reviews for: listing #45550 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Magical Memories, minutes from Disney!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Venetian Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $107 /nt
    $300 - $749 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable and Close

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

My family had a great time. This was our first trip to Florida and we went to DisneyWorld everyday. The property was quiet and very secure and it was a great place to come back to at night. The condo has all the amenities that you need including a washer and dryer. I have never booked a vacation online before and Liz made it a very simple and painless process. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay near Disney that doesn't want to pay the Disney price. We didn't get to use the pools because by the time we got back to the condo we were too tired but they looked clean. I would definitely stay here again if we decide to go back to the area for some of the other theme parks.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The condo is just as it's pictured. We loved every minute staying here. The main pool was heated and immaculate and was open until 10:00pm. The Clubhouse did close at 5:00pm, but there are bathrooms to use near the pool. The gym was open 24hrs. The guards were very friendly. We have 3 children, 19, 10 & 11 months old, they all were comfortable. The older ones got great use of the basketball court and pools. My little one was comfortable in the pack & play and high chair that was available. There were plenty of linens to use; extra sheets/blankets, towels, hand towels, wash clothes. We didn't need to bring anything extra. The cabinets were complete with all the dishes/flatware/pot & pans/utensils, etc. needed to complete a full meal. I suggest checking the cabinets before shopping for soaps/detergent as some previous renters may leave it behind for you to use.

If you have a small child, the Master BDRM is on the 1st floor. We brought our monitor so we had no problems hearing her. You may need a baby gate for the stairway. There are plenty of rental companies that offer anything that Liz was not able to provide.

Liz was a pleasure to work with and was always prompt with her responses to our many questions. This was our first time renting a condo and it was a great experience. We look forward to renting from her again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all feedback from our guests as this helps us ensure you enjoy your vacation in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Fun

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We just want to say this was such a wonderful place to stay. Everything was so clean and fresh. We have four young children. We think they enjoyed the Villa pools and playgrounds more than Disney itself. Everyone was real nice even the guards at the front gate. We just want to say Thank you to Liz for everything. Can't wait till our next trip over the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review we always try our best to maintain high standards and make it a home from home. We welcome and love to see our guests return each year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

what a wonderful home

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This home was great as the pictures show every adventure for my family was close by.Thank you for letting us rent out your beautiful home

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic home away from home

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We had a great stay at this property - the house was lovely and clean, convenient for Orlando attractions and for shops, great central pool (nice and warm) and well equipped accommodation. The townhouse is really spacious and has all you need. It really was a home from home for us, and gave us the space we needed in our downtime, that we would not have got in a hotel. The kids loved their space upstairs, especially their themed bedrooms. Perfect. Finally - the owners were fantastic, so easy to deal with and very helpful. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

A wonderful vacation and a beautiful place to stay. Clean and perfect, owners and mangement very helpful, definitely will go back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2007   Date of arrival: June 24, 2007

nice house, quiet location and easy to find. We met a lady (Ann) from the management coy who was very helpful. Made use of the tennis rackets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2006   Date of arrival: September 27, 2006

EXCELLANT
GREAT PLACE TO RELAX, HIGH STANDARD OF ACCOMMODATION. WOULD DEFINATELY RECCOMMEND

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2006   Date of arrival: August 26, 2006

villa and facilities excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2006   Date of arrival: August 24, 2006

Magical
Five star home in five star surroundings. A credit to the owners!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2006   Date of arrival: August 22, 2006

villa and facilities excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review