reviews for: listing #45390 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Beautiful Luxury Ski In/Out Condo w/ Slope Side Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beaver Run Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $425 /nt
    $1,070 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation New Year's 2008 - From Florida

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Our Family celebrated New Year's week at this warm, cozy and very inviting condo that is so tastefully decorated.
The Owners were very accomodating and eager to answer any questions we had. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location was perfect, we had easy access to the pool, restuarants, parking garage and ski lifts. We will definitely book our stay in this condo on our next trip to Breckenridge.
Thank you,
Mike and Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want to make everyone's vacation experience a fabulous one and have tried to provide as many conveniences of home as possible so you can enjoy our home as if it were your own!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We were very pleased with the accomodations. Everything was exactly as described and the location couldn't have been better. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. Incredible views and close to everything!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Slope side Accommodations

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

My wife, daughter and I just had a great week at Beaver run. The accommodations slope side were awesome and my daughter and I had some fantastic skiing. We loved the ability to run into the condo for some lunch or to warm up and my wife loved the resort and the free transportation into town. The condo was great with plenty of room and we had guests from Denver for two nights who also loved the place. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to ski Breck. We had plans to ski several other mountains but the location and comfort of the resort kept us on site and in town for most of the week.

Colin Neill
Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, Wonderful ambiance, Killer view.

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

This condo was perfect for our family of 5 and when we had 3 guests stay over one night it even accomodated all 8 of us. Beds and living room were very comfortable. Plenty of seating at the table. Kitchen had everything we needed. We ate in more than we went out to save a few bucks. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi's in the snow (they kept jumping out and sitting on the snow-covered lounges before running back in). The bus to town avoided any parking hassles and was very convenient. A short walk to the ski lockers but you can take 3 elevators and never have to deal with stairs in your boots. And then you're just steps to the main lift on the more extensive peak at Breck.

Not many cons and nothing major. The place is a little tight with the living room and dining area right on top of each other -- there was a lot of furniture and 'stuff' in a small place. Only real problem issue was that it was quite hot at night and we didn't figure out how to deal with the thermostat. We had a minor issue with a light and their maintenance people came out right away.

Just about anything you could need is right in the complex - restaurants, bars, small market, etc. And did I mention breathtaking views of the mountains (and the ability to assess the lift lines from the balcony.

We would stay there again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly As Described

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2007

We were very pleased with the accomodations. Everything was exactly as described and the location couldn't have been better. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. Incredible views and close to everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Accommodations

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We stayed in the condo this summer and were VERY impressed with the accomodations. VERY NICE! We loved the way it's decorated, and the beds were very comfortable after long days of activities! It's in a great location and we loved that it's not far from the Beaver Run hot tubs! Very nice place and we'll definitely stay there again if we are in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic ski vacation!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our ski vacation earlier this month. Condo is just as depicted and well appointed with kitchen items. It was great to be able to come back to the condo for lunch, and we used the hot tubs, steam room and pool everyday! Ski locker was very convenient. We walked to town easily for dinners.
What beautiful views from the room! The sunrise on the mountains our first morning there was awesome and set the stage for almost 5 days of sun! Not too tough to take!
We hope to be back again - thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Luxury Ski in/Out Condo - Views of Ski Mountain

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Great location & Unit. Owner was very helpful with info and directions, etc. Would definitely reecomend and also come back here myself!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay in a fabulous Breckenridge condo

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

My experience was terrific. The Souvereins were a delight to work with. They were very responsive and prompt. Everything was exactly as described. The location to the slopes is perfect. We rented from the ski shop right next to the ticket booth, and they store the equipment overnight: so we didn't even have to carry our skis the extremely short distance to the building ski lockers. The condo is very nicely appointed, particularly if you like a classic chalet style. Beaver Run has a terrific set of amenities, including lots of outdoor hot tubs that we took advantage of. The walk to the center of town is too short to bother with the free Breck bus. I would definitely recommend renting from the Souvereins. One comment is that the bedrooms and bathrooms are both up a single flight of stairs, which leaves a nice living area on the main level.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Condo/Excellent Location!!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Our family of 4 visited Breck in January 2012 and we were very pleased with our choice to stay at this Beaver Run condo. The location to the slopes on Peak 9 was perfect for us and having the ski locker was awesome to store our equipment each night. The condo was nicely decorated and had tons of room for us to spread out and relax. The resort staff were friendly and the courteousy shuttle to get around town was wonderful. It was great to have access to a heated pool/hot tubs which were not far from this unit in building 2. We would definitely consider renting this property again on a future trip to CO. Thanks to Tracey for all the trip planning advice since this was our first visit to Breck. My kids were ready to make this condo our permanent residence!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo and great location, great views

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The four of us had plenty of room and everything that we needed. Loved the ski decor; wasn't quite prepared for the three deer looking down at me in the living room though. Great view out the window of the ski slopes. Wonderful sunrise over the mountains every morning. The resort itself is in a great location although Beaver Run is showing it's age a bit. Biggest complaint would be about the quality of food and level of service at the resort. We ate at the Coppertop Bar and also ordered breakfast sandwiches at The Market and food was pricey and not that great, can say the same about the service. The exception to this was the Beaver Run shuttle service; the drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable and promptly picked you up either at the resort or in town any time you call. Bottom line: great condo, great ski in/out location, average resort.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay in Breckenridge

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the condo at Beaver Run. Nice view of the slopes from the living room and master bedroom. Beautiful sunrise over the mountains every morning. The condo is nicely decorated with a well stocked kitchen and an assortment of board games and movies. Brace yourself for the three deer that will be watching you from above in the living room. My daughter was a regular at the pool every morning to make up for missed swim team practices at home. Facilities are nice, although showing their age a bit. Biggest complaint would be mediocre service and food at Coppertop Cafe and the market. We didn't eat at the main restaurant due to the fact that the rest of our food experiences at Beaver Run had been so negative that we didn't want to risk it. There are plenty of other great restaurants in Breckenridge, though. We also hit the grocery store and had snacks and breakfast in the room. The Beaver Run shuttle is great -- very prompt both to and from the resort and the drivers are all really friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury was an understatement!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary weekend at Beaver Run resort and were blown away when we walked through the door. The upgrades were unbelievable, it was clean, organized well and had an amazing view of the slopes! We had more than enough space and enjoyed every little detail from the tennis court, to the pool, to being right in the center of downtown. We walked into town for meals, but also had every kitchen gadget needed to make all of our own. The bedrooms were very large...luxury was an understatement.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay Here! Stay Here! Stay Here!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The hospitality began with the owners... very friendly and responsive to everything. The condo was awesome! Clean, well-maintained, awesome decor and location. We re-booked for next year the day after we got home. Further, Beaver Run is perfect. They have a shuttle to town, pool, friendly service, covered garage, and you couldn't hear a peep from your neighbors. If you ever come to Breckenridge, stay in this condo. You will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Your condo was in the perfect location and we loved the decor. The weather was great for skiing and we had a great time. We'll definitely keep you in mind if we return next year, which is likely. What else can I say?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as Described

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

My recent experience with this rental is 100% consistent with the description and as advertised. Beaver Run is perfect for families with kids. No long walks with ski boots on - the ski locker just 50' from the lift line was a hit with my family, and it was easy to drop off family members, or take timeouts during the ski day. The pool and hot tubs were nice too. Beaver Run is a big complex, but we never felt or experienced the big crowds. The condo was very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with all the right things.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review