reviews for: listing #457 - North Conway, New Hampshire Chalet rental

Newer '04 Chalet w/ 10 Person Hot Tub - North Conway Area
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eidelweiss Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Ideal vacation home

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The house was very roomy and the open layout meant that 6 adults and 1 teenager were not on top of each other. Amenities were ideal for a week of hiking then relaxing at night on the deck or sofas. The house is in a very quiet area and plenty of comfy reading (napping) spots. Jim was very prompt and friendly in all of our correspondence as was the property manager. It exceeded all of my expectations as is the nicest rental home I've stayed at in NH and VT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House and location!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This was our second year in Eidelweiss. Our first time at this house. The house is awesome ~ clean and great set up. Great location in the village for a family. Near beaches and a quite road. looking forward to renting regularly!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had an amazing family vacation! The house was beautiful and so clean! The layout of the house was perfect for our family. Our children could play downstairs & make noise, while we enjoyed the gorgeous upstairs with a spacious deck. The deck & pond were amazing for star gazing! Our children saw numerous shooting stars!
Location was perfect. We were able to enjoy kid activities of Storyland, but also family fun of Attitash & tubing.
We were so sad to leave, but are already planning for next summer!

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great feedback - it's always great to hear when folks enjoy our vacation home as much as we do! We tried to be thoughtful with the layout of the home as well as the furnishing with the goal of allowing fun and relaxation for both the kids and adults. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ecxellent

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

What a gorgeous place to spend a week. My family and I had so much fun and hated to leave this charming,warm and cozy ski house. The downstairs level was perfect for the kids and the hot tub was an added bonus for everyone.

Jim and Mardie were so wonderful in making our experience quite amazing. We highly recommended this rental for everyone and are looking forward to returning.

LouAnne Cloyd

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review LouAnne - sounds like you enjoyed our vacation home as much as we do! We purposefully tried to set up the downstairs in a way that would provide entertainment for the kids (foosball, hockey, big TV, ect) and still allow the adults to have another living area to enjoy as well.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Clean, Kid Friendly, Beautiful Location

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Beautiful Location. Clean, Felt like home. Very kid friendly from outlet covers to gates to children dishes. Speedy return of security deposit. I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review