reviews for: listing #45473 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Sept. 7th to 14th 450.00, Christmas week open
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mariner Pointe
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $140 /nt
    $475 - $975 /wk

sort by:

Mariner Point Condo

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

This Condo was as described, very clean and well situated. It had been renovated very nicely and the Resident Manager was very helpfull with a tire problem that I had encountered on the trip down! I would recommend this very highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Boaters paradise

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Wonderful time,Met loads of lovely people who were more than happy to help a novice fisherman,we have already booked for next year so that really says it all.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this particular rental. I cannot say enough about it. First we love the area that it is in. It is not on the beach, so if you are looking for a beach front this isn't it. It is on the bay. This unit is actually on the canal. The complex is beautiful and well kept. Pools are beautiful and warm. Always wildlife to see, dolphins or manatees, gulls and pelicans, you name it. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The pictures are accurate. Perfect for a couple, due to only one bedroom. Most relaxing vacation ever.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Stay on Sanibel

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Property clean and well maintained and appeared as described, Condo was quiet (it was mid summer) and pool clean and warm. Owner was very approachable by phone and answered all emails. I would definitely stay at the property again or recommend it to someone else. Sanibel has managed to keep the development under control to give the place a quiet town appeal. The bike paths were wonderful. No traffic lights and few bright street lights added to the ambiance. The wildlife refuge was closed to cars but the visitors center was great. Many uniquely themed restaurants (my wife and I are vegetarian) and you don't have to empty your wallet to get a great meal. The only down side was that water had been released from Lake Okeechobee and the 2 southernmost beaches had been affected. Bowman Beach to the north remained unaffected and is an absolutely beautiful beach. A short drive up to Captiva gets you to more upscale restaurants and shops. A great deal and place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property.

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

We had a great time. The condo was perfect for us and the property is beautiful. We really enjoyed the fishing dock; not needing a license was a plus. We also liked not having to cart our bikes 600 miles each way.
This condo has it all - bikes, fishing, gas grill, washer and dryer, pools, and a great community. This was our third time staying in the Sanibel area and we will definitely look for a vacancy here next time we stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

The wife and I had a wonderful time here . The people at the complex were very friendly. Clean peaceful and enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

best week ever!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Mariner's Pointe is a great place to stay- easy to find, near the main road. The condo was clean, bright and well maintained. The video is accurate and reflects the true nature of the condo. The bike trails are easy to access. Overall, I recommend this rental to those without children, as there is one bedroom.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVED our first family vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My husband works long hours and is in school. Also we have 2 small children so we knew we wanted to get away and have a relaxing convenient vacation. SO very happy with our choice of this condo!! It was perfect for our needs. Enough room for our toddler to play during the heat of the day. Nice kitchen fully stocked. Pool is close. THE BED in master bed room is SO comfy (we are now on the lookout for a new mattress thanks to the one at the condo!) The doors don't make noises when shutting them (PERFECT for napping babies). The owner was so helpful. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer!! WE CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VACATION THERE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review...Very glad you enjoyed your vacation with us..The final complex improvement is complete..The new bayside boardwalk is finished..It has 1000 new native plants to add to the beauty..Hope to see you back again next year..

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A great vacation spot - very relaxing - highly recommended!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Highly Recommend! The pictures are very accurate. The dolphins along the board walk are quite friendly and entertaining. Sanibel has some of the feel of Kauai. The place looks exactly as the picture shows. Condo is spacious, clean, but not huge. Everything you need is here. The condo complex (and Dave, the manager) is great! Quiet, relaxing and very peaceful. Not a place for party folks but perfect for beach goers who are looking for that perfect peaceful place. I chose late August as the weather is supposed to be terrible and I was testing my ability to handle the humididty and temperature - I am planning on moving to the area soon - everything worked out fine. The owner is great to deal with and very fair with his pricing. will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just as described

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

The pictures are accurate - the condo is cheerfully decorated, clean and tidy. The location was ideal for us. We loved being along the canal and the bay side of the island with the fishing pier just for that condo community. Being close to the causeway means easy on/off the island. My passion is shelling, so we went to all the beaches on Sanibel and Captiva. We decided to drive to the beaches, mostly because I tend to walk several miles once on the beach - but you could ride the bikes to the beach. In the afternoons, we went fishing off the pier. The dophins stopped by frequently and will swim right along the walkway.

The condo community is beautiful and you don't feel like a tourist, you feel like you are at home on the island. The people you meet there are friendly, laid back and willing to share the secrets to fishing, good shelling spots and favorite places to eat. We plan on making a yearly journey to this place!!

The owner is easy to work with - through emails or phone calls - we found him to be very helpful and responsive to any of our questions/concerns.

For the two of us, this condo was perfect. We were able to shell, fish and enjoy the Florida sun!! And we were able to eat out at the restaurants more since the condo was reasonably priced. And there are no "additional charges". The owner is upfront about the price.

Great place!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect quiet getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

If your looking for the perfect quiet getaway, this is it. Right on the bay. Watch dolphins feeding every day, fishing pier right on property a big plus, 2 pools and BBQ. Bicycling to the beach was great, only 7 min ride. We never left the Island. Shelling was good too. We walked the causeway and watched the sunset. This is what vacations are for, rest and relaxation. Pictures are accurate, clean and well maintained, Owner answered all e-mails before deposit and right up till we left. Highly recommend and will return again

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Nice accomadations & Nice pool. Dolphins came up to the pier every day! Not easily accessible to beaches & shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

First Time Condo Renters

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We have always stayed at resorts but this Condo was one of the best finds of my husband. We enjoyed walking along the Bay on the boardwalk, looking for the Momma Dolphin and baby, sitting on the deck in the afternoon watching the boats come down the canal after a day of fishing or sailing. We enjoyed visiting with other adults around the heated pool in the afternoon and BBQing dinner. The fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer are an added benefit! Love the open concept of the living area of the condo. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

doesn't get any better

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Highly Recommend! The pictures are very accurate. The place looks exactly as the picture shows. Condo is small but clean. Has everything you need in it. The condo complex is great! Quiet, relaxing and peaceful. Not a place for partiers but perfect for beach goers who are looking for that perfect peaceful place. We loved it and reserved it again for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review