reviews for: listing #45655 - Beaufort, South Carolina House rental

"Treetops" on the Broad River.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $800 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Special Place

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day get away at this precious house. Our dogs so enjoyed the freedom to roam around and we enjoyed the beautiful marsh views. The house was spotless and beautifully appointed. Vey comfortable beds. Would stay here again in a minute!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beaufort stay

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Treetops!Amazing views and away from from the city.You are still very close to town to pick up dinner. The kitchen is great to cook in. The master bedroom is perfect! Hunting Island is the perfect beach to go to. Lovely stay and this was our 2nd visit there.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kim for taking the time to post the great comments. Glad that y'all had a great time in beautiful Beaufort.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect 'Getaway From it All' House

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

Treetops is the perfect location for a 'getaway from it all' but still 'close to everything' home. We loved both the privacy of the home and the convenient location (less than 10 minutes to downtown Beaufort). The location also was great for exploring both north and south of Beaufort. The whole area is rich in natural beauty and history. Treetops owner, Carol, was very flexible in meeting our requests and making sure we enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peace and quiet with an unbelievable view!!!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful weekend at Tree Tops. You have a very comfortable and beautiful getaway with a gorgeous view. We thought that you couldn't beat the marsh view until we discovered the view of the star filled sky at night!!! Your neighbors were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We hope to be able to request another weekend at Tree Tops soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place is GREAT!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

I just moved to Beaufort and stayed here with my family for 10 days while finding a place to live. This cottage is beautiful. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable, and it's decorated very nicely. There's a full kitchen, barbecue grill, wi-fi, cable TV, and two great bedrooms. The owner, Carol, is really nice and accomodating. The place is right on the broad river so you can sit on the deck and enjoy the watching the wildlife / sunsets. Highly recommend; we'll use again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at the treetops property

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

I would definately recommend this property if you like staying in a semi secluded, beautifully decorated home with lots of places to go and see. I lived in Beaufort years ago and this was my first visit back in years. I was in the Marine Corps for years and it was great to be near Parris Island again. The home had everything we needed for our stay. There are lots of things to visit and see and if you don't mind driving a little you are located halfway between Charleston S.C. and Savannah Ga. which we visited both.
The air conditioning was cool, the water was hot and the bed was great. Best sleep I've gotten in a long while. My wife had to write down all the colors in the home so I guess I'll be doing some re-decorating. We are already planning next years trip hopefully for a longer stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wowed!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Had an absolutely wonderful time at the "Treetops". The place was immaculately maintained, neighbors were very friendly and helpful, and it was far enough away from the hustle and bustle where you felt renewed...yet close enough to partake of the fabulous restaurants, fishing and oooo the crabbing!. My wife and her friend thoroughly enjoyed it, as did myself and my friends, something for everyone!
Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Relaxing Atmosphere

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

I had originally contacted the owner about another property but it was unavailable for the dates that we needed so she offered us the "Treetops" for the same price as the original rental inquiry. We accepted the rental and Carol was very personable and offered advice on places to eat and gave great information about the area. We were very please with the property. The house is very bright and cheerfully decorated and very well maintained. Everything was very clean and there were plenty of dishes and cooking utensils and pots and pans. The beds were very comfy and the linens were nice. Lots of big fluffy towels and the water was good and hot! The house provides a nice relaxing atmosphere and the view from the deck is great. We wanted to relax with our son who is graduating from Parris Island Marine Basic Training and we were able to feel at home in the midst of all the activity of Family Day and Graduation! Thank you, Carol! We highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review