'd be washed out to sea.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Views

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We just returned from a one week stay at Crystal Sands and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the bottom part of the villa with one other couple and it was set up perfectly for two couples. The kitchen was well equipped and there is a very nice (new) washer & dryer that we used quite a bit. A brand new refrigerator was being installed as were leaving the end of our week. The owners were very attentive to anything we needed while there and were very cordial and welcoming. The upstairs was occupied by another family while we were there and the house is set up very nicely so that you are not in each others way or intruding on each other. The family ended up being very nice and we quite enjoyed visiting with them every day and were so glad to have met them and had them as our neighbors. The views are outstanding from this villa.
You will find it to be about a 20 minute drive to Grace Bay from the house so you will want to have a car for sure, there are so many places to see & so many things to do you'd want one anyway. The restaurant across the street, Las Brisas is fabulous, we were there three times. Excellent property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MAGICAL VACATION

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I have stayed at Crystal Sands Villa five times with family and friends and I have had absolutely magical vacations. I have stayed both in the upstairs Penthouse Suite and the downstairs Beach Level Suite. I prefer the downstairs because it has direct access to the beach. From the patio it's a treat to walk the garden path, which is lush with tropical flowers and foilage. The path ends on the beautiful white sands and the turquoise blue waters of Sapodilla Bay. I have spent many hours walkig the beach, swimming in the warm waters and lounging in my chair enjoying the sun, and views of "a bit of paradise".. After a day on the beach, a dip in the beautiful pool is refreshing.
The patio at Crystal Sands Villa is perfect for enjoying spectacular views, for dining on fabulous meals, for sipping tropical drinks and watching the most glorious sunsets.
The Villa has comfortable beds and the best view right outside te bedroom windows! The kitchen is fully equipped and incredibly well appointed. The living area is furnished very comforably in a tropical motif. The large expanse of windows offers a panoramic view of the gardens, Sapoilla Bay and the beautiful sunsets.
I am planning another trip to Crystal Sands Villa this year. The accommodations are very comfortable, and the owners are bery hospitable and eager to make your visit a memorable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

breathtaking!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

My wife, children and I just returned from our amazing stay at the Crystal Sands, and am so happy to say that it was an incredibly enjoyable stay. Dana had answered all of our questions in advance, and extremely responsive to our queries, even though we booked at the las minute, and accidentally called her late at night! She is extremely easy to talk to and deal with and addressed every concern of ours with thorough professionalism. The house is lovely, well appointed, very comfortable, with everything the vacationer needs to relax on the beach (tons of towels, beach chairs, toys for the children), in the hammocks overlooking the ocean, by the pool, or in the house itself. We selected the Crystal Sands because of it's location on Sapodilla Bay, and the previous excellent reviews , and weren't dissappointed in any way! The beach is specatacular! About one kilometer of white, soft sand, few rocks, few houses and others to share it with. We actually saw a smaller cousin of a manta ray late one night, in the ocean close to our villa! (An amzing creature wchich delighted our whole family!) The most crowded we saw it during our 5 day stay, there were probably a dozen people enjoying it's splendor!
Overall, the listing was accurate in location, the photographs actually pale in comparison to reality, the property was very clean and well-maintained, I would recommend this property to anyone who wants an amazing realtively secluded vacation in paradise. We have been to most of the islands in the Carribean, and Turks and Caicos is by far our favorite, and our stay at the Crystal Sands was the highlight of our experience! We are definitely planning to go back soon! Thanks Dana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so appreciate your kind words! It is always the case that the best guests, the ones with the most well behaved, adorable children, have the best times! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Amazing Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This has been the most amazing vacation ever. The home, the beach, the sunset & the awesome surroundings are just breathtaking. We will most certainly be back!
Alabama/TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely villa!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely villa! It was truly paradise! We had so much fun! We loved las brisas! Best restaurant on the island and only a couple minutes away! Snorkeling was amazing & we enjoyed finding sand dollars on sand dollar point! Can’t wait to come back! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for having us in your beautiful home!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Thank you for having us in your beautiful home! It was wonderful & we think Sapodilla is the best beach we saw on the island. Just our style! Highlights were seeing the stingrays, sea turtles & starfish on our beach, and early morning coffee & apps at sunset on the beach. We also enjoyed Amber, or “Cutie Pie’s” company. What a sweetheart dog! Thanks again.
Kelly, Kurt, Brooke & Austin

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place We Ever Stayed! Five Times Now!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

What a Villa! It's only second to Paradise! This was my fifth time back to Crystal Sands. As usual,
Scott and Dana prepared a wonderful place for my family. Sapodilla Bay is just perfect for both gin
and tonics at sunsets (simply the best) and early morning coffee where you can see the stingrays from
the veranda! The beds are very comfortable and we always get a great night's sleep. The owners
continually surprise us with how well they maintain Crystal Sands. New appliances, new linens and
plenty of them, great kitchen accessories, sand toys for the kids. They ask us each time what they
can do to make it better. Although we think nothing can be better, they really listen and keep adding a little extra each time. We took a cruise around the island. We saw Jo Jo the dolphin and many of his friends, snorkeled inside the reef, and really enjoyed seeing Grace Bay. But we have to say that NOTHING compares with Sapodilla Bay Beach. This beach is truly the best on the island. Crystal Sands Villa is also the best! We have stayed at many, many places over the years, but we have found that this particular villa is set up perfectly for families who have grandparents, parents and grand children. We were very sad to leave but plan to come back next year to take advantage of such a fabulous villa! (As an aside, the owners of the house next door to Crystal Sands Villa built a swimming pool this year and did some minor painting and interior cleanup. We were afraid that our laughter might upset the workers, but they seemed to be OK with the fun we were having!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crystal Sands a Jewel

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We spent a week at Crystal Sands in late May/early June 2011. The owners (Dana and Scott), who live in Provo, were at the villa when we arrived and when we departed, gave us all the needed information for our stay, and were available on the phone when we needed their assistance (biggest disaster: the safe's battery was running low). We (my wife and I, two grown children and the spouse of one of the daughters) rented the upper unit, and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The villa was clean as a whistle on arrival, has plenty of room, nice furnishings, complete modern kitchen, lovely grounds and Sapodilla Bay's tranquil beach right outside the door. The pool is nice and the gazebo a welcome respite from the sun and rain (yes, it did rain during our stay). The veranda was probably our favorite "room," and we all competed for the use of the hammock. Don't be put off by the fact that there is a charge for electricity beyond a set allowance. We ran the air conditioning at night and the additional charge was only about $80. The villa's location is away from the hustle/bustle of Grace Bay in a pretty residential area with many luxurious villas. Our one disappointment was not related to the villa, but with being unable to find fresh fish on an island (there is no fish market in Provo -- unless you count the fish section at the IGA -- and we didn't bother with the guy who sells fish from a cooler downtown across from the Shell station). When we rent villas, we cook most of our meals at the home, so we didn't try a lot of restaurants. We did have a great meal and a wonderful sunset at Magnolia Restaurant, conch at the Bay Bistro on the grounds of the Sibboné Beach Hotel (I'll pass on the conch next time, but it's worth a try) and lunch at the Amanyara Resort (beautiful resort and beach). The daughters enjoyed snorkeling on Bight Reef and parasailing while the parents had a drink or two at the Somewhere Cafe & Lounge located at the Coral Gardens/Reef Residences on Grace Bay (snorkeling supplies are available for rent at the shop at the Coral Gardens). We rented a car from Grace Bay Car Rentals -- can't imagine staying at Crystal Sands without a car. BTW, everyone going to the T&C should know that nothing is cheap in Provo.
The sunsets from Crystal Sands are outstanding, the best we've seen in the Caribbean. We suggest you book early as this villa is in high demand. Crystal Sands is a very good value, a beautiful place where you can relax, chill, unwind.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Crystal Sands Villa

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Perfect in every way! Highly recommend this location to everyone. Rich K.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You're 'gonna love it!

Review submitted: November 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

I stayed at Crystal Sands in April, 2007 with my children, grandchildren and another couple who are my best friends. It was a vacation that was exactly what we all needed at the time since my husband of nearly 40 years passed away just two months before. There were 10 of us so we rented the entire villa. First of all, the owners, Dana & Scott are wonderful and a joy to deal with. The villa is literally right on the beach and it is clean with a capital "C". The pool is not large nor is the area around it but we certainly made good use of it. The beach is especially suited for even the youngest child as the waves amount to not much more than a ripple....they can play to their heart's content in the clear, shallow water and the powdery white sand. As written in the other review, we had the beach mostly to ourselves except over the weekend when there were some locals. The area is very quiet but you are a distance from shopping and restaurants so renting a car is a necessity. I must mention that the only problem we did have was with mosquitoes and "no see-ums" so be prepared with a bug repellent. There had been about two weeks of rain before we got there so this may not be the norm. This was my second trip to Provo....the first time we stayed on Grace Bay, but knowing what I do now Crystal Sands would be my first choice for any future vacations in Provo and especially for a family vacation with children. As I sit here writing this the temperature outside is about 20 degrees.....how I wish I were there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review