reviews for: listing #45508 - Palmer, Alaska Chalet rental

Rose Ridge Vacation Chalets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Matanuska Valley
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $235 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,375 /wk
    $1,400 - $3,700 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Chalet

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for our beautiful stay in your beautiful house. We enjoyed your place very much and the view is perfect. I only wished we spent more time on your property but we had some obligations and a lot of site seeing of this spectacular state. I recommend your hospitality and your place to anyone. Thank you again for a fabulous stay (and black out shades, so strange the day light, always wanted to visit during this time of year)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Breath taking!

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

For many places, the pictures on a web site are much better than they are once you get there. However, in the case of Rose Ridge....the pictures do not do justice to the beauty of the place. If the view doesn't get you as you pull in, wait until you get inside the place. We stayed at the Chalet and found it to have everything we needed, including soap and shampoo in the shower! There was some food in the pantry and refrigerator as advertised and we did very little shopping after we got there. If you are near Palmer, Alaska, do NOT miss this place for an overnight stay. Simply spectacular! A great place to rest and relax!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed our accommodations. This is what we strive for...to have guests' expectations met and exceeded. We hope you may be able to visit us again someday! Happy Traveling!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A secluded mountain retreat...

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This was a fabulous place to stay. The vistas are breathtaking and having a whole house to yourself is great, especially for a family. Hosts were easy to get a hold of but were not intrusive at all. Very comfy with all the comforts of home. Would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved it here!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

As I wrote in the guest book at the Chalet, Diane has thought of everything, right downt to the junk drawer in the kitchen... We couldnt have felt more at home anywhere else! The Chalet was super duper clean, like no one else had ever stayed there before us...Not only would I recommend this property to friends, I have!!

This property is the perfect "hub" for traveling this region of AK... I highly recommend this property for your stay in AK.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay in Palmer Ak.

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

We have stayed in many vacation rentals in other parts of the country. This is a beautiful chalet. View was magnificent. We highly recommend this lovely property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We loved the spacious new chalet and the view of the mountains was incredible. We were amazed at all the extras that were included and hope we can return soon to enjoy both your hospitality and the many interesting sights in the area.

Sevierville, TN

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

The beautiful chalet was like a home away from home for us during our stay. We loved the views and the accomodations were perfect for us! We enjoyed watching an owl hunt from the living room and we got to see a few moose traveling by too! We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Alaska!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

A lovely chalet unit with a great view. It is in excellent condition with all the amenities for a comfortable stay. A quiet, secluded location but close enough to the main roads to allow easy exploration of the Mat-Su valley. The innkeeper, Diane, was quite friendly and helpful. The chalet is a separate bulding from her home, so you have a really private location for your stay. The breakfast part of the "B&B" is a well stocked kitchen, with everything you need to prepare one or two breakfasts for yourself. (If you stay longer, you might want to pick up some additional items, as the kitchen isn't restocked daily.) This is a wonderful setting that is superior to your typical motel "suite". A true bargain for what you get. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We loved the spacious new chalet and the view of the mountains was incredible. We were amazed at all the extras that were included and hope we can return soon to enjoy both your hospitality and the many interesting sights in the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review