reviews for: listing #45505 - Miami Beach, Florida Condo rental

$285/nt June Special Beachfront 2Bed/2Bath
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barbizon Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $330 - $370 /nt
    $1,740 - $2,640 /wk
    $4,940 - $6,840 /mth

sort by:

Fun Times- Great Price

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

We had a great time with our kids in this spacious, luxury condo. There was a large flat screen, just like in the pictures, in the living room, and everything was as pictured. We got a great discount when we called for booking. Thank you! We'll definitely be back in the Spring!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent experience- 5 stars

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

Great vacation at this condo, the rental was clean, and the owner was very polite and helpful. The rental website told us of many activities around the area, and it was a very convenient location. Coming back in January to stay with this company!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation! Great Location

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This apartment was exactly like the pictures on the website. Great price for the product! Location was superb, we never needed a car since all the shopping, restaurants and beach were all right there.
The price was right and the owners will work with your budget. The towels and apt were clean and the building was pretty secure since you needed a special key to get into the front door. We felt secure.
will come again and rate it a 5 star for apt,location and price combination.
Highly recommend it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Apartment !Great price and location

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We loved everything about the place and its location. The towels were clean and the apartment was well decorated and everything worked. Could not be a better location and the price was certainly better than a Hotel.
everything worked and the cleanliness of the apartment was really impressive
Would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to stay on Ocean Drive by the Beach. Gave it a 5 star. We will probably bring the family down from New York during October when we all get together. Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo Great Location Great Service

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

From the start of booking to the delivery of our keys to the check out the whole experience was fantastic ! Ray gave us all of the details of what to expect, while Helina was superb in helping us with everything. Finding places to buy groceries, going clubbing, best restaurants, discounts on breakfast everything was there as expected. The condo had great furniture and everything worked. It was exactly as in the video and pictures of the ad and website. Under sold and over delivered! Will return next year again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Property is not as Advertised.

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Four adults stayed in this rental December 22-29, 2012. All had the same reaction when we walked in the rental. Disappointed the on-line pictures did not represent the condition and cleanliness of the rental. The entire rental was not clean, toilets and bathtub dripped, multiple minor repairs not maintained (tub faucet handle broken, kitchen table legs not stable, couch well passed worn, refrigerator door does not close tight to seal). Advertised in contract paperwork that 3 key fobs for building and multiple keys for room were included. Only 1 key fob and 2 room keys were provied to us us when we arrived. Strong smell of cigarette smoke. Other family members used VRBO on Ocean Drive and the rental reflected the advertised pictures and description accurately. We would not recommend this rental. Overall we learned we could have rented a much cleaner and better maintained property for the same money.

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the condo. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Again

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed out stay at the Barbazon last week ( room 318 ). Helena was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many thanks

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Robin - thanks for renting your apartment to us, we enjoyed our few days in the Barbizon, especially being so close to the beach. Helina was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Duvall/Green

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Good location but condo disappointing! Needs fresh paint throughout! There was poor attention to details - broken lamp in livingroom, light bulb in master closet burnt out and closet unuseable due to foldup bed stored there, closet in tiny second bedroom hard to get to, no drawers for clothes anywhere, kitchen poorly stocked with cooking basics (salt, pepper, oil, etc.) no kleenex, no bar soap in master bath, no hooks anywhere for hanging a robe, shower cap, towels, etc., no workable clock/alarm. The valet parking was a nightmare! At times we had to take a cab because there was nobody to get our car for us! This is an honest review and I hope it is helpful to the manager for future rentals.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Comfort and location, location and location.

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

First of all, Robin and Ray are great communicators. That is the single most important thing you want from a good condo owner and business person. Once i arrived in Miami Helina was there to greet me, and took care of our valet parking immediately. Valet parking was a HUGE plus while staying at this condo since i had to travel to West Palm and other places during my stay. The condo itself is very comfortable, and feels like home. I didn't want to leave to be honest. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean, there is a large tv to view and and nice surround sound system to listen to. Two bathrooms makes things so much better when having company over or with multiple people staying in the condo. The condo is right on Ocean Dr. blocks from everything, and right across from Luminus Park and the beach. This condo is wonderfully affordable, and in a great location. Close enough to walk to the shops, clubs and eateries on Ocean, Washington and Collins...but distanced away from the noise of SoBe when you just want to relax and grab some sleep. The building is secure, and if you have any wants, needs or questions Helina or Jennifer are available to answer your questions. I will always stay at this condo when i come to SoBe. Thank you Robin, Ray, Helina and Jennifer for making my bday weekend trip the best one i have ever had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Hi Robin,

I just want to thank you for the great and amazing stay at your condo in South Beach.
It was a pleasure to enjoy the spirit and the fascinating life style in Miami Beach.
Your condo was very comfortable and convenient for our stay.

Thank you for the nice and helpful contact with you.

Best Regards and also a very great "thank you" to Jennifer!

Robert

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

Hi Robin! Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. You and Jen were very easy to work with and I will definetly recommend you in the future! I must say that Jen is an EXCELLENT property manager. She helped us several times while we were there and she recommended some great restaraunts for us to eat at. We weren't dissapointed at all! Thanks again and let us know if you need any pointers if you ever visit Denver. Thank you, Sammy

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

Hi Robin! Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. You and Jen were very easy to work with and I will definetly recommend you in the future! I must say that Jen is an EXCELLENT property manager. She helped us several times while we were there and she recommended some great restaraunts for us to eat at. We weren't dissapointed at all! Thanks again and let us know if you need any pointers if you ever visit Denver. Thank you, Sammy

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

Hi Robin!

Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. You and Jen were very easy to work with and I will definetly recommend you in the future!

I must say that Jen is an EXCELLENT property manager. She helped us several times while we were there and she recommended some great restaraunts for us to eat at. We weren't dissapointed at all!

Thanks again and let us know if you need any pointers if you ever visit Denver.

Thank you,

Sammy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

Robin:

Just wanted to say "Thanks" for letting us stay in 318 - great location !!
Jen was great to deal with - very friendly and accomodating. The weather was beautiful - the game not so good,
(OU Sooners lost).
If I'm back in Miami anytime soon, I'll make contact to see about availability.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review