reviews for: listing #456163vb - Santa Monica, California rental

The Garden Suite | 5 Star Santa Monica Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 910 - $ 1,050 / week
    $ 3,000 / month
  • sleeps  2
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

A relaxing oasis

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for six weeks last spring whilst visiting our daughter/son in law/ granddaughter and new baby grandson.
After a busy day we were glad to return to our 'oasis of calm' as we called it.
We found everything we needed: lovely comfortable bed, good laundry facilities, well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels/linen etc.
The garden is lovely, a real home from home and a perfect place to relax.
The close proximity of the shops/cafes was very handy.
We will definitely make a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Tastefully decorated, spotless, quiet, in a lovely garden, close to everything including the bus. Owner was attentive, responsive. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay in Santa Monica

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We needed a place to stay while visiting our daughter, son-in-law and our newly born grandson and this was the perfect place. Great location, just off of Montana Street with lots of coffee shops, restaurants and the like. Easy on street parking. Great location for walking in beautiful neighborhoods and to the beach. Would highly recommend this rental and plan to rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Garden Suite

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

We had a great stay in the Garden Suite. The location was excellent and the apartment was very nice. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Studio in the Heart of it All.

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 week in this great place. It was in a wonderful Santa Monica location with walking distance to all the great shops and restaurants on Montana. The street parking is great, never had a problem with finding a spot, the studio was very clean and quiet. Definitely will be back as soon as we can!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a Jewel in the Santa Monica

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We had an incredible stay at the wonderful apartment which Mary prepared for us. Everything from the kitchen to the sitting area to the towels were so clean and tidy. It was a pleasure walking through the garden which is kept so nicely. Parking on the street was easy to find and having the option and knowledge of the "alley entrance" made me feel like I was resident!

All in all a wonderful experience, I would recommend to anyone that wants a clean, quiet stay in Santa Monica with close access to stores, grocery, coffee and nice meals. :)

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

We visited our daughter, who lives in Santa Monica. This rental was the perfect location to all things happening. We walked to most places, and when we drove anywhere, we were within a 5-10 minute drive. The property itself is beautiful! The garden area is so relaxing and comfortable with many areas to sit and enjoy the wonderful weather that Santa Monica offers. Our unit was pretty private too, as it was the end unit on the ground level. There was a bistro table right outside our door, convenient for morning coffee in the sun. The owner of the property seems to be a private person as well. She offered a smiling hello when our paths would cross, but aside from that, we were pretty much on our own to do as we pleased without any interruption. All and all, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. We would recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

We visited our daughter, who lives in Santa Monica. This rental was the perfect location to all things happening. We walked to most places, and when we drove anywhere, we were within a 5-10 minute drive. The property itself is beautiful! The garden area is so relaxing and comfortable with many areas to sit and enjoy the wonderful weather that Santa Monica offers. Our unit was pretty private too, as it was the end unit on the ground level. There was a bistro table right outside our door, convenient for morning coffee in the sun. The owner of the property seems to be a private person as well. She offered a smiling hello when our paths would cross, but aside from that, we were pretty much on our own to do as we pleased without any interruption. All and all, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. We would recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

The apartment was very clean and close to a lot of fun shops. Close enough to the beach and lots of other shopping to make it a great location. Definitely would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely, fresh, well-decorated studio apt. in Santa Monica.

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Everything one needs for a relaxing stay away from home. Nicely furnished, clean, and well-appointed studio apt. in an upscale part of Santa Monica. It is close to trendy Montana Ave., which has chic shops and charming cafes and restaurants. It's about a 40 minute walk to the beach and less than 10 mins. walk to shops, restaurants, cafes, banks, and grocery stores.

It's our 3rd stay here and we enjoyed it, this time staying in the ground floor studio. We plan to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love Santa Monica

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

The apartment is clean, comfortable and beautiful; it is set in a courtyard full of lush plantings and charming details and a water feature. A pair of doves coo quietly too each-other throughout the day and watching them makes great past-time while having a coffee in the garden. The apartment is located in the heart of the Montana village with a Starbucks, Whole Foods, various restaurants and Revolution Fitness within blocks. Easy access to the 10 & 405 freeways and Pacific Coast Highway provides quick routes to attractions like the Getty Villa, Getty Centre, MOCA, Grand Central Market and The Grove. Having laundry machines onsite and a full kitchen saved time and money. I enjoyed my stay so much I have booked a month for my next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place to spend a few months in LA. The acommodations were great. Clean comfortable. Mary Ann provides everything you need for your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review