reviews for: listing #45396 - Breckenridge, Colorado Studio rental

Gorgeous Newly Remodeled In Town Ski In/Out Studio - Views!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Peak 9
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $295 /nt
    $643 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Great location, clean condo, fresh mountain air

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

This place worked for us. No hassles. We could experience Breckenridge and the mountains. We are from the mid west with ties to Colorado in the distant past. We had a limited time. The condo was ready, clean, the staff was helpful, and we left with good feelings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, clean, clean Location, location, location

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Clean which is most important to us. The building itself is somewhat dated but the condo is well put together. Great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Breck

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This rental was everything I expected and more. The unit was extremely clean which ia very important for me. It was very quiet and with a nice view of the mountains. The most important thing for me was how close and conveinent to town and the slopes its was. I cant't imagine staying anywhere else if you want to ski base 9. Its literally right out the door and a few steps away to be on the slopes. There are several rental shops close by and directly across the street and lots of restaurants very close although the town is small and I felt like anything was within walking distance if you didn't mind walking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Great spot. Right near the lift, right in town. Would be really tight for any more than 2 people, but for us it was great. Can walk everywhere, nice pool/hot tub, equipment rental downstairs in the same building, and a 4 minute walk (in ski boots) to the lift.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Ski Trip

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The condo's location is great overlooking the gazebo area, a quiet location on the floor as well. They have equipped the Condo with everything you need: Very Comfortable and clean/ well kept furniture, decorations, games, fan, flat screen TV and cable, wi-fi fully stocked kitchen appliances. The condo looks to have been remolded recently, it is just beautiful! Everyday we would ski just a few feet from the building, then use the hot tubs downstairs, then walk across the street to main street for dinner and shopping...just the perfect location in town to stay! And parking is in a heated garage, can't beat getting into a warm car in the middle of winter! Tracey offered me incredible customer service and we will definitely be back to stay again soon. Thanks for having your condo available for rent!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spot on Peak 9!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

My husband and I spent several days in Breckenridge at this lovely, cozy, clean condo. The views of the mountains are stunning from anywhere in the condo. Having the picturesque clock tower and courtyard just outside was a bonus. This condo is on the 6th floor so you get those sweeping views far away from any ground noise. You are steps away from the lifts and across the street from the best ski rental places in town (Base Mountain Sports). Peak 9 Inn is really nice and clean. They even have free granola bars and shuttle service to restaurants in Breckenridge. The four hot tubs, dry sauna, steam room and heated pool were perfect after a day on the slopes. The entire condo is clean and newly remodeled. We really liked that the toilet, sinks and shower/tub were in separate rooms. We always had hot water and loved the shower pressure and fan/heater! We will definitely stay here again. Tracey was always prompt with replies and very friendly. We would also recommend: Colorado Mountain Express instead of renting a car. They let me stop on the way to the condo to pick up the keys and then dropped them back off for me after taking me to the airport. You can walk almost anywhere in Breckenridge or there are the free buses. Food: Angel's Hallow (best and strongest margaritas and Baja fish tacos are mouth watering, Empire Burger (fries are really good), and the folks at the Starbucks down the street were so very nice. If you go in late January/February, check out the snow sculptures! Amazing!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

The condo is cozy and set up with nice decor. We found it comfortable and enjoyable. There were four of us (two adults and two kids) that stayed here for five days. It was tight with our luggage but doable. We enjoyed our time here and Tracey did a great job making sure we knew where to pick up and return the key for the room. If there was a downside, it was that you have to obtain the key offsite, but it was easy to do. Prior to going, I read mixed reviews about Peak 9 Inn in general. We thought the facility was fine. You have to remember that it is a ski in/ski out location so people are trampling on the tile floor all day long with their ski boots. Even still, they did a good job of keeping it clean and looking nice. Overall, the room and the condo in general worked quite well for my family. If we return in the near future, we will seriously consider saying with Tracey again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect condo and location for couple!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Mu husband and I stayed at Tracey's condo at the beginning of January. What a delightful surprise! The place was spotless, fresh, updated, and spacious for a studio condo. We had plenty of room for all of our ski gear and clothes (and I am not a light traveler). There was honestly more cabinet space in the living area then we knew what to do with.. and the kitchen... oh was so wonderful! Beautiful designed with updated kitchen sink, countertops, and backsplash. Very much appreciated. There was every appliance we needed for a quick breakfast (and for dinners too), even including coffee filters. Tracey was thoughtful enough to include plenty of towels and also a humidifier, which we ended up using every night. I cannot say enough great things about this condo. It was maybe a 3 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift (that means time from leaving the room to arrival at lift). Can't ask for much more. The elevator broke a few times during our stay (of course this was not Tracey's fault, Peak 9 Inn was just having some issues), but they were so kind and let us use the service elevator with no problem. Very close to main street. The hot tubs were fabulous. Thank you again and again for a wonderful, blissful week of vacation, Tracey!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

What a wonderful property! My husband and I loved the location and the amenities. Located right off Main Street, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted and the views were amazing. We highly recommend the Blue Moose for breakfast and the Breckenridge Brewery for lunch/dinner. Tracey was very accommodating and happy to help in any way she could. The room was very clean (as was the building) and the kitchen was fully equipped. We would definitely recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect stay!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Tracey's property. The condo was just what the two of us were looking for -- a cozy fully-functional condo located close to the mountain!

The condo was furnished with everything we needed to cook nice meals and enjoy some relaxing nights in.

I would recommend this condo for couples of all ages. We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, inconvenient logistics

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

I live in Denver and have stayed in Breck at about 10 different properties. I pay for ski-in/ski-out every time for convenience. I don't like wasting time on the shuttles. The location of this is great, and the room is updated and cozy. However, the management company and parking situation are less than ideal. I got there on Saturday morning, and couldn't get into the parking garage - so had to pay at the expensive lot across the street. At the end of the ski day, we had to drive several miles to go check-in and pick up the keys and parking pass. Two different GPS systems were not able to locate the address of the management company provided by the owner, and nobody at Peak 9 could tell me where it was either. And the owner could not be reached by phone. After almost an hour of driving around Breck, we finally found it (hole in the wall with a rude travel agent) and got the keys. The next day we wanted to check out and ski all day. BUT, the garage pass (which I paid $15 for) has to be returned before noon - back to the management company. So I got off the mountain, drove all the way out there, turned in the garage pass by noon, and then had to pay for another parking lot so I could ski in the afternoon. It was a huge hassle and I will never do it again. The point of paying for ski-in/ski-out is to not have to drive, move your car and pay for multiple parking lots in one day. Thre are several other ski-in /ski-out options nearby with much more convenient check-in and parking logistics. I ended up paying $39 in parking, and was only in Breck 34 hours.

Owners response: Parking is an issue because of space limitations in that we are allotted one space for our unit and therefore have only one pass for all of our guests to use and it must be reserved in advance. In addition, the parking fees and policies are determined by the HOA. The parking passes are good from 4pm on the day of arrival until 11am the day of departure which are generally check in/out times for guests using condos (although our check out time needed by our cleaning company is 10am). We can extend the times for early and late check-in/outs however beyond an hour either way, there is another $15 charge. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests' needs but are also limited with the system in place. If there is not a guest leaving or coming prior to your stay, we can usually issue the parking permit early or later for the additional fee. I would like to note with every receipt we send directions that include written directions with landmarks to the location to pick up and return the keys and parking permit along with the GPS coordinates. That information is also on our personal website to make it as easily accessible as possible in the event of an emergency. Unfortunately we were traveling that day and were not able to respond to the phone call until after they received their keys. The location to pick up keys and parking permit is just 1.5 miles from the unit. There is parking next to the gondola for around $10/day that can be used as an alternative option before or after your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

If you want a true ski in/ski out, this is your place. Less than 1 minute walk to ski rental, ski school & lift. Very clean and very well maintained. The owner, Tracey, is wonderful and solved a problem with a broken heater in less than an hour (despite the fact that she was in Florida herself at the time of my call). Best burgers in town: Empire Burger (across the street-ish). Great casual Italian in walking distance: Michael's Italian.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo, Great Location!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this condo for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. Tracey was extremely helpful from the very beginning with advice on car rental, ski rental, local restaurants, and everything in between. This condo is in the PERFECT location for skiing -- you can rent skis in the building at www.rentskis.com and they will store your gear overnight for free. The views of the village from the 6th floor are beautiful. Less than a 5 minute walk to the ski lift and just as easy to get to main street for dinner! This condo was recently renovated and you can tell. It feels brand new and was spotlessly clean. And unlike the other condos in the building, this one has a king bed!

We stopped and bought some groceries on the way in since this condo does have a full kitchen. Some days we just ran up to the room at lunchtime to eat instead of eating on the mountain... it was just as quick and easy to do that as it would have been to eat on the slopes. Very convenient location!

When we arrived at the condo, our parking pass did not open the garage door, but one call to Tracey and the problem was fixed almost immediately. She was very gracious, very helpful, and refunded our entire parking fee without hesitation. The parking garage was very nice, heated, and easy to access. We didn't need our car the entire time we were there, but it was nice to not have to dig out of a snowy, icy parking lot when it was time to leave.

Tracey was very professional and took excellent care of us during our stay. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Studio!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Villages of Breckenridge (now Peak 9 Inn) is located within a 2 minute walk to the base of Peak 9 and the Quick Silver lift. Right at the edge of town taking seconds to Main Street and numerous restaurants, bars and shopping. Breck is a true town with plenty to do. If you fly into Denver you may want to consider taking Colorado Mountain Express shuttle to Breck because you really do not need a vehicle during your stay.... everything is within walking distance or short public bus ride. Even if you also want to ski Keystone, Copper or Vail there are shuttles that are inexpensive and convenient. The unit is located at the end of a hallway and away from the elevator which made it a very quiet stay. Very comfortable bed with plenty of drawer and closet space for two. Nice wide-screen TV, iPod player, games and playing cards in the closet for your use. Yes the unit could use some updating but it is clean and well maintained. Kitchen is well appointed but with all of the great restaurants in town why cook at home?. Highly recommend Breckenridge Brewery, Michael's Italian Restaurant, Irish Pub, Jalapeno's Mexican (difficult to find but great salsa and margaritas!!) to name a few. Photos on their website accurately reflect the condition and amenties of the unit and building. Great owners and they were very helpful. We are already planning our next trip to breck and will stay in this unit again. Enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location for skiing

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

This was our 2nd trip as we visited in January. The location is perfect for the slopes just a couple of minutes even carrying skis. This is a studio and we had previously used a condo with a separate bedroom but it is amazingly spacious and has everything you could need. It's very comfortable for 2 people and is well cared for. Bars and restaurants are on your doorstep and a car is not necessary. We went to Arapahoe Basin and Keystone on several occasions and the free bus stops right outside. We are already talking about next years skiing trips and will certainly be returning. It's ideal for 2 people of any age who want to be in the centre of everything and not have to worry about driving.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good Location, room meh

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

We stayed here the last week of January for a birthday trip. I would have to say that the location was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, and the concierge was very friendly and had a lot of good suggestions, but the room was a little run down, and dated. I understand that this property is about to undergo a total renovation, so I think this will be addressed in the near future. As for the claim that it would sleep 4, Maybe 2 adult and 2 small children with no gear would be more accurate. My wife had no snow sport equipment, and we just managed to get my snowboard and our luggage stowed, (one of our suitcases had to stored under the coffee table.The electronics could use some updating as well. With all that being said is was still a great vacation with phenomenal views, easy access to the lifts, and less than 5 minute walk to many dinning, drinking, and shopping establishments. I would recommend this place for couples, with no children. I would return and stay in this establishment again and recommend to my family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: As of Thanksgiving 2010, we put in a brand new 40 inch HDTV along with an IPod dock, a blue ray disc player, a new luxury king sized bed and a new dresser too. We were waiting to complete this remodel after the exterior renovations were complete since we were warned the rooms would get quite dusty. Our guests comments are always important to us and we want to be sure your experience with us is a good one!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review