reviews for: listing #45409 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Walk to Lift & Town; Updated 2BR+Loft Corner Unit; Pool/Tubs
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timbernest
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $425 /nt
    $735 - $2,585 /wk
    $2,075 - $2,565 /mth

sort by:

Summer in Breckenridge

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

I rented this condo for my husband's 60th birthday. We were so happy with everything about it. There wasn't anything this condo didn't have. Michelle thought of everything from spices to coffee to pool towels. The kitchen and bathrooms were updated and everything was spotless when we walked in. We loved the down comforter in the master bedroom so much that we slept with the sliding glass door open to keep the room cold enough to use it (summer nights in Breckenridge can get quite cool). Having the pool and hot tubs a few steps away was perfect after a morning hike. One of the best features of the condo is its location-you can walk to everything-lots of great restaurants and shops in town. Michelle and Tim were wonderful to work with-you can't go wrong renting from them!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Apartment in Breck

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

We had rented the apartment for our usual one week stay for skiing in the Rockies. We were three people enjoying the comfortable and spacious condo. You can reach the Quicksilver Lift within a few minutes. The Main Street Station and the southern Main Street is within walking distance. One outside but covered parking is included. The Wi-Fi is working quite fast. This condo was the best stay in the past years.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

White Xmas

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Just wanted to post a review for people considering this property. My wife, three kids and their grandparents had christmas here. The owners provide fantastic facilities in this condo. The instructions were perfect and the location was second to none! We had a great time skiing and enjoyed the sleds you provided. We had no car during our stay but wouldn't have used it anyway, as it is so close to everything. Michelle and Tim were excellent during all our dealings and were more then happy to assist with any info we required. Great for families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

Very family friendly! The property is beautiful, has everything you could possibly need, and made our stay a wonderful memory. My husband enjoyed being only a few minutes walk to the base of the quicksilver lift. There was even a sledding hill close to the unit. : )
We will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We stayed in this condo last week and it was great. It was the perfect size for our family. We loved the fact that they had everything you can imagine in the condo so we didn't have to bring anything extra. Michelle was very helpful with anything we possibly needed. The weather was great and we had an awesome time in Breckenridge. We would highly recommend this condo to families, friends, etc. that have a party of 5-6. We will be back hopefully soon. Thanks again Tim and Michelle!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Long Weekend Stay, Fall 2012

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

We needed a 2BR/2Ba for 4 adults for a long weekend that was within walking distance to necessary amenities. Out of nearly 20 Breckenridge condo owners contacted, Michelle was the only one to follow-up after the initial response. The condo is exactly as described, particularly in the area of being well-stocked. We got in late and up very early for a hike and found granola bars, perfect since stores were closed. The soap, shampoo, hair dryer, iron, etc was all as you'd find in a nice hotel. Linens, towels, etc were plentiful and beds were very comfortable. The rental process was extremely simple as was the check out process. I've traveled for business for nearly 15 years and this entire experience was just plain simple, just as you want. If we return to Breck, we'll call on Michelle again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Guestbook in Condo

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Beautiful, clean place! It was so convenient to walk to the lifts, bars and restaurants. Very kid-friendly! We will keep this condo in mind for many future visits. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comments from Guestbook in Condo

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

For those reading, you’ve already made the decision to rent this condo. What you have yet to know is that this place has proven to be quite accommodating from its location to the small details of family games! My family of four had never been to Breckenridge before and spent our 2011 Christmas here. The ambiance was spectacular for everyone, the people here are extraordinarily nice, and the condo was comfortable at every moment. We all look forward to experiencing Breckenridge in the Spring-Summer seasons and coming here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SPRING SKIING

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Great condo. Very clean, comfortable, cozy. Nice bedding and really comfy bed in the master suite.Lots of nice extras. Felt like a home from home. We were 4 adults and there was plenty of space.
There wasn't much snow when we were there so we were unable to ski to the slopes but we took advantage of the ski storage next to the Quicksilver Lift which meant we had a nice, quick walk back at night. We have stayed in Breck many times and this is great value for the location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for everything

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

I have rented a number of VRBO condos and have never walked into a fully stocked, beautifully decorated one before. Our teens enjoyed the card and poker chips. Flat screen and leather couches a plus. The 2 single beds room upstairs a bit small for 2 adults but perfect for two teen boys as we didn't have to see the mess they created. One grownup slept in the loft and she shared the bathroom with the boys...yuk!!
Pizza cutter, ice cream scoop, peeler, colander, baking sheets, quality pots and pans even scissors!!! The list goes on and on.
The boys walked to town at night and we all had a fairly short walk to Quicksilver lift. It got easier as we adjusted to the altitude.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, Perfect Ski Getaway!

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

My husband and our 2 children stayed here for a ski weekend along with another couple that also had 2 children. Because of the layout, this condo worked well for our needs even with 2 couples and 4 kids! The upstairs bedroom was perfect for the kiddos and has its own bathroom, which made it nice for the adults to hang out after the kids were in bed and play games/enjoy some wine. This condo is very close to the ski lifts on Peak 9 , which was convenient since we were able to come and go from the condo very easily. There wasn't much snow during our stay, but when the snow is at its peak, I am sure you could easily ski from the condo to the lifts! The flatscreen tv was perfect for enjoying some football by the fire and we loved the bar area in the kitchen ! All in all this was a great place to stay and we'll definitely be staying here again. Thanks Tim and Michelle!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place to stay for a fun weekend!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

I had a great time at a girls' weekend at this condo. The location was perfect for walking to happy hour and a nice dinner, and it was fantastic to return to the condo afterwards for an evening of games and good company. The setting was perfect for spending time with friends, and the condo was outfitted with everything needed for a comfortable stay. I'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A truly enjoyable spring skiing vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The location of this condo is terrific, with it being a short walk to the chair lifts on Peak 9. It is easy to get to Peak 8 and 7 as well with shuttle service pick up near by. The amenities, such as lotion, soaps, hair dryer, etc etc are a nice extra touch. The kitchen is extremely well stocked so that it is easy to eat all 3 meals in, if desired. The condo is very clean and nicely decorated. My young boys loved the loft area and the board games that were in the condo. The owners provided valuable information about Breckenridge and the unit prior to our arrival. We would recommend this condo for anyone and it is especially convenient if skiing with kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Almost don't want to say anything for fear of it being booked next trip...

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this Timbernest condo! The owners are very nice and accomodating, sharing information that made our vacation special. Worth the flights of stairs to get to door!! We will be back soon :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything was as described

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

The condo was great, and close to everything - just as described in the overview. We found it convenient and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A very comfortable home from home

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

We stayed at the condo for 2 weeks and it was just as the listing described. We loved the large living area with open plan kitchen. It was a super place to relax, cook and unwind after a day on the slopes. It was spacious, clean and very conveniently located in terms of the ski lift, pools and the Breckenridge Brewery! The owners went out of their way to assist with our queries. If we ever returned we would certainly like to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We enjoyed a short walk to downtown Breck. Happy hour/dinner is perfect at the Quandary Grill-- Breck has a wonderful atmosphere. The outdoor hot tub at the condo was very relaxing after a great day skiing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We had an awesome time at this condo in early November. We had 4 adults and 5 young kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. The new furniture in the dining and living room was great. Walking to some great restaurants, shops and a park in town was close and easy, through a tree-lined path. The ski lifts would be an easy walk in the winter, too. We enjoyed the flat screen TV and supply of games. The kitchen was big enough to do some cooking and baking, and was well stocked with basic supplies.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Short Getaway for Family of 3

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We headed up from Highlands Ranch, CO for a short but much needed 2 night getaway. This condo's location is amazing! We were able to walk to everything such as restaurants, shops, grocery store etc... The amenities of the condo exceeed my expectations and we certainly look forward to staying here again. It really felt like a home and not just another rental. The owners Tim and Michelle were a pleasure to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall weekend stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We loved our weekend in Breck and our stay in your home! The location is excellent - only a very short three minute walk to the shops and restaurants downtown. Even with four adults and two toddlers, your home gave us enough room to enjoy spending time together while also providing quiet space in the loft bedroom and sitting room or on the deck to relax away from others. The gas fireplace provided instant warmth without the need to turn on the heat which was nice since last weekend was warm during the day but cooler at night. The cathedral ceiling in the living room and dining room added to the spacious feel of your home. The dining table and the counter in the kitchen provide plenty of eating space. The condo was clean and very well maintained. I really liked the flat-screen TV. It came in handy for watching football.

I would definitely recommend your condo to my friends and family. I look forward to visiting again.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great getaway

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was cozy enough for us to spend plenty of time together, and the two bedrooms and loft area gave people the chance to have some privacy when they needed. The downtown area is right in the backyard, and, even though we didn't go during ski season, we could see the lifts close by. While we were initially disappointed that the pool and hot tub weren't open (closed from Labor Day to start of ski season), we found that we wouldn't have had time for it anyway. Not only is there plenty to do in Breckinridge, but the condo also comes equipped with games and movies. We would definitely recommend this condo, both during the ski season and as a DEAL in the off season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

I had a great time in your condo...wish I lived here!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Your condo was very comfortable for our "home away from home" on Easter. My children enjoyed the checkers/chess table after skiing the fabulous slopes of Breckenridge. We loved the location and pools/hot tubs. We hope to return soon and have more lasting memories in Breckenridge. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review