reviews for: listing #453997vb - Playa del Coco, Costa Rica rental

Villa Santaluz - Magnificent Ocean View Villa
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 750 - $ 2,142 / night
    $ 8,499 - $ 14,999 / week
  • sleeps  18
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

High school reunion

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Fantastic!!!! Can't say enough about the pleasant and accommodating owner (throughout the ENTIRE planning process of arranging 15 people from all over the country), the incredible staff, the villa itself 5-star, and the view!! I'm a world traveler with the philosophy to never see the same place twice-- until I stayed at Villa Santaluz. I cannot wait to go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Birthday for Steve

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We selected Villa Santaluz as our destination resort to celebrate my birthday. We took our adult children, grand children and friends. The house was perfect for a large group. The pool area had fantastic view, each bedroom was like staying in your own personal suite, the full time staff was extremely helpful providing hotel like services and the owner was very helpful in seeing that our entire stay was a fantastic experience. We used a driving service as recommended by the owner and this was an excellent decision. Mike, the owner, helped us to arrange several excursions and his local knowledge was invaluable. The extra amenities that came with the rental of the fitness and beach club were a real bonus. We had under 10 children and they loved every minute of the stay. If you are looking for a great vacation spot that will handle a large group you won't be disappointed with Villa Santaluz.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lori B

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We stayed at Villa Santaluz with 3 other couples and we had a wonderful time. Carlos and Anna were fantastic and Claudia(the chef) was great. We at all our dinners at the house and most breakfast meals as well. The rooms were spectacular and the pool was sparkling clean EVERY day and a great temperature. We also used their recommended driver, Raphael, and we had him for the whole week to take us to and from town as well as to and from all of our excursions. I would highly recommend using Raphael as it can be difficult to get around and the rules of driving are different than in the US (there are NO rules!). The house was always clean and Mike, the owner, was very helpful in answering all of our questions that we had and helped us with anything we needed. We went zip lining at Canon, and also went on the river cruise. Would highly recommend them both. A fantastic vacation rental for anyone but if you have a large group it is the best!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Hi Gina,

Happy New Year!

I just wanted to send you a note to tell how wonderful our week was in Costa Rica and Coco Bay. We had a wonderful time. We were busy exploring, zip lining, boating and enjoying each others company.

We absolutely LOVED the house. It is beautiful. It fit our needs very well. Ana and Carlos were nice as can be. It was so nice to have my whole extended family stay comfortably in one house. I will for sure recommend this Villa to anyone I know that will be traveling to Costa Rica.

Thanks for all of your patience and guidance through the whole process.

Wishing you all the best.
Suzi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Vacation

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

House was gorgeous with a wonderful view. The housekeepers (Anna and Carlos) were also great and very helpful. The driveway was a challenge as it is very steep and a car is absolutely needed. The bottom of the car scrapped cement on every trip up the driveway. The pool was beautiful, but a little too chilly and maybe because they just changed the water. I would recommend as the people, view, and house set up was AWESOME!
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year's Eve in Costa Rica

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We will never forget our amazing week at Villa Santaluz. The villa is absolutely gorgeous with the most beautiful view. All the rooms are very modern and luxurious and look out into the bay of Coco. Some of our favorite moments included surfing at Tamarindo, zip lining across the Costa Rican jungle, our dad driving on the beach to Playa Conchal and almost getting stuck, our boat ride to secluded beaches and seeing so many sea turtles and dolphins in the water, a wonderful New Years at Father Rooster's!! Ana and Carlos were so nice and helpful. The pool at Coco bay estates is also gorgeous and it was very nice to relax there and then have lunch at the restaurant. At the end of our trip, we didn't want to leave and we can't wait until we can have our next family reunion at Villa Santaluz!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional Accomodations

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Our family has been blessed with many wonderful vacations. We have traveled through Europe, the Caribbean and North America. The point of this is to provide a frame of reference when we say our time in Villa Santaluz was exceptional. The house is wonderful and the view is spectacular!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa with a view!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

House was gorgeous with a wonderful view. The housekeepers (Anna and Carlos) were also great and very helpful. The driveway was a challenge as it is very steep and a car is absolutely needed. The bottom of the car scrapped cement on every trip up the driveway. The pool was beautiful, but a little too chilly and maybe because they just changed the water. I would recommend as the people, view, and house set up was AWESOME!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review