reviews for: listing #45415 - San Francisco, California Condo rental

Luxurious Nob Hill Flat, Incredible Views, Parking!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $419 - $549 /nt

sort by:

Party of 6

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My husband and I and our young adult children and spouses stayed at this great apartment during Thanksgiving. The location was wonderful for catching the trolley, as well as being able to walk to many of the nearby sites. The unit had a large living area where we could easily and comfortably congregate at the end of each day. Although we used the kitchen minimally, it was very clean, lovely and we could have easily prepared a Thanksgiving feast had we stayed in. We had such a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to return again. Other than those who have a physical disability or difficulty with climbing stairs, if you're traveling to SF, this unit would be a terrific choice.
Bonus points to Melissa who made our stay here so easy from start to finish. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An outstanding way to experience San Francisco

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

This is the first time that we've booked using Home Away and from the outset it was nothing but a pleasure to deal with Melissa. She was friendly, responsive and accommodating. Everything was as the pictures depicted and everything that was discussed via email was fulfilled.

The apartment itself is perfect for anyone who wants to truly experience living like a San Franciscan. It's perfectly located between Downtown and Fisherman's Wharf and is on a cable car line to move effortlessly around the city. The apartment is spacious, has all the mod cons, was immaculate and more importantly didn't feel like you were in a hotel. The stair leading up to the apartment really made you feel you were in San Francisco.

The only downside to our trip was we didn't stay more than three nights. There is so much to see and do and being so centrally located means yours able to stay out exploring longer knowing your only a short walk from home.

My family and I would recommend this apartment highly. Thanks again Melissa.

The Kahl Family (Melbourne, Australia)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to sample San Francisco life

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in the apartment, along with another couple of English friends. Apart from a little bit of quirkiness in the plumbing, which seemed to sort itself out, I can't fault it. From the first contact I had with the owner, Melissa, she was a pleasure to deal with. Her tips on local restaurants and stores were very helpful.

The apartment met all our expectations. It is very modern, spacious comfortable. The access stairs would be bit a challenging for anyone with mobility issues and even without them, they are better negotiated with several smaller bags rather than one large one, but once inside, its a delight. Having said that, it's location is so good that really did not spend that much time inside - three televisions and we never switched any of them on. Its very handy for getting to Union Square, but equally so for Fisherman's Wharf.

The best thing though is the cable cars. Two routes go past the door and we ended the week seeing them as the natural mode of transport, rather than tourist attractions. And if you do need to go places where they don't go, there are good buses a block or two away. The apartment is in the same block as the Cable Car Museum and the car barn, where the cable cars are stored over night. It means that every single cable car comes past the apartment just after midnight, runs up the hill past the points and then freewheels into the barn. Its quite a sight, especially for a transport buff as one of our friends is. They are noisy though so if you are someone who likes to sleep with a window open, you might have to accept the double glazing and aircon instead (both of which are excellent) rather than the shake, rattle and roll of retiring cable cars in the early hours.

If we were booking again, we'd go back without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome flat!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

We stayed at this condo for a week in February. The flat was very clean and well-decorated. Nick and Melissa had been very helpful throughout our stay. We had a pleasant time. We will definitely come back and stay at this flat again!!

Thank you Nick and Melissa!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

PERFECT: Perfect location, perfect place, perfect service

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

My family from Michigan rented this condo for a week's stay and all were very pleased. The accommodations were exactly as pictured. There was some initial concern regarding the number of stairs to the condo, but everyone got into the swing of it and saw it as a good way to work off all the excellent Chinese food that is right outside the door in Chinatown. The large sized kitchen,eating area, and living room were great as gathering areas for us and another family group that also stayed in the building. Cable car access at the corner made trips to downtown and Fisherman's Wharf (and Alcatraz Tour pier) easy and fun. In terms of other attractions, the cable car museum is literally on the same block and it was easy to get to the Asian Art Museum, by public transportation, where we enjoyed the preview party for the TerraCotta Warrior exhibit. Melissa and Nick were so accommodating in allowing access to the unit for viewing before the rental and to drop off provisions before arrival. This rental experience could not have been better and we will be back. Only two suggestions from the whole group: drapery or shades in the front room to counter the brightness in the morning and paper napkins

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic flat, great location with all the amenities!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We brought a group of 6 to San Francisco and found this to be the PERFECT place to stay. The flat was set up perfectly for us and all the furnishings were top shelf. We joked about the fact that a lot of the stuff was better than what we had at home. Everything we found at the apratment matched what was on the web page so there were no surprises. The property was spotless and well maintained. Nick and Melissa were onsite to address the questions we had when we arrived. They could not have been more prompt or nicer to work with. The location is great for groups that want to be able to walk to the sites of San Francisco. We were close to Chinatown, North Beach, Nob Hill, the Financial District and for the adventuresome, it was walking distance to the Wharf. For anyone, including family and friends, who wants a great experience in the city I would recommend this location. Thank you Nick and Melissa

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great spacious flat; outstanding location

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We were a group of 6 in SF for the Nike Women's Marathon and this was a perfect flat for our visit. We could walk to Union Square(the starting line for the race), Chinatown, and Fisherman's Wharf and with the cable car lines conveniently located had another option to get around as well. The flat was tastefully decorated and clean. The photos accurately reflect the flat. We loved the views! The security system /camera was excellent and we rented the garage for our vehicle. The owners were very good to work with and had many wonderful suggestions on restaurants and things to do in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful San Francisco Location!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Our week at the apartment was wonderful! The apartment was clean, tastefully furnished and well-represented by the photos. We (two couples) had private space in the bedrooms and baths. Morning coffee and evening martinis were enjoyed in the living room, accompanied by the spectacular view! When it was time to explore the city or go out to dinner, we hopped on one of the two extremely convenient cable car lines using our $27 7-day MUNI pass. It was easy to walk down to the waterfront or North Beach and take the cable car up the hill at the end of the day...or to take the cable car up to Hyde St. to the wonderful neighborhood bistros and then walk downhill after dinner! Melissa and Nick were very helpful throughout the entire rental process.

Thank you Melissa and Nick!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

If you want a great place to stay in San Francisco, this is it.

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Everything you read about this property is correct, except the negatives. The photos are actual and the place is outstanding. From the street, it doesn’t look like much. Once inside, it’s fantastic. There were 6 of us and we had a fantastic time. Took us a couple of days to figure out, but you can get a 3 day pass on the MUNI for $21 each. Two cable car lines are right outside your door. Sure, the first night you have to get used to the noise of the cable cars, but that’s part of the charm. The Fremont Hotel is 3 blocks and so are the Mark Hopkins and California Club. It is walking distance to many many sights in San Francisco. It is fringe Nob Hill, but I’d trade that for the quality and price any day. Nick was very nice and Melissa was out of town. EVEN the cable car guys knew who both were and how many of their guests had loved the “apartment”. You can put our family on that list! We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We fell in Love with this condo!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Seven of us visited San Francisco for the first time last month. We had a wonderful experience with the city and especially with our condo rental! The pictures do not do this place justice. It is absolutely beautiful! We loved the fact that we were so close to the cable car line and in walking distance to cute shops and restaurants. We prepared several meals in the gourmet kitchen where we had everything that we needed. The beds were so comfortable that I had to call Melissa and ask what brand the master bed was. We also loved the open floor plan where we all could visit and relax. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting San Francisco!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Flat!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This was the best stay we've had in San Francisco. The place was spotless and had all the conveniences you could think of. Perfect location in Nob Hill for seeing the city, the cable car stop is just outside the door. Great views too! Thanks Nick and Mellisa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You will not be disappointed

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2011 and wish we had booked a longer stay. Outstanding location, with many nice restaurants in the area plus Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square a short cable car ride away. Melissa & Nick provided all the necessary information and the Flat was perfectly equipped. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An incredible vacation rental!!!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

We were so incredibly happy with this apartment, we never wanted to leave! Inside is just amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. The amenities are those that you do not find in a typical rental. The place was spotless and very neat when we arrived. Melissa and Nick were so thoughtful in making sure every need of ours was met, which made the experience that much more great! Also, the location was superb. It was very convenient to get around the city easily without a car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing apartment in San Francisco

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

The property is in an excellent location and is professionally presented and managed. What you see in the photos on the Internet is what you get (unlike some other properties we stayed in). The little touches such as the supply of full size body wash, shampoo and conditioner made our stay even more enjoyable. The cable car right outside makes getting around so easy. It is within walking distance of lots of fabulous restaurants. I can't recommend it highly enough if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay in San Francisco. The owners are very helpful and prompt to respond to any queries.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo and great owners

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

This is a beautiful, well-kept 3BR/3BA condo in Nob Hill, with lots of amenities (HDTV, WIFI, etc.) and great views of SF Bay and Bay Bridge. In addition, the owners are great to work with. After our enjoyable stay, we raised a couple of minor issues regarding master BR, and Melissa and Nick really went above and beyond to remedy them. I would strongly recommend this rental, both because of the beautiful property, and the very responsive, helpful owners.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Steep hills and Chinatown

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

The place is very stylish and clean. The owners were really great to work with as well. But - the apt. technically is in Nob Hill, but is very very close to Chinatown. We were quite disappointed in the location for many reasons. There is not a decent grocery store close at all. There are many steep hills in this area and without a car or a taxi, it is nearly impossible to walk and carry groceries back from the nearest store. The area is downtrodden and trashy. There was literally trash constantly on the streets on our walk through Chinatown to get to Columbus street for coffee, etc. The only place that is really close is Chinatown - and it gets old after a while having to walk through there.

As mentioned, the apt. was stylish, however, there are lots of stairs, so I definitely would not recommend it to the infirm or those with kids. The mattresses were quite hard and uncomfortable, especially in the master bedroom. Furthermore, the master bath has absolutely NO privacy from the master bedroom. There is a sliding door that technically separates the bedroom from the bath, but it is not solid and is a clear, glass door! Furthermore, there is an additional door in the master bath that is used to go down to do laundry or up to the roof. Finally, there is no vent (either heating or outside) in the bathroom. There are also no racks on which to hang towels, wash cloths, etc. Finally, the two sinks are right on top of the vanity and provide no room to place any personal items anywhere in the bathroom.

These may seem like little things, but clearly had an effect on our enjoyment of the place. We did have a car, but it was pure madness trying to drive in the city, with the cable cars and the very steep hills. Although the place was quite nice (except for that mentioned above) and the owners were great, we would not stay in this location again. If you are really into Chinese things - then this is the place for you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We appreciate constructive criticism and love to hear from our guests’ perspective....good or bad!
Please note: I spoke to the guest right away and addressed every issue possible. He decided to rewrite the review and was very grateful and kind, (see above).
Most of these issues brought up were addressed and improved upon.
-we placed more hooks in the bathrooms for towels
-we frosted the master bathroom door for more privacy
-replaced the master bed with a pillowtop mattress (even though some guests love a firmer mattress, I understand we cannot please all)
In regards to the garbage, this was Christmas week, and unfortunately the garbage and street cleaning in the area was missed, along with the celebrations and increased population riding the cable cars. My family was out of town for this time, so I was unaware. We have a wonderful maid that works for us full time and is in the building often and I have added to her duties street cleaning around our building. If any of our
guests see the area unclean at all, please call me! Another option is to call 311, and the city has to respond within 24 hours.
In regards to the location: may I say, there are many different routes to take to avoid Chinatown. We are not in Chinatown, but only 3 blocks down away (down Jackson). The Chinese make up 30% of the population in SF, so there are Chinese families living everywhere. You do not have to walk through Chinatown! I suggest taking Mason st. to Union (5 blocks), make a right and you are right in the heart of North Beach! Take Mason to Jefferson and you're at the Wharf! Take Mason to Geary and you're in Union Square area....no Chinatown to be found:)
We also recommend getting a cable car pass to avoid hills if you're not up to walking them. There are 2 grocery stores within 3 blocks of the apartment and 2 coffee shops within 1 block. Ask me for specifics and recommendations. We have many grocery stores within 10 blocks including Safeway, Trader Joe's, and Whole Foods.
However, there are some things about the city that is not in our control....such as, lack of extra space (as noted on the bathroom countertop); layout of old buildings (there is a back door in the master bathroom); Chinese things; and of coarse, hills in the city:)
Most of our guests compliment on the apartment being perfectly located and central to everything. Although it is not a quiet part of the city, it is great for those who enjoy the city's hustle and bustle and convenience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 11

 

Superb apartment - wonderful stay - we'll be back !

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We were a party of 6 (3 couples) who were visiting San Franciso for the first time. The fact that we fell in love with SF was due in no small part to the wonderful accommodation that we enjoyed in this beautiful apartment. The owners have certainly not exaggerated in describing it as equivalent to 5-star - it is simply superb and has every conceivable mod-con. My wife and I have travelled extensively in Europe and Asia, and other than staying in 5-star hotels we have never come across this standard of holiday accommodation before. The fact that there are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms was fantastic for our party, and the kitchen and lounge were just wonderful for cooking and relaxing together. The furnishings are all superb, the kitchen is fully stocked with beautiful crockery and glassware, and the view from the lounge is magnificent. The location could not be better as the apartment is centrally located and within walking distance of all the major attractions. I would also like to say that in my interaction with the owner Melissa she could not possibly have been more helpful and responsive, and she had only just returned home with a brand new baby ! Melissa also gave us lots of recommendations for local eating spots etc, all of which were fantastic. I can't speak highly enough of this apartment, and the fact that the owners have spared no expense in making this such a gorgeous place to stay is both a tribute to them as well as a wonderful bonus for us lucky travellers !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Rental!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

My husband and I have traveled all over the world and stayed in every type of lodging imaginable, but the condo in San Francisco was probably our favorite. We were returning to the Bay Area, after living there for 20 years, with two other couples who we travel with, and this condo fit our exact needs. It was comfortable, beautifully furnished, well stocked, views were awesome, cable car outside our door.......what more can you ask for? Having three bedrooms and 3 baths made it easy for the six of us to live together for 5 days. We were able to walk to all the "tourist spots" and with our City Passes were able to use unlimited public transportation to reach outlaying areas. It was better than most 5 star hotels. Melissa answered all my emails, even while going through childbirth! And her husband, Nick, promptly came to the rescue when one of the TVs wasn't programed to receive channels. I loved this condo and definitely will stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Gem in Nob Hill

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

For the price of a small room in a 4 or 5 star hotel, you get a big, beautiful, tastefully decorated, well appointed flat with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, well equipped kitchen. TV, WiFi, Soft, fluffy, white towels. Soft, clean, comfortable, sweet smelling bed linens. A beautiful view of the Bay Bridge sunrise where you can sit and enjoy your morning coffee. Conveniently located near Chinatown where shops and restaurants abound .The cable car stops right in front of the flat. Trader Joe and Safeway is 10 blocks away and is accessible by cable car. Area is secure and safe. The view from the curb may not be impressive (see street view 1005 Jackson Street, San Francisco California, it's the one with the stained glass window with the letter S on top of the gate, in Google Maps,)the but the interior most certainly makes up for it. Nick and Melissa were very good and kind hosts. They were very helpful and readily available for assistance. E-mails and phone calls were promptly answered. Will definitely stay here again next time. Book way ahead. Available dates fill up fast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Luxury Accommodation for SF Visit

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

This apartment is in a very good location for visitors, right on a cable car line and walking distance to Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach, Coit Tower, Union Square and Grace Cathedral. The views are excellent and the accommodation is even better that it appears in the photos. The owners made everything easy. I would strongly recommend staying here, especially if you are considering a hotel as you will have a much better San Francisco experience. I feel like going back already!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Apartment is absolutely fantastic, has EVERYTHING you need (and awesome views). Terrific location, and Nick and Melissa are great!! Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the SF area!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

We had the luck to rent this jewel on our recent trip to San Francisco in October 2009. It is perfectly situated for any sightseeing purposes. It has a fantastic view of the bay and area. A cable car is located right outside the front door. It is walking distance to Chinatown and not too far a walk to Union Square. We rented a car and had a garage to park it in. Safeway and Trader Joe's is nearby by cable car. Nick and Melissa were helpful with all our questions. And the rental was handled very professionally and deposit refund very prompt! We would definetly stay again and recommend it to anybody wanting a home away from home with everthing you could need! All yhe comforts of home and MORE!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Our family of 5 would give this place the highest of recommendations. Given the fact that we had never been to San Francisco, we weren't exactly sure where we should stay. The location on the corner of Mason and Jackson couldn't have been more perfect. The flat was beautiful, we were able to easily access every place we wanted to visit and we had a fantastic time! Additionally, the owners, Melissa and Nick, made sure that our every want and need was attended to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous location with view

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

This property is amazing. Location is perfect!! safe. see the city on foot or ride cable cars that stop outside your door. Great restaurants close by! Kitchen is fully equipped, including wine refrig. 3 full bathrooms. Air conditioned! Prime condition.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great flat in a great location

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

We rented the place in June, 2009 for a 25th anniversary celebration trip. The flat itself is fantastic - beautiful views of the Bay Bridge, Coit Tower, and Chinatown/Financial District, spacious, and modern. The location is ideal for visitors to the city - centrally located and at the corner of both cable car lines. Walking distance from corner groceries and some nice little restaurants -- we really enjoyed Lalola Tapas bar across the street and the Nob Hill Cafe (Italian). Nick and Melissa were great hosts. They gave us tips on the area and sites, arranged a car to pick us up at the airport, checked-in on us on our first day of arrival, and even left us a bottle of wine. Their hospitality was a nice touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

The perfect flat in the perfect location!!......meticulously maintained and beautifully decorated. We are a family of four adults who plan on staying here again on our next trip to San Francisco. Melissa and Nick came to greet us and were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, local shopping highlights and cable car info. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone who was planning a trip to San Francisco.............Melissa and Nick get a five star rating from us...........it was a great vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Elegant flat in a great location

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in this tastefully decorated three bedroom flat. You could tell that Melissa and Nick had paid a lot of attention to detail with the decor and all the amenities. Everything was as described. They gave us restaurant recommendations which was very nice and helped us find the best place to buy a Muni pass. That was great, because we were able to take buses and cablecars everywhere and avoid having to drive. The flat was also centrally located to everything. Minutes away from all the sights we wanted to see. A highlight for our two teenaged daughters was shopping on Union Street. There were all kinds of cute boutiques. My husband and I enjoyed eating our way through the city. It was a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Need I say more. Our family had a fabulous vacation in San Fran. all due to our location and sunny sky's. We are a family with four boys, ages 7, 6, 4 & 2 and they kept us going all day. We stepped out the door and hopped on the cable cars, huge hit with our boys. My husband and I enjoyed ridding the cable cars at night to Union Square and Fisherman's Wharf (I miss it already). The apartment was PERFECT, Melissa and Nick thought of everything. We were two blocks from Chinatown so daily I could get dinner if needed or shop at Trader Joe's a few blocks way (this was on the cable car route) Seriously... the best vacation with four boys (while my husband was at the convention during the day)... the only negative thing I could find is our length of stay; 8 days but we should of stayed more; it went by so fast. We shall be back soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A great vacation

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay when you visit San Francisco. So convenient for everything, the 2 main cable car routes right outside and the whole place exactly as described in the web site.

Nick and Melissa could not have been more helpful and we will not hesitate to return on our next trip.

Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed in the unit for a week mid January. We are a family of 5 and had plenty of room to spread out. The unit was absolutely beautiful. Nick met us at the unit and showed us around and Melissa always replied to any emails promptly and professionally. The whole stay went smoothly. Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The beautifully renovated flat at 1007 Jackson Street makes an ideal base for a visit to San Francisco. The location is central and atmospheric but not thronged with tourists: easy walking to North Beach, Chinatown, and Nob Hill/ Union Square. Stylish, luxuriously comfortable, thoughtfully furnished environment for up to 6 people to live, sleep, and cook in. Wonderful views, as promised. Gracious, prompt, and useful help from the owners, Melissa and Nick. If you have a car in San Francisco, it is definitely worth renting the garage space as well. Nothing but praise for this delightful place. We would definitely vacation here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

This was my first trip to San Francisco and I don't think we could have selected a better place to stay. The accomodations were awesome and the location was ideal. We were able to walk to the Fairmont to catch our bus tours, walk to Chinatown, Fishermen's Wharf, Union Square, etc. or catch the cable cars to go to and fro. The only thing I would recommend is to provide more towels. Melissa was there to greet us and to make sure we were comfortable with our surroundings as well as offering any help in planning our week. I would and have recommended this rental to my family and friends. Staying here made our experience in San Francisco that much more awesome.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 14, 2008

Thank you for a great time in San Francico and a really warm welcome. The appartment is just as described, but larger than we expected and fabulously equiped and beautifully decorated. Perfect location. The kids and my parents loved the cable car. Plenty of choice for restaurants. Melissa and Nick were very helpful with local information. We had a wonderful time and would definately recommend it.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First Class Accommodations

Review submitted: December 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

Very tastefully decorated and meticulously maintained. We felt at home from the minute we arrived and during our entire seven day stay. Nick and Melissa were exceptional hosts who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The flat exceeded our expectations and was exactly as advertised! Close to public transportation and within walking distance of one of SF finest restaurants. We would recommend this property without reservation and plan on returning whenever we find ourselves in the SF area. To say that our experience was enjoyable would be an understatement. It would be better described as memorable...watching gorgeous sunrises over the SF skyline, preparing dinner in a "chef's" kitchen and then having front row seating with a view of city lights, the Bay Bridge and Coit Tower, taking walks through Chinatown and Nob Hill and catching the cable cars right outside your front door...wouldn't change a thing!!!!! Nick and Melissa get a 5 Star rating from these guests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed in this flat for a week in July, 2008. The flat is clean, very tastefully decorated, in a very nice location in the Nob Hill area and with great views. Nick & Melissa were very freindly and accomodating. We are looking forward to staying here again in summer 2009.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We stayed in this flat for 4 nights with our 3 boys. It was wonderful! It is conveniently located on the cable car route and just around the corner from the Cable Car Museum. The flat is wonderfully decorated, comfortable beds and our boys loved the flat screen tvs. The kitchen was well outfitted although we only used it for breakfest and snacks, since there are so many great places to eat in San Francisco. Melissa and Nick were very accomodating. This is certainly the way to go for a family -

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rental property in San Francisco

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

This rental unit was one of the best I've ever stayed in. The apartment itself was decorated very tastefully and with class. The gourmet kitchen was the hit of the week (as well as the Masterbedroom/Master Bath). I stayed here with two other people from work while we were in San Fran for a conference. It was such a comfortable place and very convenient to everywhere. Melissa and Nick were also so great to deal with. When I go to San Francisco next with my wife and family I will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

I stayed at this flat with 2 other people from work while we were in San Francisco on business. The flat was the perfect set up for us with three large bedrooms and bathrooms. The unit is very tastefully decorated and has very nice flat screen TV's as well as a gormet kitchen. The owners Melissa and Nick were also very nice people and a pleasure to deal with. I will be coming back to San Francisco for pleasure next time and will stay at this flat again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The place is wonderful! It really made our trip to San Francisco. Breathtaking views, very comfortable and the location is perfect! The owner, Melissa was very nice and helpful! I highly reccommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We are a group of 5 friends from Madrid, Spain. We've been in holidays in California, and stayed in this property for 4 nights in August 2008. We couldn't have chosen better.

This flat is located in one of the best areas of San Francisco, close to main touristic areas of the city. The flat has everything you could think of to relax after exhaustings walks through the streets of San Francisco, and has wonderful views. Wifi Internet and cable TV working perfectly.

Modern Kitchen is ready to cook, bedrooms have space and wardrobes available, 3 full bathrooms are available and the house is kept bright and clean...

The agreement with the owners was easily done, using paypal, and deposit was fully refund quickly. Moreover they were really nice and ready to help with anything regarding our stay in San Francisco.

I fully recommend you to stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We are a group of 5 friends from Madrid, Spain. We've been in holidays in California, and stayed in this property for 4 nights in August 2008. We couldn't have chosen better.

This flat is located in one of the best areas of San Francisco, close to main touristic areas of the city. The flat has everything you could think of to relax after exhaustings walks through the streets of San Francisco, and has wonderful views. Wifi Internet and cable TV working perfectly.

Modern Kitchen is ready to cook, bedrooms have space and wardrobes available, 3 full bathrooms are available and the house is kept bright and clean...

The agreement with the owners was easily done, using paypal, and deposit was fully refund quickly. Moreover they were really nice and ready to help with anything regarding our stay in San Francisco.

I fully recommend you to stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We rented the flat for a long weekend this summer
to celebrate my 40th birthday with out of town
friends. It is a great location in a quiet part of Nob
Hill. It's a short walk to all the amenities of North
Beach. And the flat itself is very stylish and
comfortable. This flat is a great value compared to
the other properties we looked at.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review