reviews for: listing #45572 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania House rental

Seven Spring/HiddenValley - 5 Bedroom Home with Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $313 - $925 /nt
    $925 - $1,675 /wk

sort by:

Very Nice Getaway!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Me and my group of friends decided to try out a cabin for a weekend, instead of our usual camping trip. This cabin spoiled us. The cabin feels small, but it is actually fairly big with 5 bedrooms. The biggest hit was the hot tub. It was a little low on water, but when a few people got in, the levels were all right. The cabin was very clean and had all utensils that you need in the kitchen. The process was painless and the renters were very friendly and understanding. I know I didn't cover everything but I would definitely return. We had so much fun!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

My Wifes 30th Birthday Party weekend

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

I just have to say that this place is great!! It was equiped with everything you need for the weekend! If you have alot of people going it is perfect. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The outdoor fire ring is awsome with plenty of wood and seating. The hot tub is also a perfect thing to have for a weekend getaway. It was clean and hot as soon as we pulled in. There is plenty of parking around the house as well if you have alot of guests.
The game room was great as well with the pinball machine and dartboad and slot machine.
All in all for the money, it was a great location and a great house. We will being going back this summer for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

best getaway ever

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

like the title said it was our best getaway ever. i cold credit it for the cozy and beautiful room, the cleanliness, the efficiency of the staff or the top notch customer service but i think it was more than that - an atmosphere that just made us forget about mundane everyday troubles and let us truly relax and enjoy oursleves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Engagement Vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Me and 2 more couple of friends planed a ski vacation in Seven Spring, we rent the cabin for a weekend... and here's the way it went.
went to the ski resort and proposed on the slopes (There's a nice video of it) then had a plan to meet some friends at the cabin for a few drinks and celebration, the Hot Tub in the porch was awesome, freezing to get into but perfect once you made it.
rooms are comfi and warm, and everything that's needed to have a good time is there... me personally i loved the pinball machine downstairs. we were 3 couples in the cabin and few more friends that joined us in the evening and it was fun fun fun...
there's a nice kitchen to cook for the gifted ones among us
for the afternoon time, there's a huge tv to watch movies and a load of movies to pick from.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very disappointing stay

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

I would highly NOT recommend renting this house for the following reasons:

Upon arrival to this property, the driveway was a complete sheet of ice and very unsafe to walk or drive on.

There were several empty beer cans on the front and back porch.

The hot tub water was a greenish-brown color and stopped heating/functioning by the second day.

There were several roosters crowing very close next door very early in the morning.

The chairs inside the home were broken, missing legs, etc. Very unsafe to sit on...

Crumbs everywhere, very dirty...

No cable

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOME... DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

good/bad review of property and area

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

I wanted to give a fair review of both the good and the bad during our stay. First, the good: the home was very lovely. Large as described, and aside from 1 house close by, fairly secluded. My husband enjoyed using the fireplace, and we spent the majority of our time sitting by the fire watching movies. It was also nice to be able to bring our dog with us.
We had to do a slightly later check in than usual, because extra cleaning was needed. Apparently, the previous renters had a big party. When we arrived, there were empty beer cans outside, a dirty sock was laying on the couch, and the home smelled heavy of cigarette smoke even though it's apparently non-smoking (note - we rented this because it said "smoking/pets allowed" and my husband is a smoker, but we were told upon check in it is in fact non-smoking, so he had to smoke outside that week). One of the bathroom sinks were broken, and one of the beds was sitting on books because it was broken as well.
Then we got a major snowstorm and were snowed in several days, until someone finally came and plowed the driveway (5 hours late, no phone call. My husband started shoveling it himself so we wouldn't be stuck another day). The next day we went and bought food, and when we got back we had to park at the bottom of the driveway because it was a sheet of ice and there was no rock salt. When we left, we had to carry everything down the driveway on the ice to pack the vehicle.
On our last full day, we went out for several hours and when we got back, we found a service man had been let in to apparently look at the damage from the previous renters. No one called to let us know even though they had our number, and 2 of my husband's beers were taken.
Overall, it is a nice, quiet area. We appreciated the effort of the owners to clean up from the previous renters, but we still weren't very happy with the situation or the vacation as a whole. If we do go back to the area, we will stay on resort property.
Also, anyone going to this area for the first time - if it's winter, you absolutely need a 4wd vehicle!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Mountain View Magic

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for letting us rent your beautiful Mountain View home. The experience far exceeded the description that you gave. I was simply breath taking. There were so many things to do around this area, but we also enjoyed just relaxing with the view from your home. We will definitely be renting this cabin much more since we know what all it has to offer. Thank you again and we look forward to renting again very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this rental during our spring break. It was a great way to relax and get a break from the hot South Florida sun. We had the most amazing time! We did everything from relax in the hot tub to walking the beautiful scenic roadways of the mountain terrain. The owners were very accommodating to see that all our needs were meet. Even though we did not need the vast amount of room that this property has to offer, we still enjoyed all the space. The cabin was warm and cozy yet, offered your own space to relax and get comfortable. We will defiantly be staying here again in the future. Thanks Krista & Russ!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review