reviews for: listing #45527 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Herons' Nest steps from Tybee's Backriver Beaches
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $140 /nt
    $750 - $960 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for this enjoyable stay. Everything was very comfortable and both of you were perfect hosts. We come to Tybee often and we will come here to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Everything

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Thank you for everything---the amenities and necessities and the wonderful garden and flowers and singing birds; for us, its been an extremely cold and long winter in Ohio so blue sky sun and green palms are especially pleasant. The bicycles were great for us as we didn't rent a car, everything is so close.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

Thank you! Lovely place!! Thanks for adding some peaceful rest to my work week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AMAZING VACATION

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

Fred and Malinda, we honeymooned here and now we've had our 5th anniversary here! I can't tell you how much George and I appreciate all that you do to make the Herons' Nest such a warm and inviting vacation spot! You truley are the most amazing hosts that we've encountered anywhere that we've stayed. George and I wish you all the best and hope to see you in 5 more years. Kay and George

P.S. I hope your guests enjoy the Coleman Camp chairs. I find them easier to get in and out of, as the body ages. The gift certificate to Huck a Poo's is for you and Fred Thanks for telling us about them and their great pizza.

Until next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

COMFORTABLE STAY!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

Thanks for sharing your love of Tybee with us. Our stay was brief, but I know we will be back so we can experience more of this amazing area. Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Time on Tybee

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

Thanks so much Fred & Malinda. We had a lovely time on Tybee. It was fun to discover a new place and your great recommendations, and not least of all to meet the both of you was a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonder Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay!!! Thank you Fred and Malinda for the great hospitality. Everything including your recommendations made it a wonderful few days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SO CHARMING !!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

Our 22nd wedding anniversary. We found the place to be so charming and a breath of fresh air from the hotels we have stayed at before. Enjoyed our time so very much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time in Tybee

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We are not looking forward to going back to winter in Mi. after a fabulous time in Tybee at the Herons' Nest.

Thank you both for all you do to make our stay so pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VALENTINES STAY

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We had a great visit to Savannah and Tybee. Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WONDERFUL PLACE!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Our 30th wedding anniversary and we could not have asked for a more wonderful place to spend it! We only had a few days to spare for a quick trip and we totally relaxed. Thanks to your hospitality and adorable place.

BEAUTIFUL!! THANK YOU AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

HOT TUB MUCH APPRECIATED!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Herons' Nest; as my wife ran her 1st marathon in the Critz Tybee Run. The weather left much to be desired as it rained during the race, but she was a trooper and completed the whole 26.2 mile run!!! The hot tub was much appreciated after the race! We look forward to a much more relaxing visit to the Herons' Nest next time. The bed is fabulous! It made it very difficult to get up and pack on Sunday morning.

We recommend:

Sunrise Cafe's Breakfast Buffet-excellent buffet
Uncle Bubba's_-seafood was great
The Crab Shack-best atmosphere on Tybee

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely!!! Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

Lovely, even in an ice storm! Made that hot tub even more wonderful. Thank you for the recommendations for dinner. Sundae's was amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

What a wonder place you have here on Tybee. We throughly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in the future. We wish you both ahealthy and prosperous New year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Herons' Nest Above Expectations!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We appreciate your hospitality and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Herons' Nest. The accommodations were were beyond expectations and we are gratefull for your generosity. may this new year bring to you both the same heartfelt compassion and generosity you show to everyone else.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Nest

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 9, 2013

Loved this cozy nest!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Thanks so much for a lovely stay!! Perfect!! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Hot Tub!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Once again, we really enjoyed the Herons' Nest. We loved the hot tub.
We hope to see you again next year at this time.

Until then!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

Thank you so much for this private place. We so enjoyed the quiet, food, garden and atmosphere and the entire island.
It was a wonderful private getaway and everything was absolutely perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great Week!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Another great week and lots of memories on Tybee. Your place and comfort added so much. Your little cottage will be visited again and recommended to many!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

What a wonderful and beautiful week we have had. The Herons' Nest is exactly what we were looking for. Our quiet walks on the beach, great tours of the lighthouse, plus the day in Savannah has provided us perfect memories and stories to take home.
Thank you for a clean, safe and peaceful home away from home. The wine and hot tub was a great plus.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonder stay at the Precious Herons' Nest!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at the precious Herons' nest! It was a great relaxing way to end our honeymoon. We will be back!!

P.S. After biting into an oyster at AJ's; I found a decent size pearl, but lost it in the laundry area ( or the dryer monster ate it )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect stay!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Thanks for another perfect stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and quaint! A hidden gem!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Beautiful and quaint! Quite a hidden gem, loved it! The garden-beautiful and relaxing. You two are the best people to rent from when it comes tyo vacationing on Tybee! Absolutely wonderful! Close to all the great spots, loved the food recommendations. Thank you for taking the timeto put together the "welcome notebook", it helped out so much. We will most definitely be visiting here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Spot on Tybee!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

Thank you to much!! The Herons' Nest is the best vacation spot on Tybee. Absolutely perfect for our 2nd visit with more to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Enjoyable stay at the Herons' Nest

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

Thank you for another enjoyable stay at the Herons' Nest. Our first visit was our 3rd anniversary and now we celebrate our 8th anniversary as well as the anticipated arrival of our son. We will be back for more memorable times on Tybee Island. Our close friends Cara and Richard are getting married this weekend and will be here at the Herons' Nest for their honeymoon. I think they will love it here as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't have asked for better trip!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

My husband and I married in April, but saved out honeymoon for now. This was my third visit to Tybee and my husband's first. Our stay at the Herons' Nest was without a doubt the best vacation we have shared; from the bikes to the hot tub, to the cleanliness and wonderful accommodations we couldn't have asked for a better trip. Thank you for recommending AJ's and Alley#3 for an amazing sunset!! I can say without hesitation, we will be back as soon as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PERFECT!! BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Everything was Perfect! Thanx for the warm hospitality and the great accommodations.
Thank you for making my birthday special. This will now be our secret getaway for Elvin and me. Loved every second of this lovely Herons' Nest. You will always be in our hearts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean,Quiet and Comfortable!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Thank you!

p.s. We love the garden!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Birthday Get Away

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We had an amazing experience here at the Herons' Nest. Thank you Malinda and Fred for helping my fiance plan the perfect birthday get away for us. We will definitely return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This was our 1st visit to Tybee Island and we could not have picked a better place to stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet with easy access to everything.
I,m sure we'll be back!!

recommend:

Dolphin Tour
Wet Willie's
Ty-bean Coffee Bar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th STAY AT THE HERONS' NEST

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Herons' Nest, and we will be back- hopefully much sooner the next time around. This is our favorite place on Tybee. We like being so close to Alley #3 and appreciate being able to bring our sea kayaks and gear. Thanks for having the tide log handy- we consulted it daily. As a special treat on our last day, we paddled over to Little Tybee and had the entire beach to ourselves for several hours.
Don't miss sun set at A.J.'s. They also have a gluten free dessert on the menu if anyone needs gluten free food. Seaweed,s Ice Cream Shop is just around the corner on Butler. Enjoyed the pms omelet at the Breakfast Club and you don't need to be suffering from pms to enjoy it!
Thanks again Fred and Malinda. We found a new sitting area and a water garden and we always enjoy the garden and tropical plants.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great First Vacation as Married Couple

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Thank you for allowing our first vacation as a married couple to be a great one. We absolutely loved staying in this home. After planning a wedding, it was nice to relax and not worry about anything. Our time at Tybee will be cherished and we hope to come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Meeting Nice People

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time here- the house is so clean, bright and homey-makes us want to duplicate some things in our own home.
Our weather was perfect and I don't remember meeting nicer people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Accommodations

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Perfect! Perfect accommodations, amenities, weather, all!
Beautiful, clean, perfect. We will definitely be back.
thank you so much!

P.S. fishing was fun, but not so successful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Weather- Beautiful Location

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay at this beautiful location. The weather was amazing-as was the fishing. After a year of extensive wedding planning, this was just the vacation we needed. It was nice to not have to worry about the time and just enjoy all that Tybee Island has to offer. We hope to visit many times in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tybee Honeymoon Visit

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Thank you both so much for our stay at the Herons' Nest. This was my and my bride's first visit to Tybee Island and we absolutely loved it. Everything about the acommodations were absolutely perfect. Thank you and may God bless you both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and Comfortable Retreat

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at this peaceful and comfortable retreat. This was our first visit to Tybee Island and your suggestion book was very helpful. We also appreciated the helpful hints you gave us upon our arrival. Malinda, thank you, Fred, for airing up the tires on the bikes. We really enjoyed biking around the island. We hadn't been on bikes in years and it was fun feeling like a kid again. You have a wonderful place here and we hope to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Fabulous Stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

All we can say is "what a fabulous stay". Thanks for all you have done to make our stay pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our Expectations.

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We wanted to let you know that your rental unit actually exceeded our expectations. The privacy, cleanliness, outdoor porch,courtyard and hot tub were items we particularly enjoyed.
I suppose if we had wishes, it would have been for a dishwasher (ok we're spoiled, but we were on vacation)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tybee a Favorite Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in the wonderful Herons' Nest. We had everything we needed and it was so cozy! Tybee is one of our favorite vacation spots and we loved having the chance to come back.
Thank you for being so thoughtful in gathering restaurant and activity information-it was so helpful! We also loved the personal touch of the family photographs and art work.
We hope to be back soon and are so happy to have discovered the Herons' Nest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just perfect stay!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Thank you for all the accomodations and suggestions that made our stay here just perfect. We had an amazing vacation and enjoyed the beautiful Herons' Nest and island.
Tybee will always be a part of us since our engagement began at the Tybee Lighthouse. We'll be visiting again in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our Stay!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. We really enjoyed our stay. All the extras you provided made the stay so much nicer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email Review ( We had a Great time)

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Thank y'all so much. We had a great time. We really did. y'alls place was awesome. close to everything(walking distance) and so very clean. We really had an amazing time and we have y'all to thank. so thank you so much. we will be contacting you when we are ready to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Thanks so much for another wonderful stay on Tybee.Looking forward(already) to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place to Stay!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay at the Herons' Nest. We could not have found a more perfect place to stay for the weekend. Thanks for providing everything, including all of the beach essentials. We look forward to using you guys again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The Herons' Nest was super clean and stocked with everything we required. It was so quiet and peaceful here. We really had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Thank you, thank you, thank you for welcoming us into the Herons' Nest. It was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and Restful 10th Anniversary

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

The Herons Nest has provided all the amenities we needed for a relaxing and restful 10th anniversary. The guide book was very useful for us to find places to eat and get around the island. Thank you for providing a place where it feels like home. We will try to be back.

p.s. The Back River beach felt like our own private beach it was so quiet and peaceful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Setting for our Honeymoon

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The Herons' Nest was a perfect setting for our honeymoon. The amenities were welcoming and comfortable. The restaurant recommendations were right on, the bikes were perfect for getting around and seeing the sites. Thank you for a great time. We hope to come back for many more anniversaries.

**footnote*** Terry and Ginger have re-booked for 2014 on our super saver return guest program

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Throughly Enjoyed our Stay!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Herons' Nest. It was everything you said and more. Just like home! All your food recommendations were awesome! AJ,s out of this world---Breakfast Club on Sunday early a.m. was the ticket! We are looking forward to coming back many times this summer. Thanks for the best 25th wedding anniversary weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darling Place

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the beautiful "retreat". This is the most peaceful and charming cottage. I love the art work, the porch and the lovely garden. I have relaxed as never before, read 3 good books and listened to the birds sing. Tybee is so great! All of the recommendations that you made are so helpful. I can't wait to come back and bring my husband, he will love it. Even all the rain didn't dampen the spirits of this darling place! Best wishes to you both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Jason and I had a wonderful stay at the Herons' Nest. It was quiet and private which are two things we look for. We had a long day which included getting married-it was so nice to come home to this clean and comfy cottage.
Even young people enjoy the simple things-ha (both 21 years)

Thank you for opening the Herons' Nest to these 2 young kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

Dale and I had a wonderful time visiting Tybee Island. Thanks so much Fred and Malinda for providing such excellent accommodations. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and screened porch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to stay at the Herons' Nest. We had a wonderful weekend and have truly enjoyed the beauty and comfort at your vacation rental. We look forward to coming back to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend Retreat!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend retreat! Y'll have really thought of everything; from the beach stuff to the bikes to the coffee and a bottle of wine. The Herons' Nest may just have become our new favorite quick getaway spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Thanks for the fantastic time and accommodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay and relax!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Throughly Enjoyed our Stay!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our 10 days and especially loved the garden and appreciated all the "amenities". You thought of everything to make our stay delightful---and the washer/dryer made our lives so much easier---and the hot tub---and the "goggled" duck---yay! The location is terrific---and the restaurant book was really helpful---Sundae Cafe was awesome(we went twice). We lucked out finding the Herons' Nest---and leave with warm thoughts(despite the weather).
P.S. and the bikes were wonderful; we felt like kids again! And you have a terrific YMCA. Bye!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow What a great time we had.

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Wow! What a wonderful time was had by all. We love the Herons' Nest. I felt right at home. You are so nice to allow us to stay here and experience your quaint little island. Your tips on where to eat were perfect and every place you suggested was wonderful. We hope to come back soon. Take care and we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for a Great Weekend!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Thank you for a great weekend! The house was perfect and had everything we needed to feel at home! We definitely enjoyed our first visit to Tybee and we will definitely be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Hospitality

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Thank you so much for all of our hospitality. This was our first trip to Tybee. We will definitely be back. My daughter very much enjoyed seeing the ocean for the first time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Herons' Nest was perfect for our Honeymoon!!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

It was the perfect place for our honeymoon and we loved every minute of it. The bikes were great and your food recommendations were dead on. Good luck to you guys and God bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Everything!!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Thanks for everything! Our visit to Tybee was enjoyable and we are looking forward to our return visit. Again thanks for your hospitality and your understanding of our situation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for a Great Weekend!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Thank you for a great weekend! We ran all 5 races in the Critz run. Felt and needed this place to recover and relax. I love the personal touches of chocolate on the pillow and our sparkling white grape juice waiting on us! The hot tub was wonderful for our sore muscles after the run and the bikes were a huge help in getting around Tybee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful anniversary week!!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This is our 4th trip to Tybee and love it more each time! What a wonderful week we have had! This is only the 2nd time we were able to stay at the Herons' Nest, but look forward to many more times. Your home is perfect for our needs. We love it!!! Thanks for sharing your home and every detail makes us feel so welcome!
Looking forward to our next anniversary trip which will be number 38!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quaint and Comfortable!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your quaint and comfortable house. It is beautiful and set in a beautiful location. Max and I enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the Breakfast Club, toured the Light House, walked through the Historic District in Savannah and topped off the night with an exquisite dinner at Ele. We are now on our way to tour Fort Pulaski. Thank you for making our first stay on Tybee Island such a joy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Found Paradise!!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We were looking for a getaway and found paradise! Everyone was so nice and we enjoyed all of our time here. Loved this place and will be back. Tybee is a perfect getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wondeful and Relaxing 2 Days

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

What a wonderful and relaxing 2 days. The accommodations were awesome---you were totally correct when you told me to bring only clothes and cosmetics!
We never imagined it to be so nice and clean---the hot tub, the bedroom, the porches---all so wonderful.
We rode the bikes all over and even stopped at the IGA'S and grilled out---how awesome!
We can't thank you both enough!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and Quiet

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Thank you! Everything was so perfect! Loved the bikes! You guys really know how to take care of your guests. I hope we get to come back. Everything was so peaceful and quiet. Much time and effort was put into your guide. It was a big help! Best wishes to you in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Savannah Rock n' Roll Marathon Stay

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This was the perfect spot to relax pre race and revive post race. We always enjoy the Back River area and Fred offered something new. I've lived in Savannah or visited since grade school and this was a 1st!! AJ's at sunset and a crab sandwich did not disappoint!
loved all the mild soaps. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Spot

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

(two really short days!)
Thank you Fred and Malinda! We've been to Tybee four times and this spot was the best! You've provided everything possible and it was so appreciated. We were here on a car delivery drive for a brother moving to Florida. Always a treat to be in Tybee. AJ's buffalo shrimp is worth a 1000 mile drive in our book! Huc a Poos is a hoot. We'll be back some day! Thanks for the wine and the hot tub!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This was the perfect spot to relax pre race and revive post race. We always enjoy the Back River area and this offered something new. I've lived in Savannah or visited since grade school and this was a 1st!! AJ's at sunset and crab sandwich did not disappoint either!
Loved all the mild soaps. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Trip!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Thanks so much for accommodating us at the last minute. We could not ask for anything more for our anniversary trip. We felt right at home. The hot tub was fun. AJ's and the Breakfast Club were good. We definitely wish to visit again and enjoy the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Herons' Nest was Charming and Comfortable!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Where do I start! The cottage was just the right size and infinitely charming and comfortable! Love the garden and the porch as well. Fred's suggestions were dead on and we followed all for a different feel on our 2nd visit to Tybee. Pizza from Huck A Poo's, AJ's at sunset and the Breakfast Club were all winners. Great to have the bikes too. We took advantage of them all day Saturday and really connected to the island a little more than in a car. This was our anniversary (23 years) and we had a great time. Can't wait to return. Love the peace and quiet nature of the "back river streets". I hope this area never changes. Even hurricane Sandy couldn't spoil our visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful Visit

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful visit. The hospitality was great and the pictures do not do justice to the Herons' Nest. It is charming, quaint and relaxing. Tybee Island is the same. The beaches are clean (love the swings), the pace is peaceful and there are many excellent restaurants (love the Breakfast Club). Thanks for the memories. Hope to see you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Memories

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful visit. The hospitality was great and the pictures do not do justice to the Herons' Nest. It is charming, quaint and relaxing. Tybee island is much the same. The beaches are clean (love the swings), the pace is peaceful and there many excellent restaurants (love the Breakfast Club). Thanks for the memories. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed our Stay

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! You have both ensured that our honeymoon here would be unforgettable! We can't thank you enough! This island has been a great needed break! The bikes were so much fun! We rode them everywhere! We hope to come back for our anniversary! Until then a million thanks and may you both have a great year.

P.S. We loved the decor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and Refreshed

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Thank you for making us feel so welcome! Tybee has come to feel like a 2nd home for us. The time we got to spend here was so relaxing and we feel refreshed. We can't wait for our next trip to Tybee.
It's always a somber moment when I have to leave Tybee. I love this island and the people who make it so.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Stars aligned on Tybee!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

All the stars aligned for us when we stayed here "in a little piece of paradise" I never want to stay in a hotel again. You both thought of everything that made our stay so wonderful. Thanks for the hospitality and advice on how to navigate around. If you go back to the Smoky Mountains in Tn., please call us. The only bad thing is leaving your beautiful island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a ball!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had a ball. Thank you for making us so comfortable. Tybee is a fantastic place and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub, on the beach, or on a dolphin cruise after walking our tails off in Savannah. We will recommend you to everybody!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Memories

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Thanks for the memories! Your place is so quiet and comfortable. Plenty of room! We loved the BBQ and the porch. The hot tub was great It is so peaceful here. I am so glad we chose your place for our 1st visit to Tybee. We are here for our belated 4th anniversary and would love to return for our 5th in May. We loved our historic tour with Dina from the "Island Hoppers". Such an informative tour she even gave us extra time because it was our 1 st time and the summer crowd is gone. She had extra time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming, Comfortable and Attractive

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

You have a charming cottage---very comfortable and attractive. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couples Place

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

The Herons' Nest was the best place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The garden area and the screened porch was our favorite place to unwind and eat breakfast every morning. Thank you both for having such a beautiful place for couples. p.s. We hate to leave, but we will have such lovely memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely and Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

What a lovely and comfortable cottage you have provided. A wonderful place for Tom and I celebrate his birthday! We were able to take advantage of many of the thoughtful anenities
from the comfortable bed to the bicycles and beach equipment and suggestions on restaurants. We saw a beautiful sunset and sunrise, we saw moonrise right before the fireworks in the middle as if overlooking the fireworks. We spoke with many of the friendly locals and enjoyed the peacefulness of the ocean. Always nice to come back to the "nest" to enjoy the screened porch and the garden and rejuvenate for the next day. Our stay was wonderful! We're energized and rested and we look forward to our next visit hopefully longer your lovely Herons' Nest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The place is so clean and the towels and linens-luxurious! The night blooming sirius is such a beautiful flower-so special to see it open up. Thanks so much-your cottage it is just lovely!!

p.s. Love the hot tub!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Place is Perfect

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We had the best time and plan to be back as soon as we can! This place is perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEST RENTAL

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Where do I start . The best rental we have ever stayed at. Breathtaking garden ,serene, everything perfect. Loved all our amenities, nite time perfect comfy bed. Mornings,early a.m. hrs., coffee in hand and country music to listen to while I meditate on your peaceful, closed in screened porch as I gaze out the window to garden view perfect. Hot tub wonderful, relaxing, enjoyed much. Home away from home. Loved the restaurants, the beach, all of Tybee Island. Loved visiting Savannah, shuttle service was great from Tybee to downtown. You have done a wonderful job of making this place PERFECT Many, many thanks! Tybee island is a must .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Charming Place

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thanks so much for providing such a beautiful and charming place to stay! We had a wonderful time. Thanks for helping us with a ride for our boat and giving us a few extra hours to re-trailer the boat. You have been very kind. thanks again, we love Tybee Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tybee and the Herons Nest are Wonderful

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time on Tybee and we loved staying at the Herons Nest. You have thought of everything. The garden here is charming and beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, Convenient, Relaxing, Enjoyable Place

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

What a wonderful, convenient, relaxing, enjoyable place to come and stay! Very clean, quiet and nice amenities! We loved riding the bikes, enjoyed the patio and garden and your advice on restaurants was great! The beach, shops, lighthouse etc were all so convenient to get to it made it really nice not to have to worry about parking!! We got what we came for and that was to rest and relax and enjoy we did. Thanks for giving us a tour of your home and a nice place to come to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Herons' Nest is Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We enjoyed staying in the Herons' Nest. Comfortable and convenient. Nice place to get some relaxation. Thanks Fred and Malinda.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time at the Herons' Nest

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Herons' Nest. Tybee's fireworks were better than Savannah's but having two nights of fireworks displays was a great way to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We love the location of the cottage, especially so close to AJ's.
Thank You!!

P.S. We love the antique radio!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We have really enjoyed our stay here. The Back River Beach was very peaceful. Thanks for the lighthouse picture. Sure are glad we got to see the night blooming flower. We will be back in the fall. Enjoy the 4th of July and remember
our soldiers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A WONDERFUL PLACE IN A GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for everything, after 6 months of planning this trip not a thing was a let down. I can't wait to come back here! It was a wonderful way for Doug and I to spend our 10th wedding anniversary and your kindness and hospitality only added to our enjoyment. You have a wonderful place in a great location. Fred, thank you again for the beautiful picture of the lighthouse. I can't wait for Doug to make a custom frame for it. You are the best!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Home away from Home

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Thank you both for providing a relaxing home away from home! Can't wait to return!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Honeymoon Stay

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you for the lovely honeymoon stay. We had a wonderful time here on Tybee and hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Place is Great

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Fred and Malinda, Thank you for everything. Your place is great!! We were glad we got to see the night flower open, it was neat. We love Tybee and the Herons' Nest and can't wait to come back. Thanks again Fred for the light house picture, it will look great in our barbershop.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Thanks so much. It was beautiful and peaceful. Could have done without so much rain, but enjoyed it regardless. Like home away from home. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Amazing Place to Honeymoon

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

The Herons' Nest has been an amazing place for us to honeymoon. You have thought of everything. We loved the secluded porch. It was raining the first night we arrived and it was very nice to sit on the screened porch and listen to the rain. Tybee Island will be a future vacation spot for our family. We are just sorry the Herons' Nest can't accomodate our children, but it was a perfect honeymoon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely and Peaceful Week

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Thank you so much for making it possible for us to get away from it all and have a lovely and peaceful week! We love Tybee and the location of the Herons' Nest could not have been better. We also loved the bikes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review