reviews for: listing #45600 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

luxury apartment on the ocean in 4 star hotel
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Enjoyed my vacation

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Stay second time. Like location, building, apartment. Everything close to building.
Great for big family. I would recommend it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great condo

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

great condo, beautiful view on the ocean,clean and confortable, hotel's staff was helpful, everything was as promised. Easy going with the owner. I recommend this unti condo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much. It is very important for me as the owner to provide tenants good service.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything was excellent

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

We liked the apartment and the hotel. We found everything in the apartment as was promised. Hotel amenities were great. We defiantly recomend this building and this apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything is great

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Everything was great, the unit is wonderful. My family and I are having a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very outdated unit.

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

A few things that were disappointing:

1) the safes did not work.....forced us to carry all our cash around with us everywhere we went.

2) unit wasn't very clean.

3) most of your beach equipment was broken

4) we had to wash washcloths everyday because there were only 4 of them

5) the entire unit needs updating...from paint, furniture, to new flat panel tv's.

i've been to miami several times.....this unit is not worth what we paid compared to other units we have rented in the past.

owner has said he would address these issues.

Owners response: I am always appreciating any responses positive or negative to help me to keep apartment in good condition. But it always make me upset when response is far from truth. I am always inform everybody who stay in apartment that I provide 24 hours service. To resolve any problem tenant just need call me any time. In this particular situation
1. Safe perfectly works and always worked. Tenant did request safe so his apartment card was not setup for using safe but if he call me I could help to set it up. Card was activated only for business room and outside gate. I have two safes in apartment. It would be impossible that both safes do not work. On another hand I always honest with my clients and I did not provide any information in the property description that I have safe in apartment even I have it.
2. I had 12 towels available for 4 people. I have always 2 huge bath towels per person and 1 small one. It is again tenant did not call me at all during occupancy to resolve problem ever on cleaning issue.
3. Apartment was remodeled and painted one year ago. All pictures show exact condition of apartment. I also provide additional pictures up on request in every angel. I have 56 pictures of the unit.
4. It is only one from 8 beach chairs was broken but I did not promise to provide any beach chairs and it is not on property description as far even I have them because there is full chair and umbrella service providing right at the beach in front of the building and around the swimming pool.
5. There are 3 TV sets. Two of them are 4 year old Sony. Why do I have to replace them if they work perfectly? Third TV set is a flat screen TV only one year old. It is also included on apartment description. One of the pictures actually shows the flat TV.
6. Most of the time apartment occupied by family and relatives, business partners and I did not have any complains yet but very good review. But it is again tenant did not call me during occupancy so I could not even help him with his issues.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation rental

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We had a great time at this pefect rental unit..Place was very clean, view was great, Staff was so friendly and helpful at all times, Free valet parking was awesome. Enjoyed the pool in early part of day. pool bar was open and freindly. and then moved to beach with provided beach chairs,as sun moves from pool area around 2 pm. would definitly stay at this unit again.. Owner provided easy transaction and everything was as he explained..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review