reviews for: listing #4562 - Lake Lure, North Carolina House rental

LouBeeLure, A Waterfront, Lakeside Mountain Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Lure Waterfront
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

house is quaint with a marvelous view

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Great location on Lake Lure easily accessible location. Plenty of room and tremendous view! Would return to this haven so relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Lakeside Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

I am surely blessed to have stumbled upon the LouBeeLure this Spring, and the long weekend I was able to spend here was not nearly long enough!

Located in a beautiful part of North Carolina, this property is welcoming inside and out. The listing is incredibly accurate, and no detail is overlooked in ensuring that every amenity and convenience is available. The interior was immaculately clean, and there is ample space for groups and families between the main and lower level living areas. With plenty of space for games, a great VHS and DVD selection, and a covered porch with a beautiful view, we had plenty to do when the sun wasn't shining.

The outdoor space is amazing! We enjoyed a few relaxing breakfasts on the patio with a great view of the lake, and the large charcoal grill is perfect for a cookout. The sun deck is spacious with a great opening to jump off into the lake if you have the courage! I would highly recommend enjoying an evening cruise in the canoe exploring the coves around Yacht Island as well. Might even hear some bullfrogs!

I had the privilege of meeting one of the property owners who was extremely kind and hospitable. She went out of her way to ensure that my stay was pleasant and relaxing.

My stay was more than comfortable, and with wonderful company it turned out to be one of the best weekends I can remember in quite a while. I would highly recommend the LouBeeLure for a fun and relaxing family or group vacation. Thanks for an amazing weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great home to relax, unwind, & visit friends!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

My wife and I traveled from the coast to Lake Lure a for short visit with friends. We stayed in the loft suite, which had plenty of space for suit cases, shopping bags, etc. This suite was well furnished and private with a separate bath. The ground floor is also a separate suite. The house was immaculate with all amenities one would find in his own home. The wi-fi signal was strong enough for reception anywhere on the property.

For a visit with old friends, the decks overlooking the water quickly became our favorite gathering place. The lower deck provides easy access to the lake with kayaks, swim ladders and a picnic table. The upper deck (our favorite) is just off of the family room with a beautiful view of the lake. This is a great location for breakfast, or for drinks and hors d'oevres before going out to dinner.

The owners were attentive to our every need which made us feel more like close friends than house guests. This property is on a little island off of any thoroughfare and even though there are other houses nearby, there remained a sense of privacy everywhere.

For anyone looking for the perfect spot on Lake Lure, I can highly recommend the "LouBeeLure" lake house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great home to relax, unwind, & visit friends!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

My wife and I traveled from the coast to Lake Lure a for short visit with friends. We stayed in the loft suite, which had plenty of space for suit cases, shopping bags, etc. This suite was well furnished and private with a separate bath. The ground floor is also a separate suite. The house was immaculate with all amenities one would find in his own home. The wi-fi signal was strong enough for reception anywhere on the property.

For a visit with old friends, the decks overlooking the water quickly became our favorite gathering place. The lower deck provides easy access to the lake with kayaks, swim ladders and a picnic table. The upper deck (our favorite) is just off of the family room with a beautiful view of the lake. This is a great location for breakfast, or for drinks and hors d'oevres before going out to dinner.

The owners were attentive to our every need which made us feel more like close friends than house guests. This property is on a little island off of any thoroughfare and even though there are other houses nearby, there remained a sense of privacy everywhere.

For anyone looking for the perfect spot on Lake Lure, I can highly recommend the "LouBeeLure" lake house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wishing To Keep This Place A Secret

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

At first I was hesitant to write anything about this wonderful place because I didn't want so many people knowing about it that I would never be able to book here again. But it is just too great of a place to keep to ourselves.

The house was on a perfect location on Lake Lure with beautiful views of the water and mountains. It was easy to find with low traffic on and off the island making it perfect for a quiet and peaceful location. The layout was fantastic in that it provided plenty of room for 6-8 people without all of us falling all over each other. The property was well maintained, very clean and everything worked. I am accustomed to staying in the "log cabin" style homes in this area with their great rooms and high ceilings and such, but enjoyed this place so much more as it was cozy, decorated to make you feel at home and laid out in such a way as to keep everyone feeling like a family with enough room to spread out when you wanted a little quiet time away from everyone else.

There were canoes and kayaks available for the lake, plenty of wood available for the fireplace, everything worked and we even had a guy that stopped by to be sure leaves and debris were blown off all the walkways and paths leading to the house and dock during our stay there.

Best of all, the owners were very gracious and cooperative in everything from reserving the place, to having all the information necessary at the house to be able to stay there comfortably to contacting us afterwards to ensure we had a good time. It was a very pleasant experience dealing with genuinely nice people.

I have been coming to Lake Lure for many years with this being the first time I stayed at LouBeeLure. I can guarantee this is the place I will want to return to every year from now on. That is, unless this secret gets out and it gets booked up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better than advertised ...

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The owner has made my family's rental process a pleasure. My 10-year-old enjoyed the home so much, that we stayed there in June and returned in July. The title is accurate: truly a lakeside mountain retreat. The property is in excellent condition, and it's so interesting, with 3 interior levels, 2 porches, the top of the boathouse, and the dock to choose from where you want to relax or enjoy a meal. The neighborhood is quiet and a great place to walk. To enjoy the lake, simply get in their canoe or kayak, or just jump in off the dock. The water is clean and a nice temperature in the summer. It's a great lake for skiing (with the Lake Lure Adventure Company), and there are lots of interesting things to do in the area. Kids will enjoy the Mining attraction nearby. There are restaurants nearby, and a great grocery store for stocking up at the home. It truly feels like a home and not just a house, and the owner will make sure you feel like a guest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We Love It! Best Vacation House We've Found!

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 4, 2009

After many years of beach vacations we decided to try a mountain lake vacation at Lake Lure. What a fortunate choice for us - I have to say that we've definitely found our dream vacation home! We love it! So much so, we're scheduling our 5th straight year there. We love the homey, relaxed feel of the interior's decor and we spend hours and hours rocking away on the home's very spacious back porch. The home is always super-clean and well stocked with needed supplies. The provided rafts and inner tubes plus the kayak and canoe are just added bonuses! And now that they've built the new Ingles, all your grocery needs can be met only 2 miles down the road. I'd hate for the secret to get out and freeze us out of a future rental, but this house is truly a gem. My vacation is still months away but I can't wait to be there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

This tremendously comfortable and nicely equipped home has been the perfect relaxation spot for me and my family over the past several summers! The home is always clean and well maintained and the owners are gracious and attentive. The layout of the house (with most of the bedrooms on the main floor and a den/game room on the floor below with covered deck overlooking the lake) allows for kids (or adults) to have their own space without disturbing others whom may like to either sleep-in or go to bed early.

We adore the deep water swimming deck and spend most of our days there playing and relaxing by the water. If you are up for a thrill, hire a boat from the marina for an hour of tubing or water skying - they will even pick you up right at your boat dock! We also enjoy the kayak and canoe provided by the owner.

Our evenings are spent in conversation on one of the two decks overlooking the lake. We light a few candles and pull the wonderful rocking chairs close while we enjoy our favorite drinks; laughing, telling stories, and feeling so blessed to be together in such a beautiful setting.

Each year we count the days until we can return to beautiful Lake Lure and our favorite vacation home, "LouBeeLure!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review