reviews for: listing #45501 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Villa rental

Charming Family Resort Villa,5 BR/3 Full Bath,WiFi,Clubhouse
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bayside/Bethany Lake
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $1,150 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Re: Inquiry from Liz Jun 7, 2014 - Jun 14,

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Hi Bob and Rosella,
Just wanted to drop a quick note to say thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a really great week! The house was comfortable and had a great layout to accommodate are two families with kids of all sizes!
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

RE: Inquiry from Giovanna Leon Jul 5,2014 - Jul 12

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Good Morning Bob and Rosella,
On the name of my sister Giovanna and I we would like to thank you for letting us stay in your vacation home this past July 5th to July 12th.
We were very pleased with our stayed in your home.
We look forward to stay again on our next vacation.
Thank you

Gaby and Giovanna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Comfortable

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Bob & Rosella,

We had such a nice stay at the beach. Your home was so comfortable. It is just as shown in your listing... No surprises. Contrary to one of the reviews, the staff at the clubhouse was very welcoming. We used the clubhouse only one day and it was really nice. Thank you for such a smooth rental process.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice fall getaway

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

First off let me say that we truely enjoyed our week long visit at the rental. Everything we could have needed was available to us. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is fully equipped. The home is decorated very well and makes you feel as if you are staying with a friend...not at a rental at all. This is also a great place for a family with older children. With our family having two younger active children...the downstairs neighbor complained that we were going to "have her dining room light fall in." I will say that they were playing quite a bit, but I did not believe that excessive to cause that much concern, so if you have active young ones...you may want to look at something that is ground floor or the two story that you have both levels to.

The clubhouse also has everything you need. If you need to access internet, you might be able to pick up the clubhouse signal from the house...but with our eight different devices (smartphones, laptops, ipads) only one device was able to get a signal. However, the clubhouse is very convenient to the home.

Owners response: Rodney
We appreciate the desire to stay connected and the inconvenience with the weak WIFI signal strength from the Clubhouse. To provide dependable access to the internet to our future guests we are now providing a secure Wi-Fi in our Villa.

We hope that future guests call us using our provided cell phone numbers or email so that we may resolve concerns or questions in a timely manner.
Bob & Rosella

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Relaxing and lots to do at the same time

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Our family vacations together each year and every year it becomes more difficult to plan due to the increasing number of "needs." This year, we traveled with three 2-year olds and two pregnant mothers, so we searched for a location with a pool. Finding a home large enough to accommodate a large family with a pool is rare to find in Bethany Beach, but this one seemed to fit the bill.

The townhouse is in a lovely community which offers many amenities. Although we did not take advantage of all of them, we very much enjoyed the outdoor pool, the playground, crabbing pier and kayak launch. Having them nearby allowed us to fit in short jaunts in between naps and feeding time!

The home itself is a large, upper level unit with 5BR/3BA. It has been well-kept and includes features such as three queen size beds, corner tub in master, washer/dryer, 1-car garage with an extra refrigerator, ground-level patio and 3 balconies. The owners thoughtfully left beach toys, DVDs, books and board games for their guests' enjoyment.

Overall, we enjoyed Bethany Beach and were pleased with our stay in this home. There were just a few items that we would rate negatively:

1. The mattress cover in one of the master bedrooms had an unsightly spot that indicated it had not been cleaned in between guests. Fortunately, there is a washing machine in the unit so we were able to quickly clean it.

2. Wireless internet service is not provided by the homeowners. The clubhouse provides an unsecured connection, but the signal is weak to non-existent. On the positive side, not having access to the internet minimized the amount of time spent "checking in" with work, but be aware that if you need access to the internet, you will not be able to do so from the house.

Two items to consider:

Being a long, upper-level unit, the children enjoyed running up and down the hallway between bedrooms. If you bring young children, you will want to consider bringing a gate to block the stairs.

This community is not within walking distance to the beach and shuttle service is only offered on the weekend. Finding parking near the beach was never a problem, it was just not as convenient. Each trip to the beach required planning.

Overall, we were very happy with our vacation - it was one of the most relaxing vacations we'd had in a couple years. Bethany Beach, and this home specifically, offered a nice variety of activities for all family members. We definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Jennifer
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have requested our guests to phone us when there is a concern while visiting our vacation home to allow us the opportunity to address concerns or questions to further enhance their visit. In addressing your concerns:

In our Lodging Agreement and instructions posted in the Villa “We ask our guests to leave our Villa in the same good condition it was found”. The prior tenant should have washed the soiled mattress cover before departing. We are sorry for your inconvenience.

We appreciate the desire to stay connected and the inconvenience with the weak WIFI signal strength from the Clubhouse. This is a mystery since during all our spring visits we did not experience any problem accessing the Clubhouse WIFI. However, we will reassess providing WIFI service to our guests.

To provide a safe environment for young children we will address your suggestion for providing a method to block the stairs while also not introducing an obstacle to our guests.

We hope that future guests call us using our provided cell phone numbers or email so that we may resolve concerns or questions in a timely manner.

Bob & Rosella

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Bethany Beach Villa

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Let me say this Villa was even better in person then the photos. My family and I had a wonderful relaxing time. The house came with everything you could want (movies, games, all kitchen needs, pillows, blankets) in your own personal home away from home. It was very clean and quiet. Stores, restaurants, and beach were minutes away. We will definitely consider going back in the future.

The only complaint I have which is NOT at the fault of the home owners was the club house. The pool pump broke down so was not available for use for several days. One of the employees of the club house was routinely rude to my family and other guests. She took her job way to seriously. She made it a point to over check everyone's guest passes and to state rules (that happened to be no where in writing but insisted there was an email somewhere.) As mentioned this had nothing to do with the owners. I would think twice next time about getting the pass to the clubhouse unless you want access to the gym. If it is thundering they will not let you use the indoor pool either so for us it was a waste.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Fun Weekend in a Beach Paradise

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Just spent a long weekend with friends at this unit. Very well kept. Kitchen clean and well-stocked with pots, pans, dishes. The neighborhood is lovely and not too far from the beach (though you have to drive.) Convenient grocery near-by. Quiet place, lots of decks for relaxing. Beautiful, spacious master bedroom. Plus another smaller master suite at other end of unit. We didn't go to the rec center, but it looks nice from the outside. Two beautiful tennis courts. Owners receptive to our questions and needs. Couldn't find the grill- perhaps we should have looked more closely or checked out facilities at the rec center. If you stay here, try eating at "Off the Hook" - amazing seafood. Enjoy!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Had a great trip staying at this villa! House was very clean and the club house was nice.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Your place is amazing

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

It is classy yet very comfortable. Everything we needed was here. It was spotlessly clean. We had awesome weather. We found the Delaware park beach near the Indian River Bay Inlet Bridge the best for us. We played tennis, swam in the pools and used the gym. The indoor pool and hot tub were also a treat. Kathleen - Gaylordsville, CT August 2006

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is amazing!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

It is classy yet very comfortable. Everything we needed was here. It was spotlessly clean. We had awesome weather. We found the Delaware park beach near the Indian River Bay Inlet Bridge the best for us. We played tennis, swam in the pools and used the gym. The indoor pool and hot tub were also a treat. Kathleen and George - Gaylordsville, CT August 2006

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

What a beautiful place! Pleasing 3 families from 22 months to “fifty” something is never easy, but all of us enjoyed the entire week. We had a great time on our 3rd summer vacation in your beautiful beach home. Thanks for helping us make our kids and grandkids have a great vacation at the beach. Sue - Lehighton, PA July 2007/2008/2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The community and club house are terrific!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had such a wonderful time visiting Bethany Beach and staying in your wonderful home. It was so comfortable for our family and so convenient to everything. The community and club house are terrific – great place to bring kids. I hope we can come back again. Jan - Sandy Springs, GA August 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved rocking our afternoons away on the decks!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Our family had such an enjoyable vacation in your villa. You are blessed to have such a beautiful home and be so close to the beach. The whole family agreed that your home is beautiful. The kids loved being able to walk to the pool and game room and the adults loved rocking our afternoons away on your decks. Every member of the family said how comfortable the beds are and how they got the best night’s sleep they’ve had in a long time. It was great being able to cook and have family dinners in your home. We truly enjoyed our vacation and sincerely thank you for sharing your home with our family. Patty - Herndon, VA August 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We truly enjoyed our vacation!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Our family had such an enjoyable vacation in your villa. You are blessed to have such a beautiful home and be so close to the beach. The whole family agreed that your home is beautiful. The kids loved being able to walk to the pool and game room and the adults loved rocking our afternoons away on your decks. Every member of the family said how comfortable the beds are and how they go the best night’s sleep they’ve had in a long time. It was great being able to cook and have family dinners in your home. We truly enjoyed our vacation and sincerely thank you for sharing your home with our family. Herndon, VA August 2008

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Pleasing 3 families from 22 months to “fifty” something is never easy, but all of us enjoyed the entire week. We had a great time on our 3rd summer vacation in your beautiful beach home. Thanks for helping us make our kids and grandkids have a great vacation at the beach. July 2007/2008/2009

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We had such a wonderful time visiting Bethany Beach and staying in your wonderful home. It was so comfortable for our family and so convenient to everything. The community and club house are terrific – great place to bring kids. I hope we can come back again. August 2008

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

What a beautiful place! Pleasing 3 families from 22 months to “fifty” something is never easy, but all of us enjoyed the entire week. We had a great time on our 3rd summer vacation in your beautiful beach home. Thanks for helping us make our kids and grandkids have a great vacation at the beach. July 2007/2008/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Our family had such an enjoyable vacation in your villa. You are blessed to have such a beautiful home and be so close to the beach. The whole family agreed that your home is beautiful. The kids loved being able to walk to the pool and game room and the adults loved rocking our afternoons away on your decks. Every member of the family said how comfortable the beds are and how they go the best night’s sleep they’ve had in a long time. It was great being able to coo and have family dinners in your home. We truly enjoyed our vacation and sincerely thank you for sharing your home with our family. August 2008

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Your place is amazing. It is classy yet very comfortable. Everything we needed was here. It was spotlessly clean. We had awesome weather. We found the Delaware park beach near the Indian River Bay Inlet Bridge the best for us. We played tennis, swam in the pools and used the gym. The indoor pool and hot tub were also a treat. August 2006

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and beautiful location

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Enjoyed the trip to the peaceful town of Bethany Beah area. Decorations and all the ammenities that are available in the home from containers for left over foods and how well organized... clean and close to BB board walk and beaches or lots of board Games and tv channels, movies and the ability to have peace and quiet was great!!! Look forward to returning back each year if not more. Bob and Rosella must be really great people based on their beautiful home ....and thier excellent customer service getting the place ready for us!
Thanks again for opening your house to us!
Mary Alice

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Beautiful home at reasonable rates with many extras- DVD's, games, beach equip, cooler. Stayed in spring so didn't use club facilities but area was nice and convienent to Coastal Highway and Bethany. Easy rental process and quick return of deposit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

Property was beautiful - well maintained and clean. Location close to beach but away from the bustle. Loved the community pool and club house. Safe community. Great place for a family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review