reviews for: listing #45695 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Got It All Y'All !!! 1 Mi Dollywood ,View. Pool.Hottub.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hdden Springs Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $249 /nt
    $1,043 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Terrific! Awesome! Fantastic!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

This was our first time staying in a cabin in Pigeon Forge and my family could not have had a better experience. The view was spectacular and the cabin was very well equipped and maintained. Lois was very friendly and easy to work with and we loved that we could bring our 12 year old cockerpoo with us on our vacation. If you are looking for a fantastic cabin, I highly recommend Bears Den. . .you will not be disappointed. When we come to Pigeon Forge again, I will be contacting Lois about Bears Den. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our pets! We wouldn't encourage anyone to go on vacation without their own! We hope to give many more customers an enjoyable experience at Bears Den Cabin. We enjoy giving our customers all of the luxuries of home, and a memorable and hassle free experience! Please feel free to contact us at any time with questions, concerns, and reservation requests! We look forward to our future rentals here at Bears Den!

Helpful votes: 35 / 36

 

Beautiful Cabin, Perfect Location to Dollywood

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. The setting is spectacular and the cabin itself was a comfy place to relax after a long day of fun activities .. The atmosphere and theme of the cabin itself still made us feel like we were out having fun.. We went ziplining rode atv's visited Dollywood and raced each other at go-carts .. Back at the cabin we watched movies and had billiard tourmament's till the wee hours of the morning ! So much fun ! We will definitely come back
The Kelly Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

2 adults, 3 kids age 9-11. Lovely unobstructed views of the mountains, quiet & a sense of remoteness although convenient to shopping/dining. Kids loved the pool table, hot tub, air hockey. Washing machine broke, but owner had ample towels sent to us as machine couldn't be repaired before we departed. Only negative was that upstairs bedroom with Jacuzzi lacks a door, so my wife & I let the kids have that room instead of using it ourselves. We would stay again. Cabin is near the top of the mountain, so again, wonderful views from both back porches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome View

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We've been to the Smoky Mountains many times but staying in your cabin made this trip the most enjoyable.. The weather was great, mid-day was hot ,but mornings and evenings were very enjoyable .. The view is Awesome. loved setting on the deck sipping my coffee and just relaxing and listening to the sounds of nature.. the cabin was so relaxing, cozy & comfortable and super clean... We were coming back to the cabin after being to the Comedy Show (was great) & their was a bear in front of the cabin.. I'm glad we were in the car. He left fairly quick guess he heard our car coming toward him.. That was our first experience seeing a bear.. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and plan on a return trip in the fall.. I will be calling you to make ur reservations soon.. Thank You Tom & Lois
The Morris Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Cabin!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This cabin was great. There was enough room for the family to spread out. The kids loved the air hockey table and the community pool. Grandma loved the very equipped kitchen and we loved the fantastic view and the hot tub!! Tom was easy to work with and promptly responded to my emails. I cannot wait for another opportunity to come back soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

5 Stars PLUS to owners

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in your cabin . Everything was so nice , cozy,comfortable and just to let you know that you have the best cleaners (5 star's) to them..I have traveled all over the US and never had a owner to call me after check in to make sure everything was ok and that i got in alright..Tom is a awesome owner so nice and friendly so therefore he would have to have 5 stars plus....Reservations and Check in was a breeze..We got a lot of use out of the fireplace because it was cold, My Daughter loved the whirlpool tub, and the cabin is really nicely equipped with everything we needed..We found this cabin on VRBO.COM and highly recommend to every one to rent from these owners..We have found the perfect place for our family's vacation
James & Dianne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cabin is Beautiful

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed our visit very much.Your cabin is beautiful & well kept..Enjoyed the Hot Tub . I'm from WVA my sister from Ohio and our friend and her sister are from Michigan ..The view is breathtaking from the upper deck ..Scenery is beautiful..the show's are awesome & our time to short..Cabin is decorated beautifully , Love the Bear Theme..
God bless you and yours always .....
Darlene & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Comfortable & Cozy

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

Thank you Tom & Lois for a delightful time ! We enjoyed the cabin it was very comfortable , cozy and so homey.. The hot tub is great.. We also enjoyed Wonderworks & hiking Laurel Falls in the Smoky Mountain National Park ..We would recommend this cabin..
Rena & Paul

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peace and Quite

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us..Wish we could of have stayed longer..We enjoyed relaxing and the wonderful peace and quite place..We alway's visit the Apple Barn each time we come here..Also a ride through Cade's Cove in the evening Tom is a great guy to rent from and so helpful with everything .. Best cabin i have rented in 25 years visiting the Smoky's....... Would recommend to all !
GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS !
Jennifer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Cabin Ever

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Best cabin we have ever stayed in and trust me i have stayed in a lot of them. The jacuzzi was wonderful.the downstairs was a wonderful place for the 10 & 12 year old to claim as their own. While in town make sure you go to the Smoky Mt Brewery best wings and excellent beer tasting.Cant wait to come back !.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!....
The Palmers & Dog

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Cabin Ever

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Best cabin we have ever stayed in and trust me i have stayed in a lot of them. The jacuzzi was wonderful.the downstairs was a wonderful place for the 10 & 12 year old to claim as their own. While in town make sure you go to the Smoky Mt Brewery best wings and excellent beer tasting.Cant wait to come back !.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!....
The Palmers & Dog

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin Was Great

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

Thank you for contributing to our wonderful vacation. The cabin was great the whole family loved setting on the deck with the amazing views.. we would definitely stay here again many memories were made including a Birthday celebration and our Wedding in the Smokies .. It was totally AWESOME !!!... Thank you Tom ....
P.S All should try the seafood buffet at Captain Jim's .. Pricey but fabulous crab legs !!!..
The Tyson Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful cabin. The view is fantastic , so beautiful.. Our girls ages 5 & 2 loved the bear décor.. They were hoping to see a real bear.so thankful that didn't happen ! .. The cabin was very clean and well equipped . A pizza cutter might be a nice addition to the kitchen but otherwise we had everything we needed... Our girls loved the indoor pool it was snowing and they loved swimming and watching it blowing snow around outside the pool area....We visited Ripley's Aquarium, Dixie Stampede , The Track, The Smoky Mountain National Park , The Old Mill and shopped till we dropped, We thoroughly our stay here, The reservation process was so easy and it has been a pleasure to work with Tom.. When we visit the Smokie's again we would definitely return to this cabin. We will tell our friends & family as well.
Thank You
Teresa & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Enjoyable & Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Beautiful cabin had everything we needed to use during our stay.. We have stayed in Pigeon Forge for vacations over the last 20 years and this tops everywhere we stayed.. Comedy Barn great show for families have seen twice and shows were different .. Ordered rom Capellis food was good 5.00 del charge (20.00) min order but service was good and food received hot in about 30-45 minutes ..We all enjoyed the game room and the hot tub.. We went to Smoky Mountain Opry all enjoyed the show.. Reservation were easy to make and owners are awesome to work with.. Very Enjoyable and Relaxing Vacation...
Thomas Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We are from a small town in Western Virginia and came out here as a family just to get away for a few days.. From our arrival we had a great time. The boys went to Gatlinburg to check out the distillery.. The next day the oldest boy and his girlfriend checked out the Cheeroke Casino while the rest of us had a ball at the Nascar Speed Park...We spent one afternoon by the indoor pool and ended the day at the Hatfield & McCoys Dinner show ! The show was great and the food was delicious! We all had a fantastic time here as a family ...The cabin was beautiful and the scenery is amazing! Thank you so much for being so friendly and working with us... We would love to stay at this cabin again and highly recommend to everyone...
Christie & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin and view

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

Tom worked with us so that we were able to get into the cabin before the snow storm. Cabin was very welcoming! Had everything we needed and more! I felt like I was at home. The view was great! We enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer and more. Waking up to 9 inches of snow!!! Can't wait to come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin is AWESOME

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

Tom & Lois
From the moment we walked in the door we were breathless.. It felt like we were home.. We had a great time in the Smokie's. The cabin is AWESOME and we thank you.. I had the best night's sleep in over 25 years .. You helped me mark another adventure off my bucket list.. It was also my Granddaughter's first vacation (3 months old) but not her last as we plan on calling and coming back this summer...Thanks Again.. GOD BLESS!!! Michelle & Ryan P.S. Will highly recommend to everyone I know !!!.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutly Loved This Cabin

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

Kris and I absolulty love this cabin.. Very comfortable and provided us all the comforts of home.. We will be recommending your cabin to every one we know and would love to come again.. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us ! We will be contacting you in the future..
Chris & Tammy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The cabin was perfect! This was our first experience and it was just what we were hoping for. The cabin was super clean and centrally located to everything. The view was breath taking. Thank you so much for such amazing Christmas. We truely appreciated the Christmas tree. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well Equipped & Maintained...Beautiful

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful cabin. It is decorated so lovely we love the Bear theme.. and the views are awesome.. The kitchen is very well equipped .. We have come here with our grandson and his wife and our great granddaughter.. We have been to Cades Cove , Hatfields & McCoy's , Comedy Barn , Shop's & Etc.. Nascar Speedway , but we love just spending time here in the cabin.. This is truly God's country . Oh yes we are from Ohio .. We will be back! LOVED IT !
Richard & Marcy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super convenient to everything !

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We enjoyed a family ( 7 people total )
pre-Christmas long weekend getaway hosted by my parents. We took in the holiday shows & shopping. This cabin offers 3 levels of living space for everyone to have their own area . There are nice satellite tvs in both dens, in all 3 bedrooms & WI FI for our gadgets/devices :-) The gas logs on the main level were a real treat.

Our family of 4 with 2 teens enjoyed the lower level bedroom, pool table, hot tub & movie area. (We had plenty of space to add a queen blow up mattress downstairs.) Only suggestion....The king bedroom downstairs could use a better mattress.

The bedroom on the main level was good for our retired, older parents & another family member had the "master" loft area.
These beds were also king sized & slept great.

The cabin is centrally located to everything : Pigeon Forge/Parkway, Gatlinburg, Dollywood, TANGER outlets & dinner shows . The view is absolutely spectacular !!!! It was nice being able to take our pets , having 3 full bathrooms & having use of a washer/dryer.

The large dining table was convenient for the night we cooked a family dinner . The kitchen had plenty of items for our use, however we did need a wine opener.....we made due with a Swiss Army knife . There are two grocery stores that were only a 10 min. drive to downtown Pigeon Forge : KROGER ( gourmet selections, nice & big ) & FOOD CITY ( small but had all your basics .)

IMPORTANT: Once off of I-40 toward HWY 411 to Sevierville... DO NOT RELY ON GPS navigation...use the owner's driving instructions. (2014 GPS sent us thru downtown Pigeon Forge PARKWAY traffic & to the WRONG mountain area.) The cabin resort is not located on GPS....you literally enter the DOLLYWOOD main parking entrance ... then continue straight down a 2 lane road up the mountain.

We would stay here again & owner was great to deal with .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Cabin

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

We had a wonderful mini vacation at your cabin. We were so pleased .. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed ..so clean & homey .. The kids loved the covered pool , Hot Tub and playing pool. We all loved that the cabin is located so close to everything.. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in the summer.. Thanks for sharing your cabin with my family....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Views

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

Tom....Your cabin is beautiful, clean, & well equipped with everything we needed...We loved the sunset views from the deck...The kids loved the Indoor pool , Hot Tub and playing Pool.. We loved the fact that it is so close to Dollywood and that we could travel Veterans Blvd and Teaster lane and by-pass a lot of the traffic.. We ate dinner at Holston's and it was so good...
Highly recommend to everyone...Found my home in the Smoky's.. Be back next Summer
The Millers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin & Great Ammenities

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

My family stayed at Bears Den for 5 nights and truly loved every minute.. Your cabin is decorated so beautifully and so nice and clean.. We loved the large game room playing pool. and with the playstation 3 .. We all loved the indoor pool and the Hot Tub.. Also loved the fact that the liquid soap and paper product's was provided for us saved me a trip out to the store after driving so far to get here... We went to Dollywood and loved it ! We hope to stay again in the very near future.. and would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Smoky Mountain Tn...
Betty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful View

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

We loved your cabin , so clean and decorated BEAUTIFUL...the pictures do not do the cabin justice...The owner Tom even called to make sure we got in ok and to let us know if we needed anything to let him know.. Super nice guy !...great to rent from...We went to Dollywood and had a great time the kids LOVED it...We all enjoyed the covered swimming pool.. and the wonderful Hot Tub after being at Dollywood all day...We ate at Calhouns they have the best food ever...Highly Recommend Bears Den...so close to everything!
We already made our reservations for next summer...
Garth & Betty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renter

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

The cabin was conveniently located to attractions in Pigeon Forge. It was very clean and had baby gates which was nice since we had toddlers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

This cabin was so beautiful. Plenty of room for us. The view was awesome. Very clean. Everything was there that we needed except food. So quiet and relaxing. The pool was nice and clean. Most of the attractions were close to the cabin. Looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely vacation spot

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

Had a great time. Place was lovely. Owner very responsive. Checked on us by telephone to ensure all was well and to call with Any concerns. We got lost and owner was most helpful. The only thing was the cleaners could have done a better job and we let the owner know that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

couples reunion

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

The cabin was just as described in the listing; perfect for 3 couples getting together. With each bedroom and bath on separate floors, each couple had enough privacy and we found everything we needed in the kitchen. The views are spectacular and there is plenty to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg; we especially enjoyed the Old Mill Restaurant and shoppes.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elliott Family

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bears Den, very clean wonderful view. I would love to visit again. The pictures didn't do it justice. Very beatiful place to stay and it was well priced.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We try really hard to supply our guest with a reasonably priced and clean vacation home rental... We wont all our guest to return to the Great Smoky Mountain's and stay at our vacation home !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Our stay at your cabin was wonderful. The location was perfect, as we could use Teaster to get back and forth through town without having to get on the main strip. The view was wonderful, and all the amenities were just as advertised. We spent lots of time in the hot tub which was out of view from other cabins. It was very clean and didn't have that old "hot tub smell" that some have. We had so much fun and would definitely rent from you again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Rental Experience!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

My family all got together for a very enjoyable stay at Bear's Den! The cabin was even better than described, and everyone in my group was extremely happy with the amenities. I have never visited a more well stocked vacation rental; there are movies, books, and games to enjoy. Bear's Den has a beautiful view of the mountains, and if you stay in the summer you can even watch the fireworks at Dollywood from the deck! We loved visiting Dollywood, but were even happier that we could leave the park at our leisure and still enjoy the 9:30pm fireworks show (which we watched every night)! Everything was clean and in great working order. We would love to stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Overnight Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

This cabin is in a beautiful location - it is easily accessible and close to many of Pigeon Forge's best attractions, including Dollywood and the Tanger Outlets. Although this cabin is near the city, the view from the back porch provides a view that makes you feel like you are tucked away on the side of a mountain. We had a group of six stay at this cabin and had more than enough room for everyone. The cabin itself was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a blast and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

I highly recommend this cabin, the owner is very attentive to needs and the view from the cabin is terrific.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Place

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

My mom, myself, Aunt, uncle, their two kids, and a friend all drove from LA to the cabin. One from Baton Rouge, the others from near Shreveport. The whole place was awesome. Pool table, beds, kitchen, VIEW, hot tub/jacuzzi. The satellite box was out in my bedroom but we were so busy and tired by the time we hit the sheets that we never used it. the only time the tvs were on was when we needed back ground noise when playing cards or discussing where we were going the next day. Only issue I did have was that I was given the wrong code for the security system but once I got the right code it went fine. Also, make sure you get the directions on how to use the system. It was different than the one at home so I wasn't sure what buttons to press but SERIOUSLY otherwise the place was AWESOME! The pool the kids loved it. Be prepared to drive straight up and straight down - that was the fun part everytime we got in the vehicle to leave or came back. local grocery store was awesome too. Location wise was great, we were hidden although it felt as though we were in the middle of pidgeon forge, and right down from gatlinburg. I know I am rambling but I needed that vacation because I have now worked 20 days straight. Highly recommend this cabin and owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best birthday ever!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

A long weekend with my husband, mother, stepdaughter & her boyfriend and our boxer Scarlett. I could not have had a better birthday weekend. The cabin is wonderful. We loved the game room downstairs and loved that there was a bedroom on the main floor for my disabled mother. The views are great & the decks are pretty big. We loved having the privacy of the bedrooms on each floor. The hill is very steep going up to the cabin so thankfully the weather was great! We shopped & shopped and spent the evenings grilling at home together. The owner was quick to respond to a small issue with a TV, he was there first thing the next morning to fix it. We would definitely recommend this cabin to our friends & family & we would love to come back too! It's pretty convenient to every thing.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Owners response: We love having guest to stay at our cabin and strive to make your vacation the very best that we can..The MOST IMPORTANT to us as cabin owners is that you enjoy your vacation..and came back to the BEAUTIFUL SMOKY MOUNTAINS AND stay at one of our cabin's ....LOL..
GOD BLESS YOU ALL !!!.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

My family & I had a wonderful time in Tenn..The cabin was perfect for us with 3 grandson's they really enjoyed the family room downstairs..We enjoyed Dollywood , The Old Mill , Apple Barn also Hatfield & McCoy's dinner show..Thanks for having everything we needed in the cabin..oh almost forgot Parrot Mountain was wonderful and a must see...We hope to come back in the spring and will highly recommend to every one...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

Thanks so much we had a great time as we do every year.Love your cabin it is very nice.See ya in Dec and again next year..Thanks Again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Tom-Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin it is just WONDERFUL..We loved the fact that it has 3 different levels as there was 3 couples and we all had our privacy..Cabin was just right for us esp the fact that our dog Corkey was able to join us.The view was spectacular,the cabin was so comfy & enviting.Loved the hot tub & the rockers/swing on the deck.The Aquarium in Gatlinburg was awesome and we enjoyed the titanic as well.Dinner at Bennetts provided good fried green tomatoes & ribs.Old Smoky Tn Moonshine is a must see & the Apple Barn has great wines and fried apple pie's..The cabin was very relaxing with lots to do inside and outside of the cabin.Hopefully we can make the trip again soon with our friend's or family .Tennessee has been a great experience.Would diefinetly recommend the cabin .A fabulous getaway !!! Thanks for the memories !!!...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Dear Tom & Lois
Larry,Angie,Rudy enjoyed their stay at your cabin.Thanks for making it available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Tom & Lois
Our family had a great time in your cabin ! My dad and i loved the hot tub most of all.We travel here from Ohio,the weather was perfect except when it was stormy and got up to 85.About improvements i have no suggestions.This cabin is perfect !Thank You so much..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

My family enjoyed thier stay.I highly recommend this cabin.I will tell my friends the place is much better than staying in a hotel !!!...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Dear Tom & Lois
We enjoyed our stay at your cabin.We (the mom & dad) got the whole upstairs and that in itself was terrific ! We looked at some of the other places we could have stayedand we are thrilled we went with you.Accommadations were great ,we had everything we needed.Loved the large Jacuzzi bathtub.We shopped a little,went to near by cities the Gatlinburg Space Needle,Sky Lift and the Losr Sea Caverns But mostly we just relaxed and it was heavenly.You can be sure we will call and stay again..
Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Dear Tom & Lois
Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful cabin,we realy enjoyed ourselves,the area was so nice.May God Bless you both

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

**Gorgeous view**

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Awesome place to stay! Cabin was so homey and nicely appointed, we didn't ever want to leave. Loved the fact that we could take our doggy, and we felt so comfortable there with everything we could have possibly needed to enjoy our stay. We would definately recommend to friends and family = )

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The cabin was clean and very well equipped with everything you needed. Made us feel at home.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin and going to Dolly Wood, Splash Country, our grandsons loved the cabin as well, the hot tub and the nice pool that was within walking distance. We love going to the shows Comedy Barn and Hatfields and McCoys dinner show, great laughs for all ages!!!
Parrot Mountain was another exciting place to see very interesting to learn about the birds, beautiful surroundings...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

The cabin was everything it was described to be and more. I cannot think of one thing negative to say about it. My daughter, son-in-law, and grandson all had a wonderful time. The cabin is so spacious and clean and well supplied. The hot tub and jacuzzi were great. We all enjoyed the pool. I hope to stay in the same cabin every year from now on!! Thanks for a great vacation.

Owners response: We work very hard to supply our guest with a clean comfortable cabin to spend thier vacation in....no photoshop done on our pictures what you see is what you get when you arrive at the cabin..We live in the area so are local's and right at your fingertips to take care of any problem that may arise... you are not renting from a management Co that has lots of cabins to look after and deal with...And we try very hard to screen any cleaner's and hire only the very best to make sure your cabin is cleaned very well before you check in..WE WONT ALL OUR GUEST TO CAME AND STAY WITH US AGAIN !!!......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin, Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Cabin was wonderful, this was our second time to stay here. Just as described, roomy, great view, well stocked, we really enjoyed the stay. The location is convenient to the parkway, but out enough that you get the feel of being in the mountains. The owners were good to deal with and we enjoyed getting to take our pet. I highly recommend this cabin!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful & Relaxing

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We slept late, enjoyed the beautiful views, the pool table, the many movies, etc. We just enjoyed being with our families. It was convienent to have tv's in every bedroom as well as the living room & the game room too. That way everyone had a tv if they wanted to watch something else. The cabin was beautiful & was very clean. We hope to be able to come back another time & will recommend it to friends & other family members as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Christmas vacation

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

We loved the cabin!!! It was perfect had a beautiful mountain view and was not far from all the shops, rides, and shows... will definatly be going again and hoping to get this cabin our next stay...A+ from our family.. Thanks for sharing your cabin with my family.....
Mitchells
Selmer, tn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

3 BR & 3 Bath Cabin

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Very clean and convient to Pigeon Forge.
Beautiful scenery from cabin. Pleanty of room for 3 couples.
Lots of amenities.
Would come back again and again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Home/ Nice Owners

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Overall a satifactory experience. House was ready when we got there at 3:15. Decor was just like the photos. Hot Tub was functioning but looked like it needed to be drained and scrubbed. Could have just been permanent stains as the water seemed okay. The bedrooms were comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. Some age showing for the living room furniture. TV's were everywhere which was nice. However, we could never get the DVD and VCR on the larger screen TV's to work. Good movie selections. Note: Check Dollywood winter schedule before planning your trip. Dixie Stampede Christmas show was fun for the kids. Smoky Mountain Christmas show was decent. Beautiful view from the decks. Neighbors are much closer than you think. Owners were very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rainy Days in Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Overall a satifactory experience. House was ready when we got there at 3:15. Decor was just like the photos. Hot Tub was functioning but looked like it needed to be drained and scrubbed. Could have just been permanent stains as the water seemed okay. The bedrooms were comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. Some age showing for the living room furniture. TV's were everywhere which was nice. However, we could never get the DVD and VCR on the larger screen TV's to work. Good movie selections. Note: Check Dollywood winter schedule before planning your trip. Dixie Stampede Christmas show was fun for the kids. Smoky Mountain Christmas show was decent. Beautiful view from the decks. Neighbors are much closer than you think. Owners were very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything Was Great !

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Everything was great , awesome view's, awesome cabin, The owner's are very helpful and the process of booking the cabin was so easy..I will recommend to all my family & friend's to stay at Bear's Den..we will definatly be back real soon...
Don

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yes it truly has it all !

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying at Bears Den with our 2 fur baby's and it was as beautiful and clean as ever..Unbelievable view's !.. pefect LOCATION to all the local attracton's and shopping, easy in and easy out with paved access (no 4 wheel drive needed) and a very accommodating owner ,will definitely rent again! We had a really GOOD TIME...
David

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

We just returned back home and wanted to tell you what a wonderful vacation we had at Bear's Den..It was one of our top favorite vacation's..The View was great , the location perfect we hate driving in all the traffic to go to all the attraction's so Bear's Den was perfect..The cabin was so clean & nice...Gosh how we hated to leave need at least 1 more week to relax there..We stayed busy shopping and sightseeing it was wonderful to jump in the hottub in the evening and my husband & kids really enjoyed the game room playing pool..Thank you for everything we all loved it...Next time we plan on staying longer...
Albert

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Love This Place !

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We loved this place ! ... totally great cabin and the owner's couldn't have been better..So friendly and alway's ready to answer any concern's you may have about tHe cabin or what to do in the area..This was our 2nd stay at Bear's Den any it will not be our last..If anyone wont's a real special place to build memories...then Bear's Den is your place..It was everything the owner's saId it would be plus more the pictures do not do it justice..The decor is in a class by itself ,Suprises around every corner the cabin is beautiful..The beds such comfort wish i could take it home with me..Thanks Tom for the memories and the beautiful view's...Already made my summer reservation's..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Birthday...AWESOME Cabin !

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

My 50th Birthday and our 24th Wedding Anniversary couldn't have been better it was a AWESOME experince at Bear's Den...The View is totally awesome and the full wall of glass made it even better..We really needed the time away and the time together once again.We felt like teenager's again soaking in the hottub very relaxing and ton's of fun..Thanks so much to the wonderful cabin owner's Tom & Lois..We will be back in the spring.
Sally

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unhappy.

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

I read the information for this rental and no where did it say on the side of a mountain, in fact said wheelchair accessible, senior citizen friendly. You park your auto at a very inclined slope, walk side ways to ramp, and enter cabin. The dishwasher was full, cobb webs and generaly not clean. I had asked about location as I have a fear of extreme height before renting. We arrived and called owner immediately to ask for another place, just close curtains,he said, had rented the cabin for 3 nights, stayed one only. We have a pet paid that amount and cleaning fee, locked up and left.I know we were in the mountains, have been many times, this was not represented with fact.

Owners response: "CONFUSED ABOUT THIS REVIEW"
The guest called me when they checked in and stated that the cabin was beautiful and that everything was great about the cabin but only problem his wife is scared of height's..He askd if i have another cabin that they could move into and i told him no ..that i would gladly move him if i could..At no time did he contact me to say that they was leaving in fact i did not know they left until i got the notice from VRBO that a review had been posted..Bears Den ... 1st picture on my listing show's a awesome view from the cabin and i explained to his wife at the time she booked the cabin that Bear's Den is located up high enough to have the wonderful view but that it is not located a top of a high mountain ..I hate that there was confusion about the height Bear's Den is located but you cannot get this view if you are staying on the valley floor.I'am completely honest in my listing of Bear's Den i would never mislead any guest just to get them to book and not be happy when they arrived at the cabin..AS far as being senior friendly IMHO Bear's Den is as i'am also a senior citizen it feature's a handicapp ramp into the cabin and everythng you would need is located on the first floor you never need to climb any step's at all..We work very hard to make all our guest have a wonderful vacation in the BEAUTIFUL Smoky Mountains...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

80th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

The cabin was great: Just like the ad said. Plenty of room, great view and close to points of interest, while still being in the mountains. We took in the Tennessee Shindig (Legends Show was very good). My grandson went to Parrot Mountain and had a blast. We went up the mountain in the tram and enjoyed it but the animals at the top were disappointing. Aquarium was great. Shopping was a hit. The three levels of the cabin allowed us to spread out and not get on each others nerves (since we ranged in age from 8 months to 80 years). Would recommend this to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, well-maintained place to stay. Rates for what we got were better than excellent. Cabin owner was excellent to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin !!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Thanks Tom for allowing us to stay at Bears Den.We had a great time with all of our family meeting in Tn..My favorite moments at the cabin was feeding the hummingbirds.watching the sunset from the deck (BEAUTIFUL),swimming with the kids,Spending time with family,drinking coffee in the morning on the deck..Your cabin is BEAUTIFUL we had a wonderful time!Thanks for providing a clean place for us!I hope we can stay here again next year..
Sarah

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Favorite Cabin

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

I have visited the Smoky Mtn lots of times and have rented lots of different cabins and i would have to say tat Bears Den out shines them all..beautiful cabin,fantastic views,so clean and had everthing that i could have wonted on my vacation..not to mention having a SUPER LOCATION to everthing..I would higly recommend this beautiful cabin !
Charles & Cindy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hope To Come Back Real Soon

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Tn it could not have been better ! ..We went go-carting,wonderworks,Dixie-Stampede and they all were TERRIFFIC!! had a ball...Ate at Texas Roadhouse and Fuddruckers (OH YES GOOD)..Favorite moments was staying at this cabin we fit 12 people no problem at all. We had so much fun i hope to come back SOON..P.S. stayed it the hot tub all night...HA,HA, Goodbye !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED OUR STAY !!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Lois we had a terriffic vacation could not have been better...Kids loved the swimming pool and hot tub..The weather was great,cabin was beautiful , very clean, had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation..We plan on returning in the spring so will be calling you for reservations...Betty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!!! Loved It !!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Tom we really enjoyed our stay at Bears Den we had a awesome time so beautiful..very clean , well equipped with everthing we needed..Will highly recommend to all my friends...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Never Forget

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Tom just wonted to say thank you so much for making our vacation one that we will never forget...It was by far the best vacation ever..Your cabin is so beautifully decorated with the Bear theme kids loved it..Our family had the time of thier life during our stay there are we all are ready to book again for the fall season again.Can't wait ! Thanks so much ! Gary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Thank you Lois and Tom for allowing my husband, Mom and me to stay in your beautiful cabin with our two dogs. The location was great. No steep mountain roads to climb (especially after dark) and close to Dollywood as described. We could hear the Dollywood train whistle. Views were beautiful. We found it very convienient to travel on some of the back streets and avoid the traffic. The cabin was exactly as pictured. The ramp entrance worked well for Mom.The kitchen was well appointed. Flat screen TV's were wonderful. I wish we could have taken advantage of the indoor pool. It looked so inviting. We hope to be able to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

HAD A GREAT TIME AND WE WILL BE RENTING IT AGAIN

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

OUR FAMILY HAS ENJOYED RENTING THIS CABIN AGAIN AND AGAIN AND WE REALLY ENJOY OUR STAYS THER. WE HAD ANOTHER GREAT TIME WITH FRIENDS OF OUR THIS TIME AND WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND OTHERS TO STAY HERE.
THANKS AGAIN FOR ALLOWING US TO STAY. MAY GOD BLESS

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cabin was GREAT !!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Bears Den cabin was great !!!....We just got to say 3 nights for our Honeymoon..Everything was perfect! Lois was a joy to work with during the whole rental process..The location is perfect to visit Dollywood/Splash Country and everything Pigeon Forge has to offer ( GREAT SHOWS) AND ( TERRIFIC FOOD) and Gatlinburg a very short drive away..I highly recommend Bears Den to anyone vacationing in the Beautful Smoky Mountains...
Kristy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Pleased !!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

After a long drive,we were so pleased to have arrived at Bears Den.We found the cabin to be spacious,very clean and well stocked.The view was spectacular in the morning while setting on the deck enjoying my 1st cup of coffee we loved watching the hummingbirds...My family has visited the Smoky's several different times over the years and have never rented a vacation rental that we were 100% satisified with like we were with Bears Den and the owners ...Tom & Lois they were wonderful to rent from they go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your vacation time spent in thier lovely cabin..I love the Smoky Mountains wish i could move here...the weather was perfect for hiking and of course shopping in Pigeon Forge..We went to Dollywood and Splash Country had a ball LOVED IT !!!...We also went to Comedy Barn recommened by Lois it was terrific ...Just can't thank Tom & Lois enough for accommadating my family...sure cant wait to return...
Marilyn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location !! Terrific !!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Tom this was our very first cabin rental in the Beautiful Smoky Mountains and it was terrific ! What we loved the most about your cabin was the location so close to everything it could not have been better...The cabin was beautiful and the kids loved playing pool and getting into the hot tub.We went white water rafting and had a ball ( out very 1st time)..We have told all our friends and family about your beautiful cabin and highly recommened it to everyone....We plan on being back next summer so look for us to call you...
Jeff

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Tom & Lois just wonted to let you know we had a wonderful vacation at Bears Den..the decor is beautiful...We went to Dollywood and Splash Country and had a great time we loved it..We also went to Tennesse Shindig at the 5 oclock show and enjoyed it so much we went back for the one they had at 8 (Highly Reommened)...Also 5 guys burgers & fries delicious ..they serve the fries in a paper bag enough to feed at least 4 people it was great food..My mouth is watering...LOL...We will be back.... there is so much we wonted to see and do but i really feel like you need at least a month and that would not be enough time..We will be calling you....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

You have a wonderful cabin,we really enjoyed our visit.It was just too short! Hopefully ,we can come back and stay longer...
Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TO SHORT

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our family loved our stay in your beautiful cabin BUT it was just to short !!! There is so much to see and do in the Beautiful Smoky Mountain that 2 weeks would not have been enough..Oh well we will just have to come back and be assured it will be to Bears Den... we loved the location and your beautiful cabin..You have truly made it possible for familys to make wonderful memories..Tom & Lois i truly pray that GOD will bless you always for you geniune hospitality...
Wanda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW !!! WONDERFUL !!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

WOW!!! Everything was wonderful!!! .We throughly enjoyed our stay in your spacious cabin.It was the perfect place for a family that consisted of grandmother,grandfather,2 daughters,2-son in laws, and 2 beautiful grandbabies..The location of Bears Den was awesome could not have been better for all the attractions in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg..The Blackbear Jamboree is a awesome show..We also went to the Smith Family Theatre the food was really really good ( buffet ) all you can eat .and the show was outstanding could not have been better...Can't wait till we visit Bears Den and the BEAUTIFUL Smoky Mountains again.....HIGHLY RECOMMENED !!!!
Sherry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Weekend !!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

What a truly incedible weekend we had in your beautiful cabin.For this group of tired and mentally exhausted senior citizens..this was just what the Dr would order..More than one area to unwind is such a blessing...The decor and attention to detail for our every comfort was truly appreciated...We went to the Comedy Barn as suggested by Tom ( cabin owner ) it was a TERRIFIC show highly recommened !!! We love nature so the beautiful Smoky Mountain Nat Park claimed a lot of time hiking the trails..Tom is a terrific owner and so nice to do business with..We already have made our reservation for our fall trip..Yes we are leaf peepers...LOL
David

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

tom, we had a wonderful time, the views from your cabin were breath taking , it was so funny our border collie sammi had never spent time to amount to anything on hardwood flooors. my husband and i stayed in the bedroom upstairs in the loft area and every night ron had to carry sammi up the stairs and then he wouldn't get off the bed and every morning he would carry him down again. the grand kids said that their papa spoiled sammi as much as he does them. so even sammi loved the cabin he got to spend quality time also,ha,ha. needless to say next trip to pigeon forge will be at bears den. thanks again for some much needed rest and oh by the way watching the hummingbirds from the back deck was great. one of our sons got a picture in mid air at the feeders. awesome, i would recommend your cabin to anyone who wants to enjoy a great time in the mountains that is just minutes away from everything. tell your wife that the decor of the great is wonderful, if she doesn't do interrior decorating, she missed her calling. thanks again, and may god bless and keep you.from the whole family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Thanks Lois, We really enjoyed our stay and your cabin is very nice. Would definetly like to return someday!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Never Again

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

If you have young children, be warned that this is a three story building with all hardwood floors. While they do provide gates, they're not to be trusted.

Oh, and it has smoke detectors that like to randomly go off in the middle of then night,...repeatedly.

Personally, I can not recommend this place. But then again, I wouldn't recommend Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg either. So take it with a grain of salt.

With the remnant pet hair and the unsettling nature of the smoke detectors, we only stayed 3 nights out of 7 that we paid for. We hoped given the circumstances Tom would refund a portion of our fee. No such luck.

I will not be dealing with these owners again. Maybe you will have better luck with them.

Owners response: We always dread a negative review, but it happens. Let us reassure you - our ads explicitly state that we are a 3 story home, that we are pet friendly, and that we love Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We do have baby gates, all approved for sale by stores, and we have no doubt they are in working order. Our 3 separate floors hold many benefits for couples wishing to come together to split price while still having privacy. Being pet friendly, does mean some hair, but it is a sacrifice we are willing to make in order to allow our customers to bring the pets of their family along. When things happen with our smoke detectors, or anything else in the house, we do (and did) exactly what we would do for anyone - we have maintenance fix these things as soon as possible. We're sorry things didn't work out for this guest, but we hope that you will find much more to appreciate in the Great Smoky Mountains while staying in Bears Den!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Lois,
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to TN. Although it seems we brought the hot weather from Florida with us. The cabin was great, everyone was comfortable and we found it to be centrally located to everything we did. I've already recommended it to a friend. Thanks so much for providing us a great place for us!!


Tracie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!! You should stay here!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thank you so much to Tom & Lois for providing us with such a wonderful cabin for our vacation!!! We loved everything about the cabin, it was clean AND beautiful!! We actually felt like we were at home! The hummingbird feeders provided hours of fun for us and the kids! The pool was also great and I would recommend to anyone that after you eat that big dinner to walk down to the pool and back up the hill. Any time we return to the area we know where we will be staying!! The decorations were wonderful, we even went into Gatlinburg looking for some of the same ones to put in our log cabin! The jacuzzi in the loft was heavenly and so quiet that we didn't wake up everyone in the entire house. I just can't tell you enough about this cabin, but for anyone who has the opportunity, it is wonderful and you CAN'T beat the price!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make Bears Den your home away from home ..NOTHING could ever make us any happier than to know that our guests at Bears Den had a great vacation experence ...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic !

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

Bears Den was Fantastic !!! The location was perfect with incredible views! If you like 5 star accommodations and customer service then Bears Den is the place to go...We loved all the little touches around the cabin that made it feel like home..Lounging in the hot tub at night was exhilarating..We were out a lot during the day , but we eagerly anticipated our return to Bears Den each evening..,,,We went to the magic show in Pigeon Forge and it was a terrific show highly recommend seeing it.....also the new Titanic is a must see...there is so much to see and do in Pigeon Forge we have always stayed in Gatlinburg but wonted to try Pigeon Forge this trip and was so happy that we did we love it !! I've never seen anyone that cared so much about making sure thier customers were completely sastified as Tom does , he is s auper nice guy ..In fact i felt more like a friend than a customer....Needless to say we will stay at Bears Den again on our next trip to Smoky Mountains .....
Kay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Hi Lois,
We had a great vacation and loved your cabin. We'll definitely consider a return visit!
Best,
Amanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time in the Smokies

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

What a wonderful time we had in the Smokies..Our first trip..We did some hiking in the National Park & went to the Comedy Barn " Great Show" good clean family fun...highly recommend.....The cabin was beautiful . well- equipped , & so clean...What we loved most was the location-so close to Dollywood/Splash Country..We loved it !!! and will return sooin
Curtis

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ad doesn't do it justice

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had an absolute wonderful time. We expected something average by the pictures but it was so much more than that. the cabin had everything you could want and more. The owners greeted us and made sure everything was perfect. Which it was, we did not want to leave. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of rafting, tubing and hiking. Loved the movies collection. We woke up to coffee and sat out on the deck next to a little waterfall each morning as I would read my stories of the mountains. We hope to do it again sometime. It was the nicest place we have stayed at in the Carolinas. This was like our 6th visit so we did have places to compare it to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My 1st Time VRBO but not the last !!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Thank you so much, We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin. Wished we could have stayed another week.The beds were the best we have ever sleep on. When you got on them you did not roll to the middle,they were good and firm.First time we had a dog with us and it was a joy watching him go up and down the steps. Everything worked fine. This was the first time i reneted from individals and will do it again. Thanks for allowing us to stay. DARRYL EMORY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We have stayed at many different cabins in the Smokies,and Bears Den rates as the best one yet..Super CLEAN,great views!! ,beautifully decorated, and the perfect LOCATION to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg....plus all the amenities anyone could ask for.The owners are friendly and very accommodating to meet your needs ...We highly recommend Bears Den to everyone...We will be back to rent this cabin for sure...
Kristan & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We had a great time at Bears Den.The weather was perfect the cabin is well equiped and decorated so cute,we slept great each night.The VIEWS are AWESOME!!!! .Thank so much for the use of your cabin, Tom & Lois are super owners to rent from...Everything was PERFECT !!!
Rose Anna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Tom & Lois
We love your cabin...talk about hassle free ...the location for our vacation to Dollywood was PERFECT !!!!....I hate driving in traffic and getting to the cabin by traveling Veterns Highway was a BLESSING ...missed all that traffic....LOL.... The resort was beautiful and the kids had a wonderful time in the swimming pool and playing pool...the grown ups loved the hot tub after the day after Dollywood....I would highly recommend your cabin to everyone that dont like setting in traffic...LOL
Alex

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Tom
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin..We loved this place so close to Dollywood and everthing in Pigeon Forge...What a great time we had...Already making plans for our next stay at Bear Den....
Ben

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location !

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Tom
Thank you for opening up your beautiful cabin to us it was wonderful..We had a great time at the cabin and all the surrounding attractions...Bears Den has the best location to enjoy all there is to do and see in the Beautiful Smoky Mountains..We drove out to Wears Valley and had lunch at Bear Camp Grill "pulled pork dinner" it was delicious really good food..They was having a community yard sale and we found lots of items from the civil war ...my husband had a terrific time he loves the civil war stuff..After we spent a day out the indoor heated pool felt like heaven we all just relaxed...The kids had a blast playing pool and watching movies from your collection of movies..We will be back to stay again and highly recommend Smoky Mountain Retreat to everyone...
Patricia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Views

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Tom & Lois
We are so glad that we choose to come back to stay at Bears Den for our vacation we fell in love with it.. so beauiful,clean,cozy & inviting ..We love setting on the deck with our morning coffee and listening to the sounds of nature. The location is perfect just a few minutes from everything..Your cabin truly has it all !
Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Tom
We had a wonderful vacation at Bears Den your cabin is so beautiful ,cozy & homey, decorated beautifully... love the bear theme..The kids loved the indoor swimming pool they could have stayed in there and never went no where..had to make them get out LOL...We truly had a wonderful time....See you in tge fall...
Larry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Tom thanks to you and Lois for the spectacular cabin the view was awesome! It was so comfortable we enjoyed it so much we didnt feel the need the venture far...We all needed to relax and Bears Den gave it to us..My husband works a lot and never has time to just kick back and relax and watch movies so he really enjoyed all the movies in your movie libary said he got to watch more movies than he ever has in his life he LOVED IT...I love to cook and really enjoyed the really nice cookware you have and having that really big table for us all to set down to dinner was just wonderful we all LOVED it...Be Blessed...A great big thanks from all of us you will hear from us again..GOD BE WITH YOU ALWAYS
The Long Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Hi Tom & Lois I just wonted to thank you guys I LOVED IT ..just cant put into words how much me and my family enjoyed your beautiful cabin Bears Den..I love to cook for my family and having the really nice cookware and the BIG table where we all could sit down together for dinner was wonderful..The kitchen was fully stocked with everthing i needed to cook a great meal for my loved ones..We all needed to relax and Bears Den gave it to me and my family...My husband works a lot and never has time to relax and watch tv so he really enjoyed all the movies you have in your movie libary..said he watched more movies than he ever has in his life..LOL...A great big thanks from us to you.Be Blessed... you will hear from us againWayne & Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

My wife and I had a great time staying at Bears Den.It was a very relaxing time for both of us.It was our first time to visit Pigeon Forge,Tn area.The cabin was very cozy.On our 2nd night we had a 2-3 in snowfall which made it even more of a picture perfect setting,We will definitely try to come back to Bears Den in the near future.We will recommend to all our friends and family.Thank you Tom for sharing your beautiful cabin with us.
Nathan & Mandy Gravely

Owners response: We love to hear from our guest,we try our best to make Bears Den your home away from home..I love hearing from my guest that Bears Den is so homey its my hearts desire to make your vacation the very best it can be.
Lois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

Tom
Your cabin Bears Den is beautiful , we had a wonderful time! Your cleaners are doing a terrific job everything was clean and neat. Very homey and so cozy we hated to leave.The children loved the indoor heated pool & the pool table.My husband and I wont to come back for a romantic getawy real soon..We loved it....
Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always so happy to hear that our cleaners are doing a great job to see that our guest are confortable..We try very hard to make our cabin homey so that our guest will feel right at home..
Lois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

We have rented many cabins in Pigeon Forge Tn and Gatlinburg over the years.. Bears Den is on top of our list of cabins we will come back and stay in again...Tom i have to give you 5 stars it was a wonderful place we had a roaring good time.Bears Den afforded us every feature we could ever wont and then some...The cabin was in immaculate condition and obviously well taken care of...The quality and condition of all the amenities surpassed our expectations..The location was serene to say the least,but so close to everything..exactly the peaceful relaxing get away we needed! We have already discussed our next visit...We cant wait till summer for our next stay....GOD BLESS!
Paula

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Tom & Lois
This was one of the best anniversaries we have ever had.I will never forget our time at your beautiful cabin,and hope to spend more time in your cabin in the very near future.We will be calling you...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We love your cabin Tom it was by far the best cabin for what we paid a night that we have ever stayed in.We loved that the kitchen is fully equipped as we do most of cooking instead of eating out saves our family so much money(we have 4 teenagers)..We loved all the movies that you have in the cabin for your guest to enjoy...the kids played pool and soaked in the hot tub all night LOL good thing the cabin has different levels and they was put on the very lower level!!!We went to Dixie Stampede for the dinner and show if was wonderful...thats another we loved about Bears Den the location so close to everthing...no spending our vacation time driving everywhere.It was the perfect vacation for my family..We will be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review