reviews for: listing #4548 - Murphys, California Cottage rental

The Little Yellow Cottage- Adorable! Best Location in Town!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $160 /nt

sort by:

The Respite Cottage

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

I traveled with my family to Murphys and the Little Yellow Cottage was storybook ready for us. I have since stayed there twice. We walked to the bakery each morning for cocoa and coffee and the children loved the park and went swimming in the creek.The town is so clean and friendly. My adult children and my grandchildren are returning again in July with me.Can't wait.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Anniversary

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

Thank you Little Yellow Cottage! We celebrated our first anniversary here and brought our pups! Had lots of wine and amazing food. We will be back! xoxo

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Day in Murphys

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

First time at the Cottage, enjoyed time with family. Christmas Day was a great time. Sight seeing, walking through town. Cute area. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed ourselves

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This was our first time at the Yellow Cottage or a vacation rental. What a great idea! It was perfect for us and our dog. We had everything we needed and only a block away from downtown.

We enjoyed ourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

The house is beautiful and the booking lady was very helpful!

We will be back and I am telling all my friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was fabulous

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Everything was fabulous! That is the word that everyone used during the weekend. Thank you! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review