reviews for: listing #45683 - San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Condo rental

Location! Location! Oceanfront Condo! Panoramic Views!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Jolla
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

family vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

this had to be the best vacation ever all due to the location of the condo and the spectacular view.Loved wakeing up in the morning and watching the waves roll in while sipping my coffee absolutly priceless. Thanks Mike and Lori Melendez family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to hear that we were among the "best" on the list of your vacations and you and your family enjoyed the views and location of the condo! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. We appreciate it very much and hope to hear from you in the future! All the best, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful & Quiet

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days in this condo and loved every minute of it! The condo was perfect for us and the owners are a dream to work with! We love the waves and the beach just outside the patio doors! Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your slice of heaven on earth! We will definitely be back! Damron & Dana Henson-Texas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Damron and Dana! We are thrilled you both loved the condo and the complex of La Jolla. It really is a great location, and it sounds like you discovered that too! We strive to make the condo as comfortable as possible and enjoy hearing that we helped make your vacation a memorable one. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly hope to have you back in the future. Sincerely, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation with teenagers

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Our trip to San Jose del Cabo and our stay at Lori and Mike's home was fantastic! We wholeheartedly recommend this rental for your trip to the Baja. The pictures and descriptions in the listing are accurate, the location is superb. Being beachfront is a tremendous plus, listening to the sound of the ocean right out the patio doors (on both the master bedroom and the living room) is especially nice. Being able to hop over the short wall to the sandy beach for a morning or evening walk is really excellent. Waking up to one spectacular sunrise after another will spoil you! Morning coffee on the patio: priceless!

The condo instructions are clear and concise, they are the right information for making your stay optimal. The overall property was kept very nice. Many owners and seasonal residents in this development, keeps it more residential feeling, does not feel like a "vacation resort"; very friendly staff at the HOA office.

Access to the swimming beaches is excellent. We visited Chileno, Santa Maria and one not usually mentioned in literature, Palmilla. The public beach at Palmilla is about 3 minutes away (by car) and is fantastic. You are so close, if you have older children like we did who like to sleep in, you can run down to Palmilla for a morning swim or snorkel and be back before they wake up!

We loved the old town of San Jose. On Saturday, visit the Organic Farmer's Market just on the north side of the old town. Great veggies, some meats and fish and a few prepared food vendors whose wares are very good. Great crafts and artisan vendors also. Also, Thursday nights is the Art Walk in the old town, very nice evening out with lots of the locals. We drove up to Santiago, a small town about 50 miles north to visit the waterfalls and swimming hole. Take the short hike, do some swimming and jumping off the rocks, then back to the owners house/restaurant for a delicious traditional Mexican meal and a cold beverage. Very nice trip into other parts of the Baja that don't get visited much, a nice departure from the beach and town scene. We drove down to Cabo San Lucas for the afternoon on the day of our departure just to say we'd been there. Can't recommend CSL after staying in SJDC...too touristy! Just not our thing. This condo is a really great place, highly recommended. Already turned a few of our friends on to the listing. Thanks, Lori and Mike!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeff and Susan, thank you so very much for such a wonderful and detailed review!! Wow! A review such as yours brings us a tremendous sense of satisfaction and is what we strive for. Your review is an owner's dream and we so appreciate your time and efforts to let us know about your experience. You were a joy t work with, and we enjoyed our correspondence over the last few months and we hope that if you and your family are ever going to return to San Jose, we are lucky enough that you choose us again for your stay! All the best to you, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2014

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

We spent a great 6 nights here over the holidays. The condo was great. The property was clean and Lori was very helpful! The beach is great and you can walk forever! Nice restaurants within walking distance on the beach with live music at night. We flew kites and fished on the beach. The last morning the baby turtles hatched right in front of the condo and made there way to the water. Incredible to see! The sunrise every morning was spectacular. We went to Flora Farms, A+, sailed with CaboSailing, Awesome, Snorkeled at Santa Maria Beach and Chileano Bay, both spectacular, tons of fish, Enjoyed shopping and the Art Walk in San Jose Del Cabo. It was a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carol for your great review! We are so glad to hear that the condo helped make your Christmas holiday a very memorable one. It sounds like you and your family really got out and enjoyed all that San Jose has to offer. And to top it off with seeing the sea turtle hatchlings must have been an awesome experience. Also, thanks for the beautiful pictures! Hope to have you back some day, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We've been staying here for 5 years!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

We keep coming back because we love this place so much. The location is perfect. Over the years we've stayed at El Zalate, Las Olas and Mykonos and we like this place the best because the view is unobstructed by anything. Just sand, ocean and relaxation.

Lori (the owner) is very helpful and responsive and we've never had a problem with anything. The property is in a quiet corner of the complex so we rarely hear anything except the ocean when the doors are open.

Stay here. You will be glad you did.

Owners response: Thank you Kacey and Matt for being such valued long time guests. We know there are many choices for accommodations in the San Jose area and we are thrilled that our condo has become your family's "home away from home" in Mexico! We look forward to a continued relationship in the years to come, as your family is and will always be welcomed guests! Thanks for the great review, we surely do appreciate it! Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No details overlooked! Great Condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

My family of three generations had an enjoyable and relaxing time at this LaJolla Condo. Lori and Mike have taken care of all your needs including pool toys, beach umbrellas and chairs and a great DVD collection. Even the kitchen was stocked with spices and all the equipment.

The pools are a minute walk away and the beach with its huge crashing waves are just right in front of the condo. This is not a swimmable beach though. There is surfing further up the beach. The Mega is really close by and you can hit the Public Market in SJDC for a more local flavor of grocery shopping.

Our favorite activities were a sunset cruise with Rissalena (highly recommended), exploring Todos Santos, and swimming in the beaches at Chileno and Cerritos. The only downside was the HOT August weather at 95+ degrees.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad to hear that the whole family had a great time! I'm sure it was an opportunity for many life-long memories. Sounds like you got to get out and really explore the area. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your recommendations were great, all activities that we have done and loved. Yes, summer can be quite warm and that's when we get our larger surf, so it's nice to have close beaches for a day of swimming. Maybe sometime you can come in the winter when the ocean is much more mild. Much appreciation, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Lori was great to deal with. Everything went smoothly. The condo is right on the beach with a big grass play area between the patio and the sand. The inside looked exactly like the pictures. It is decorated very well and gives you a homey feel to it. Everything was clean and worked great. The beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers that are at the condo were a huge benefit. We really enjoyed being able to walk down the sand to Zippers where we could drink beers and eat dinner while watching the kids play in the sand on the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for a great review Vincent! Mike and I were there right before you arrived, working around the condo, trying to keep everything looking good, so we appreciate your compliments. Glad you got a chance to enjoy Zippers. It's a beautiful spot for relaxing and watching your kids play or in my case, your husband surf!
Again, much gratitude to you and hope to have you back some day!
Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easy Breezy Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

I was looking for a quick getaway to relax and get a kick start on my summer. This was the perfect place for just that. No complications whatsoever. I was able to sleep in, walk or run on the beach, swim in the amazing pool while my husband and son spent three mornings fishing and having a great time of their own. I got two massages and my son got one also from Isaura, who I found through Lori. What a luxury. Beach out the back with restaurants to walk to, beautiful pool out the front door. Owners were easy to work and it was so much better than staying in a hotel. I will be back as soon as I can. Thank you for sharing your condo.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Michelle for your submission of such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time and are very happy to hear that your trip was great not only for you, but your whole family. It sounds like you all got to enjoy exactly what each of you wanted. We have used Isaura before as well, as yes, we agree that she is amazing! Thank you again for staying with us and we sure hope to hear from you in the future. Sincerely, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Most Relaxing Trip!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

My friend, Sherri, and I had the most wonderful time at Mike and Lori's condo. Nice, nice property and right on the beach. We spent many hours sitting on the very private patio watching and listening to the waves. Saw lots of whales right in front of the condo too. Sunrise was beautiful. Beautiful grounds and we loved the pools. Condo is very nice, clean, and very accomodating. We WILL be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tammy for your kind review. You and Sherri were great guests and we would welcome you both back anytime. You guys were wonderfully easy to work with. Hope to hear from you in the future! Sincerely, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

This condo is great! It is literally a few steps from the beach with a very private patio. The surf sounds and sights can't be beat. Lori and Mike were wonderful to work with and provided a lot of great info about the area. The condo is very nice, clean and has all of your beach gear ready to use. The complex is very pretty, and the resident pool iguanas are fun to watch and feed grapes to. My favorite part of the trip was the long beach walks on a beautiful, uncrowded beach. Our trip was a first and short, so we didn't rent a car. The hotel next door has cabs readily available and they are helpful. The public bus to Cabo is handy and fun. Really a great trip. We will be back. Thanks Lori and Mike for sharing your wonderful place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Sheri for such a great review! It was definitely a pleasure working with you during the booking process, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo and all that San Jose has to offer - even without a car! We sincerely hope to have you be our guest in the future. Thanks again for your kind words.
Sincerely, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

San Jose del Cabo holiday

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Sun, sand, green grass, palm trees, bouganvilla, impeccable grounds, warm ocean breezes, flip flops, tee shirts during the day, (temps. near 80F), what a wonderful year-round escape!

This was about our fourth visit to this property. Truly a beach condo... all amenities ready to go (dishes, towels, beach towels, spices in cabinets, beach chairs and umbrellas, etc.) and it just becons to the beach-escape traveler. Soo easy to settle in.

We can't wait to return!!

Wes and Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wes and Mary, what can we say.....such a beautiful review. Muchas gracias mi amigos! I don't know who's been down more, Mike and I or you and Mary! It's always a pleasure and we sure love having you be our guests every time. Thank you so much for continually including us in your vacation plans. Your visits are very much appreciated and we are so glad that you feel at home in ours. Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

exactly as depicted

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at this cozy beachfront property! It was so relaxing. Everything was close by. Groceries, restaurants etc. The owner was so helpful and did everything possible to help us.We particularly liked our dinner at Flora's Farm, truly unique! We would definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were great guests and we'd love to have you back anytime! Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you and I enjoyed our conversations. Happy to hear from you make it to Flora Farms. Such a unique place! We sure do appreciate you staying with us, and thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation. All the best, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

140598 la jolla de los cabos condo

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

wonderful condo right on the beach - perfect for listening to the pounding waves and watching lovely sunrises and sunsets - at the quiet end of the beach which my adult sons and i enjoyed - kitchen was extremely well stocked and so we shopped at mega and ate most nights on the patio - where else can you find a view like that!!! rented a jeep which i would recommend due to the many off roading adventures available - drove to todos santos and had the best street tacos on the main drag then explored the various beaches we found along the way back - our favorite being las palmas
another day we drove the east cape circle - gorgeous beaches and scenery - my sons went fishing one day (gordo banks) and i walked to san jose del cabo and ate at the very yummy french restaurant great walking beach - walked to the marina jetty and if you go up from the beach around the presidente hotel you'll find the beautiful fresh water lagoon - ate at la mexicana a little restaurant in town near the bus terminal you'll know it by the posters of old time actors - amazing ceviche and shrimp plates - mama mia's practically next door was alittle pricey but right on the beach and zippers not too far from the condo is the next best thing to eating on the patio of the condo -
lori was always available and great to work with - many thanks- we loved it all

Owners response: Heartfelt thanks Susan, for such a wonderful review! We appreciate your time spent sharing your thoughts. Fantastic details and great suggestions that will be a great help to others. We are thrilled that you and your sons had an awesome vacation and were able to really explore and enjoy not only the condo, but the whole area. You were such a pleasure to work with and we sure hope to hear from you in the future. And we LOVE the pictures you sent - especially the one of you and your sons - great picture. Many thanks to you! Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Lori was a fantastic correspondent and made the rental process really easy. Upon arrival the condo was cleaned and ready for us. The location was absolutely perfect, a quick drive to anywhere in San Jose. Waking up every morning to breakfast on the deck was a real perk and listening to the waves crash against the shore was so relaxing. The La Jolla itself is a great complex, the pools are great and everyone was always smiling. Thanks for the great stay Mike & Lori.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do try and make the reservation process easy and informative, and we are so glad to hear that we provided that for you. Thank you so very much for the awesome review. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the many wonderful things that La Jolla and San Jose had to offer. You both were such a pleasure to work with and hope to hear from you in the future! Much appreciation, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beachfront Condo!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

The condo is very well equipped! Everything we needed was there. Property managers were very nice and responded to us right away! Tropical Storm while we were there... played games and felt very safe and secure. Immaculate grounds were back to normal within 24 hours of storm passing. Very kind staff and security. Restaurant reccomndations were great! The beach is just beautiful and literally right out the door. Pool was beautiful and almost private. Very nice place would defnately reccomend it. Love how quiet it was! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a great review. It's nice to know that you and your family enjoyed the condo and it provided everything you needed....even during a passing storm! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our property manager and complex staff. We agree, they really do a wonderful job in making La Jolla a very special place.
Thanks again, Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Quiet Location

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

This was our first trip to Los Cabos, and this lovely condo was great for our active family. Beautiful beach for walking and playing in the waves, with good surfing and surf lessons just a few minutes walk away. Groceries, restaurants, and gelato within walking distance. Two nice pools. Easy drive to snorkeling spots and the wonderful Dolphin Discovery in the new marina. But best of all was the quiet location; the patio is a perfect spot to hang out in the evening and eat dinner. Gorgeous views and so nice to listen to the sound of the waves. Condo itself has everything and is well kept, clean, and comfortable. We loved it! Thank you Mike and Lori.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Fun!!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Thanks Lori for letting us stay in your condo. We had a great time and your condo is the most beautiful vacation home. It is very well maintained & well equipped. Close to all good retaurants in san jode del cabo and ofcourse right on the beach. We would love to come again and spent more time.

This condo is a beauty. It is a perfect place to be in los cabos. You can ride horses, do surfing or enjoy lunch at zipper's. The community is gated and secured. We rented a car so we used to drive to the cabo san lucas town for night life and enjoy marina.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your great review! We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable time at the condo. It was a pleasure corresponding with you throughtout the booking process, and we appreciate how pleasant you were to deal with. We hope to hear from you in the future and thanks again for being our guests! Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Unit

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This unit is fantastic. The location is central and includes everything that you will need to make your stay enjoyable. Lori and Mike take great pride in their unit and have provided all the amenities you will need to stay in the unit.

Their unit is clean, and well maintained. The furniture and beds are very comfortable. We really enjoyed the outside furniture as we were outside on the patio most of the time. There is the view of the San jose beach with it's crashing waves and the activity along the water line.

Inside the unit there is a binder that Lori has put together that includes great ideas for dining and activities. Be sure to visit the Flores Organic Restaurant, a day trip to the waterfalls, marlin fishing with JC Sportfishing, and a trip to Tangos Santos.

Lori was very easy to deal with and gave us prompt replies to emails. I would definitely recommend this unit for a wonderful holiday spot in San Jose. We are certainly going to return to this spot again in the future.

D Mattice
Kamloops Canada

Owners response: Thank you so very much. Reviews like yours is what we strive for! We are thrilled you had such a great time on your vacation and that the condo was a very comfortable and enjoyable "home away from home" for you. Your tips for things not to miss are our favorites also, and we agree, not to be missed. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Once again, thank you so much for your very kind words! Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Paradise

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

It's very easy to see why Los Cabos has the reputation of being one of the perimier destinations in the world,sitting on the veranda, on the white sand beach, 80 yards from the pristene Sea off Cortez.

Our eleven day stay was not enough! The condo 140589 was wonderful. Squeeky clean, everything available that you might imagine for a beach rental,from kitchen utensels to beach chairs, tons of towels everything.So nice not to have to buy anything not even a bar of soap or keenex.

Grounds and condo complex maintained to the max. Secuirty guards walk the property constantly, grounds crews are constantly at work and all are so friendly, one gets a sense of the wonderful culture and people Mexico is noted for.

140589 owners obvously take immense pride in their property,and we are glade they are willing to share.

This was our third stay at this property,every visit has begged for a return. The Sea of Cortez is calling!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Wes, we sure do appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. And of course we are thrilled that you always have such an incredible time at the condo. It is truely our pleasure having you stay and love having you as one of our "regulars"!
Much appreciation,
Mike and Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from Guest

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Hi Lori. We had a great time. I will do the flipkey thing sometime this week. The condo was perfect for us. I loved being right on the beach. The water was so warm and very calm the first part of our stay. I would go out and float for hours. LOVED IT! You've done a great job of making it feel like home. It was really fun. Didn't stress about a single thing. Your directions were perfect along with all your other tips. We ran out of time and hope to be back. Do you offer a return customer discount? Teasing! My family rents a house in Newport every summer. I'm going to see if I can persuade them to switch to Cabo! Although I was there in July over 20 years ago at the Palmilla (before it was "one and only") and I remember it being unbearably hot. But I don't think they had air conditioning back then. :-)
The flight was so quick and easy. I really do hope we'll be back. Any thoughts on Summer weather? Thanks
Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beautiful spot to relax

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Everything was perfect for our getaway at this San Jose del Cabo Condo on the beach. The accommodations were perfect for 4 adults. Lori and Mike were terrific to work with and made our arrival at the airport and our drive to the condo easy. This is a great place to come and relax and escape. The sunrise over the ocean is beautiful and the sound of the waves crashing on the beach made for wonderful sleep. Good snorkeling trip to Chileno Bay and a wonderful walk in the estuary were highlights of the trip. Guacamaya's restaurant is a must, and for something completely different try Flora Farms for lunch or dinner--great organic dining in a remarkable, isolated setting. Zippers is a relaxing spot for a beer on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email From Guest

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Hola Lori & Mike,
I apologize for not responding sooner and thank you for your email.
First , We all had a great time at the condo and the view from the MBR and living area was just fantastic. My wife & I loved the sunrise and the walks on the beach. Overall the vacation was great and would recommend this to all. I will go the website and include our remarks. The condo was roomy and well decorated. The kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. My children both loved the place and the beaches and the fact that we could do whatever one wanted to do any time! It was a nice relaxed time and truly a vacation spot! I need to sort through all the pictures we took and will send you one shortly for the "Wall of Fame".
Please keep in touch and if I can be of help please let em know.
Best wishes,
Rathnam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A greast getaway right on the beach!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

Everything was perfect for our getaway at this Los Cabos Condo on the beach. The accommodation has everything you could want and Lori and Mike are wonderful to work with. Great days out include trips to Chileno bay and Santa Maria beach and the best restaurant for us was Don Sanchez in downtown San Jose. Zippers was also great...just down the beach where you can eat Fish taco's while watching Surfers take their chances on the big waves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DeeAnn Huddleston

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

If you want to go to Cabo, and relax, this is the best place. You are not far from Cabo, but close enough to go in and have lunch, dinner, etc... It is very close to snorkeling beaches and within walking distance to many very nice resturants. You walk out the back door and you are literally on the beach, which you pretty much have to yourself. There is great surf for those who enjoy surfing or boogie boarding.

The condo is like being at home, there is everything there, so you would not even need to leave if you did not want to. View out the bedroom and living room is wonderful.. I would definitely go there again and highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time, this Condo was awesome!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time, this Condo was awesome!!!
Guest: Patrick (Dana Point, CA, USA)
Date of Stay: June 15, 2011 Review Submitted: July 1, 2011

Fantastic beach front location, great patio area, 40” flat screen TV, the movie library, beautiful décor, the WI-FI access; it was all top notch. We treated it like our own, and really appreciated all the extra conveniences like beach chairs, umbrellas, boogey boards and such. The complex is very convenient, well maintained, with lush landscape. The pools were very nice (and heated) This is a great place to stay. We had such a great time, and hope one day we can make it back. The only problem is, now we’re really spoiled.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven On Earth! Best Vacation EVER!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Heaven on earth! Best vacation EVER!
Guest: Jeepgal (Beaver Dam, New Brunswick, Canada )
Date of Stay: May 28, 2011 Review Submitted: June 14, 2011

We just arrived home from a two week stay at Lori and Mikes condo in San Jose Del Cabo. First let me start by saying that the communication between us was wonderful. Lori patiently answered all my questions concerning the area and the condo and offered up a ton of welcomed advice about local attractions and recommendations. (the condo has a great info pack that lori has supplied as well) The condo itself far exceeded the Internet pics and was equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. A slice of heaven ..a taste of paradise..I could go on and on with how lovely the condo and area were! Horseback riding on the beach, massage therapist that comes to you (highly recommend Ester..awesome massage), safe, secure and extremely clean grounds and condo. Trader dicks a short walk away offers all you need for staples as well as great service(they made guacamole for us fresh each day). More shopping close for any other needs. Restaurants near by as well. We cooked most of our meals because my hubby loves to cook and he was very impressed with the well stocked kitchen utensils, dishes, spices etc. We found everyone around to be friendly and helpful! We travelled to cabo San Lucas a short drive away..a must see.. but all in all we found that all we needed for a perfectly relaxing and romantic getaway was located at the condo. It is decorated in such a way to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in! My husband had just purchased a new camera and found the photo opportunities were everywhere. From an amazing beach and pool that we had pretty much all to ourselves to the most amazing sunrises! Mantas were jumping which I find fascinating and we even watched a pod of dolphins swim by! If you are looking for the perfect place to go and unwind, sit on a patio, stare out at the sea, listen to waves crashing and breathe deeply..look no further! If you want activities there is fishing, snorkeling, surfing, walking, swimming...look no further! We were sad to leave but are looking forward to returning again! Thank you so much Lori and Mike for allowing us to share your piece of paradise! Hasta luego! Tammy and Terry Kelly

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time, this Condo was awesome!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Fantastic beach front location, great patio area, 40” flat screen TV, the movie library, beautiful décor, the WI-FI access; it was all top notch. We treated it like our own, and really appreciated all the extra conveniences like beach chairs, umbrellas, boogey boards and such. The complex is very convenient, well maintained, with lush landscape. The pools were very nice (and heated) This is a great place to stay.

We had such a great time, and hope one day we can make it back. The only problem is, now we’re really spoiled.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on earth! Best vacation EVER!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We just arrived home from a two week stay at Lori and Mikes condo in San Jose Del Cabo. First let me start by saying that the communication between us was wonderful. Lori patiently answered all my questions concerning the area and the condo and offered up a ton of welcomed advice about local attractions and recommendations. (the condo has a great info pack that lori has supplied as well) 
The condo itself far exceeded the Internet pics and was equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. A slice of heaven ..a taste of paradise..I could go on and on with how lovely the condo and area were! Horseback riding on the beach, massage therapist that comes to you (highly recommend Ester..awesome massage), safe, secure and extremely clean grounds and condo. 
Trader dicks a short walk away offers all you need for staples as well as great service(they made guacamole for us fresh each day). More shopping close for any other needs. Restaurants near by as well. We cooked most of our meals because my hubby loves to cook and he was very impressed with the well stocked kitchen utensils, dishes, spices etc. 
We found everyone around to be friendly and helpful! We travelled to cabo San Lucas a short drive away..a must see.. but all in all we found that all we needed for a perfectly relaxing and romantic getaway was located at the condo. 
It is decorated in such a way to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in! My husband had just purchased a new camera and found the photo opportunities were everywhere. From an amazing beach and pool that we had pretty much all to ourselves to the most amazing sunrises! Mantas were jumping which I find fascinating and we even watched a pod of dolphins swim by!

If you are looking for the perfect place to go and unwind, sit on a patio, stare out at the sea, listen to waves crashing and breathe deeply..look no further! If you want activities there is fishing, snorkeling, surfing, walking, swimming...look no further! 

We were sad to leave but are looking forward to returning again! Thank you so much Lori and Mike for allowing us to share your piece of paradise!

Hasta luego! 
Tammy and Terry Kelly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great condo, great owners

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

The vacation was everything we hoped it would be (two parents, four young kids). We’ve stayed at Cancun before and this was our first time on the West side. It was the first Condo we ever stayed in that was on the ground floor, truly steps from the Beach and the Ocean. That was a great experience. Also the heated pool was much appreciated. I know it sounds ridiculous, but when you are in the sun and get hot, it is always a shock to get in a cold pool. Having a pool that is heated even just a little makes it so much more comfortable.
The sun was great and it was also nice to have the cool wind, just having the windows open was enough to keep the Condo cool. We have not ran the Airco at all during the 11 stays of our stay. We have seen no critters, other than a few small ants. No mosquitos or other bugs during our stay (we did of course keep the screens in front of the doors and windows). But also outside no bugs.
It was fantastic to have the beach accessories at the condo. We used the two beach chairs a lot, also the beach mats (is that how you call them?), toys, and boogie boards were popular with our kids.
We ate quite often Sardina Cantina and Zippers. Both had really good food and great service, Sardina was our favorite and a short stroll away.
Your book with brochures and tips was very useful to get oriented around the condo and around town. It would be nice to somehow figure out the bus system. We used that a lot in Cancun to get around, did not get to that in San Jose. Later we did notice quite some tourists using the bus system. Still think you need a car for at least a few days.

Thanks !!

John & Mintje Albany Oregon

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fabulous

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Awesome, second visit for us and definitely a favorite!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Trip

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

"Wonderful trip!"
Great location! Easy to find. Close to market, restaurants, downtown. Right on the beach. Awesome views. Condo was very clean and well equiped. Owners were easy to work with and provided everything you needed for a great holiday. Beach was very clean. Very safe location. Slept with the patio door open to hear the sound of the ocean. Neighbors at the complex were nice and offered restaurant and activity tips. We were very comfortable and pleased with how nice everything really was. Our kids really enjoyed the condo as well. Sometimes pictures on the internet are deceptive, but this really was a beautiful condo with an awesome view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

"Wonderful trip!"
Great location! Easy to find. Close to market, restaurants, downtown. Right on the beach. Awesome views. Condo was very clean and well equiped. Owners were easy to work with and provided everything you needed for a great holiday. Beach was very clean. Very safe location. Slept with the patio door open to hear the sound of the ocean. Neighbors at the complex were nice and offered restaurant and activity tips. We were very comfortable and pleased with how nice everything really was. Our kids really enjoyed the condo as well. Sometimes pictures on the internet are deceptive, but this really was a beautiful condo with an awesome view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Trip

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

"Wonderful trip!"
Great location! Easy to find. Close to market, restaurants, downtown. Right on the beach. Awesome views. Condo was very clean and well equiped. Owners were easy to work with and provided everything you needed for a great holiday. Beach was very clean. Very safe location. Slept with the patio door open to hear the sound of the ocean. Neighbors at the complex were nice and offered restaurant and activity tips. We were very comfortable and pleased with how nice everything really was. Our kids really enjoyed the condo as well. Sometimes pictures on the internet are deceptive, but this really was a beautiful condo with an awesome view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Spot

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We ahd a great time at the condo. The cleanliness and surroundings were very good. Such easy access to the beach, the pools, the internet made this a wonderful spot.
Additions of dishwasher and washer dryer would enhance the condo greatly......but not a reason to look elsewhere.
Looking forward to next year!

Recommended for: people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

La Jolla de los Cabos Condo

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

La Jolla de los Cabos Condo"
Lori and Michael's condo is in a beautiful complex right on the ocean located between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucus. The condo is very well equipped and they were exceptionally attentive and responsive during the entire reservation process. We are avid surfers and travel frequently to this area and will definitely rent this condo again. We had a great stay and had everything we needed to cook dinner in as well as go out to many of the great surrounding restaurants. Thank you to Lori and Michael.
Christina, Venice CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

La Jolla de los Cabos Condo"
Lori and Michael's condo is in a beautiful complex right on the ocean located between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucus. The condo is very well equipped and they were exceptionally attentive and responsive during the entire reservation process. We are avid surfers and travel frequently to this area and will definitely rent this condo again. We had a great stay and had everything we needed to cook dinner in as well as go out to many of the great surrounding restaurants. Thank you to Lori and Michael.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

La Jolla de los Cabos Condo

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

La Jolla de los Cabos Condo"
Lori and Michael's condo is in a beautiful complex right on the ocean located between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucus. The condo is very well equipped and they were exceptionally attentive and responsive during the entire reservation process. We are avid surfers and travel frequently to this area and will definitely rent this condo again. We had a great stay and had everything we needed to cook dinner in as well as go out to many of the great surrounding restaurants. Thank you to Lori and Michael.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome View

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Mike and Lori, Thank you so much for letting us use your condo. We had such a great time. You have such an amazing view. We had fun snorkeling, shopping, zip-lining, horse-back riding, and enjoying the sights. Thanks again, hopefully we will come back next year. Love, Bill, Jody, Melinda and Carolyn
Palmdale, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Mike and Lori, Thank you so much for letting us use your condo. We had such a great time. You have such an amazing view. We had fun snorkeling, shopping, zip-lining, horse-back riding, and enjoying the sights. Thanks again, hopefully we will come back next year. Love, Bill, Jody, Melinda and Carolyn, Palmdale, Ca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing View

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Mike and Lori,
Thank you so much for letting us use your condo. We had such a great time. You have such an amazing view. We had fun snorkeling, shopping, zip-lining, horse-back riding, and enjoying the sights. Thanks again, hopefully we will come back next year.
Love, Bill, Jody, Melinda and Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond Expectations!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

A couple friends and I decided at the last minute to head to Cabo for some surfing. We didn't do a lot of research on where to stay, but booked this condo at the last minute. I had pretty low expectations, since we were really just looking for a place to sleep. When we arrived we were completely blown away. This place sits right on the nicest stretch of beach in all of Cabo. The accomodations were excellent. We are definitely going back!! More...

· By Garzo from Encinitas, CA on 10/28/2010 for a stay in 5/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond Expectations!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

A couple friends and I decided at the last minute to head to Cabo for some surfing. We didn't do a lot of research on where to stay, but booked this condo at the last minute. I had pretty low expectations, since we were really just looking for a place to sleep. When we arrived we were completely blown away. This place sits right on the nicest stretch of beach in all of Cabo. The accomodations were excellent. We are definitely going back!! More...

· By Garzo from Encinitas, CA on 10/28/2010 for a stay in 5/1/2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

A couple friends and I decided at the last minute to head to Cabo for some surfing. We didn't do a lot of research on where to stay, but booked this condo at the last minute. I had pretty low expectations, since we were really just looking for a place to sleep. When we arrived we were completely blown away. This place sits right on the nicest stretch of beach in all of Cabo. The accomodations were excellent. We are definitely going back!! More...

· By Garzo from Encinitas, CA on 10/28/2010 for a stay in 5/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Fabulous Holiday Condo!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

5
A Fabulous Holiday Condo!
Ing Solana Beach, California
Review Submitted: August 27, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010
We couldn't have found a more perfect holiday condo. All the information we read was so accurate, the location was perfect (much nicer than Cabo San Lucas itself), this was a sleepy Mexican village with great restaurants. The condo had everything we needed and more. The place was clean & well maintained. The pools were great as it was really hot but more importantly the proximity to the beach was heavenly....all you had to do is walk out onto the patio and we were literally on the beach. ( one could absolutely swim in the ocean safetly.) The condo had boogy boards and all beach needed equipment. Shops, Starbucks and resteraunts were all in walking distance. I would absolutely go back and stay in this particular condo.
What a find!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Holiday Condo!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We couldn't have found a more perfect holiday condo. All the information we read was so accurate, the location was perfect (much nicer than Cabo San Lucas itself), this was a sleepy Mexican village with great restaurants. The condo had everything we needed and more. The place was clean & well maintained. The pools were great as it was really hot but more importantly the proximity to the beach was heavenly....all you had to do is walk out onto the patio and we were literally on the beach. ( one could absolutely swim in the ocean safetly.) The condo had boogy boards and all beach needed equipment. Shops, Starbucks and resteraunts were all in walking distance. I would absolutely go back and stay in this particular condo.
What a find!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest's 2nd Visit/Guestbook entry

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This was my second visit to the owner's wonderful waterfront condo. The location is fabulous. All the typical beach activities are nearby, yet the property is very quiet and peaceful....no crowds on the beach, no beach vendors. The grounds are beautifully kept, and the property is clean and nicely maintained. I really appreciate how well-appointed the unit is. All those things that you haul along on vacation - so they'll be there - are already there! The photos don't do the property justice. It is really spectacular. I can't imagine a better rental experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook entry

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This was my second visit to the owner's wonderful waterfront condo. The location is fabulous. All the typical beach activities are nearby, yet the property is very quiet and peacful.....no crowds on the beach, no beach vendors. The grounds are beautifully kept, and the property is clean and nicely maintained. I really appreciate how well-appointed the unit is. All those things that you haul along on vacation - so they'll be there - are already there! The photos don't do the property justice. It is really spectacular. I can't imagine a better rental experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook entry

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

03/13/2010 We stayed in Mike and Lori's condo for a week at the end of February 2010. The booking process was smooth and Mike and Lori could not have been more helpful. The location is wonderful. The beach is quiet and beautiful with a large panoramic view - all visible from the condo. The condo itself is very well equipped and conveniently situated on the first floor. It contains everything you could possibly need for a great vacation.
Thanks Mike and Lori.

-Rita & Geoff Vosper, Antioch, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Guest Comment entered by Homeowner:
03/13/2010 We stayed in Mike and Lori's condo for a week at the end of February 2010. The booking process was smooth and Mike and Lori could not have been more helpful. The location is wonderful. The beach is quiet and beautiful with a large panoramic view - all visible from the condo. The condo itself is very well equipped and conveniently situated on the first floor. It contains everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. Thanks Mike and Lori. -Rita & Geoff, Antioch, Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

03/13/2010 We stayed in Mike and Lori's condo for a week at the end of February 2010. The booking process was smooth and Mike and Lori could not have been more helpful. The location is wonderful. The beach is quiet and beautiful with a large panoramic view - all visible from the condo. The condo itself is very well equipped and conveniently situated on the first floor. It contains everything you could possibly need for a great vacation.
Thanks Mike and Lori.

-Rita & Geoff, Antioch, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Perfect Location
SDMatt San Diego, CA
Review Submitted: January 22, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
We've been there twice so far and plan to go back next year. It's a short drive to a large grocery store and downtown San Jose Del Cabo, but away from crowds. The complex has a huge heated pool and well-maintained grounds.

The condo was very comfy for my family of 4 -- 2 kids shared one room with their own bathroom, and my wife and I had a king bed and our own bathroom. There is a giant patio which is great for eating lunch or just watching the day go by. Lori has a book of useful tips on where to eat and what to do plus there are all the things you need for a great stay.

If you are going to stay for a while then head to Costco. We were able to find a lot of the stuff we'd get in the States so we cooked at home a lot.

In downtown SJD there is a restaurant called Panga which was quite good. The food is kind of like gourmet Mexican, and a nice chance of pace when you are tired of tacos. You can get massages on the beach if you walk down in front of the next complex, or eat at the restaurant there.

The condo is nicely decorated, comfortable and in a great location. It really is a wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Location

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Crescent City, CA
Review Submitted: February 20, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010
We so enjoyed the peaceful, beautiful location of this well-appointed condo on the beach. The owners provided everything we needed--from beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and a cooler for our trips to the local snorkel beaches, to the comfy blankets to wrap up in during the cool evenings on the patio.

We were treated to daily shows of whales spouting while enjoying our early morning coffee and tea on the patio. We enjoyed preparing breakfast and eating on the patio each morning before heading out on our adventures.

The best snorkel beach was Chileno Beach--immaculately clean, uncrowded, no beach vendors and provided palapas for those who wanted some shade. Santa Maria Beach had nice snorkeling. However, they allow dogs there, so better watch where you step. The drive to Cabo Pulmo National Park was well worth the trip as we enjoyed snorkeling with the sea lions and huge schools of fish.

The Mega Store provided all the necessities we needed for cooking--just watch out for the timeshare sellers disguised as grocery clerks. We soon learned that when asked the questions, "Where are you from?" and "Where are you staying?," that we were talking to a timeshare salesman and not a real grocery clerk.

Several good restaurants are within walking distance of the condo. Zippers had delicious hamburgers and margaritas. We also found several out of the way restaurants tucked away in San Jose for authentic Mexican food.

Our favorite day trip was to Todos Santos. Lots of interesting shops, art galleries and restaurants.

Another highlight of the trip was the art walk in downtown San Jose on Thursday night. Each art gallery provided wine or tequila as we enjoyed viewing the art work and visiting with the local artists.

This was a wonderful vacation--one we'll never forget and will surely recommend to our friends. Lori and Mike are great hosts, and their attention to detail ensured that we left our worries and cares back in the states as we enjoyed this magical place on the Baja.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Loved Every Minute!
gracie54 ABQ, NM. USA
Review Submitted: January 12, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
We went to Cabo Dec 5 thru Dec. 12th. Weather was perfect, views,spectacular, condo,beautiful and very well appointed. Our walks on the beach became extra special the day we got to view baby sea turtles making their way to the ocean. Lori and Mike were very friendly and made our arrangements effortless. We will go back.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

Los Angeles Ca.
Review Submitted: February 7, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009
Thanks Lori for the opportunity to stay at your lovely condo. The view from the bedroom is breath taking. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived it was like walking into a resort, the upkeep of the facility was immaculate. it was very helpful to have the information folder available. Another thing that "wowed" us was how close it was to the market for food and basic needs. As much as we would love to keep this a secret, we recommend this place to everyone. You get a thumbs up from us. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Seven Days of Wonder

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Yakima, Washington
Review Submitted: March 2, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009
Everything was as advertised. The location of the condo was perfect. The view: We had nothing in front of our view of the beach and Sea of Cortez except beautiful palm trees. It was easy to walk across the grass and slip down onto the beach. The condo with a restaurant down the beach had fireworks twice and we had a front row seat. The people who lived there and the security guard were super friendly and helpful. It was warm to hot in the daytime; our beautiful uncrowded beach was great for reading and jumping in the water when you got too hot, If you are wanting quiet and beauty this ground floor condo is your answer. We are already thinking of next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Every Minute

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

ABQ, NM. USA
Review Submitted: January 12, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
We went to Cabo Dec 5 thru Dec. 12th. Weather was perfect, views,spectacular, condo,beautiful and very well appointed. Our walks on the beach became extra special the day we got to view baby sea turtles making their way to the ocean. Lori and Mike were very friendly and made our arrangements effortless. We will go back.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pefect Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

San Diego, CA
Review Submitted: January 22, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
We've been there twice so far and plan to go back next year. It's a short drive to a large grocery store and downtown San Jose Del Cabo, but away from crowds. The complex has a huge heated pool and well-maintained grounds.

The condo was very comfy for my family of 4 -- 2 kids shared one room with their own bathroom, and my wife and I had a king bed and our own bathroom. There is a giant patio which is great for eating lunch or just watching the day go by. Lori has a book of useful tips on where to eat and what to do plus there are all the things you need for a great stay.

If you are going to stay for a while then head to Costco. We were able to find a lot of the stuff we'd get in the States so we cooked at home a lot.

In downtown SJD there is a restaurant called Panga which was quite good. The food is kind of like gourmet Mexican, and a nice chance of pace when you are tired of tacos. You can get massages on the beach if you walk down in front of the next complex, or eat at the restaurant there.

The condo is nicely decorated, comfortable and in a great location. It really is a wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We so enjoyed the peaceful, beautiful location of this well-appointed condo on the beach. The owners provided everything we needed--from beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and a cooler for our trips to the local snorkel beaches, to the comfy blankets to wrap up in during the cool evenings on the patio.

We were treated to daily shows of whales spouting while enjoying our early morning coffee and tea on the patio. We enjoyed preparing breakfast and eating on the patio each morning before heading out on our adventures.

The best snorkel beach was Chileno Beach--immaculately clean, uncrowded, no beach vendors and provided palapas for those who wanted some shade. Santa Maria Beach had nice snorkeling. However, they allow dogs there, so better watch where you step. The drive to Cabo Pulmo National Park was well worth the trip as we enjoyed snorkeling with the sea lions and huge schools of fish.

The Mega Store provided all the necessities we needed for cooking--just watch out for the timeshare sellers disguised as grocery clerks. We soon learned that when asked the questions, "Where are you from?" and "Where are you staying?," that we were talking to a timeshare salesman and not a real grocery clerk.

Several good restaurants are within walking distance of the condo. Zippers had delicious hamburgers and margaritas. We also found several out of the way restaurants tucked away in San Jose for authentic Mexican food.

Our favorite day trip was to Todos Santos. Lots of interesting shops, art galleries and restaurants.

Another highlight of the trip was the art walk in downtown San Jose on Thursday night. Each art gallery provided wine or tequila as we enjoyed viewing the art work and visiting with the local artists.

This was a wonderful vacation--one we'll never forget and will surely recommend to our friends. Lori and Mike are great hosts, and their attention to detail ensured that we left our worries and cares back in the states as we enjoyed this magical place on the Baja.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We so enjoyed the peaceful, beautiful location of this well-appointed condo on the beach. The owners provided everything we needed--from beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and a cooler for our trips to the local snorkel beaches, to the comfy blankets to wrap up in during the cool evenings on the patio.

We were treated to daily shows of whales spouting while enjoying our early morning coffee and tea on the patio. We enjoyed preparing breakfast and eating on the patio each morning before heading out on our adventures.

The best snorkel beach was Chileno Beach--immaculately clean, uncrowded, no beach vendors and provided palapas for those who wanted some shade. Santa Maria Beach had nice snorkeling. However, they allow dogs there, so better watch where you step. The drive to Cabo Pulmo National Park was well worth the trip as we enjoyed snorkeling with the sea lions and huge schools of fish.

The Mega Store provided all the necessities we needed for cooking--just watch out for the timeshare sellers disguised as grocery clerks. We soon learned that when asked the questions, "Where are you from?" and "Where are you staying?," that we were talking to a timeshare salesman and not a real grocery clerk.

Several good restaurants are within walking distance of the condo. Zippers had delicious hamburgers and margaritas. We also found several out of the way restaurants tucked away in San Jose for authentic Mexican food.

Our favorite day trip was to Todos Santos. Lots of interesting shops, art galleries and restaurants.

Another highlight of the trip was the art walk in downtown San Jose on Thursday night. Each art gallery provided wine or tequila as we enjoyed viewing the art work and visiting with the local artists.

This was a wonderful vacation--one we'll never forget and will surely recommend to our friends. Lori and Mike are great hosts, and their attention to detail ensured that we left our worries and cares back in the states as we enjoyed this magical place on the Baja.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We've been there twice so far and plan to go back next year. It's a short drive to a large grocery store and downtown San Jose Del Cabo, but away from crowds. The complex has a huge heated pool and well-maintained grounds.

The condo was very comfy for my family of 4 -- 2 kids shared one room with their own bathroom, and my wife and I had a king bed and our own bathroom. There is a giant patio which is great for eating lunch or just watching the day go by. Lori has a book of useful tips on where to eat and what to do plus there are all the things you need for a great stay.

If you are going to stay for a while then head to Costco. We were able to find a lot of the stuff we'd get in the States so we cooked at home a lot.

In downtown SJD there is a restaurant called Panga which was quite good. The food is kind of like gourmet Mexican, and a nice chance of pace when you are tired of tacos. You can get massages on the beach if you walk down in front of the next complex, or eat at the restaurant there.

The condo is nicely decorated, comfortable and in a great location. It really is a wonderful place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

None given

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

We stayed at Mike and Lori's for a month and I must tell you, we have been going to San Jose for 10 years and this was the nicest vacation that we have ever had. From the first time I contacted Lori thru the whole trip everything was perfect. Lori lets you know everything that you need to before you go and they have the place set up so that it feels like home the minute you walk in. I can't wait to go back. Jane, Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Seven Day of Wonder

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Yakima, Washington
Review Submitted: March 2, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009
Everything was as advertised. The location of the condo was perfect. The view: We had nothing in front of our view of the beach and Sea of Cortez except beautiful palm trees. It was easy to walk across the grass and slip down onto the beach. The condo with a restaurant down the beach had fireworks twice and we had a front row seat. The people who lived there and the security guard were super friendly and helpful. It was warm to hot in the daytime; our beautiful uncrowded beach was great for reading and jumping in the water when you got too hot, If you are wanting quiet and beauty this ground floor condo is your answer. We are already thinking of next year.
Recommended for: Tourists without a Car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Yakima, Washington
Review Submitted: March 2, 2009 Date of Stay: February 2009
Everything was as advertised. The location of the condo was perfect. The view: We had nothing in front of our view of the beach and Sea of Cortez except beautiful palm trees. It was easy to walk across the grass and slip down onto the beach. The condo with a restaurant down the beach had fireworks twice and we had a front row seat. The people who lived there and the security guard were super friendly and helpful. It was warm to hot in the daytime; our beautiful uncrowded beach was great for reading and jumping in the water when you got too hot, If you are wanting quiet and beauty this ground floor condo is your answer. We are already thinking of next year.
Recommended for: Tourists without a Car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Every Minute!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

We went to Cabo Dec 5 thru Dec. 12th. Weather was perfect, views,spectacular, condo,beautiful and very well appointed. Our walks on the beach became extra special the day we got to view baby sea turtles making their way to the ocean. Lori and Mike were very friendly and made our arrangements effortless. We will go back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

5 Perfect Location
SDMatt San Diego, CA
Review Submitted: January 22, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
We've been there twice so far and plan to go back next year. It's a short drive to a large grocery store and downtown San Jose Del Cabo, but away from crowds. The complex has a huge heated pool and well-maintained grounds.

The condo was very comfy for my family of 4 -- 2 kids shared one room with their own bathroom, and my wife and I had a king bed and our own bathroom. There is a giant patio which is great for eating lunch or just watching the day go by. Lori has a book of useful tips on where to eat and what to do plus there are all the things you need for a great stay.

If you are going to stay for a while then head to Costco. We were able to find a lot of the stuff we'd get in the States so we cooked at home a lot.

In downtown SJD there is a restaurant called Panga which was quite good. The food is kind of like gourmet Mexican, and a nice chance of pace when you are tired of tacos. You can get massages on the beach if you walk down in front of the next complex, or eat at the restaurant there.

The condo is nicely decorated, comfortable and in a great location. It really is a wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Hi Lori!
I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know we had a lovely time staying at your condo. We could get VERY used to hanging out on the patio with that beautiful view. One day we had a close experience of 2 whales frolicking in the water, Too cool!
Thanks for sharing your home and working with us on the last minute reservation.
We hope to return!
Julia, Vince and Emma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We stayed at Mike and Lori's for a month and I must tell you, we have been going to San Jose for 10 years and this was the nicest vacation that we have ever had. From the first time I contacted Lori thru the whole trip everything was perfect. Lori lets you know everything that you need to before you go and they have the place set up so that it feels like home the minute you walk in. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

Awesome decor & prefect accomedations. What a fantastic place to capture a beautiful sunrise and enjoy a relaxing day on the beach. Location! Key to everything!! We already scheduled our next vacation here. Mike, Laurie, Dan & Terry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seven days of Wonder.

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 10, 2009

Everything was as advertised. The location of the condo was perfect. The view: We had nothing in front of our view of the beach and Sea of Cortez except beautiful palm trees. It was easy to walk across the grass and slip down onto the beach. The condo with a restaurant down the beach had fireworks twice and we had a front row seat. The people who lived there and the security guard were super friendly and helpful. It was warm to hot in the daytime; our beautiful uncrowded beach was great for reading and jumping in the water when you got too hot, If you are wanting quiet and beauty this ground floor condo is your answer. We are already thinking of next year.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Thanks Lori for the opportunity to stay at your lovely condo. The view from the bedroom is breath taking. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived it was like walking into a resort, the upkeep of the facility was immaculate. it was very helpful to have the information folder available. Another thing that "wowed" us was how close it was to the market for food and basic needs. As much as we would love to keep this a secret, we recommend this place to everyone. You get a thumbs up from us. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

Lori, I want to thank you for making your beautiful condo available to us. We had a wonderful time. So peaceful/ the weather was perfect, the water warm and we even got a few days of good bodysurfing. We can't recommend this rental enough. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Hi Lori,

We had a wonderful time, very comfortable, and the views and beach were amazing.

Thanks,
Samir

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Thanks for the great vacation in your lovely condo. Your pictures don't even begin to do justice to the beautiful views. It was very quiet and relaxing - we could sit and watch the ocean for hours. It was very easy to stay there with the supermarket just minutes away. We especially enjoyed the historic part of town with the many nice restaurants. We will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Thanks for the great vacation! The condo was just what we were looking for. Something close to San Jose, right on the beach. What a fabulous view to wake up to! Sitting on the patio looking at the ocean what the best. The resturant tips were great!
Thanks again. Jeanette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Everything was great. The place was awesome, and there wasn't anything that was overlooked. We will definitely keep it in mind the next time we are thinking about a holiday. We did go ziplining and I would recommend that to everyone, it was great. Our youngest son went parasailing on Medano beach and he thought that was awesome. We really enjoyed the little restaurant at the gates to the resort.
We also took the bus everywhere and found that to be very enjoyable, as we saw some things we never would have seen. We enjoyed Mama Mias next door, one evening and went karokeing. Our favorite place was still San Jose, as Cabo is getting very big and there are a lot of people there. It also has become quite commercialized. All and all we had a great time and enjoyed ourselves.

Thanks a lot for everything.

Trent & Toby Sillers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a great stay, right on the beach, very low key, close to what you need. This place has it all, we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We stayed at this beautiful condo January 18-25, 2008. It has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We played cards on the large deck, took chairs out to the beach and watched the surf. You can easily get to stores and restaurants in just minutes. The sound of the ocean is incredible, as is the view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We so enjoyed our stay in the condo. The attention to detail was perfect....everything was beautiful....the condo...the weather...EVERYTHING! It was terrific to wake up every morning to the sound of the ocean! The activities booklet in the condo helped direct us to the local San Jose del Cabo shopping and eating which was key! Close to the airport and close enough to Cabo too! Can't wait to go back and ride the horses down the beach! What fun! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

A beautiful condo (this place is gorgeous!!) a wonderful vacation get-away. So many things to do, but also very laid-back if that is your pleasure. The view is fabulous!! The patio was a favorite spot to enjoy the breath-taking sunrise. It was worth the early morning wake-up call. The beach access is phenomenal. Would definitely reserve/book another trip!!
In fact cannot wait until I can go again!! Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. All amenities are first rate. I guarantee I'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

What a great condo and definitely, GREAT location.
As we walked throught the front door and looked
out at the ocean right out the back patio I realized
the pictures don't do it any justice. A few steps to
the pool and a nice walk up or down the beach to
nice restaurants. It felt like we were close to both
Cabo and downtown San Jose but it was hard to
leave the view of the ocean and the well-stocked
amenities of the condo. We'll definitely be back!
Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 7, 2007   Date of arrival: January 7, 2007

"Hola Lori & Mike

Just a really quick note to tell you how much we are enjoying your place here, it really is fantastic, and we truly feel like we hit the jackpot! We are having a wonderful vacation and are all so glad that we still have another week here...i think we could get used to this place!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review