reviews for: listing #45637 - Lake Winnisquam, New Hampshire House rental

Contemporary Waterfront Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $400 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

best vacation ever

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The house and location was perfect. The house was very clean and comfortable. My family of 4 went and there was something for everyone. My children ages 4 & 13 had a great time. The owners are really accomodating and very nice.
I will definately rent again.
Grocery stores, Weirs Beach, arcades and restaurants are close by.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: No Stress - That is the perfect way to describe a vacation at our "Home Away From Home". Wether your a family, a young couple or just a group of really good friends this has got to be THE BEST place to just relax, unwind and escape from the realities of everyday life. There is so much to do, from site-seeing, to water activities or just parking yourself in a lounge chair and doing absolutely nothing. It is impossible to come here and not leave without a feeling of inner peace. Thank you to all of our guests - past, present & future, you have all been wonderful.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Warm & Cozy

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

Last minute New Years plan. Don't regret it one bit. Very nice home, lots of open space and bed to comfortably sleep 7. Great home and stay to just get away!

Owners response: Happy New Year !! We're so glad we were able to accommodate your group for a last minute New Year's Eve get-a-way. The lake is a great place to visit anytime of year. We hope you all had a great time and hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, comfortable and large!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

There's just something about being right on the water, even though it was a very quiet time of year, it's very peaceful. The house was much larger than it appears in pictures. It was very comfortable and had all the necessities. I was able to cook a full thanksgiving dinner one day and lobsters the next. it was really the perfect spot for us. The owner was extremely responsive, and very easy to work with! thanks for sharing your home and making our thanksgiving special!

Owners response: I'm so glad you all made a very special Thanksgiving memory. You're right, there is something about being on the water. It's a feeling you can't explain, you must experience it. The calm and peacefulness of the water makes all the day to day stress in life just disappear. The pictures of the house don't do it justice. From the outside it's easy to assume it's a smaller home, but the house actually has just over 2,800 sq. feet of living space. Once you get inside and see the open concept floor plan and vaulted ceilings, you'll be amazed at just how big the house really is. Thank you again for choosing our home for your family's Thanksgiving Holiday. I hope you will come back again and experience the lake during a different season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful week on the lake

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

Four of us returned last evening from an active and relaxing week at this VRBO site. The house is comfortable, clean, and provides all the ingrediants needed to enjoy time in whatever way feels right. We had a small boat and Lake Winnisquam was the perfect size for exploring and fishing. Mother Nature supplied the changing leaves and everything else we needed was within a short driving distance. The property owners could not have been nicer. We hope to have the pleasure of returning again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lake Winnisquam in the fall is AMAZING! The constant changing colors, the warm sunny days and cool nights make for a fantastic time of year for a vacation. The lake is quiet and in the early morning shines like a sheet of new glass. Sitting on the back deck or dock early in the morning with a cup of coffee and watching the sun come up is something we encourage all of guests to do at least once - it has to be one of the most peaceful feelings you'll ever experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home, great property owners!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

What a beautiful home! The house was pristine and the open floor plan was just perfect so as to view Lake Winnisquam from everywhere in the home. The lower level master bedroom was gigantic with a sprawling view of the lake. What a way to wake up each morning! It was also, no joke, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in on any vacation I've had. Our weather during the week wasn't optimal and we enjoyed a nice fire in the fireplace two nights. Grocery stores were just a few minutes away in either direction so we were able to quickly stock up for our week. We hit the outlets one rainy day, just seven or so miles from the house, and visited with family in Plymouth only about 30 minutes away. Had a great dinner and visit with them at a place called Thai Smile.

Dianne and Dave were an absolute pleasure to work with and responded quickly and efficiently to any and all inquiries we had. An issue connecting our laptop to the network was handled immediately by Dianne who contacted the cable company. A problem with the dryer was corrected in just a couple of days with Dave delivering and installing a replacement. They were absolutely on top of everything even though they had lost power due to Hurricane Sandy. We would not hesitate to rent this location again.

On a personal note, Hurricane Sandy hit our town hard during our stay in NH and caused us a good deal of worry being so far away from home. Their genuine concern for our situation was a comfort to us both.

Thank you for everything, Dianne & Dave! You have a beautiful home away from home on Winnisquam.

Sincerely,
Christine & Mike D'.
Staten Island, NY

Owners response: Christine & Mike D',

We are so glad, that despite everything you were dealing with back in Staten Island during your stay, you were able to have a good time. We know that being so far away from home on vacation, while back home your friends and family were dealing with Hurricane Sandy, could not have been easy. But we hope that you were able to decompress and relax before heading back to NY. Our door is always open to you both and we would love to have you back again anytime you like.

This truly is our "Home Away From Home" and always want guests to love it as much as we do. It is our goal that everyone, no matter how long or short your stay, is one that you will always remember. We want your vacation to be full of wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Two Weeks

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

What a perfect spot and venue for fun. We loved the convenience of everything being within a few minutes and guests being able to easily find the home. Plenty of room inside and out and a lot easier parking than is usually found which is especially convenient for your more elderly guests. Highly recommended for all ages!!

Owners response: We're so glad everyone had a good time. One of the features of this house that is popular is that fact that the house is conveniently located near so many different things. The house is located on a dead end street with plenty of parking and it's comfortable for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for choosing our lake house for your family's vacation - we hope you all made some very special vacation memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This was a great rental. I went up with a group for a golf weekend and there are great courses in the area and the house was great to share with all of us. The house offers great amenities, location, and rooms. The pictures do not do this listing justice. It is a great home that I highly recommend. We will certainly consider coming back when our schedules allow. Thank you for opening your home to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We just completed a lot of renovations to the property and hope all of our guests enjoy what we've done. This home is perfect for any type of vacation, any season you'll always find something to do. The summer is our favorite and most popular. We stay at the house as much as we can, but so enjoy sharing it with all of our guests. Every family that has stayed has made some very special memories with their friends and family. We are very greatful to all of our guests for not only enjoying our lake house, but for appreciating the true magic that is the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. Thank you all very much!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

heaven

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

the place is heaven.. would come back again during fall.. dianne is so helpful

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The fall foliage on the lake is simply incredible. There are no words to describe it, you have to see for yourself. The water is cooler, but the weather is perfect for sight-seeing and taking in all the colors of fall. You can even get in some bargain shopping at the Tanger Family Outlets along with a good meal at the Tilt'n Diner. Don't wait - book today for your fall get-a-way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Off-Season Stay at Lake Winnesquam

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This was a lovely, comfortable home. We had a wonderful stay! Right on the water with a beautiful view and not too far from outlet shopping, grocery stores and much more!
The owner was wonderful to work with. I would definitely recommend this to friends!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review - and we are very happy you all had a good time. The weather during your weekend stay was fantastic even though it was mid-November. This was a great way for you and your family to celebrate a very special birthday!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental yet!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

My husband and I often rent vacation homes and this was the best one we've ever stayed in. GREAT location near everything but with a nice private feel. Home was perfect, plenty of space inside and EVERYTHING you could want outside. Diane was wonderful to work with, very helpful and responsive.

Hoping to go back next summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks RoxyB - we are so excited that you booked with us again and this time you're bringing extended family with you. It is such a huge compliment to us that you enjoyed our home so much you want to spend your vacation with us again. It's families like yours that make us enjoy sharing our home and helping you make memories to last a lifetime. Thanks again - see you September.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Near Everything

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Home and water are clean. The house has plenty of room. My kids liked being down stairs with all the toys. Everything you need is within ten minutes. Gourmet kitchen has great sandwiches and there is a seafood take out place you can walk to, and is very good. There is a miniture golf place less than a mile away. Also a fireworks store 100yds away. Weirs beach is 10-15 min away. My wife went shopping at outlets, only 10 min away. There are other places to shop within 30 min. My kids loved the shallow end with swing. I rented a boat for the day a Winnisquam Marine. Its a little on the high side price wise. I recommend booking boat as early as possible it can be very busy. I only had one minor issue with this home I wish the kitchen was updated. The owners are extremely nice! All in all we had a great family vacation for a reasonable price, and I would recommend this home and owner.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: There is just so much to do and see here for any type of vacation, even if it's just a weekend get-a-way. You can walk or drive a short distance to just about anything you would want to do.

The kitchen was partially updated just before we purchased the home 4-years ago, with new flooring, cabinets and counter top. The only items that were not updated were the stove and refridgerator. These are items we hope to upgrade ourselves in the very near future. We have already installed a new cast iron kitchen sink and a new faucet. We would love to have granite counters put in, but those are on the "wish list" for now.

All in all at the end of your vacation the memories you have made with your family will be what you remember most.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A place where memories are made!

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

I stayed here with my family and we absolutly loved it! The lake is gorgeous! The house is beautiful and well maintaned, large and amazingly beautiful! We where so close to all the area attractions but yet far enough away that they didnt interfere with our vacation. There is a large dock where we could park our boat and plenty of space for our jet skis too! Our kids loved the tree swing into the water! The owner of the home is extremely helpful with all our questions and extremy friendly and nice. This house is everything that it sais it is and so much more. I will never forget my wonderful vacation here and I cant wait to come back next year! This is definitly a place where memories are made for years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWSOME!!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

My family went here in August...My children LOVED it....The lake is clean and great for kids...There is a nice sandy area to walk into the lake....The house was very clean and well kept...I would highly recommend this rental!

Michelle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This place is great! We are going back next year!

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This house is wonderful. It is clean and well maintained. The description is right on. The house comes with everything. In addition to the huge doc, it even has a tiny private beach/walk in area to the lake. We have small children, and it was perfect for them. We enjoyed nights in the hot tub watching fireworks on the lake, trips to mini golf, and fresh seafood from the market accross the street. I already have recommended this property to a friend. Our experience here was wonderful. Also took a trip to the local outlet and Weirs beach. There is SOOO much within 10 minutes of here, we could take morning trips with the kids, and be home in time to play in the sand and lay in the sun.
The owner is very nice. She is friendly, and keeps great contact with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review