reviews for: listing #45492 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Steps to beach! One of the best rates on the island!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Shells of Sanibel
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $300 /nt
    $675 - $1,675 /wk

sort by:

Sanibel Wonder

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We arrived on Christmas Day and check-in was flawless even though office was
closed. We were on the beach within a half hour of arriving in that it was sunny skies and we were excited. Short walk to beach.
Description on line was very accurate and the complex was very clean and well maintained. We particularly enjoyed availability of bike rental right at complex to aid us in biking the many bike trails on island.
We were able to walk to Sandbar restaurant right on same street for dinner 2 times. We also enjoyed Doc Fords and Green Flash restaurants. On Captiva, we rented jet skis and went parasailing. Staff was very accommodating at YOLO for the activities. Beach at Sanibel was full of shells and not crowded.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well-equipped kitchen!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We cooked all of our meals here in the condo. Thank you for having such a well-equipped kitchen. Thank you for allowing us to spend a week here - it was wonderful and relaxing. Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Beach!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Our favorite adventures: sunset every evening on the beach - biking - Ding Darrling Refuge - We collected over 400 shells that were 20 different varieties. Sea Shells private beach had the most and the best shells. And we went to just about every beach on the island!

We will difinately be back, we were very very comfortable here!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect visit!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Everything was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Things we enjoyed doing: catching fish at the Lighthouse pier....riding bikes everywhere... looking for shells....our favorite was cruise from Captiva to Cabbage Key for the day.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Switzerland!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The condo was very nice and nicely decorated. It is really quiet here and only a short walk to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and hopefully we'll be able to come back. We will tell all our friends about this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Sanibel!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

This is our second year at Sea Shells of Sanibel. We very much like what is offered here. We found #14 to be very comfortable, well-equipped, and clean. We have rented it again for the same time next year. We are bringing 3 more couples to rent units in building #2 next year! WE LOVE SANIBEL!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to return someday!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The condo was very nice and well decorated....It had everything we could think of and more. Everyone in Sanibel is very friendly. Everything was very clean. We hope to return someday! Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

Gorgeous! We loved our wedding/honeymoon stay here - We don't want it to end! We look forward to coming back to re-live our special day. Everyone was friendly and we felt right at home. We will be back to #14!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

Location of this condo is great. Wondeful for a family. Pool was where we spent a lot of our time. Condo owners were very friendly and helpful. We have all fallen in love with Sanibel and can't wait for our next visit! Thank you for providing such a great piece of heaven!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So close to the beach!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

So close to the beach! Great layout for enjoying a relaxing evening with our friends. Condo was very cheery and comfortable. We hope to return again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review